Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Beautifully Sacred
Reviewer: caerulia (Signed) · Date: May 20, 2010 12:49 AM · On: Revelation

Rob Zombie - Dragula, club mix.



Author's Response:

Ahh! Good choice! I rarely listen to Rob Zombie, but when I do, I'm dancing all over the place. haha!

Thanks for the review,

~Nae

Reviewer: sherylb (Signed) · Date: May 17, 2010 02:53 PM · On: Perception Part II

"No, we're... we're fine… it's… it's Bella… she's here," she whispered."...YES!!! FINALLY!!!

The song was "Rooster", the band "Alice in Chains" and the lead singer/songwriter/guitarist, Jerry Cantrell, looked happy..it is a personal song for him-he wrote it about his father's experience in Vietnam...he seemed happy that everyone knew it and loved it, and he just kept singing and playing.



Author's Response:

haha, finally, indeed!

I love moments like that. The song '4am' by Our Lady Peace (the one used in this chapter) Is hardly EVER sung by the lead Singer, Raine. The audience always sing it for him, and he often goes out into the audience. It's about his father as well.. interesting parallel between musicians and songs, don't you think?

Thanks for sharing, luv.

~Nae

Reviewer: renee m (Signed) · Date: May 16, 2010 08:17 PM · On: Perception Part I

Tis story is amazing. I can't wait for  the cullen's to meet Bella again.



Author's Response:

Very soon, luvie! Thanks for reading a reviewing!
~Nae

Reviewer: JRbtsn (Signed) · Date: May 16, 2010 08:03 PM · On: Perception Part I

wow, Vampires aren't supposed to cry but I guess Bella is again the exception. I thought Edward was going to see her but maybe not this time. Who was it that gasped when Garrett carried Bella down the hall?? Wow! You've been updating fast so maybe we'll find out soon!! Great!! :)
Joan



Author's Response:

Ah, don't forget when and why Edward cried. =) It's related. The person who gasped is revealed in the first few paragraphs of the next chapter. Promise.

I update as fast as I get validated. =)

~Nae

Reviewer: JRbtsn (Signed) · Date: May 16, 2010 04:12 PM · On: Juncture

I love the whole Rock Scene that Bella, Garrett and Edward and the Cullens are in. It's exciting and I can't live without music so it's great reading. I can get lost in this. I can't wait till Bella sees Edward or Edward sees Bella or something causes the connection! Fireworks!!! Great stuff!

Joan



Author's Response:

Coming soon, promise. =) I'm glad to hear you enjoy the music part of it - that seems to be what scares most people off.

Thanks for sticking with the story hun,

~Nae

Reviewer: jgibs18 (Signed) · Date: May 16, 2010 02:26 PM · On: Perception Part I

oh please hurry i love this story!!



Author's Response:

Thank you hun! I'm trying to get caught up with the postings, promise! Submiting them and having to go through beta and validation beta can take a little while though.

Soon! Promise!
~Nae

Reviewer: Daylen (Signed) · Date: May 16, 2010 01:13 PM · On: Perception Part I

Bella looked to be having a lot of fun, at least until the heavy sadness hit her... and she actually cried... i'm curious to see if that's a change to the vampires for you, or just Bella?

Not that she didn't have good reason for it! I wonder which one of the Cullens spotted her backstage? or "suspects" they did since she was somewhat concealed and they believe she's gone? hehe



Author's Response:

Remember back to chapter nine, when Edward cried as well when he wrote "Something I can never have." There is a connection to the two events of vampire's crying. It will be explained soon though. =)

Ah! You caught the Cullen! or rather... A Cullen. =) Nice catch.

Thanks for the review hun. Hopefully it won't be long.

~Nae

Reviewer: hc4metal (Signed) · Date: May 15, 2010 06:03 PM · On: Juncture

Fantastic as always



Author's Response:

Thanks darlin. ;)

~Nae

Reviewer: Rie (Signed) · Date: May 15, 2010 11:37 AM · On: Juncture

I love the pairing of Garrett with Bella. Even though he got very little book time, I loved him! I love the story and can't wait to reaad more.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! I'm glad to hear that you are enjoying their relationship and my story. I always thought he was an interesting character in the book, and I've absolutely loved delving into his character.

Thank you!

~Nae

Reviewer: easypeasy (Signed) · Date: May 15, 2010 08:12 AM · On: Juncture

write next chapter now i need to read it plzz plz



Author's Response:

haha, I have most of the story written, it just takes awhile to post on twilighted, and to get chapters beta'd. Thanks for your review hun.

