Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 49

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 49

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 49
Twilighted :: All-Inclusive, High-Quality Twilight Fan Fiction






Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: Pattypattz (Signed) · Date: October 04, 2010 08:07 AM · On: Chapter 36--Voilà  Robert

You hit the goldmine again Scilla. I really loved RPOV bb...even as you say...some of it may not be exactly how it is like with the Grandparents..it was still very well thought out.

I liked that he was very compassionate to her despite that he himself was a damn wreck and so unsure of himself and his own words. I think that is the true hallmark of someone who is in love...when your willing to put yourself out there..all the way, and when you put someone else's needs and wants above your own, but at the same time realizing that when they are content and happy it brings you much more of the same. Really enjoyed how your bought that forth in this chapter. I think it is important for them to discuss future expectations of each other...especially as that is a concern for Marisa about having children. I like that he mentioned adopting too...shows he is willing to look at everything to be with her....that is a man in love!

I like how Marisa's mind works...(she actually reminds me of myself, and you quite frankly tend to over think everything at times because of us being intelligent and inquisitive, but the latin passion definalty comes shining through), how she is so straight forward and her honesty and passion is so refreshing in such a superficial world we live in now. Even though her own heart may have been broken she loves him so much that she'd give up everything for him...even him; if it is done with love then how can you ever go wrong. Even though she is independent and practical...I hope she throws it out for awhile to just be with him...fly a little on carefree side for a change and do it for him...I know it is what she really wants, but her practical side is fighting her urge to abandon it for love and fun at the moment. She can show Rob Paris through her eyes and he can meet her friends there.

Wow...bully for him that he is going to call his mom and have a major talk with her. I'm damn impressed by that...but somehow, I wouldn't expect anything less from Rob. I know he'll be respectful to his mom because he love her, and because he was taught manners and all, but standing up to her like a MAN...that is very important, and not just for himself but for Marisa too.

You really hit on all the important factors of their future relationship. Great job!

Now my only complaint is I want to know more...I always do...LOL. Can't wait for the next chapter.



Author's Response:

OMR, bb, YOU nailed it on the head. You summarized everything perfectly. You get exactly where they're each coming from. I think you'll like the next chapter too. I'm going to alternate POVs. As always, thanks so much for your long and thought out reviews, I appreciate it them more than you know. Muaaa!

Reviewer: GRLTRP (Signed) · Date: October 04, 2010 07:58 AM · On: Chapter 36--Voilà  Robert

I was so glad to see it finally updated! This was a great chapter. Great for being Rob's POV, too. I am very excited to see where it goes from here. I think her reaction to the Mrs. Pattinson question was about spot on for anyone he would say that to. I actually laughed as I was picturing it in my mind. If I heard those words out of his mouth, I'd probably be in another world for a LONG time!!!

Great job!! I love your story. Makes me wonder if this is similiar to how a real life relationship between an older woman with any younger man would be.  



Author's Response:

Thanks so much! I'm excited for the upcoming chapters too. They're in Paris! I don't know about a relationship with a younger man, this much younger anyway, I think it would be very difficult, but if it was with the right man, it could be wonderful. Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: kimjhill (Signed) · Date: October 04, 2010 07:50 AM · On: Chapter 36--Voilà  Robert

Wow! great chap-whats with the throwing up?  Marisa isnt preggo is she???? Love the Rob pov, cant wait to see what he tells his mum :)



Author's Response:

Yay! What do you mean what's with the throwing up? She drank too much and mixed it with Xanax or did she...? I'll never tell, LOL. You'll find out first thing in the next chappy what Rob tells his mum. Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: dmickey (Signed) · Date: October 04, 2010 07:21 AM · On: Chapter 36--Voilà  Robert

OMG Scilla. You nailed RPOV. I absolutely 100% loved loved loved it. You must do another one from that perspective. So they have had the talk and now he gets to talk to Clare.

One question lingers in my mind. Is she already pregnant ?

Still loving the story bb!!!!



