Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 49

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 49

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 49
Twilighted :: All-Inclusive, High-Quality Twilight Fan Fiction






Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: PaulaSF (Signed) · Date: August 31, 2010 09:04 PM · On: Chapter 34--La Folie

Great chapter, as always, but oh my God! What a twist! Didn't see that coming. I understand Claire's reasons (sort of), but she was very harsh and rude with Marisa. There's no need for that. It could be solved with a polite conversation, but she didn't even give the chance for her to defend herself. It's up to Rob to decide this, she had to be happy for her son and let him take his own conclusions. But it's her son and she wants to protect him, but it's so unfair to Marisa! i'm not make my sense, am I? lol I really
want to see how it will end. I hope that Marisa don't make any hasty decision.
(Sorry for my terrible English, I'm Brazilian :))



Author's Response:

Paula, I think you've captured both sides of the coin very well. Both Clare and Marisa love Rob, but are at odds about it. Difficult position to be in, for sure. You're English is fine by the way. Obrigado! 

Reviewer: Ladymerlot (Signed) · Date: August 31, 2010 08:32 PM · On: Chapter 34--La Folie

Well. This chapter took a sudden left turn into emotional hell for Marisa. Their age difference has always been the chink in her armor.  Mama played that well.  In truth, you can't blame her.  She's protecting her son.  She's seeing a future that Rob and Marisa haven't discussed. She's seeing 10 years down the road. However, I think she underestimates his maturity and who and what he wants in his life. Marisa is going to attempt to do the noble thing. I don't think Rob is going to let this go quietly. In fact, I think he will explode and wonder what the fuck happened.  Poor Marisa. Poor Rob.  World opinion and appearances suck.  As for doing the right thing.  What is the right thing?  They need to explore this together. I go back to the beginning. Blaise Pascal. About love and reason. And Rob pursued her.    



Author's Response:

Ah, Ladymerlot, you are always so wise and eloquent with your words. I appreciate it so much. You make very good points. As for mentioning Blaise Pascal...interesting...and possibly prophetic, you'll see why in the next chapter. Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: miss3 (Signed) · Date: August 31, 2010 08:00 PM · On: Chapter 34--La Folie

I'm breaking here ....I get it real well. Talk about reality check. Thanks for such a real storyline. 



Author's Response:

Wow, thank you so much. I'm glad it resonates with you. Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: suziekew (Signed) · Date: August 31, 2010 07:40 PM · On: Chapter 34--La Folie

oh Scilla, when you said "bumpy" I didn't think it would be THIS bumpy! But I think this development is very realistic given the age difference, and the lunch scene was very well done. I'm sure I would have caved just like Marisa did!

Can't wait to see how you'll resolve this and also learn the mystery of the missing condoms. My bet is on the stalker. :)

Sorry this is so short - I always seem to end up reading new chapters after midnight when I should be sleeping!

~Suzie

P.S. Loved the Dick-Speedo bit!!



Author's Response:

Hope you were wearing your seat belt, lol. I'm glad you thought the lunch scene was well-done and realistic, that means a lot. Condom mystery will be revealed in the next chappy for sure. Glad you enjoyed the Speedo. Can you just imagine?! Thanks so much for reviewing, bb!

Reviewer: jrivera (Signed) · Date: August 31, 2010 06:48 PM · On: Chapter 34--La Folie

Oh Scilla, your are brilliant!  Well first of all I can see where Rob's mon is right.  I have a son and would feel exactly the same.  I would have ambushed and sabotaged her ass for stealing the cradle.  But on the other hand is totally realistic that love sometimes doesn't make sense at all.  Relationships like this sometimes work in fact being the same age doesn't guarantee a long and happy marriage or babies.  It is totally realistic that Rob would want to marry young and have babies before Marisa's biological clock expires.  More and more women are having babies even in their late forties and there is always adoption.  I think Marisa is drowning in a glass of water.  Although she must sit down with Rob and talk about the future to figure out what they want out of their relationship.  This is a MUST for them given that they love each other.  Hurrahs for you Scilla.  You are one of my favorites by far.



Author's Response: Wow, I think you've really encapsulated and summarized the chapter so well! Rob and Marisa definitely have to sit and talk it out. Let's see waht happens in the next chapter. You thrill me by saying I'm one of your favorites. Thank you!