~Nae

Reviewer: mmmhotdogs (Signed) · Date: May 15, 2010 04:19 AM · On: Juncture

OMG i came across your writings there fantastic. I can't wait until the next few chapters are out. Please tell me that it will be soon when you have another chapter up.



Author's Response:

I have most of the story written, I post as fast as my beta, and validation beta get back to me. =)

Thanks so much for your kind words! I really appreciate it.

~Nae

Reviewer: sherylb (Signed) · Date: May 15, 2010 02:06 AM · On: Juncture

I've seen The Who a few times, and thye often open with "Can't explain", which is cool...

Can't wait for Edward and Bella to meet...again.....



Author's Response:

Ah, man that would have been cool to see!

Now I'm envious.

Thanks for the review hun!

~Nae

Reviewer: blackNcullenJUNKIE (Signed) · Date: May 07, 2010 10:16 PM · On: Refinement

omg, they are so close together and they don't even realize it!



Author's Response:

Ahh!! Very soon... =)

Thanks for reading and reviewing!
~Nae

Reviewer: monica1981 (Signed) · Date: May 07, 2010 09:00 PM · On: Refinement

I can't wait for Bella and Edward to run into one another.



Author's Response:

Hehe, soon, dearest. Soon!

~Nae

Reviewer: amhatfie (Signed) · Date: May 07, 2010 08:24 PM · On: Refinement

Yay. I am so glad that you updated. I am guessing there is going to be some E/B meeting coming. I can't wait. They have both been through so much and the music is the same for both.

Can't wait for an update. I would def read your other story but I am not into AH fics. I am sure it is great if it is anything like this one.

Alaina



Author's Response:

It's interesting how so many people read only AH fics, or only Vamp fics, but rarely do I find people who read both!

I was the type of person who only read canon vamp stories that picked up after BD for the longest time, until I ran out of good fics. Then I started reading more NM AU vamp stuff (similar to this, but without music) and really enjoyed it. Finally, I tried an AH. My first was actually Tropic of Virgo, and good GOD was it amazing. I've been on the fence about what is better, Vamp or AH ever since.

Thank you for reading BS. I really do appreciate it!

As for the E/B meeting.. well.. it is inevitable, isn't it? Afterall, this is an E/B story. ;)

~Nae

Reviewer: robert cullen (Signed) · Date: May 07, 2010 06:59 PM · On: Refinement

Just a suggestion, I was thinking, maybe Bella could sing "Decode" fromt he Twilight soundtrack. I think it would fit her. Just suggesting



Author's Response:

Oh! That does fit her! Unfortunately,, I've already written everything up to chapter 20, and it wouldn't quite fit anymore, but I will definitely keep it in mind for the outtakes or extras!
Thank you!
~Nae

Reviewer: robert cullen (Signed) · Date: May 07, 2010 06:55 PM · On: Refinement

Could we have a crossing between the two bands? Hmm, I can't wait for next update!!!



Author's Response:

Hehehe... hmm.. maaayybbeee.. *grin*

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

~Nae

Reviewer: Daylen (Signed) · Date: May 07, 2010 03:15 PM · On: Refinement

hmm a lot happening in that chapter, but mostly I find I'm curious about the other new band that's just interested in playing the music... I wonder if it's Edward & co? And how long before the respective parties become accustomed to the human blood scent to possibly latch onto each others' even if they don't immediately realise the connections?

 



Author's Response:

Interesting questions, and all of which get answered in a handful more chapters. Promise! But good eye on catching the details!

Thanks for reading and reviewing, it means a lot to me!

~Nae

Reviewer: sherylb (Signed) · Date: May 07, 2010 01:55 AM · On: Refinement

"Some nights were harder than others, and my desire to just end my existence would consume my thoughts."... So sad!!!

"When he left, he took my dreams of forever with him. I didn't want any kind of life if Edward wasn't my forever."... You've got me crying here!

"There was one line that was for Edward because I would always and forever consider him to be my everything; my love. As we finished the second chorus, I stood center stage and closed my eyes. "Frozen inside without your touch, without your love, darling." I shuddered and gasped, dropping to my knees. The whole in my chest ripped open as I saw Edward's face perfectly in my mind."...I totally understand her pain..I have personally experienced that level of heartache.