Author's Response:

Hi, bb, phew, so happy you liked it! I was pretty nervous about writing this chappy and how it would be pervceived. I'm going to alternate POVs in the next chappy, after that I'll go back to MPOV, with some RPOV thrown in every once in a while. As for your question, it's going to need to keep lingering, 'cos I'm not telling, LOL. Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: alexandra (Signed) · Date: October 04, 2010 07:00 AM · On: Chapter 36--Voilà  Robert

Now why is Marisa sick???  Something we need to know, Scilla?????  *wink*



Author's Response:

I'm not telling *wink*, LOL. Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: spunkaroo (Signed) · Date: October 04, 2010 06:23 AM · On: Chapter 36--Voilà  Robert

scilla, ma hOOr.....what a great chapter in EPOV. Loved it and would welcome more. Rob is quite the man when inflamed, if he wants some answers I'd say its best not to hold back from him. Loved the candor and fragility of this chapter....both he and Bella so tentative with each other, wanting to say so much but fearing rejection or ridicule. So great they were able to bare themselves emotionally and talk about their future together....nothing is impossible. I said it before but Rob seems so much more mature in this particular instance.....maybe his time with Kristen taught him well? And now he's going to have a chat with Mum....hope he sets her straight, knowing him it will be in the most respectful yet firm of ways. Love this story girl, you got it going on and congrats on your awards, so well deserved. See you on RAoR if not before!! Muahh!!

spunkmehard



Author's Response:

Hey, Spunk, so happy you liked it. Rob's talk with his mom will be exactly that firm but respectful and I'm doing it from his POV. Thanks for the congrats, I love writing this story and thrilled that so many like it. Muaaa back!

Reviewer: spunkaroo (Signed) · Date: October 04, 2010 06:22 AM · On: Chapter 36--Voilà  Robert

scilla, ma hOOr.....what a great chapter in EPOV. Loved it and would welcome more. Rob is quite the man when inflamed, if he wants some answers I'd say its best not to hold back from him. Loved the candor and fragility of this chapter....both he and Bella so tentative with each other, wanting to say so much but fearing rejection or ridicule. So great they were able to bare themselves emotionally and talk about their future together....nothing is impossible. I said it before but Rob seems so much more mature in this particular instance.....maybe his time with Kristen taught him well? And now he's going to have a chat with Mum....hope he sets her straight, knowing him it will be in the most respectful yet firm of ways. Love this story girl, you got it going on and congrats on your awards, so well deserved. See you on RAoR if not before!! Muahh!!

spunkmehard

Reviewer: campcathryn (Signed) · Date: October 04, 2010 05:25 AM · On: Chapter 36--Voilà  Robert

Love it



Author's Response:

So glad! Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: safo814 (Signed) · Date: October 04, 2010 04:29 AM · On: Chapter 36--Voilà  Robert

Love it...as always!  I think I did a little happy dance when I saw that you a had a new chapter today.  You never disappoint!



Author's Response:

So thrilled to hear that! Please keep reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: rickcc (Signed) · Date: October 04, 2010 04:03 AM · On: Chapter 36--Voilà  Robert

Is she pregnant???


I loved the RPOV, very sexy! It would be great to see you spend longer cruising around in his mind to give us the same intense connection with him as we have with Marisa.


Loved it and your awesome! :)



Author's Response:

Now, you know I'm not gonna answer that, LOL, but everyone seems to think so. So happy you liked RPOV, there will be alternating POV's in the next chappy, after that I may do RPOV every once in a while. Thanks again!

Reviewer: banned2010 (Signed) · Date: October 04, 2010 03:46 AM · On: Chapter 36--Voilà  Robert

Fantastic as always!!  Congrats on the awards!  I had to divide my votes between you and lostluggage!  Bothe stories are incredible!  And thank you for a Rob POV!!  You did a perfect job with it and I can't wait for the next!!!

Shannon



Author's Response:

Thanks so much, thrilled that you liked it. I know, Steph and I always seem to go neck and neck and it's nice to know we share so many readers. I'm almost done with ch. 37. Can't wait for you to read it. Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: bbbee (Signed) · Date: October 04, 2010 02:54 AM · On: Chapter 36--Voilà  Robert

Squee! An update!