Reviewer: maizeandblueinvalpo (Signed) · Date: August 31, 2010 06:45 PM · On: Chapter 34--La Folie

I can see why she is upset.  I hope she will take some time to calm down and think things through before she decides to end things.  Maybe they do need a break.  She needs to figure herself out.  Things won't run smoothly if she is going to constantly have doubts.



Author's Response:

Very wise words. We know Marisa is passionate and emotional, let's see how she handles things once she's in Paris. I'm working hard on ch. 35. Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: PunkyBumpkin (Signed) · Date: August 31, 2010 06:45 PM · On: Chapter 30--Meet The Pattinsons

Finally getting to catch up! Took me long enough, I know...

This was a great chapter. Drunk Rob and the Pattinson fam & friends were a lot of fun. LOL The peach pie exchange was hilarious!

Author's Response:

PunkyBumpkin, you're back, yay! I had so much fun writing this chapter, glad you enjoyed it. Thanks for reviewing and hope you continue to catch up. Hugs.

Reviewer: lw5202 (Signed) · Date: August 31, 2010 06:42 PM · On: Chapter 34--La Folie

No--I am having a hard time believing Marisa would be so easily talked out of the relationship.  She is too strong and determined.  I am sure Rob will talk some sense into her!  Missing condoms....hmmm--no clue. Thanks for the update!  



Author's Response:

Marisa is definitely a strong woman. Mrs. P threw her for a loop, that's for sure. You'll find out in the next chappy whether she decides to go through with the break-up or not. And the mystery of the missing condoms will be revealed. Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: Malinche (Signed) · Date: August 31, 2010 06:26 PM · On: Chapter 34--La Folie

OMG!!!

first review I leave here, I have and addiction for this FF, always waiting for the updates on new chapters. The best thing I like is Marisa is Argentinian ;)

the latest chapter left me in shock, can´t wait for Marisa to go to Rob.



Author's Response:

Hi Malinche, bienvenida! So happy you're addicted...wait that sounds bad...you know what I mean, lol. Marisa's going to Paris in ch. 35 for sure. Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: melsie69 (Signed) · Date: August 31, 2010 05:39 PM · On: Chapter 34--La Folie

ok, you got me out of the closet, lmao! i was so mad at clare and at marissa but then realized i would have done the same thing in either of their shoes! marissa is feeling what any older, passionate woman would feel- i love the way you write her, she's fabulous! but i'm hoping rob can sex some sense into her...um, i mean, talk some sense into her...anyway, i'm hoping she realizes they don't have to figure everything out now. thanks so much for your story!



Author's Response:

Yay, so happy you came out of the closest, lol! I'm glad you were able to empathize with both of them. It means a lot that you appreciate Marisa. Yeah, that Rob better do something to make Marisa see the error of her ways, let's hope he's naked while doing it. Thanks so much for reviewing and no going back in the closet, ok. :)

Reviewer: pirate51 (Signed) · Date: August 31, 2010 05:19 PM · On: Chapter 34--La Folie

Oh my, lunch with Mama P was harsh.  Ouch!  I guess I might feel the same way Marisa is feeling now too, since they really haven't talked a lot about the future.  Rob is so young, it would be hard not to feel that way.  Can't wait for Paris. 



Author's Response:

Yeah, Mama P was pretty brutal, but she's thrown off by Marisa and the huge age difference. She probably realizes that Rob and Marisa have something more serious than what she thought initially. I'm glad you can empathize with how Marisa feels. Paris is going to be...well, you'll see. Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: GRLTRP (Signed) · Date: August 31, 2010 05:16 PM · On: Chapter 34--La Folie

Great chapter! Clare came with some ball busting, no? Scilla - I am in the south, and I think that phrase was perfectly appropriate! Can't wait to see what Marissa and Rob get into in the next chapter! This one ended not anywhere close to where I was going with it in my mind!! Lord Have Mercy (I like that one best) on all of us when we get to the Paris reunion!!! ;)



Author's Response:

Thanks so much! I didn't think about Clare as a ball buster, lol, but I guess that's what she was. So happy to know my Southern phrase was appropriate. I was actually going to say, "Marisa's done gone and plum lost her mind," but that might have been too much, lol. Maybe, I should have. Glad I surprised you with the ending. Paris will be unexpected as well, I think. Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: p galore (Signed) · Date: August 31, 2010 05:05 PM · On: Chapter 34--La Folie

ahhhhh! I knew this was coming.... Eerily I think Marisa is doing what any of us "older" gals would do... and I think the mom is written very true to how I would imagine her really being...