 



Author's Response:

awww, now you have ME sad! Not fair! Sadly, I've felt that kind of pain before too. Thank you so much for sharing your feelings with me, and I always appreciate comments on specific lines that effected you most. THANK YOU! *hugs*

<3 ~Nae

Reviewer: hc4metal (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2010 11:57 PM · On: Refinement

Look Alie.....another A+



Author's Response:

haha! thanks luv. =P

~Nae

Reviewer: JRbtsn (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2010 11:31 PM · On: Refinement

I can't wait for the two groups to bump into each other, either at a concert or waiting to hit the stage or some little incident! Love the music and all the little extras you give us! I'm really enjoying the rocker tale and I love your character, Garrett. :)
Joan

Teaser, please?



Author's Response:

Thank you! Garrett is a lot of fun to write. I sent a teaser of chapter 13 to your email, so it should be there! So glad you are enjoying my story! Thank you so much!
~Nae

Reviewer: JRbtsn (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2010 11:14 PM · On: Repentance

Edward is so tortured and it comes out in their music, like so many musicians take personal experiences and make us laugh and cry with them. Wonder what he'll think when he sees Bella again, standing with Garrett? Interesting!! Oh!! Teasers? Please!! Love um!! *hugs*
Joan



Author's Response:

Aw, thank you hun! The next chapter is up, so I hope you enjoy! I sent a teaser of chapter 13, which is already in the que!

Thanks for all your comments! They mean a lot to me.

We shall find out just how Edward reacts very soon!
<3 ~Nae

Reviewer: char1997 (Signed) · Date: April 05, 2010 11:58 PM · On: Repentance

All I Want Is You By: Barry Louis Polisar its from the Juno movie soundtrack, weird style but its just...happy. :-) love the story btw <333333



Author's Response:

EXCELLENT choice! Loved the intro... to that movie. That song is fantastic, as is the rest of the sound track... and the opening title sequence and 2d animation is just awesome. I'm in college for Visual Effects and Animation, and I love it. It always makes me grin.

"If you were a wink, well I'd be a nod" - best line. Love it.

Thanks for reading and reviewing, I'm so happy you're enjoying it.

<3 ~Nae

Reviewer: nocturnal_rendevous (Signed) · Date: April 05, 2010 01:28 PM · On: Repentance

Hmm...the song for my funeral?  IDK there are a few; Live and Let Die-The Beatles, Say-John Mayer, Learning to Fly-Tom Petty, and maybe I Will Remember You-Sarah McLachlan. 

I know, the last one is so cliche' but it's fitting.  Will Bella see Edward at one of thier shows??  That would be so...dra-perfect!  I don't hate your Edward, I just find him mildly irritating-like an eyelash in your eye.  I will always love Edward.

Please, tease me, baby!  And update soon!



Author's Response:

Live and Let Die, and Learning to Fly are GREAT choices... I hadn't thought of those! I listened to a lot of Beatles and Tom Petty growing up. I'm not as familar with the other two choices, so I will definitely go and give them a listen!

 

Haha! If you truly want a answer to that question about them seeing eachother at a show, send me a message. I wouldn't want to spoil anything if you weren't serious in wanting to know, and don't want to say anything publically in case anyone else reads this. =)

Edward is annoying. He's a boy in his head and rationalizing, but a heartbroken man in his soul. I want to squeeze him and slap him at the same time. A LOT.

Thanks for reading and reviewing,

<3~Nae

Reviewer: Debbie1870 (Signed) · Date: April 05, 2010 09:26 AM · On: Repentance

I really like this story and I think Edward is going through his grief with more maturity then the books.  At least he is willing to let his family help him.  I for one like Edward not being "rash" with his decisions.  Where is Rosalie in all of this?

What do the rating numbers mean?



Author's Response:

I'm glad you agree with my Edward's decision to not be so rash and quick to decide. I realize in the books he is only 17, but I think a large part of maturity comes from time, and over 108 years, he should be a bit more mature than crawling in attics, and not allowing Bella to have an opinion for herself. That's just me though.

Rosalie! AH! You are the FIRST to ask about her!

Honestly, I'll be frank, I just can't write her that well. I think I've had her speak three times so far, and I have written up to chapter 19 already. I just honestly don't think that Rosalie would want much to do with any of the music side of things, or her depressed brother. It didn't feel canon, and I've always been the most 'distant' from her character. I will involve more of her later though. Promise.

Thanks for reading and reviewing,

<3~Nae

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.