You did great with the RPOV sweetie...we'll never know "exactly" what he's like in that gorgeous brain of his and this was an interesting perspective! I loved the "there are no guarantees" speech...so true!! ...and the "you know you don't get to choose the gender, right?" input from Marisa...lol ...it ain't exactly like mail order Rob ;P

I hope we'll get another RPOV sometime, it was a lot of fun! :) Lovely chappie Scilla!! ¤hugs¤ <3



Author's Response:

Hi, bb, thanks so much. The "there are no guarantees" was FluffyLiz' idea and obviously needed to be said. You'll be getting alternating points of view in the next chappy. Thanks so much!

Reviewer: maizeandblueinvalpo (Signed) · Date: October 04, 2010 01:35 AM · On: Chapter 36--Voilà  Robert

It was nice to get a RPOV.  Things with these two will never be easy.  I just hope she will continue to work through the issues as they come and not give up.  It will be interesting to see how he handles his mother.



Author's Response:

Glad you liked the RPOV! Yep, things will be difficult for them, but let's hope they can stay strong and stay together. Rob will be talking to his mother first thing in the next chappy. Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: biddyswife (Signed) · Date: October 03, 2010 11:50 PM · On: Chapter 36--Voilà  Robert

Wow Scilla that was great. I love RPOV. Like you say, he's a well brought up young man but still a young man with dirty thoughts. They may say nice things but deep down most men think dirty and like it if you speak dirty to them too. I love how he wants to take care of Marissa. Brilliant. And, mmm, I wonder, is she pregnant? Let's hear more RPOV please, I liked it. Wonder what he's going to say to his mum and what her response will be. hugs Clare x



Author's Response:

Yay, so happy you enjoyed it! Yep, Rob's all polite English gentility, but he's still a guy and you know he's got durrrty thoughts. Everyone's asking if Marisa is pregnant, don't know why you'd all jump to that conclusion, LOL. I'm just teasing, but you know I'll never tell. His convo with mum is first thing in the next chappy and I'll be doing it from his point of view. Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: MidnightRaven (Signed) · Date: September 28, 2010 04:38 PM · On: Chapter 35--Oh, là, là

Awesome!!!!   You are such a great story teller.  I love how Marisa is strong yet easily dominated.  And, Rob is sweet yet forceful.  I can't wait to see what happens.  I think we need Rob to get jealous of Jean-Luc.  Mine!

My son and best friends birthday is July 7th.  Very cool lucky people.

Thank you!



Author's Response:

Thanks so much! You got it spot on, both Marisa and Rob have qualities at both extremes, which make them interesting and human. Oh you know there's going to be jealous Rob. I already have that chapter written out in my mind. Mine, indeed. That's cool about your son and best friend. Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: rickcc (Signed) · Date: September 28, 2010 04:43 AM · On: Chapter 35--Oh, là, là

I loved this chapter! What a brilliant ending. Can't wait for the next one.



Author's Response:

Thanks so much, glad you enjoyed it! Next chappy is with my beta now. Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: novelidea (Signed) · Date: September 26, 2010 05:43 PM · On: Chapter 35--Oh, là, là

I love love love this story. I cannot wait for the next chapter.



Author's Response:

Thank you! The next chapter is going to be from Rob's point of view so it took me a bit longer to write. Hopefully it's up in a few days. Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: Pattypattz (Signed) · Date: September 21, 2010 09:15 PM · On: Chapter 35--Oh, là, là

So this chapter had alot of angst and all. I could sense she was serious when she went to her friends house and told her why she was in France to begin with.

It must have been hard for her to see Jean Luc too, but then hard knowing that he also knew why she was there. I'm glad he didn't try to make a move on her and was respectful of her situation and all.

