Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: Blest (Signed) · Date: December 13, 2011 10:12 AM · On: Chapter 8: Power

This is brilliant, I loved reading it so much i think you portrayed Artemis so well … 

Reviewer: ColdFire (Signed) · Date: January 29, 2011 05:55 AM · On: Chapter 8: Power

it was AMAZING!!

Reviewer: Randi1857 (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2010 12:34 PM · On: Chapter 8: Power

Um.......SEQUAL, SEQUAL, SEQUAL!!!!!!! This was excellent, and I really want to see how arty and holly's relationship progresses, so I hope a sequal is in the works!

Reviewer: kelseasc413 (Signed) · Date: December 11, 2009 10:24 AM · On: Chapter 8: Power

I loved it!  This is the first crossover story I've read and the two worlds melded together seamlessly.  Great work!



Author's Response:

Thanks!

Reviewer: emabuell (Signed) · Date: December 01, 2009 05:47 AM · On: Chapter 8: Power

I have read the Artemis Fowl books and I just loved them.  This was a very neat crossover you did.  I really enjoyed reading it!!  :)



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: scarlett71177 (Signed) · Date: November 02, 2009 08:24 PM · On: Chapter 8: Power

Wow.  The ending did leave me wanting more, definitely.

That said, I've enjoyed this fic a lot.  I think you meshed the two series up remarkably well.

Hope to hear more from you in the future.



Author's Response:

Thanks a lot for the review, I'm really glad you enjoyed the story (if not the ending)!

Reviewer: mundanemomma (Signed) · Date: November 02, 2009 12:10 PM · On: Chapter 8: Power

I did like the ending, the whole story was great! I would love to see a sequel if you're up for it...It would be interesting to see the relationships between Artemis and the other Cullens develop, I'm sure he would be fascinated by Renesmee!



Author's Response:

I'm really glad you liked the story!

I think Artemis would be a little wary of Renesmée, as she seems to bewitch everyone who touches her. As much as he'd be interested by her, he might not like relinquishing his control. On the other hand, he might only know about it once it's too late!

Reviewer: bob2534 (Signed) · Date: October 26, 2009 02:51 AM · On: Chapter 7: Meet the Cullens

this is, if you'll pardon my language, fucking lush.  Keep it up, mate, and see if you can get a troll-on-vamp fight at some point.  Or a super geared up Butler on vamp fight.  Just give me a fight.  Yay!



Author's Response:

Thanks! I'm afraid Butler wouldn't survive a fight with vampires. As good as he is against trolls, he's still not fast enough. I wouldn't wish him that kind of fight :)

Reviewer: mundanemomma (Signed) · Date: October 25, 2009 04:56 AM · On: Chapter 7: Meet the Cullens

Good chapter! I'm hoping that Artemis actually gets a chance to converse with the Cullens.



Author's Response:

Thanks for your review. I guess you'll get your answer in the next chapter.

Reviewer: scarlett71177 (Signed) · Date: October 24, 2009 10:02 PM · On: Chapter 7: Meet the Cullens

WOW!  Great job working the People into Aro's 'unknown vulnerability' - it fits perfectly.  I really can't wait to see what the LEP do!  And doubly interested to see what the Cullens will do!

Keep up the great work!



Author's Response:

Thanks!

As far as Aro not being able to read the fairie's minds, I based it on the fact that in Breaking Dawn, some of the vampire powers only worked on humans and vampires (like Alice's), because those were the two conditions the person who had the power ever embraced. So it's somewhat logical Aro can't read Holly's mind.

Reviewer: mundanemomma (Signed) · Date: October 19, 2009 04:46 AM · On: Chapter 6: America (Nina)

Ooooh!! What a cliff hanger! The moment I've been waiting for; the Cullens appearance! Can't wait for more, update soon!

Reviewer: scarlett71177 (Signed) · Date: October 18, 2009 11:08 PM · On: Chapter 6: America (Nina)

GREAT update!

You have great attention to detail.  This chapter has a lot of description and it was very vivid and clear.

