Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 49

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 49

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 49
Twilighted :: All-Inclusive, High-Quality Twilight Fan Fiction






Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: LZcullen (Signed) · Date: February 09, 2010 12:45 PM · On: Chapter 20--Stage 3 Anger, Stage 4 Depression

I have loved the whole series here, but feel like Marisa is a bit desperate in this chapter. In love? Sure...but if she's older and mature, she needed to be cooler. Call? Text? Totally fine. Just not both...

Reviewer: 5xchea (Signed) · Date: February 09, 2010 12:38 PM · On: Chapter 20--Stage 3 Anger, Stage 4 Depression

Died!   Dont do this to us...two whole chapters waiting on a damn phone call.....u r killing us!

Reviewer: rickcc (Signed) · Date: February 09, 2010 02:21 AM · On: Chapter 20--Stage 3 Anger, Stage 4 Depression

You really did get the reader feeling Marisa's feelings right along with her.  It was well written but please hurry up with the next chapter!!!!!

Reviewer: Rouge LeBeau (Signed) · Date: February 08, 2010 07:13 PM · On: Chapter 20--Stage 3 Anger, Stage 4 Depression

OMFG Seriously I just started reading your story not that long ago and just WOW!!! I love the fact that she is such a strong independent woman. I also love the fact that she's older and just completely put herself out there. Keep up the good work and I can't wait to continue to read this wonderful story.

Reviewer: Ladymerlot (Signed) · Date: February 08, 2010 06:58 PM · On: Chapter 20--Stage 3 Anger, Stage 4 Depression

Emotional  hostage.  Wow.  Well, what have we here.  I don't think he's playing games.  Does he know about the flack in London?  Probably.  He doesn't want her part of it.  ALso. his commitments with his work.  Marisa needs to back off.  Dignity and all that.  Me, I'd be pissed. No one likes to be toyed with.  He could have called her.  It doesn't help that she has fallen for him.   Waiting for the update.   

Reviewer: kphrase (Signed) · Date: February 08, 2010 06:29 PM · On: Chapter 20--Stage 3 Anger, Stage 4 Depression

Gaaah! You're killing me, this is so good! I am dying here.... I love the suspense and Marisa's hairdresser is a great character! Please post Chapter 21 soon... Thanks, K

Reviewer: robskitten (Signed) · Date: February 08, 2010 02:40 PM · On: Chapter 17--Salty Sea Dog

your story has caused my panties to combust time and again; if i'm not careful i'll have to buy new ones!  daily!  you are a great writer, keep up the good work!!  (and, by the way, i've already had 2 change the batteries in my hobo twice ;o) lol!)

Reviewer: poisonpenn (Signed) · Date: February 08, 2010 10:35 AM · On: Chapter 14--F*cking Finally

Greetings.  This is my first review.  Actually, this is the first story on Twilighted I've delved into.  Can I just say it's amazing?  I've read a few stories over on FF, and this is my first Rob story.  I was a bit leary, but I must say ----AMAZING job.  Great story and I can't wait to finish it.  But this chapter was truly great.  Thank you so much for the slow build to this moment.  Really great. 

Reviewer: Sweetnobody (Signed) · Date: February 08, 2010 08:32 AM · On: Chapter 20--Stage 3 Anger, Stage 4 Depression

Oooh, love the tension.  Yes she's being a bit daft ... but then again who wouldn't be in her situation.  Don't let the (really very small) criticisms throw you from your story, and please don't stress about what I am saying either because I really like your writing, the different cultural aspects/languages in your story etc.  I do wish you'd made Marisa a little younger though - I don't have any trouble with a 17 year age gap for a short to mid term relationship between anyone, but age the man in the story to 40 and the woman to 57 and it starts to be quite a gap.  So I kind of hope this story is about the journey Marisa goes on with her younger guy (yes let's call him Rob P because that's a fantastic visual of a young man to have in your head after all) but that eventually she finds love with someone closer to her own age after she has worked through her insecurities with Rob's help, and that they both learn and benefit from the time they spend together even if their Happily Ever Afters are eventually with others.

