Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 49

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 49

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 49
Twilighted :: All-Inclusive, High-Quality Twilight Fan Fiction






Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: Rosa33 (Signed) · Date: February 07, 2010 08:54 AM · On: Chapter 20--Stage 3 Anger, Stage 4 Depression

Hell woman...i´m missing him so bad already!!!..i want him back already...buahahhah...sorry i´m getting too much passional with your story...

I totally understand Marisa´s feelings...i can see myself reacting the same way she does...and hope he´s not acting like a jerk,because i really love this Rob.....

So hope...your next chapter comes out soon..pleas,please,please...have i said i love your story...really i´ll keep myself checking everyday to find the update....=)))...anyway hunny,i know this work takes time so i´ll be ready whenever you can update it...take care and keep the hard and good work...xooxoxox....DUKKESA31

Reviewer: Binky1 (Signed) · Date: February 07, 2010 06:43 AM · On: Chapter 20--Stage 3 Anger, Stage 4 Depression

Argghhh!!!  Thanks for the cliffie - NOT!!!  I hope you have Chapter 21 ready to go 'cause I'm anxiously waiting to see if it's Rob on the phone!!!  Can't wait!!

Reviewer: Emrae Penne Degrah (Signed) · Date: February 07, 2010 03:36 AM · On: Chapter 20--Stage 3 Anger, Stage 4 Depression

DUN DUN DUN....Who is it? Ooooo.Yeah great chapter...looking forward to more.

Reviewer: AnniePattz (Signed) · Date: February 07, 2010 03:05 AM · On: Chapter 20--Stage 3 Anger, Stage 4 Depression

Ugh missing Rob alot!!!  But I love Alfonso.  Nice addition!  So funny how Marisa feels like a teenager, waiting for the phone to ring..but trying really hard NOT to sit around and wait, and trying to act like a mature woman.  I guess we all still feel like we're 15 when we go through those first feelings of love/lust.



Author's Response:

You totally get it Anniepattz!

Reviewer: gbasjw (Signed) · Date: February 07, 2010 01:55 AM · On: Chapter 20--Stage 3 Anger, Stage 4 Depression

I wish I could say that I was missing Rob at this point but I can't.  Quite frankly, if I were him I would run as fast as could away from this woman.  She has serious emotional issues and has no business being in a relationship that is as tenuous as this one.  I get that she thinks she's in love with him but honestly her expectations are so unrealistic I just don't see where you are going to go with this.  Does she really think that she has a long-term future with him? It could happen but not likely.  Did she really think that she could avoid being in the press if she was involved with him?  Is she going to freak out everytime a picture is taken?  And the non-stop pining & whinning is simply not appropriate for someone her age - jesus she sounds like a 14 yr old girl not a 42 yr old woman.  

I congratulate you for getting us into her head & her feelings - unfortunately it's become a big turn-off for me to the point where I may abandon this story.  I just can't get behind your main character because she's behaving like an idiot.  I can understand confiding in your sister but your hairdresser?  And of course, I still don't agree with her calling/texting him.  Weak.

For the record, I'm a member of the over 40 crowd and had high hopes for this story - not so much anymore.  I'll stick with it a little longer but...

Sorry for the rant but Marissa is really pissing me off.  Run Rob, run.



Author's Response:

Yes, Marisa is acting like a lovestruck, insecure teenager. Bingo! That's the whole point. She IS a wreck. Why is she a wreck? She's a wreck because she's a 42 year old woman in love with a 25 year old gorgeous and famous movie star who just shagged her senseless all weekend and hasn't called. She's been through so much heartache in her life that once Rob opened up her heart again, the fear is gripping her and clouding her thinking. I would hope people could see that and understand it. Rob has rocked her world, so she's not herself. Again, that's the point.

Like I've said in my A/N this is going to be a very long story and a lot will happen between Rob and Marisa, please stick with me. I would hate for anyone to miss out on how their love story evolves, just because Marisa didn't react the way they think a "mature" woman should.

Oh, and she confided in Alfonso because he's her friend, not just her hairdresser.

Reviewer: Tigerlily74 (Signed) · Date: February 07, 2010 12:33 AM · On: Chapter 20--Stage 3 Anger, Stage 4 Depression

I have no idea what is going on but it better be a good explanation! Like someone died. Even then it only takes a few seconds for a text or phone call. Hurry up with the next chapter woman!

Reviewer: scandblue (Signed) · Date: February 06, 2010 09:34 PM · On: Chapter 20--Stage 3 Anger, Stage 4 Depression

Hi Scilla, it's Melbie,

Scilla, you are killing me!  What a CLIFF-HANGER ending to this chapter! GAH! It has GOT to be Rob... has to be... and what is he going to say??? Shit I can't wait for Chapter 21!  

I don't know what's going on with Rob, but Marisa is a basket case. but who wouldn't be???!!!  But I almost cried because I don't want her to get hurt, she's been hurt enough in her life.  

I'm going to think positive and say it is Rob on the phone, and that he wasn't doing that ridiculous 3 day rule thing, he was just super busy - and he will assure Marisa that he misses her, maybe suggest he come over right then, or soon?  Anyway, that is my hope, for poor love-lorn Marisa.  She's in love, and being in love can be a real pain int he heart!! 

Damn I love your story.

Hugs from Crazy Cougar Melbie

 



 

Reviewer: lattecoug (Signed) · Date: February 06, 2010 09:19 PM · On: Chapter 20--Stage 3 Anger, Stage 4 Depression

I'm still waiting for whoever the Stacy is on his phone...!  She may end up being more trouble that Sienna Miller!

