Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Beautifully Sacred
Reviewer: sherylb (Signed) · Date: March 07, 2010 08:11 PM · On: Absolutions

The heartbreak conveyed here is just devastating....I am crying SO HARD!!!

Hope Bella's a vamp, and that she and Edward find one another soon...

Underratted sad song? "Down in a Hole" by Alice in Chains.

PLEASE PM ME A TEASER!



Author's Response:

Sent the teaser. Thank you for the review. Just remember that this is a Bella and Edward story. =)

I'm sorry I made you cry. =( I cried too while writing it, so don't feel alone. =(

-hugs-

<3 ~Nae

Reviewer: imlikecandy08 (Signed) · Date: March 02, 2010 09:29 PM · On: Visions

Just thought I would let you know that I am still here and still reading.  I really love this story. 

And thank you for sharing with me what you did.  It helps.  For the last year we haven't really understood the "reasons" behind what's going on with ours.  But it's slowly but surely coming about and getting better.  She is really starting to open and let us know when it hurts instead of the alternative.  I'm sure that there will be more bumps ahead but the light is brighter everyday. 

Thank you again every word of promise and hope is worth more than I can express..... 



Author's Response:

Aw, I'm glad you're still around. I was hoping everything was getting better for you, and I'm so happy to hear that the light is breaking through, even if it's slowly.It takes a long time.

Sometimes, while writing those scenes, I battled with myself over starting again, but I told myself it was a decision that would be based on addiction, not neccessity. I don't need it anymore. I only occassionally miss the numbness. I won't let myself fall down that rabit hole once again.

I hope one day, your girl can look back and smile, knowing she overcame such a dark time, and be SO proud of herself for doing so. The pride I felt from others only made my own pride in myself swell. Show your pride, and strength, and she will follow.

There is a light. I promise her that.

You're amazing and strong for sticking through it, and through this story. Thank you for that. Thank you for sharing, and thank you for being strong.

<3 ~Nae

Reviewer: Screwd_Up_Life (Signed) · Date: February 26, 2010 03:51 PM · On: Visions

That was just so amazingly awesome! Ya know,I never really liked Edward and still don't...anyway,I hope to read more soon!



Author's Response:

I should be getting chapter nine back from betas today or tomorrow, editing, and posting. So less than a week away.

Thank you SO much for the review, it means so much to me. I really appreciate you taking the time to let me know you like my story.

<3 ~Nae

Reviewer: monica1981 (Signed) · Date: February 25, 2010 09:09 PM · On: Visions

Loved it.



Author's Response:

Thank you! If you'd like the teaser for chapter nine, just send me a pm. =)

<3 ~Nae

Reviewer: annagardner11 (Signed) · Date: February 25, 2010 01:12 PM · On: Visions

wow I love you are an amasing writere I will read anything you  write I have your story on my fav now i am going put you on my author fav amaing please write soon



Author's Response:

Aww, such kind words. Thank you! That means a lot to me. I hope you continue to enjoy the story, and where it is headed. Thank you for reading and reviewing.

If you'd like the teaser I offered at the bottom, just send me a PM

<3 ~Nae

Reviewer: LordXeenTheGreat (Signed) · Date: February 25, 2010 10:49 AM · On: Promises

wow!



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading and reviewing. =)
~Nae

Reviewer: Bkwrm (Signed) · Date: February 25, 2010 08:25 AM · On: Visions

So, Assward. I'm glad you and your family is having so much FUN while Bella is suffering because of YOU.

I hope Bella hand you your balls.



Author's Response:

A lot of readers seem to completely agree with you. Don't worry, Edward deserves a lot of pain...

Thanks for reading and reviewing,

<3 ~Nae

Reviewer: sherylb (Signed) · Date: February 25, 2010 04:02 AM · On: Visions

Still hating on Edward...what a fool!



Author's Response:

hah! Yes, that seems to be the common theme with most readers. He's a fool, selfish, and blind.

Thanks for the review. chapter nine is with the betas already, and should be up soon!

~Nae

Reviewer: sherylb (Signed) · Date: February 18, 2010 03:42 AM · On: Kismet

So sad that she calls his name....and he's not there.......



Author's Response:

I know... he should have been there. Thanks for the review. =) I'm glad you are still reading it.