 

Now, lets see if Rob agrees with all this!! ;) something tells me this will get less "do the right thing" and go with the passion... and that is why we all love our fan fiction stories!!!!!!!!!!

Kudos my friend



Author's Response:

You're on the same wavelength as me there. Are you sure you're not inside my brain? Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: silvervolvogirl (Signed) · Date: August 31, 2010 04:58 PM · On: Chapter 34--La Folie

So will we find out for sure what happened to the condoms? (yeah, I'm trying to ignore the sad parts in this chapter!) Oh and a mental image of Richard in a speedo I did not need, thanks for that! lol Can't wait for the next chapter hopefully Rob will talk some sense into Marisa!



Author's Response:

You'll definitely find out what happened to the condoms in the next chapter. You're going to have to bleach your brain to erase Speedo-clad Rich, sorry about that, lol. As for the next chapter, Marisa will be in Paris, let's hope Rob does something to change Marisa's mind. Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: Enchanting Lilly (Signed) · Date: August 31, 2010 04:48 PM · On: Chapter 34--La Folie

Oh my poor sad Marisa. I guess I can see where his mother is comning from but I think Love has no limits.My mother married a man 18 years younger then her and they were married 25 years before she died. He treated her like a princess they were very happy. So maybe age is just a number when it comes to love. I have met some 25 year olds who seem to be about 60 and then there are some 60 year olds who act like there 30. Who is to tell someone what there heart should feel. I would tell her to go for it life is to short to give up on love.

Your fan

Lilly

Reviewer: Robfan06 (Signed) · Date: August 31, 2010 04:33 PM · On: Chapter 34--La Folie

Well that threw me for a loop. I fill her pain. I just want them to be happy together. Poor Rob has no clue what is going on while he is away, I think he needs a hug, LOL!!!

Author's Response:

Yep, Rob's totally clueless about what the woman in his life are up to, definitely needs a hug. Much will happen in the next chapter. Coming up soon. Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: ihopatz (Signed) · Date: August 31, 2010 04:04 PM · On: Chapter 34--La Folie

Oh hell noes!  She did NOT go there...oh, she did.  Dayum.  I have faith, scilla, and I can't wait to see what happens in Paris!  Oo la laa!



Author's Response:

Oh hell yeah, she did, lol. Paris coming up next chapter for sure, and guess what the title is going to be "Oh, la, la,"  Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: muldergirl (Signed) · Date: August 31, 2010 03:49 PM · On: Chapter 34--La Folie

The 'poor baby' here is Marisa. She has everything to lose by letting him into her heart; if it was just a fling for 'Rob', he could move on to the next in line. That was totally wrong of his mother to do what she did. Ambushing her at lunch was unforgivable. And where the HeLL are those condoms???? LOL

Please make it all better for our girl. She deserves love and security.



Author's Response:

I heart you hard for caring about Marisa's well-being so much. Yeah, Clare is having quite a difficult time coming to grips with her "poor baby" loving an older woman. The mystery of the missing condoms will be resolved in the next chapter, in Paris. Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: PaulaSF (Signed) · Date: August 29, 2010 09:08 PM · On: Chapter 33--Quelle Horreur!

Hi! It is the first time that I comment here because English is not my first language, and I always end up saying something wrong, so I just want to say that this story is AMAZING! The way you write, and describes Marisa, I love her, she's so real! Great story! :)



Author's Response:

Hi Paula, welcome! So glad to hear that you like the story. Don't worry about English not being your first language, write whatever you like. Plus, I speak a few languages, so go ahead and write in your native language as well. Thanks again for reviewing!

Reviewer: tasteslikecherryade (Signed) · Date: August 29, 2010 10:17 AM · On: Chapter 33--Quelle Horreur!

Hi, I actually read this chapter at some point last week but I completely forgot to review. Anyway, the point is that I loved it. For me, you've got the right balance between Marisa and Rob missing each other but not moping around to a ridiculous extent.