My heart just lept from the page as I read Rob's reaction to Marisa's words. I could literally feel the pain he was feeling. I have to say you did a really good job conveying that...I can imagine how  hard it must be to write something like that, but you were most effective. I'm glad Marisa finally came clean with him, on his mom. on the condoms, on what their lives might hold....he took it pretty well, but of course it is because he could sense her love for him and vice-versa that made them hold it together. They seemed to have ironed it all out, and I like that he told her exactly how he feels about her and what his intentions are...wow  he is even asking about being Mrs. Pattinson....damn  Scilla you have thought of everything. I do so like a happy ending, but who doesn't??

Oh on the condoms...I had thought about that at the beginning of this chapter, but then thought that if Marisa isn't around and he is going to get off so that his mom doesn't have to know of deal with the laundry stains...then why not doing it in the shower??? That is why I dismissed it...FYI.

Well I can't wait to see what will happen next chappy. I wonder if Rob is going to say something to his mom and or his family about this...my guess is yes...he will at least talk to his mom and set her straight on Marisa, and i suspect that Marisa will be much more protective of her relationship with Rob in the future with his mom and others.

I said I was going to read your stuff tonight and get caught up, and I always do what I say I'm going to do. Now you can't beat me...LOL. Well I'll see you on the board bb...

Amore, Nicole



Author's Response:

It makes me happy to know that I conveyed Rob's pain effectively enough that you could really feel it. As for the condoms, Rob didn't want to wake his parents by taking a shower at 3 am, LOL. As for next chappy, it will be another surprise. Can't wait to find out what you think. I really appreciate your long and thought out reviews. Thanks so much!

Reviewer: Pattypattz (Signed) · Date: September 21, 2010 08:17 PM · On: Chapter 34--La Folie

Scilla you had me all over the place with this chappy. I'm a little tired but man, I can see how Marisa head might be making shiz up to go along with the condoms and all. There is that self doubt that all humans can manufacture, but I don't believe Rob has cheated on her, and I don't think she should either.

As for Clare...well that is typical for a mom to be protective of their child. Probably even more so by British standards and also for the fact that Rob is famous and all...her age is just another straw on the camel's back so to speak. Also, the stalker thing can have Clare off on edge right now, so maybe she didn't mean to come across so harsh on Marisa, but it just happened that way. Frankly I was surprised that Marisa didn't do more to defend herself to Clare. With her being a Latin I didn't see this one coming from her. I know she needs to be respectful and all, and she is trying to make a good impression on Clare and his family, but I would have never stood by and taken it from her...Marisa shouldn't either. Concern is one thing, and being nosey is another. Clare was getting a bit personal, but Marisa shouldn't have allowed it to get that far. Elenor Roosevelt said once "No-one can make you feel inferior without your Consent"....Oh, how true that statement is!!! Marisa allowed the behavior and then has herself believing it...what is between her and Rob is for them to decide and deal with...not his mom or anyone else. I'm kinda disappointed in Marisa on this. It isn't like her at all to behave like this. Maybe Clare is testing to see how Marisa feels and if she is willing to stand and fight for Rob!! I know I would appreciate having someone do that for me, if I was in Clare's position. I'd like to know that she loves him enough to stand her ground and be protective of my son right back...Marisa didn't do this???

I hope in the next chappy Marisa listens to her heart and to Rob...not gossip or anything else. I hope she stays with him...but because she loves him, and can't see her life without him in it.

Congrats on your awards bb...I'm happy for you.

Ciao, Nicole



Author's Response:

Hi Nicole, so glad you're back! Marisa was really thrown for a loop by Clare and kind of got paralyzed. I totally understand your disappointment. Let's hope she snaps out of it and stands up for herself and for her relationship with Rob. Can't wait til you read the next chappy. Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: emozing (Signed) · Date: September 21, 2010 06:25 PM · On: Chapter 35--Oh, là, là

Okay -- so here goes -- I'm one of those readers that you have mentioned that hasn't been reviewing.  So, here I am at the end of 35 and there is no "next."  What do I do now!!!!!!  Always rushing to read the next chapter.  Sorry I'm selfish and impatient (hehe).

I have really enjoyed your story very much.  I really am crazy about your sexy Rob.  I also like your Marisa ... just not quite sure of some of her endearments for Rob (my problem).  I keep hearing her with a mild Spanish accent.  Am I wrong?

