Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Loss of Control
Reviewer: britt_brat89 (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2015 03:13 AM · On: Taking Care of Business

tina is such a b****!! i hope when she wakes up and realizes the mistake she made, that rob wont make it easy for her!! great story so far!!

Reviewer: DJamethyst (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2013 11:33 PM · On: Fireside Confessions

Do you smoke after sex? If you do, you're doing it too fast!  snicker, snicker :)

Reviewer: DJamethyst (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2013 06:48 AM · On: More Fun with Technology

Space Invaders! I still have my Atari 2600 and 41 game cartridges! I loved the Superman game because I could make my husband dizzy when he watched me make Superman fly diagonally across different levels. He actually threw up once, LOL. Don't forget Frogger and Pac Man. I'm going to have to hook it back up to my old analog TV...

Reviewer: DJamethyst (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2013 03:41 AM · On: Back to the Bubble

I got pregnant with an IUD in place, so dum da dum dum. Will it work for her? DJ

Reviewer: Bevey99 (Signed) · Date: June 14, 2012 01:38 AM · On: Praying Mantis in a Nor'easter

Longer, OMG. It'll take me forever to read.

Reviewer: oopsadaysey (Signed) · Date: June 11, 2012 04:53 AM · On: Making a List, Checking It Twice

My hub and I are list makers, from shopping to "to do" to "must do" "don't forget" etc etc etc. We have only once, in 40 years, been on a holiday where I did not have a list. Canada & US 18 mths ago and I was still booking when we were in Vancouver ( we live in Townsville FNQ Oz ). BUT I had my trusty netbook with lists I was making on it as I went along. I have a full page of lists for the next time we do that trip again.

Every day my darling makes a list for him and for me. I ignore his or my sweet little cockateil shreds it ( don't know how she keeps getting it off the table ).

Just found this tory and am enjoying it.

 

 

 



Author's Response:

Reviewer: suzuki (Signed) · Date: December 05, 2011 06:53 PM · On: Taking Care of Business

god she's such a controlling bitch... sorry but she is... she's also a hypocrite... and stupid... i really hope rob moves on and leaves her because she her blond and bitter comment is very very well deserved... at this point i hope she stays alone forever... it'd serve her right... maybe have Frannie throw everything in her face about how she ruined everything, gave her a broken home because she's such a controlling bitch... maybe that'll give her the freakin wake up call she needs... grrrr...

Reviewer: farlilok (Signed) · Date: September 13, 2011 09:02 PM · On: Things Were Just Starting to Blow Up

"Did anyone else have a pervy moment when Rob described a creamy head?".....*sheepish grin*....uh...yeah.



Author's Response:

Reviewer: windyday (Signed) · Date: May 27, 2011 04:51 AM · On: Caveman Behavior

kinda caveman,but he owned up to his issues.

Reviewer: Perrylover (Signed) · Date: March 19, 2011 03:14 AM · On: Those Three Little Words

I love lemonade, but she seriously needs to get on birth control so they can get rid of the damn condoms!



Author's Response:

Of course, she's got a lot going on, but you can bet both of them would like that to happen!  Someday... but you know Tina would be all about safe sex - what control freak wouldn't be?  I'm glad you love lemonade.  I hope you like the plot, too, but the lemonade is certainly entertaining.

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: crazymama (Signed) · Date: February 10, 2011 01:18 PM · On: Mirror Images

Ugh! It's equally painful the second time around!



Author's Response:

Definitely painful, but hopefully now you understand why he reacted the way that he did.  Always two sides to every story, right?  I kept most of Rob's POV to myself throughout the story, but for this chapter, people were MAD about what he did, and I just thought it would help for them to see what he's been dealing with.  It doesn't mean that he didn't still screw up, but you can kind of see how it would happen.  And remember that, underneath it all, he's still a relatively young man living a rather surreal life, dependent on a lot of other people for things you and I take for granted.  Poor Rob.  Poor Tina.  At least you know they survived, right?

Thank you again.  I hope to see you over at Taking Control!