<3 ~Nae

Reviewer: JRbtsn (Signed) · Date: February 17, 2010 11:58 PM · On: Kismet

Wow... cliffy ending but deliciously suspenceful! It's so fun to see a bunch of girls celebrating something. They do such phenomenal things. *g Piercings, tattoos, photos... it was a fun chapter that ended on a frightening note!! I can't wait to see what happens next!! Will Alice have seen this? Will Edward smell her blood? What about Garrett? Where's he? woooo All of these questions! Great writing!

Joanie



Author's Response:

I often wonder, when people write reviews, do they really want answers to their questions? LOL. I'm always torn on answering them. Do people even read the author response? So curious.

Girls, when they are out amongst friends, can be so lighthearted and themselves, it's a wonderful moment. This chapter was actually never planned, it just came out when I was writing the Victoria scene. I think the bonding with Angela, and Charlie, as well as seeing other men are interested in her was important for Bella to experience.

Unfortunately, the next two chapters are EPOV. (hides from the possible thrown tomatoes) However, you will get some details about the attack in chapter 9.. which is my favorite chapter written so far. (I'm up to 12)

I promise, as soon as I get chapter 8 back from my betas, it will be posted to twilighted.. and it usually takes two days to validate.

Read the review below for a teaser, ifyou are interested. =) And thank you for the kind words, they mean the world to me!

<3 ~Nae

Reviewer: Reading is a Passion (Signed) · Date: February 17, 2010 11:43 PM · On: Kismet

Ohh come on!!  This is a great story and you have to end the chapter with a cliffe and we wont even know what happens in the next chapter because it will be Edward, Jasper and Alice...Please, please, please update ASAP I want to know what happens-I love this story!! 



Author's Response:

Actualy, and I hope you don't hate me even more for this.. But the next two chapters are EPOV. Chapter 9 is my favorite chapter so far that I have written, and I hope you guys like it. Chapter 8 will be lighthearted, and end in a somewhat cliffie as well.. but you guys will find out some major details in chapter 9. I post the chapters the moment I get them back from my betas and edited, and usually takes two days in validation because WendyAnn rocks! I promise, ASAP! I'm excited too!

Here is a chapter 8 teaser to help tie you over!

*

I shut my eyes tightly as I tried to force the scream out of my head, but it continued to ring out in a perfect, crisp, echo. I opened my eyes and realized it was Alice screaming, just before she crumpled to the ground. Jasper tried to catch her but she slipped through his hands and she began to shake violently.

“What is it, what did you see? Alice! What did you see!?” Jasper asked her firmly, clearly panicked.

He turned to look up at me with a terrified expression. His eyes grew wide when he saw my own reaction. My face was twisted into an expression of pain and the most agonizing terror. I looked from Alice, to Jasper, and swallowed. I stared at my brother in the eyes, wishing the vision wasn’t true, but Alice’s sobs and shrieks of fear told me otherwise.

“Bella…” I choked out.


*

Thanks for the review, I'm so glad you are enjoying it. Reviews mean the world to me!!

<3 ~Nae

Reviewer: Reading is a Passion (Signed) · Date: February 17, 2010 11:43 PM · On: Kismet

Ohh come on!!  This is a great story and you have to end the chapter with a cliffe and we wont even know what happens in the next chapter because it will be Edward, Jasper and Alice...Please, please, please update ASAP I want to know what happens-I love this story!! 

Reviewer: hc4metal (Signed) · Date: February 17, 2010 09:52 PM · On: Kismet

LOVE THE STORY



Author's Response:

Aww, thanks hun. =) Means a lot. I appreciate I can always count on you to review! =)

<3 ~Nae

Reviewer: isastar (Signed) · Date: February 17, 2010 05:45 PM · On: Kismet

That was really unexpected, but good, can`t wait to see what is coming next



Author's Response:

I'm glad I have the ability to suprise readers. I was afraid it would be a little obvious. So pleased!! I'm glad you are enjoying it. =) Thanks for the review, it really does mean a lot to me, and encourage me!!

