Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 49

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 49

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 49
Twilighted :: All-Inclusive, High-Quality Twilight Fan Fiction






Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: gopher4953 (Signed) · Date: February 11, 2010 07:23 AM · On: Chapter 21--Stage 5 Acceptance

Lovin' this story Scilla! I am an "Older Woman" and am writing a fic around Kellan! It's fun writing about our little fantasies, isn't it? lol

I felt all the emotions Marissa is goin' thru and know where she's comin' from. Those insecurities tied to a man often make you do and say irrational things. I DO hope that there is a HEA for Rob and Marissa, whether it be as lovers or friends.

And, sweetie, you sure know how to write a hawt love scene! Love your lemons. So hurry with the update. I'm waitin' patiently...NOT!!

Reviewer: TwilightCougar1 (Signed) · Date: February 11, 2010 07:21 AM · On: Chapter 21--Stage 5 Acceptance

Scilla, my luv....I had the most amazing moments reading this chapter...I am so in luv with Marissa and I see myself in her (if I may be so bold!)...I was reading this months Psych Today (Dork that I am) and there was an amazing article about how our fist experiences shape us...

"First loss differs qualitatively from later losses because it submerges us in the icy reality that we're in constant danger of losing the people we love most-a concept we grasp intellectually at a certain age, but which doesn't feel real until it actually happen to us."

Only a women of Marissa's experience and wisdom could KNOW what it feels like to open your heart again AFTER an epic loss like she has experienced...AND then to open the door (Metaphrically and LITERALLY) to a man like ROB!!!!!! What a ballsy chic is Marissa???? Holy F*CK... She is a heroine....

I so hope she can keep opening the door, open and open and open it...to me that is what life is...open it, LIVE!!!!! even though it may hurt...it hurts not top open it too....I want her to open it becasue I am a dirty, horny, selfish, voyeur...

one final quote my beloved Cougar sister...

"We're wired for attachment in a world of impermanence" says Robert Neimeyer, "How we negotiate that tension shapes who we become."...NEGOTIATE Marissa!!!I'll be loving you all the way...

Luv ya scilla bb
TC1

Reviewer: Sweetnobody (Signed) · Date: February 11, 2010 06:45 AM · On: Chapter 21--Stage 5 Acceptance

Fantastic chapter.  Very realistic feelings coming from Marisa.  It cast me back to those pre-married angsty times!  Oh thank god they are done with.

I can't even begin to think what has gone on to make Rob firstly not contact her and secondly then turn up at 1am .... Looking forward to seeing him weedle his way out of this one ...

Reviewer: ziggy7 (Signed) · Date: February 11, 2010 06:22 AM · On: Chapter 21--Stage 5 Acceptance

Oh come on....!!!! Talk about a sneaky cliffhanger!!!! Brilliant fic, wonderful chapter!!!!! Can't wait to read more!!!! Please oh please get chapter 22 out to us soon!!!!!

Reviewer: katiebird (Signed) · Date: February 11, 2010 06:06 AM · On: Chapter 21--Stage 5 Acceptance

Wow, this is one crazy roller coaster ride, girl....

I have to admit that I thought that she should distance herself from him, if he were to contact her again. You know, make herself less available. That, of course, is easier said than done, if he were to just have called her, in the first place, no matter how many days went by. There wouldn't be a story if she really stopped seeing him altogether.
Telling Rob in person, that his actions or lack thereof, are upsetting and rude, might make a girl feel better, though. I just don't think that I would have the strength, to send him away. My curiosity as to what is really going on with him, is the only thing that I would keep me from slapping him silly. He does have quite the nerve to show up at that late hour...
I have to make one comment though, about Marisa's actions. Looking on the internet for news about him is one thing. Calling hospitals is another.
Have a great weekend!!!

Reviewer: bgwillis (Signed) · Date: February 11, 2010 05:40 AM · On: Chapter 21--Stage 5 Acceptance

To be honest, I was a little frustrated by this chapter. I was ready for some answers and I was expecting to have some and hoped it wouldn't be drawn out. I hope things move forward more quickly now.

Reviewer: Emily Belle (Signed) · Date: February 11, 2010 05:33 AM · On: Chapter 21--Stage 5 Acceptance

I can hardly wait for the next chapter!!!