I am very very excited for them to be reunited of course : ). But a little bit of angst never hurt anybody.

As for the mystery of the missing condoms my guess would be that one of Rob's family/TomStu/Bobby took them. I mean the BritPack are a good looking bunch lol.



Author's Response:

Hi there. Speaking of angst...um, there might be some coming soon. *ducks and hides* Good guesses on the missing condoms. All will be revealed very soon. Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: voodles (Signed) · Date: August 26, 2010 06:19 PM · On: Chapter 33--Quelle Horreur!

I've been a silent lurker until now.  But WOW!  This is one fabulous story.  You are one fabulously gifted writer.  Can't wait for the next chapter.  Maybe now I can get my job done instead of being glued to your story.  I only have four favorite ff bookmarked, and yours is one of them.  Thank you for sharing with us!



Author's Response:

Voodles, so glad you came out of lurkdom! And thanks so much for the compliments, love to hear that you think OTI is fabulous. I submitted the next chapter to my beta today, so hopefully it's up soon. Thanks again!

Reviewer: Lilliana (Signed) · Date: August 25, 2010 06:18 PM · On: Chapter 32--Au Revoir, Mon Amour

Excellent chapter!  I love and hate goodbye scenes all at the same time - this one was beautiful.  I'm a new reader and have torn through all the chapters in your story in less than 12 hours! :) 

 

Thanks for including pictures of all the fun things in your AN.  You rock!

-Mandy :)

 

Lilliana in reviews, FrostysWiff08 in forums



Author's Response:

Hi there, I love meeting new readers. I'm so flattered that you read the whole story practically in one sitting. Thanks for reviewing and keep it up! Hugs.

Reviewer: TwilightCougar1 (Signed) · Date: August 24, 2010 10:55 PM · On: Chapter 33--Quelle Horreur!

OMG scilla...I got so hawt I created a skype account for when I am over in Itlay...hee hee hee..that was some serious hawt "phoen" sex baby...loved it..tehy are becomin so dman adorkable together..

She bettre get her add over there BTW...TC1 will be mad...this being mature crap has to stop...she needs to hop on aplane and get in that palace stat!!!!

You are being too kind to those commenting beeyothces you know they owuld be ripping that cougar apart...LOOKHOW MWAN THY ARE TOO PINKY...tee hee hee (couldn't resst!!!) luv you and OTI!!!

Mad COugar luv



Author's Response:

LOL, and this is why I love you,bb. What are you doing up so late, reading OTI , I see. Muaa. Totally forgot you're going to Italy, so lucky. Yeah, Marisa needs to stop being so damn mature and independnet, but she won't just yet, keep reading to find out when. As for the comments, I had about 8 of them but cut them down because it seemed like too many. Maybe I should have left them in, lol. Thanks so much for reviewing! Smooches.

Reviewer: twilightervamp (Signed) · Date: August 23, 2010 06:34 PM · On: Chapter 33--Quelle Horreur!

Oh Dear Scilla! Left that little cliffie for us huh??!! *shaking a finger*.

Rob is so, well, so, delish! He is one beautiful man. It's so heartwarming that he doesn't even know it!

Looking forward to more smexy time with Rob and Marisa.

Update soon!

Hugs,

louise



Author's Response:

Hi Louise, oops, how'd that cliffie slip in there, lol. No arguing Rob's deliciousness, that's for sure. Working on ch. 34 right now. Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: rtpgirl (Signed) · Date: August 23, 2010 05:24 PM · On: Chapter 33--Quelle Horreur!

Another great chappy Scilla! Gah! Robstwinsoul really gives me the creeps. I guess that's the idea though isn't it? lol I'm convinced the missing condoms has a reasonable explaination. No way would Rob take them thinking he would need them while away from Marisa. I think it was the pervy stalker!! Ewwwwww. I love that Rob wore his peaches shirt! That's another one I wish he would find. Maybe it's in the bottom of his closet with the Stoli......



Author's Response:

Hi bb, RobsTwinSoul is definitely scary. Good guess on the missing condoms. Isn't it awesome that real Rob has a Peaches t-shirt?! Thanks for reviewing!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.