Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Beautifully Sacred
Reviewer: JuliannaOphelia (Signed) · Date: April 04, 2010 11:59 PM · On: Repentance

Great, truly.



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading and reviewing,

<3~Nae

Reviewer: amhatfie (Signed) · Date: April 04, 2010 11:11 PM · On: Repentance

Wow, I really like the album cover. It is very cool and appropriate. I like and dislike your Edward. I do not feel that he is moving on too fast but that he is staying alove for his family. I do agree that Bella wouldn't want him to hurt himself so that part is true also.

I can't wait until they meet and the drama that will happen. Can't wait for an update.

Alaina



Author's Response:

Thank you! I'm glad to hear you like the cover, I enjoyed making it. I think Edward is just one of those characters that you always love and hate. I actually take a lot of quotes directly for the books, such as Bella telling Edward he 'Isn't allowed' to think about harming himself.

Thanks for reading and reviewing,

<3~Nae

Reviewer: minnie82 (Signed) · Date: April 04, 2010 08:43 PM · On: Repentance

loving your story :) cant wait until they are reunited ,they are going to be reunited arent they lol and one song i will have played at my funeral is satisfied mind by Jeff Buckley and So Much by Newton Faulkner

mel xxx



Author's Response:

o0o, good song choices! I hadn't thought of those.

This is a Bella and Edward story. I promise. ;)

Thanks for your review, and kind words,

<3 ~Nae

Reviewer: monica1981 (Signed) · Date: April 04, 2010 08:02 PM · On: Repentance

As long as Edward doesn't end up with someone else, he can take as long as he needs to grieve.



Author's Response:

Awww! You're the FIRST to say something about Edward like that. *heart u*

It's a Bella and Edward fic, promise.

Thanks for your reviews, I appreciate it.

<3 ~Nae

Reviewer: hc4metal (Signed) · Date: April 04, 2010 06:12 PM · On: Repentance

Another great chapter. Keep it coming my friend.

Heather



Author's Response:

Aw, thanks luv! =P You read here, and at ff.net, don't you?

<3 ~Nae

Reviewer: Reading is a Passion (Signed) · Date: April 04, 2010 04:16 PM · On: Repentance

I really like this story-I hope maybe Bella becomes a little more badass?



Author's Response:

She's definitely going to be a lot tougher. Both mentally, and emotionally. I always got frustrated with SM's Bella when she changed, because she never stood up for herself. She always felt soft to me... I plan to change that. Ever girl needs to have a strong will, and strong mind, and she won't be denied that. =)

Thanks for your review, and thank you for reading! I'm glad you are liking it.

<3 ~Nae

Reviewer: rubyred_fm_tx (Signed) · Date: March 28, 2010 05:57 PM · On: Darkness - Part II

Nice coverage of her view of the conversion.

Author's Response:

Thank you. =) And thank you for reading, and reviewing.

<3 ~Nae

Reviewer: monica1981 (Signed) · Date: March 27, 2010 10:11 PM · On: Darkness - Part II

I'm glad for a few things in this chapter. One being that she actually sort of lost control a little bit on Garrett, although it couldn't be helped. I also like the fact that they've agreed to be companions, I don't like the idea of Bella being lonely. Lastly, I'm glad that she remembers everything. It will help to make her into the vampire she's meant to be.



Author's Response:

Thank you for your review, and I'm glad you liked all of those parts. Bella has a good friend finally, and she is going to need him. =) And you're right, her memories will help make her into the person she is meant to be...

<3 ~Nae

Reviewer: hc4metal (Signed) · Date: March 27, 2010 06:33 PM · On: Darkness - Part II

great job as usual



Author's Response:

Thank you luv!!!

<3 ~Nae

Reviewer: nocturnal_rendevous (Signed) · Date: March 27, 2010 06:32 PM · On: Darkness - Part II

Well, that was an exeptional chapter.  That's really all I can say.

As for the song question...

I don't have just one song.  I bought Breaking Benjamin's new album on iTunes about 3 weeks ago and I just listen to it over and over on repeat while I'm on the computer.  Does that count?  The album's title is Dear Agony.



Author's Response:

Thank you!! I've submitted the next in line, so hopefully it will be up soon. =)

Ah, yes, an entire CD definitely counts! Especially Breaking Benjamin. Good band!!

<3 ~Nae

Reviewer: mrs_nethercutt (Signed) · Date: March 27, 2010 04:18 PM · On: Darkness - Part II

awake and alive by skillet or whispers in the dark by skillet and possibly comatose by skillet



Author's Response:

o0. Skillet is a good choice!

Thanks for reading. =)

<3 ~Nae

Reviewer: nocturnal_rendevous (Signed) · Date: March 24, 2010 05:16 AM · On: Darkness - Part I

First of all, major props on the story!  I love it!  It seems so well-planned.  I was praying that Bella wasn't really dead, that she was just changing, but the fact that Jacob was the one to save her and not Garrett threw me!  Good twist! 