 

Emily

Reviewer: rpfan1976 (Signed) · Date: February 11, 2010 05:31 AM · On: Chapter 21--Stage 5 Acceptance

I really liked this. I would have felt the exact same things were I in her situation, and I felt them all along with her.

Reviewer: moosjb (Signed) · Date: February 11, 2010 05:18 AM · On: Chapter 21--Stage 5 Acceptance

I'm going to guess that he lost his phone and that this was the first he could get away from the set to speak to her about it. We'll see though...can't wait for the next one!

Reviewer: Binky1 (Signed) · Date: February 11, 2010 05:15 AM · On: Chapter 21--Stage 5 Acceptance

Yippee - you rec'd Need to Escape - my other favourite Robfic!!  They are both so vastly different but still the same in a hot Rob sex kind of way and I am lovin' them both!!!  Scilla - I LOVED how you dealt with Marisa's emotions in this chapter...no, she's not sappy - she had finally let herself feel passionate again and was hurt so her response was perfectly normal.  And what is Rob doing at her door at 1 a.m. in the morning?!?!???!!!!  He better have a damn good explanation for why he hasn't called her - no excuses and no, he better not be looking for some quick schmexin' - although I don't think he will be.....Can't wait to see what you have in store for these two!!!  Keep up the great work!!

Reviewer: cbrand1996 (Signed) · Date: February 11, 2010 04:56 AM · On: Chapter 21--Stage 5 Acceptance

I think he will have something important to say, the fact that he showed up is really important here. After all cell phones can get wet or ruined :). How can he call her if he has no phone? I think she will be angry and since she is so afraid that her heart is breaking for Rob she will be harsh, but will eventually allow him to explain. :)

Reviewer: DonnaCullen (Signed) · Date: February 11, 2010 04:24 AM · On: Chapter 21--Stage 5 Acceptance

First review from me, sorry it took this many chappies to come out of lurker mode.

*1st.  My hypothesis on his absense.  Idiot either lost his phone or his "people" wanted to change his number for some reason.  They didn't want "mystery woman" Marissa's voicemail or texts intercepted my the media.

Marissa's phone # was stored in said lost/taken cell phone and of course he never memorized it.

Hasn't been able to get to her house till now.  Busy with filming or whatever.

 

*2nd -Now for those naysayers saying Marissa is crazy for weeping over him not calling.

Are you crazy!  This is not just some random 20-something year old guy.

It's Robert Fucking Pattinson!!  I'm 41 and have not been able to shake him from my mind and I didn't spend and entire sex filled weekend with him  Not even in my dreams.  (the subconscious dreaming me is a real cockblock as well)

We all know he is not of this world and we are all under his spell.  Poor Marissa can't help getting depressed over him!  I get depressed over him on a daily basis.

Can't wait for an update!

Reviewer: sam0204 (Signed) · Date: February 11, 2010 04:21 AM · On: Chapter 21--Stage 5 Acceptance

Didn't think it was possible to love a chapter without Rob's character in it, but I did!  Assuming you are continuing with this story, and I hope you are (Please!, Please!), this stage was essential to them getting to a place where a healthy relationship is possible.  Marisa has to reclaim her life and Rob has to man-up and be honest if this is going to work.  And I thought it clever and realistic of you to echo her current loss of the relationship with her past loss of her husband by having her go rapidly through the stages of grief. 

Finally, I slightly resent the comments that it is ridiculous for a woman this character's age to engage in a relationship with a man this much younger.  Men do it.  All the time.  And it's perfectly societally acceptable.  With how well women take care of themselves these days it is becoming increasingly common that younger men are attracted to them.  I don't care for the term "cougar", but its appearance in our language bears this out.  There is also such a thing as an "old soul", a younger person with the qualities and heart of one with much more wisdom and experience. 

Now that I am done with my rant, I am impressed with how you have paced your story and developed the characters.  I don't know what you do in your real life but I hope it entails writing professionally.

Thanks for the entertainment!  Can't wait to hear Rob explain himself.  Hurry with the next chapter!!!

Reviewer: pirate51 (Signed) · Date: February 11, 2010 04:19 AM · On: Chapter 21--Stage 5 Acceptance

Oh, so mad at him, but who in their right mind would kick Rob to the curb????  There has got to be more to it.  Looking forward to the next update.