Reviewer: crazymama (Signed) · Date: February 10, 2011 06:35 AM · On: Epilogue

Well that was deceptive! I didn' catch who was the bride until the last sentence! Haha!



Author's Response:

I'm sneaky... there are clues all through, but since most folks read it assuming it's Tina and Rob's wedding, they don't see them.  But with all their complexities, clearly Rob and Tina are going to take much longer to get to that place than Suzie and Jay.  Nice to know they're on their way before we say goodbye, though.

And there will be outtakes... from before the epi and after.  One (the before) is in the validation queue right now.  The other is on my computer, being spiffed and shined.  There are some more rattling around my brain, so we shall see.  I've put them all in a Series so they can hang out together.  Heh heh!  The Control Series, of course.

Reviewer: crazymama (Signed) · Date: February 10, 2011 06:07 AM · On: Another Pleasant Valley Sunday

I can't believe it's over! Gonna rush over to the epilogue... hoping to see the meeting the parents and some of the public response...



Author's Response:

Just... thank you.  Really.  I hope you aren't disappointed with the epilogue.  I'm not one for tying up all the loose ends, you know?

Reviewer: crazymama (Signed) · Date: February 10, 2011 05:31 AM · On: Plans

That was really sweet. I loved the pub and their "coming out" there. Tina's response was very sweet, though. Just what I would wish for dear Rob.



Author's Response:

Well, one good thing about Tina is that, when she finally decides to do something, she's all in!  Whether it freaked her out or not, she was going to do that, for him and for both of them.  She really does care for him a great deal.  Sometimes maybe too much - so busy protecting him that she deprives him of the one thing he wants the most: her.  But now they're out in the open.  So is life going to be more complicated now?  Or less?

We'll see!

Reviewer: crazymama (Signed) · Date: February 10, 2011 04:43 AM · On: At Least There's Pie

What an emo-roller coaster! I'm glad Tina is in a healthier place with the baby situation. And I like what happened with Helen's character. That was sweet.



Author's Response:

I hope it wasn't too much of an emo-coaster, Shannon.  The Dienstag girls have their way about them - react, regroup, redirect.  So as much as they had a lot to process, they still stuck to "getting it done."  The character I loved the most here was Jason.  You can tell he's seen and dealt with a lot of craziness and learned to take it all in stride.  He's such an interesting counterpoint to Tina, the eternal optimist to her unfailing pessimism.  And Suzie is just going to strongarm the world into doing her bidding!

Helen's evolution kind of took me by surprise.  As I wrote it, I realized that she was a smart lady.  She was going to learn from Tina even if it wasn't something Tina was trying to do.  And there's always been a lot underneath that tightly wound exterior.  Now we know just a little bit about what that is, and I'm glad you thought it was sweet.  I really hope that she finds her balance.  She seems headed in that direction, doesn't she?

Thanks again for reading and reviewing!  And for charging through this so quickly.  You've been putting in a LOT of time with LOC to finish this many chapters so quickly.  Thank you so much for that.

Reviewer: crazymama (Signed) · Date: February 10, 2011 12:50 AM · On: Reflections

Ouch. That was just painful.



Author's Response:

Please, please, please... read Mirror Images now.  After I received so much heartbroken feedback - shockingly, folks were upset with Rob and that almost NEVER happens in RPF world! - I posted his POV on the same time period.  Not saying that he was a saint or perfect at all, but there's always two sides to every story.

We knew she was going to lose it, right?  Clearly holding a baby, one that would have been close to the same age as her son would have been, would put her over the edge.  And there was no way for him to KNOW... but they still need to communicate more effectively.  This event, to me, was kind of a negative of The Gift of the Magi.  Two people, each trying to protect the other, end up hurting each other immeasurably in the process.  Tragic, but happens every day.

Thank you for feeling it.  Writing that argument made me cry.  In fact, it still makes me cry when I reread it.  Something about how they know each other so well that their words can cut each other so deeply... but for the first time, they couldn't run away from each other after it happened.

Please let me know what you think of the aftermath!