I feel bad for Edward.  Yes, he did do this to himself in a way, but this result is definitely not what he had intended.  I have to assume that they will cross paths in Alaska since that's where Garrett is taking her.  I wonder how she will react upon seeing Edward again.  And just exactly how will Garrett act?  He sounds rather protective of her, I kinda hope that he thumps Edward a good one.  Of course, I don't want him to really be hurt, just kinda banged up a bit.  LOL

Okay, so the song that I grew up listening to and am rather fond of, strangely enough is:  AC/DC's Thunderstruck!  It's not a lovey dovey song but lemme tell you the story.

My dad was an over-the-road truck driver my entire life until I was about 14.  I was extremely close to him, I cried nearly every time he left out.  Sometimes when he was going to a particularly neat or interesting place, he'd take me along and it would just be me and him for a whole week!  He listened to hard rock and classic rock to stave of the lonliness and to help keep him awake.  He loved AC/DC and had just purchased their latest tape (I'm dating myself here) and popped it into the deck and cranked it up.  The first song on it was Thunderstruck and we instantly loved it!  By the time the week was over we knew it and all of the other songs on that album by heart and to this day, I can't hear that song without thinking about that.  I love it so much that 5 years ago I went and bought the CD!  LOL



Author's Response:

I'm so glad to hear that you like my story! Thank you! I'm very particular and organized on where things are going. Even my beta said I was freakishly organized, hah!  Glad I can manage to throw people for a loop! That makes me grin.

Hah! Some interesting conversations will be had, that's for sure. These next few chapters will be interesting, and I'm looking forward to peoples response.

As for your song choice, and story, WOW! Thanks for sharing that! It was an awesome story! My mother always listened to the Beatles, and my father was a Doors and Cat Stevens fan. I remember singing along to 'When I'm 64' and 'Octopuses Garden' while on road trips. I love the crazy lyrics, and repetive uplifting beats. Same for the Doors and 'Riders on the Storm', my father would always mimic the way Morrison would sing it, and I would giggle endlessly as a little girl. Good times. Great memories.

Thank you for sharing yours with me! I love when people share music... I think, breathe and live in lyrics and quotes.

Thank you!

<3 ~Nae

Reviewer: Bkwrm (Signed) · Date: March 19, 2010 09:50 PM · On: Darkness - Part I

I was kind of hoping that Garrett had changed her. Well, I'm glad she has someone who feels some loyalty towards her. She's been very alone.

And I hope she kicks Cullen ass next time she sees them.



Author's Response:

Aw, yeah... Garrett would break the treaty though, and we don't want him getting in trouble with the puppy brigade. She deserves the friend, and thankfully, Garrett is a great person for just that job.

Some ass kicking is in the future, I'm just not telling who or when or why. =)

 

Thanks for the review!

<3 ~Nae

Reviewer: kkmomo3 (Signed) · Date: March 19, 2010 01:27 AM · On: Darkness - Part I

I'm glad that Garrett and the wolves are trying to protect Bella-she definatly needs it.



Author's Response:

She needs a friend. Too bad it's a little on the late side for her humanity.

Thanks for the review!!

<3 ~Nae

Reviewer: monica1981 (Signed) · Date: March 19, 2010 12:53 AM · On: Darkness - Part I

Interesting. I'm glad the wolves could come to an agreement with Garrett.



Author's Response:

His talent helped him in many areas. =) But Bella has a way of calming people down, and bringing them together; even in SM's twilight.

Thanks for the review,

<3 ~Nae

Reviewer: hc4metal (Signed) · Date: March 19, 2010 12:19 AM · On: Darkness - Part I

Good job my friend (its me Heather )



Author's Response:

Hah! you sneak! It's you. ;P

Thanks hun, greatly appreciated!!

<3 ~Nae

Reviewer: lmb (Signed) · Date: March 18, 2010 11:25 PM · On: Darkness - Part I

I really like Garrett.  He is an awesome character. 



Author's Response:

Thank you! He means a lot to me.. I wish we got more of a glimpse into the other characters in SM's story.

<3 ~Nae

Reviewer: rubyred_fm_tx (Signed) · Date: March 18, 2010 10:05 PM · On: Darkness - Part I

Good chapter. I liked the way you wrote about Garrett taking care of Bella. I can see them becoming a musical duo at some point in the future.

Author's Response:

*grin* I'm glad you can see that in them. =D

Thank you! Garrett has his witty side, and his charming side, but mostly he's a softy when it comes to Bella.

<3 ~Nae

Reviewer: Bkwrm (Signed) · Date: March 09, 2010 01:05 AM · On: Absolutions

I can't feel sorry for Edward or any of the Cullens. I can't get the image out of my head - them, enjoying Christmas, laughing and playing happy family - while Bella was sitting at home feeling like NOTHING. Like a damn joke they played.

Let them suffer.



Author's Response:

Everyone has their own feelings towards his actions, and I respect yours,

Thanks for reading and reviewing.

<3 ~Nae

Reviewer: sherylb (Signed) · Date: March 08, 2010 01:57 AM · On: Promises

Thanks for the AWESOME, detailed response!!!!! Can't wait to read more, and am trying to keep from more tears by remembering that it is an Edward and Bella story...Thanks, Babe!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!