Reviewer: lattecoug (Signed) · Date: February 11, 2010 04:12 AM · On: Chapter 21--Stage 5 Acceptance

Well, it's pretty obvious she'll let him in.  He was probably afraid to call her for some insecure reason.

Can't wait for chapter 22!

Reviewer: Twiliterati (Signed) · Date: February 11, 2010 04:10 AM · On: Chapter 21--Stage 5 Acceptance

Wow..what a rollercoaster ride for me.. My heart ached with Marisa's. he better have a motherlovin' good excuse for the disappearing act. I was hoping he and his assistant fell in a ditch, broke his leg and his phone and he lost his contacts somehow..but i guess thats not it..lol..

I wouldnt let him in.. I would cuss him out, tell him apiece of my mind then tell him to fuck off...but maybe she should hear him out cuz I dont want the story to end and I would love to read the make up sexin' since my lady parts still lives vicariously through Marisa's..lol

Reviewer: Sakkosekk (Signed) · Date: February 11, 2010 04:06 AM · On: Chapter 21--Stage 5 Acceptance

She should be grown up, put her feelings aside and kick him outside! Update soon

Reviewer: MyRobbie (Signed) · Date: February 11, 2010 03:57 AM · On: Chapter 21--Stage 5 Acceptance

Oooohhhh, this should be good. Can't wait to see what happens! And the last two chapters as set-up have been great. Painful but necessary. And OMG, I remember all this from college days too well. Only it wasn't Rob, so that would make it a thousand times worse, I'm guessing.

One o'clock in the morning? For real? I say kick him to the curb. (Sorry Rob.)

Thanks scilla! Muaa right back at you!

Reviewer: laragonzalez10 (Signed) · Date: February 11, 2010 03:54 AM · On: Chapter 21--Stage 5 Acceptance

Hi Scilla, poor Marisa she is so distressed!! If I were her I would kik rob in the balls and kiss them better later! haha

Seriously, I hope he has a good explanation for not calling, younger or not that is not fair after their weekend together...

Let's see what you have in store for us

Besos y abrazos desde Madrid, Lara

Reviewer: Pkullen (Signed) · Date: February 11, 2010 03:48 AM · On: Chapter 21--Stage 5 Acceptance

Obviously this is a work of fiction, but can I just say that it makes me so glad that I amnot out there in the dating world?  If I were Marisa I would tell him to f*** off.  There had better be a damn good explanation!  Update again soon - I am addicted to your story!

Reviewer: Silton (Signed) · Date: February 11, 2010 03:25 AM · On: Chapter 21--Stage 5 Acceptance

How can you do this to us???????  We need chapter 22!!!!  She is going to let him in - to the house, not her bed.  And I would like to think that Rob is there just to see her, not a booty call.  But on the other hand he is a horny 23 year old, so I could be wrong.  And who are we kidding - if he showed up on any of our door steps, we wouldn't even give him time to talk - unless it was to say dirty things!!!!

Reviewer: Edwardia Maven (Signed) · Date: February 11, 2010 03:19 AM · On: Chapter 21--Stage 5 Acceptance

she should kick his butt

Reviewer: muldergirl (Signed) · Date: February 11, 2010 03:05 AM · On: Chapter 21--Stage 5 Acceptance

So what excuse will playa Rob have. I love, love, love 'real' Rob, but something tells me he gets exactly what he wants. LOL ..can't wait to see more.

Reviewer: arfalcon (Signed) · Date: February 09, 2010 06:52 PM · On: Chapter 20--Stage 3 Anger, Stage 4 Depression

Maybe I'm just a sucker for love (lol), but I think he's just really busy.  Marisa needs to chill or this will never work.

Reviewer: RobCatCdn (Signed) · Date: February 09, 2010 06:13 PM · On: Chapter 20--Stage 3 Anger, Stage 4 Depression

Dun, dun, dun.  Oh the suspense is killing me! Can't wait to find out if it's Rob. It better be! LOL

I loved Alfonso. It's as if I was standing right in the room when Marisa and Alfonson were talking ... imagining what he sounded like. I also liked how you wrote about Marisa's papz pics. Classy. Great writing Scilla!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.