<3 ~Nae

Reviewer: JRbtsn (Signed) · Date: February 13, 2010 06:47 PM · On: Neoteric

I love the name of the Vampire's group! It cracks me up to think of them all going out as rockers and playing. OMG, Bella and Garrett need to see them live. Even appear on the same venue! How cool would that be! Ok, I'm getting ahead of myself here. Love the story!! Great writing. I know Edward's in pain but it would be nice to see him want to see Bella again rather than rack himself with all of the grief and pain. I know I know... he can't. :) s'ok. Looking forward to the next chapter to see what happens next!!!

Joan



Author's Response:

Thanks for the kind review! Haha, glad you like the name. You're on a great track, lets see how much of it comes true. =)

Next chapter we are back to Bella, and there is some light heartedness to it... though, things are changing. =)

Hope you continue to enjoy, and read,

<3 ~Nae

Reviewer: sherylb (Signed) · Date: February 13, 2010 08:11 AM · On: Neoteric

I'm so angry at Edward. He has some sadness, but I'll bet his Christmas was a hell of a lot better than Bella's.......she's probably cutting herself again. I hope that Alice looks and sees, and reunites them.... 



Author's Response:

Aw, they are each hurting in the only ways they know how to deal, or are comfortable dealing. Though, Bella does have Garrett now, so she isn't always so depressed. You'll see how her Christmas, and New Year went in the next chapter.

You may just be a bit surprised. ;)

Thanks for the review,

<3 ~Nae

Reviewer: hc4metal (Signed) · Date: February 13, 2010 01:19 AM · On: Neoteric

I JUST LOVE ALICE - I'VE SEEN US AND WE ARE AWESOME LOL

GREAT WRITTING AND GOOD JOB



Author's Response:

haha, I felt it was something Alice would definitely play. Thanks for the review, you are always awesome!

<3 ~Nae

Reviewer: JRbtsn (Signed) · Date: February 10, 2010 05:15 PM · On: Vagabond

I really like Garrett. He seems to be intrigued with Bella and none to anxious to have her for a snack. Will Edward, Alice and Jasper record their music and will Garrett and Bella record theirs? Whatever will Edward think if he comes across Bella with Garrett? Will he feel like she just wanted immortality rather than him? So many questions. *g* Oh! I thought my heart would break when Bella made Garrett promise to finish her off if he ever lost control!! I'm sure Garrett felt a jolt of emotion as well. Ugh. Why isn't Alice getting any of this? I know Edward made her promise not to search Bella's future but I thought things would just pop into Alice's mind? Ok, all caught up now!! Next chapter?? *g* Nice writing!
joan



Author's Response:

So many questions!! I will try for a few answers, hopefully not giving too much away.

Garrett has said that Bella is so 'in tune with herself' in a way, that he can't see her decisions until she makes them. Right now Bella isn't setting out with any major plan to do anything that Alice would see as an emergency, besides when she self harms. In NM, Alice only saw a decision made that would have killed Bella, and so far, Bella hasn't done anything that rash. I believe that Alice WOULD be looking for Bella, if Edward weren't around so much. Well, Alice can't see the past, and with Bella only deciding so few things, lets just say that stars havent aligned properly for Alice yet.... You'll get a more detailed answer in a later chapter - I promise, but I didn't feel that gave too much away to give you a piece. =)

As for recording music,  this fic IS based around their music, so that will be a large part of everything. That bit is coming up in the next chapter, actually.

Garrett is the kind of guy I would want for a friend, so few selfish motives, and just genuine in his curiosity. He's intrigued, as all the Cullens were, with Bella. I'm so glad you like him. =)

Thank you for the kind words, and for the review. I hope you continue to read and enjoy.

Next chapter is in que!
<3 ~Nae

Reviewer: imlikecandy08 (Signed) · Date: February 10, 2010 12:21 AM · On: Promises

i just started chapter one.  I have a thirteen year old gilr.  She is a "recovering Cutter" I guess.  It's been about two weeks since her last mark and she is finally starting to heal..  I've read and read up on the topic and didn't really understand it until now.  Thank you for the story i will continue to read. 

TO anyother readers who are or know someone who are cutters.  There is an amazing group out there that has helped my niece in so many ways. Its call "TO write love on her arms."  

again good story.



Author's Response:

imlikecandy08,

My heart, love, and respect go out to you and yours.

I was a cutter for 8 years of my life; from 11-19. I haven't cut in 4 years now and I'm proud to be able to say that, but I'm also proud that these marks will always remind me of where I came from. While I'm not proud of the act itself - I would never condone such behavior - I will forever carry with me these marks as reminders of how bad things can get, and how bright things can always be, when given time.