I am truly amazed at your creativity and talent.  Many of the problems that Marisa feels in her heart are very true to life.  I'm 9 years older than my husband.  The nagging problems of age and confidence that Marisa feels are so dead on.  Makes me wonder if you have felt these feelings.  But these also make a stronger bond. 

Keep up the excellent writing!!!  Can't wait til you update.  Promise I will start reviewing more often. 

 

 



Author's Response:

Hi there and welcome! So happy you unlurked. Thanks for your kind words. As for Marisa, she has an American accent, having lived in Los Angeles since she was ten, however, when she speaks in Spanish, she has an Argentine accent. I love finding out about so many readers who have relationships with much younger men. As for me, nope, the youngest one I've dated was 6 years younger. Most of the men I've dated have actually been quite older, except my dear hubby is younger, but only 3 years. I just put myself in Marisa's situation, given her history and circumstances and write what I think someone in that predicament would feel. Glad, it's resonating with so many of you. Ch. 36 is finished, but needs major editing, so probably not for another week or so. And yes, please, please, keep reviewing! I appreciate them so much. Thanks again! 

Reviewer: ChelDreams (Signed) · Date: September 19, 2010 02:21 PM · On: Chapter 35--Oh, là, là

*jaw drops* I was all ready 2 go find Rob+offer him a shoulder (or bosom) 2 cry on when Marisa finished w/ him.....now he's proposing?!? *stamps foot* Dammit! Missed my chance again!!

Fab chr sweets-I love this fic like no other (still the only Rob fic I like).x.



Author's Response:

ROTFLMAO! Missed you bb. So happy you're back. Thanks so much for your kind words and for all the support. As for Rob proposing, read on in the next chappy to find out exactly what his intentions are. Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: tasteslikecherryade (Signed) · Date: September 19, 2010 08:13 AM · On: Chapter 35--Oh, là, là

Yes, yes, I could!

Oh wait, he wasn't talking to me? Lol. Sorry couldn't resist.

Wow, I wasn't expecting things to go quite like that. It's nice to be surprised I must say : ).

Your Rob is freaking hot. Just the right balance between maturity and adorableness.

Can't wait for the next chapter : ).



Author's Response:

LOL. Glad I surprised you, just wait until next chappy. So nice to hear that you like my version of Rob. Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: FrostysWiff08 (Signed) · Date: September 18, 2010 06:00 PM · On: Chapter 35--Oh, là, là

Yes, yes, yes - I read it, but totally forgot to review it!  

*sigh* Mrs. Pattinson?? :)  I'm so glad they didn't break up... I love how forceful he was about the not-breaking-up!  Mmm. Forceful Rob.

xoxoxo



Author's Response:

LOL, thanks for coming back to review. Yep, forceful Rob is definitely hot. Rawwrrr. Thanks again for the review and for visiting the OTI forum!

Reviewer: MsJellyBean (Signed) · Date: September 18, 2010 09:46 AM · On: Chapter 35--Oh, là, là

Oh la la is right!



Author's Response:

Yay, so happy you thought so. Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: bbbee (Signed) · Date: September 18, 2010 09:38 AM · On: Chapter 35--Oh, là, là

Jeesh! I'm so close to tears right now... daft, daft woman, how could she ever think about leaving Rob? lol ...I loved the authoritative, I-wont-let-you-leave-me Rob!! *le sigh* Lovely! Now, what will happen with the Jean-Luc thing? And Marisa will need to talk to her friend... and Paris *sigh* I'd imagine there will be some good stuff there, right? *wink*

...as for the solved mystery...what's wrong with the shower Rob? ;)

Love it Scilla!

<3 ¤hugs¤



Author's Response:

Hi bb, so happy everyone's liking take charge Rob. Rawwrrr. Jean-Luc lives in Paris, so anything can happen. As for self-loving in the shower...his mom would have wondered why Robbie was taking a shower at 3 am. Condoms are silent...and flush right down the toilet, lol. Thanks so much for reviewing!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.