Reviewer: crazymama (Signed) · Date: February 09, 2011 04:31 AM · On: Can't Do This on Skype

Aaaw... Rob is so sweet. Honestly the reunion in the hallway barely past the closed door? Been there. Reminds me of my wedding day actually. ::smile:: I have been dying for this reunion. I really enjoyed the Halloween Party and hanging with the Brit Pack, but I'd been growing increasingly anxious awaiting their joint return to LA. Finally! Now I can't wait for Thanksgiving!



Author's Response:

Hey, Shannon!  I'm glad I could bring back happy memories!

They SO needed to be in the same physical space... it was sweet of them to each try to get to the other.  In spite of all the drama, all the challenges, it's these moments that show what's really underneath it all.  And since they just sort of existed in my brain (still do!), so I was very excited when the muse said each of them would try to get to the other.

I'm glad you enjoyed her little adventure in London.  Honestly, drunken "short-attention-span" Tina cracks me up.  The Wheat Thins... she was all over the place, which isn't like her.  And while I'm glad you're looking forward to Thanksgiving, I just saw your other review, so I know you know that Thanksgiving had its moments.  Please read Mirror Images right away (it's posted at the end).  I think I've mentioned before that not having Rob's POV leaves us in the dark about a lot.  Mirror Images/Reflections shows us how different things are for each of them.

All that being said, doesn't Suzie rock?  I wish I had a Suzie!

Thanks for reading and reviewing, as always!  I really appreciate it!

Reviewer: crazymama (Signed) · Date: February 08, 2011 07:06 PM · On: Caveman Behavior

Poor Rob. Seems to me he's insecure about their relationship. Not necessarily a lack of trust, per se, but just a sense that they're still in a fragile place and with all the time Tina has to spend wwith Peter he's afraid he could be "eclipsed" by this other guy, whose life would seem to fit into his sense of "normal" better than Rob. I would think he may feel a sense of guilt, a la Edward Cullen, over whether the other guy might, ultimately, be better for Tina than he is himself. God, I hope we don't have to go there!



Author's Response:

Hee hee!  "Eclipsed"!  I love it!

He's insecure all right... remember that this is almost all Tina's POV, so we have no idea what's going on in his head or what people are saying to him.  He's good at filtering, just like our girl Tina.  To a certain extent, he's jealous, too, that Peter gets to have his success AND his life in whatever way he wants it.  Of course, that's not entirely true either, but as they say, the grass is always greener on the other side of the fence.  I'm not sure if he's channeling guilt as much as jealousy, but I'm certain that he's got a bit of guilt about the amount of baggage that comes along with being "with" Robert Pattinson.  He's still cocky enough to think he's great for her, it's all the extraneous "BS" that makes it tough.

But if you imagine for a minute who has his ear on a regular basis, and how they may feel about what is clearly a burgeoning serious romance, you can only guess at what he has to listen to.  It ain't pretty.

Thanks again for the reviews!  Love them!

Reviewer: crazymama (Signed) · Date: February 08, 2011 06:16 AM · On: ET Phone Home

Wow. I admire Tina's ability to cut to the chase. I don't know if I could make it through that convo in one piece. They both managed it so well.



Author's Response:

Yeah, even Lou said early on that she's "good on her feet."  Part of what serves her well in business but makes her a very intimidating older sister and a tough friend/lover.  Something props them up through the tough stuff, you know?  In a way, I think their relationship stands a better chance because of the distance and the forced discussions.  They can't get distracted nearly as much, or put off things that matter.  It's not how they're wired and it doesn't play over thousands of miles.  It was either going to destroy them or make them stronger.  Of course, this would have been a much shorter story if it destroyed them!

Thanks for reading and reviewing!  You rock!

Reviewer: crazymama (Signed) · Date: February 08, 2011 12:23 AM · On: Communication Breakdown

I haven' reviewed in awhile... sorry! Lots has happened that I should've commented on. I was really irritated with Tina there for awhile. But in the last chapter when she finally had her epiphany about Rob being "one of [them]," it seems like she finally respects his equity in their relationship. It seems like that revelation freed her to view him as her peer, not just a hot young kid. I hope she can truly forgive his behavior in this chapter and that it doesn't do too much damage to their burgeoning trust.