Author's Response:

Anytime love! If it's something I don't go into very much detail about later, and someone asks, I will tell them everything! There is so much I leave out because it feels like I ramble, so if you have any more questions, ask! If I can answer them without giving anything away, and if I can't... well I might just give a teaser anyway about it, ahaha. I can never keep my mouth shut.

Thanks for all the kind words. Love hearing from you every chapter. It means so much to me.

<3 ~Nae

Reviewer: hc4metal (Signed) · Date: March 08, 2010 12:39 AM · On: Absolutions

So sad!

Great writting



Author's Response:

Thanks for the compliment! Means lots. =D

<3 ~Nae

Reviewer: amhatfie (Signed) · Date: March 08, 2010 12:31 AM · On: Absolutions

Wow, this was filled with so much angst. I wanted to cry along with everyone else. I think that edward crying was very creative. I would love a teaser if you would be so kind.

I am not sure about the songs. I have never been very good at just pulling a song out of air. I have so many that have meaning to me. I will have to think about it and get back to you.

Alaina



Author's Response:

Ah yes, I always think of another song to add to the list when people ask me questions like this randomly. I feel like my life is a musical, I think in songs and movies and book quotes. I once went an entire day with my close friend and just said everything that came to mind, and she was amazed how much I think it quotes in music. I think I'm probably pretty weird. =P

The teaser has been sent. I hope you enjoy it..

Chapter ten is taking a little longer than usual. It's exceptionally long (over 12,000) and both of my betas had busy weeks. I'll post it asap. Thank you so much for the review and the kind words,

<3 ~Nae

Reviewer: robert cullen (Signed) · Date: March 07, 2010 10:16 PM · On: Absolutions

Oh my god, EDWARD CAN CRY!!!! That is fuckin amazing! But the reason behind it is terrible.



Author's Response:

hahaha! fuckin' amazing indeed. I have a read very few stories that let a vampire cry. I couldn't imagine them not being able to when they are hurting so badly, completely torn apart and hollow inside from the loss of their loved one. If I lost a loved one as important to me as Edward and Bella, I couldn't imagine my life having meaning or joy again.

Thank you so much for your comment, I really appreciate it.

<3 ~Nae

Reviewer: minnie82 (Signed) · Date: March 07, 2010 09:32 PM · On: Absolutions

so much by newton faulkner just breaks my heart and make me think about what would happen if i lost someone i love. im really enjoying your story thankyou for sharing it

Mel



Author's Response:

o0o, good song choice! I like that song. It's a great devotion kind of song.

Thank you for reading my story, I really appreciate the kind words and the support!

<3 ~Nae

Reviewer: sherylb (Signed) · Date: March 07, 2010 08:39 PM · On: Absolutions

"I had a soul. I may be a monster, but I had a soul. I knew I had a soul because the moment I realized that I had killed Bella, realized she was gone forever, I felt it break in half, and shatter into dust....I have killed my soul mate."....SO HORRIBLY SAD!

I'm wondering why, in the abscense of a body, and the vamp scent, that they aren't even considering she could have been turned....If the Cullens had been involved with turning Bella, this is the exact kind of "evidence" of her death they would have staged........



Author's Response:

That's a very good question! It's actually part of the chapter that I originally wrote, and then decided it was long enough already, and took it out.Maybe I will make it an outtake? hmm.. perhaps.

More of the death of Bella will be explained in chapter 10, so without giving away TOO much detail that is covered then, here is the down-low, since you thought to ask. ;)

There is a scent present at Bella's house, but only AFTER Edward came and went the first time. When they traced the scent to the best of their ability (Mostly Jasper and Emmett) it only led to the Cullen house and to Bella's house. Edward is already confused as to the vampire scent and who it could be, but it completely disapears.

Carlisle and Alice went to question the Wolf pack. Carlisle because he is the leader, and Alice because she couldn't see how the conversation would go and wanted to know why she couldn't see anything(the wolfs block her talent, as per canon). Esme and Rosalie stayed at the house and checked the woods around Forks for the scent of the vampire or Bella, and found nothing. The wolf pack learn that Edward can read minds; in ten that will explain how the conversation with the Cullens went in better detail, so I will save that snippet for the next chapter.

As for why they don't piece any of it together: They do. Edward, however is fairly determined that Bella either killed herself, or attempted to kill herself and got in an accident. All of her personal possessions were found at the scene, and he knows or assumes she was hurting herself. He is so depressed, it is easy for him to believe she was depressed as well, especially after seeing how she was in Charlie and Alice's mind. As to why they don't think she was turned - they have no reason to. Victoria wouldn't want to keep her alive, Laurent is in Alaska, and James is dead. Who would turn her? The Volturi would have talked to the Cullens before doing anything about Bella because of their bond with Carlisle. They are left with no option but to believe it, or investigate further and possibly look guilty and draw attention to themselves.

The only piece that doesn't fit for them is the vamp scent at the houses, but with no trail to follow, and nothing from the wolfpack, what's a coven to do?

I agree. They should have looked harder. But that's because I know the secrets. muaha!

Thanks for the question! Feel free to shoot me more anytime!

<3 ~Nae

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.