I would be happy to talk to you about my experiences, if you think it would help with understanding - even just a little - what your girl is going through. Just send me a message anytime.

In this story, Bella is trying to understand what it is about her blood that held such an important part in her life to the Cullens. She is also trying to come to terms that something so simple could cause her so much pain, grief, and loss in her life. While every 'cutters' story is entirely unique, the thing in common is the 'release'. Every one will say the same thing, the release is a key part in the act, whether it is mental, physical, or spiritual for them. For Bella, it is the release of physical and mental. She is coming to terms that something so simple can be such a large factor of anguish in her life, while also releazing that the physical pain is easier to ignore when there is something hurting on the surface, instead of so deep inside her heart.

Wow, monologue over now. =) I know you didn't ask for any of that, but your comment meant so much to me that you would share that part of yourself, I only felt right sharing the same.

I hope you continue to read, and enjoy, and learn from my story, but if you can't, I would completely understand. I would just be happy that you came, saw, shared, and moved on.

Thank you,

<3 ~Nae

Reviewer: hc4metal (Signed) · Date: February 09, 2010 09:13 PM · On: Vagabond

AWESOME CHAPTER

I LIKE GARRETT. WOULD LOVE TO HAVE ALICE SEE WHAT IS GOING ON...COULD ONLY IMAGINE EDWARDS REACTION LOL.



Author's Response:

Thanks for always reviewing, I can always count on your opinion, and love it!

As for Alice, lets just say she sees a few things in a few more chapters. Not too long of a wait.

I'm so happy you like Garrett! I luff him too! He is the type of guy I would love as a friend.

<3 ~Nae

Reviewer: sherylb (Signed) · Date: February 09, 2010 07:57 PM · On: Vagabond

Well, I'm glad that Garrett is being kind..

This is so sad: "I can't hold myself together forever; I can barely hold myself together now."

 song that makes me smile "Minority" by Green Day



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review, I love that song too!I just want to jump up and down like a pogo stick when I hear it, hahaha!

Bella is so sad, it makes me sad writing her thoughts. I think if SM continued with Edward being gone for more than 3-4 months, Bella would start to realize that she can't hold those seams together forever with frayed strings...

Thank you,

<3 ~Nae

Reviewer: stef_ (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2010 10:22 AM · On: Promises

good so far...



Author's Response:

Thank you for reviewing,

<3 ~Nae

Reviewer: MissManda (Signed) · Date: February 02, 2010 11:53 PM · On: Promises

Wish you were here by Incubus, but I don't wish my exfiance was here anymore...

Great start, keep working on it!



Author's Response:

I love that song too, and like you, it has relations to a person I wish the opposite of. It's interesting how that happens in life, isn't it? Thanks so much for the kind words, and for reading my story. Means a lot!

<3 ~Nae

Reviewer: sherylb (Signed) · Date: February 02, 2010 09:45 PM · On: Affirmation

I'm so pissed off at Edward. He seems to be coping a whole lot better than  Bella is, the bastard! Wonder how he would feel if he knew she was cutting herself?  Although I love Edward, his leaving is so f**ked up



Author's Response:

Ah yes, Edward wasn't so far from the truth when he told Bella about 'Distractions'. I always felt that he would wallow in guilt and missing her, but that he has lived for over a century, and has to pass the time somehow. He may seem a bit more together on the outside, but those days I don't go too indepth on - when he is out in the snow, non responsive - that's his own torment, and seperation, similar to Bella. Everyone goes through loss differently. Maybe we will eventually see how he responds to the knowledge of how she is dealing - we shall see. ;)

He may seem like he gets better, but the angst is only downhill for the poor boy. So I hope you hold on, and don't mind some dark stuff.

Thanks so much for sticking with me, and the review,

<3  ~Nae

Reviewer: sherylb (Signed) · Date: February 02, 2010 09:35 PM · On: Memories

THIS IS SO HEARTBREAKING! I HATE THAT SHE IS CUTTING HERSELF



Author's Response:

Aw, well I hope you stick with me. There is only three 'cutting' scenes, and they can easily be skipped over if they bother you. Thanks for the review,

<3 ~Nae

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.