Author's Response:

No worries, Shannon!  Reviews are great, and knowing you're reading is fantastic!

To be honest, they can both be irritating at times, no?  My guess is it's to be expected given their Type A personalities and control freakery.  Tina has been afraid to let him in since the beginning, and some of it is self-preservation but some of it was also probably NOT seeing him as "from her world."  Maybe that translates into inequality, but it really wavers - sometimes she thinks she's not worthy of him, sometimes she thinks he's not right for her universe.  But you're right that this epiphany of hers has helped even things out.  The trust thing... that's going to take time.  Really, neither of them is quick to truly trust, although he's had to be better at faking it (even to himself).  It's probably the major issue they have to address to move forward.

The reason I have had hope for them since the outset is they do seem to forgive each other for their stupidity.  To me, it shows that they care about each other.  At a minimum, though, I think it shows they haven't put each other on such a pedastal that they can't slip off once in a while and not recover.

Thanks for the review and for reading this so quickly!  It means a lot to me!

Reviewer: crazymama (Signed) · Date: February 06, 2011 06:49 AM · On: Let Me Help

Oh. My. Rob!  If there is an award out there for best first lemon, it should go to you for this chapter. So good.



Author's Response:

Hi, Shannon!  Thanks very much!  It's hard to remember how stressed I was about that first one at this stage (the entire grove of lemon trees in my computer backs that up!)... thanks for the support and kind words on this one.  Of course, when His Hotness is your inspiration, it's not all that difficult, you know what I mean?

Truthfully, LOC is a story about Tina.  The character of ficRob allowed me to have a guy with very little control over his life be someone we could sympathize with, rather than just see as pathetic.  Don't we all have a soft spot for what he's been through over the last few years?  In all seriousness, these characters really took over the story and went places I never expected to go.  I hope you're enjoying the ride.  LOC now resides in a Series (The Control Series), which means if you click there you'll see Taking Control (a fun romp showing Suzie's first days as his PA), and soon (I hope) the first of several outtakes.  I thought I'd said farewell to these characters last summer, but they've taken up residence!  I love them too much to really say goodbye, I guess.

Thanks again for reading and reviewing.  Keep in mind that there was a lot of UST between them.  They'll be making up for lost time for a while.  I'm blushing just thinking about what you're about to read.  I hope you can see the relationship that's forming alongside all the schmexin', because these two just can't seem to keep their hands to themselves!

Drop me a note as you go, if you don't mind.  I love hearing from you!

Reviewer: landsand (Signed) · Date: February 02, 2011 07:25 PM · On: Reflections

oh my gosh...this chapter was soooooo...i am speechless.



Author's Response:

Thanks, Sandra!   Speechless is good, I hope.  The RPOV of this chapter is also here, since people really seemed upset with him.  Remember there's always two sides to every story, that's all I'm saying.  These kids... they nearly killed me.

Thank you for reading and reviewing!  I hope you enjoy the next chapter!

Reviewer: landsand (Signed) · Date: February 01, 2011 11:13 AM · On: Homeward Bound

oh my.. I am not sure if I miss something but I do not remember about Tina's period and about how she managed to avoid pregnancy..and when  I read that she need to buy new clothes because the ones she have didn't fit anymore...wow...



Author's Response:

Hi, Sandra!  Well, you didn't miss anything... I figured they had enough going on without a lengthy pregnancy scare.  Her doctor - The Pope - assured her she should be fine.  The clothing not fitting is because she's not eating very much and she's working out and walking quite a bit to keep her mind off missing the people that matter to her, so Tina's losing some weight and changing shape a bit.  Of course, we all know she's a little obsessive, so if she decides to walk the city or hit the elliptical to keep herself busy, you can imagine how much of that she's going to do.

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing.  I hope you're enjoying yourself!  Please drop me a line occasionally and let me know!