What's also interesting - the "dating" world in the UK is so different from the US so Rob's not going to react like an American guy, even if he has spent a bit of time living there.  In the UK people don't generally "date around".  Therefore we don't have to have official confirmations of "exclusivity".   If you are "going out" with someone (our term for dating) it is assumed that you are not going out with anyone else.  Of course there are exceptions to every rule, and I'm not talking about lusty teenagers who are up to god knows what nowadays in this country (no chastity vows in the UK - most teenagers would laugh that concept out of town, but then again most of our population is not actively religious - we may say we are Catholic but that doesn't mean we've been to Mass in the last 10 years.  And things like 3 day rules re calling ... I don't think British guys pay any attention to that sort of stuff at all.

So ... obviously Rob has lost his phone.  Or fallen sick.  Or shagged Sienna Miller.  Or had enough sex to last him the next few weeks.  Or is simply a complete cad.  If I could do a smiley sign here I would to show that I am joshing around!  What I really mean is, can't wait to see what happens next.  Keep up the good work.

Reviewer: joss859 (Signed) · Date: February 08, 2010 06:10 AM · On: Chapter 7--Hop on, James Dean

another great chapter, really enjoying it!

Reviewer: katiebird (Signed) · Date: February 08, 2010 05:36 AM · On: Chapter 20--Stage 3 Anger, Stage 4 Depression

Well, I am glad that she contacted him, but you are a cruel, cruel woman to leave us hanging like that...

Love you anyway though...

Hope you are going some place fun with Elvis.

xxoo katiebird

Reviewer: MyRobbie (Signed) · Date: February 08, 2010 03:37 AM · On: Chapter 20--Stage 3 Anger, Stage 4 Depression

Hey scilla! Gah! The suspense! And trying reeeeeaaaallly hard not to hate you! LOL

See, here's what I would do/am doing in her shoes - worrying that he was in a car accident or something and incapacitated at the hospital. This is what I used to do, too back in the day when "dating" and when I got the brush-off. And by "dating" I mean hooking up with random dudes.

Thanks for the update and can't wait for the next one! He's got some splaining to do! Mwah!

Reviewer: Galadriel (Signed) · Date: February 08, 2010 02:01 AM · On: Chapter 20--Stage 3 Anger, Stage 4 Depression

That's just  cruel!!!  ;p

Reviewer: Gina_juicy (Signed) · Date: February 07, 2010 09:09 PM · On: Chapter 20--Stage 3 Anger, Stage 4 Depression

*squees* You finally updated! The anticipation was killing me! But now I am dying for Rob to make an appearance! Awesome writing, as usual! (((hugs)))

G

Reviewer: Pkullen (Signed) · Date: February 07, 2010 05:24 PM · On: Chapter 20--Stage 3 Anger, Stage 4 Depression

I've got to be honest - I am not missing Rob, I am wanting to smack him!  I do not miss dating and I thank God that my husband, even as a young man, didn't play games and was considerate.  Poor Marisa!

Reviewer: margdj (Signed) · Date: February 07, 2010 04:56 PM · On: Chapter 20--Stage 3 Anger, Stage 4 Depression

Yes I can definitely feel Marisa's pain and anguish over not hearing from Rob, and reading negative meanings into his utterances over the weekend. Whereas when he arrived on the Friday night he seemed to be planning return visits. I'd like to think that he accidentally ran over his mobile phone or it got flushed down the toilet or something and that is the reason he hasn't contacted her.

Reviewer: twilightervamp (Signed) · Date: February 07, 2010 04:10 PM · On: Chapter 20--Stage 3 Anger, Stage 4 Depression

Ok, I am definately throwing something at you *duck now*. That was a big cliffy there girl! LOL

I hope Rob is a little more mature and caring than that. I'll kick his ass if he's just using her!

Yea, I am definately in Marisa's head. I was biting my nails thru the whole chapter.