Reviewer: Mothermeow5 (Signed) · Date: February 06, 2010 09:13 PM · On: Chapter 7--Hop on, James Dean

MMM...Jimmy Dean...sigh....

Reviewer: Mothermeow5 (Signed) · Date: February 06, 2010 09:00 PM · On: Chapter 6--I Prefer To Drive Manual

Those hands!!

LOL!

I am so enjoying this.

Such a guilty pleasure.

Reviewer: corporsl (Signed) · Date: February 06, 2010 08:52 PM · On: Chapter 20--Stage 3 Anger, Stage 4 Depression

You're killing me here! I'm 49 years old & living out my Edward Cullen fantasies through your story and loving every minute of it - but please get the next chapter up like YESTERDAY!

Reviewer: Mothermeow5 (Signed) · Date: February 06, 2010 08:47 PM · On: Chapter 5--Villa Lucia

I love Italy too.

Now I want to hear what Rob sounds speaking french.....mmmmm....LOL!

Reviewer: Mothermeow5 (Signed) · Date: February 06, 2010 08:31 PM · On: Chapter 4--Lady in Red

Damn green eyes.....yum!

Reviewer: Mothermeow5 (Signed) · Date: February 06, 2010 08:18 PM · On: Chapter 3--Suspenders and Garter Belts

teeheee.

Loving it!!

Reviewer: cbrand1996 (Signed) · Date: February 06, 2010 08:00 PM · On: Chapter 20--Stage 3 Anger, Stage 4 Depression

Thanks for the chapter! Looking forward to Rob not being a jerk and calling back :)

Reviewer: bellaval (Signed) · Date: February 06, 2010 07:56 PM · On: Chapter 20--Stage 3 Anger, Stage 4 Depression

I am hoping that is him on the phone.  I don't think he was exercising that stupid 3-day rule, but maybe he just gets entirely absorbed in his work???  Still a really fantastic story.  I check every day to see if you have updated and then forward the update e-mail to my friend, who also loves, loves, loves this story, too!!!  Don't make us wait too long - I can't stand it.....still in my top five!!!

Reviewer: novelidea (Signed) · Date: February 06, 2010 07:54 PM · On: Chapter 20--Stage 3 Anger, Stage 4 Depression

Ok - I'm checking daily for updates to your story. Marisa is awesome!

Reviewer: Wifbin (Signed) · Date: February 06, 2010 07:24 PM · On: Chapter 20--Stage 3 Anger, Stage 4 Depression

He better be on his death bed -- no other excuses will do -- !!!  Good cliffy though --

Reviewer: Drizl (Signed) · Date: February 06, 2010 07:20 PM · On: Chapter 20--Stage 3 Anger, Stage 4 Depression

Ah sweet jeezus, I feel Marisa's pain...xox Drizl

Reviewer: Lowana (Signed) · Date: February 06, 2010 06:56 PM · On: Chapter 20--Stage 3 Anger, Stage 4 Depression

I think Rob has just been plain busy...that's why he hasn't called. Your story is really great....I can't wait for the next chapter and can't wait to see what happens when they "re-unite".....bet it will be steamy!  Good job! Keep it up!

Reviewer: pirate51 (Signed) · Date: February 06, 2010 06:53 PM · On: Chapter 20--Stage 3 Anger, Stage 4 Depression

Oh, let it be Rob. Marisa needs to hear from him.  Great chapter!

Reviewer: bgwillis (Signed) · Date: February 06, 2010 06:38 PM · On: Chapter 20--Stage 3 Anger, Stage 4 Depression

I hate cliffhangers. Marisa is getting a too whiny and Rob is being a jerk. Hope it's him on the phone. Did I mention I hate cliffhangers.

Reviewer: TwilightCougar1 (Signed) · Date: February 06, 2010 06:32 PM · On: Chapter 20--Stage 3 Anger, Stage 4 Depression

OK...I am gonna get you...I feel like I am right there in Marissa's skin...it is horrible...and I had a few moments there wher I SERIOUSLY, insanely thought to myself...I would NOT do this to myself...I would have prepared myself to NEVER hear from him again when he left on Sunday afternoon, because I don;t think I could have done this...

That is absolutely amazing to me...I can't even imagine putting myself in her skin...so your story is pulling on my heart in some very strange ways..

I adore Marissa and see her as very very brave, braver than ever...scilla...you got balls of steel baby...cause I knwo who my little peach is...I luv her and you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Even if I feel like I am not courageous enough to hang my heart out there like she does...she's Marissa the Lionhearted....

Reviewer: Drizl (Signed) · Date: February 05, 2010 12:53 PM · On: Chapter 19--Stage 1 Denial, Stage 2 Bargaining

OMG you're killing me bb...xox Drizl

Reviewer: expat (Signed) · Date: February 05, 2010 03:33 AM · On: Chapter 18--The Peach and Mr. Friendly's Wild Weekend Finale

in spite of some hot sex scenes in this chapter, the reader has the feeling that RL is about to interfere with a vengeance---liked the popcorn & champagne scene because it showed Marisa & Rob being comfortable together after great sex---noted that Rob becomes evasive---was glad that Marisa finally admits to herself under the shower that she feels somewhat sore (was beginning to wonder if her girly bits were made of steel)---the foreshadowing at the end leaves the reader wondering: an accident? the nosy neighbors passing a phone photo to the press? the Miller chick?---a praying Marisa bodes no good & leaves us with a real cliffhanger---

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.