Reviewer: puzzypower (Signed) · Date: January 30, 2011 01:12 PM · On: In and Around the Lake

Hi Kris,
So, I finally kicked off again, and I must say, I have missed these kids immensely! It was so nice to finally follow them again. Nice lemon too ;-)
What a pity they didn't get an undisturbed shopping trip. I have the feeling that Rob is actually more apprehensive than Tina is to get caught out publicly? Maybe its just because he's afraid she'll get spooked, but I can't help to wonder. On the other hand, he was about ready to scream it from the roof tops as well...
The Peter debacle - hmmm... I can totally relate to why Rob is hating Peter so much and don't trust him. But I can see why Tina is annoyed as well - doesn't he trust her? If he hasn't learned to trust her, when they go REALLY public, he'll have a hell of a hard time...
Can't wait to throw myself into the next chapter!

Author's Response:

Welcome back!  It's nice to get a review every now and then and take myself back to Lake Tahoe.  The next chapter... let's just say I can't wait to hear what you have to say!

You've always had a good feel for LOC Rob.  He IS conflicted.  He wants to be at that place where they're able to go out in public and they can just be themselves, but the road to get there is a rocky one.  What if she gets spooked?  What if the whole thing is just too much for her?  There is something to be said for the bubble, after all.  Having her as his little secret means that he doesn't have to answer questions or share her with the world, and he doesn't have much in his life like that.

Peter represents a lot of things to Rob.  He's successful, confident, and while he's achieved what he wants for his career, he hasn't had to give up so much of his personal life to have it.  Can you blame Rob for being jealous of the ease Peter has in pursuing a relationship?  The niggling thoughts that Rob has about not being good enough for Tina come to the forefront when he sees what Peter could offer her.  For Tina, it's absolutely a trust issue, but for Rob, the jealousy has a lot of layers.

The trust issue is going to come to a head soon.  You know it has to.  If they talked more, if Rob let her see more of his insecurities, it probably wouldn't be such a dangerous time for them.  But that's just not where they are right now.  So the story unfolds...

Thanks for coming back to me and to LOC!  I can't wait to see your next review!

Reviewer: mamadog93 (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2011 12:07 AM · On: A Visit with the Pope

I absolutely loved the Epi!  I always love to see the "end result" after the story is finished.  Seeing Tahoe from Rob's point of view was interesting.  At first I didn't think I'd like it since I was not happy with him in Tina's POV.  However, of course, once I read it from his perspective (which proves the theory that there are always two sides to every story) I really felt badly for him.  Not that I approved of his overreaction to the situation.  I guess more than anything, I felt horrible for him that he was doing his level best to keep a promise to Tina, but at the same time, Tina was so needy that she couldn't see what Rob's needs were too.  It was all about miscommunication, which is so true to RL.  At least they could learn from their mistakes and work things out....right!?



Author's Response:

I'm so glad you liked the Epi!  I usually like to know what happens, but I like to go far enough out that there's a lot of room for wondering exactly how things transpire, you know?  It actually was written before the end of the story was written.  Honestly, I wouldn't have gotten through the stuff at Tahoe if they hadn't shown me for certain that they'd survive it!

Rob's POV was really interesting to write, so I'm glad you appreciated it.  Of course, I know all the "both sides" (lord, if you saw Rob when Tina broke up with him... let's just say, if you'd only had his POV there, you'd hate her... maybe all women...) situations, but didn't like to share.  This was her story, and she didn't know, so we didn't know.  But the response was so strong that I thought it was only fair to show it.  He felt so guilty about things that he never really told her exactly what happened; the only way to tell you was for him to tell you.  You hit the nail on the head, though.  It was classic miscommunication, and brought about (of course) by each of them trying to shelter the other.  That rarely ends well.  The best thing was that they were both in such a state that they could learn from it, and not just run.  That being said, if you really pay attention, you see the not-so-neutral hand of Suzie making sure they don't screw things up too badly.  Suzie is very discriminating as to when she gets involved, but we both know she can't pull off true neutrality on her best behavior.

Thank you again for your kind words and your feedback.  I truly appreciate it and hope to see you in the review columns of another story really soon!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.