Oh gosh, I can't take waiting for the next chapter! I hope things are okie dokie! *scratching head*

Hugs,

Louise

Reviewer: twilight gypsy (Signed) · Date: February 07, 2010 02:42 PM · On: Chapter 20--Stage 3 Anger, Stage 4 Depression

Hey Scilla!

I don't think he should call her. I think it's the perfect way to scare a guy, by acting too needy and possessive. Listen to me, talking like I know waha I am talking about. (I have ben married since I was 16 years old!)

But still, I look at TV, and I read relevant books, and it doesn't seem like a good idea to think that something belongs to you when it really doesn't.

Excellent chapter. Can you imagine, a weekend with Rob and then waiting around for him to call?!

Maria

Reviewer: twilight gypsy (Signed) · Date: February 07, 2010 02:26 PM · On: Chapter 19--Stage 1 Denial, Stage 2 Bargaining

Hey Scilla!

I don't think he should call her. I think it's the perfect way to scare a guy, by acting too needy and possessive. Listen to me, talking like I know waha I am talking about. (I have ben married since I was 16 years old!)

But still, I look at TV, and I read relevant books, and it doesn't seem like a good idea to think that something belongs to you when it really doesn't.

Excellent chapter. Can you imagine, a weekend with Rob and then waiting around for him to call?!

Maria

Reviewer: lovepattinson (Signed) · Date: February 07, 2010 01:21 PM · On: Chapter 1--Open to Interpretation

AHHHH your killing me! btw when i think of Marisa i picture eva longoria cause shes older and still hot!

 

Reviewer: firegirl11 (Signed) · Date: February 07, 2010 12:52 PM · On: Chapter 20--Stage 3 Anger, Stage 4 Depression

Love this story....poor Marisa...sitting and waiting....done that so many times..know how she feels....keep the updates coming....

Reviewer: buffalocruz (Signed) · Date: February 07, 2010 11:37 AM · On: Chapter 20--Stage 3 Anger, Stage 4 Depression

I think he lost his phone, or even worse - someone stole it!  Oh boy!!  

Good job with chapter 20, but don't you think Marisa should get her work done?  She's way to old to be obsessing over a guy.  She does need to get a grip!  Young guys are so dumb, if you give them attention, they don't want it.  Yet when they are ignored they want you more...  Silly games! 

 

Anxiously waiting for the next chapter...   :)

Reviewer: KathyK (Signed) · Date: February 07, 2010 10:55 AM · On: Chapter 20--Stage 3 Anger, Stage 4 Depression

You're driving me crazy!

Reviewer: bethanyforever2010 (Signed) · Date: February 07, 2010 10:13 AM · On: Chapter 20--Stage 3 Anger, Stage 4 Depression

Hi Scilla,

I was so anxious to read the new chapter and it did not disappoint me! I loved the "waiting game"...now I want to read the next chapter so badly!!! I am positive that it was Rob calling at the end. I am so sure it was him!!! I feel it. So please post the next chappy as soon as you can. I love your story! Thank you. Bethany 

Reviewer: sam0204 (Signed) · Date: February 07, 2010 09:46 AM · On: Chapter 20--Stage 3 Anger, Stage 4 Depression

Finally!  So glad to see your update.  I have a feeling the next chapter will be "Acceptance" and that this relationship is going to have to die before it is reborn.  Afterall, Marisa has doubts about the mechanics of a relationship with a younger man so it makes sense that Rob will have the same doubt about a relationship with an older woman.  But my guess is that the depth of the feelings and the strength of the attraction will eventually prevail.  Love doesn't always makes sense, nor can we choose who we fall in love with, right?  My gut is that if it is Rob calling, it's not going to be good news.  And Marisa is going to be furious.  Perhaps send him a box of Harry & David Oregold peaches -- because he will have had the last taste of her he should get!  But then he will come to his senses.  Just promise that when he does, Marisa will make him beg.

And Alfonso is a very cute supporting character.  Every girl needs an 'Alfonso'!

Please don't make us wait too long for an update!!!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.