Holly's capture was a surprise, but I'm sooo intrigued by what will happen next. 

Keep up the great work!

Reviewer: scarlett71177 (Signed) · Date: October 13, 2009 09:16 PM · On: Chapter 5: Travel (Nina)

Great update!

Holly and Foaly are doing a great job monitoring the vampires, and I can only imagine how Aro would like to monitor Holly!

I can't wait to see what Artemis thinks of the Cullens.



Author's Response:

You're right, Aor is very interested in Holly.

Reviewer: mundanemomma (Signed) · Date: October 09, 2009 04:37 AM · On: Chapter 4: Preparation (Nina)

Poor Artemis!! Hopefully he will find a way out of this soon!

I'm eager to see just how Holly is going to help him.



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for your review!

Reviewer: scarlett71177 (Signed) · Date: October 08, 2009 08:41 PM · On: Chapter 4: Preparation (Nina)

OH NO!  I can't wait to see if Jane's power works on Arty or not!

Again, great characterizations and fabulous plot.  You've done an amazing job meshing both worlds here.  Keep up the great work!



Author's Response:

Thanks!

Reviewer: scarlett71177 (Signed) · Date: October 01, 2009 10:55 PM · On: Chapter 3: Awakening (Nina)

I honestly think this fic is a great marrying of the two fandoms.  Artemis' genius really seems to adapt well to the vegetarian lifestyle argument.

You've got two great subplots going on, and I can't wait to see how you resolve them!

Keep up the great work.



Author's Response:

After "the Eternity Code" and Artemis insisting vehemently that he wasn't a cold-blooded murderer, I couldn't see him following the usual vampire lifestill without a fight.

Thank you so much for your reviews!

Reviewer: scarlett71177 (Signed) · Date: October 01, 2009 10:32 PM · On: Chapter 2: Volterra (Nina)

Vamp!Arty.  He's gonna be diabolical. ;-)

You've done a great job with all the characterizations, and I love the references to both fandoms throughout the chapter.

Am loving this, keep up the great work!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much ! I had fun mixing up both worlds–and their references.

Reviewer: scarlett71177 (Signed) · Date: October 01, 2009 10:21 PM · On: Chapter 1: Kidnapping

LOVE THE IDEA OF THIS!

What a great crossover.  Arty is definitely someone Aro would like to collect. ;-)

Please keep this up, I've never been into crossovers before, but this is great!

Reviewer: scarlett71177 (Signed) · Date: October 01, 2009 10:20 PM · On: Chapter 1: Kidnapping

LOVE THE IDEA OF THIS!

What a great crossover.  Arty is definitely someone Aro would like to collect. ;-)

Please keep this up, I've never been into crossovers before, but this is great!



Author's Response:

He is, isn't he?

I'm glad you like the story. Strangely, I don't read crossovers much, but I had always wanted to read Artemis Fowl/Twilight ones. It was great fun to write.

Reviewer: mundanemomma (Signed) · Date: September 30, 2009 03:35 PM · On: Chapter 3: Awakening (Nina)

I can't believe you don't have more reviews than you do, this is a very good story! I really enjoyed all the Artemis Fowl books, and this is the first crossover story I have attempted to read; I've been quite wary of them. However, you have succeeded in keeping in character very nicely, while also tying into the BD story at the same time. I'm really looking forward to reading more chapters, and the introduction of the Cullens!!



Author's Response:

Thanks for your review! I tried to write the story I wanted to read, and I'm pretty happy with what I did. It's great to see other people like it too!

Reviewer: Castle Branche (Signed) · Date: September 22, 2009 02:34 AM · On: Chapter 1: Kidnapping

Sounds good, fits Artemis very well I think. I wonder how the Cullens fit into all of this lol!

 

Alice the Pixie meeting a real Pixie lol.



Author's Response:

Thanks for your review. You'll see pretty soon how the Cullens are going to fit in, as I tried to stay somewhat in canon with Breaking Dawn (though adding a ton of new characters from another novel might not be considered very canon, when you come to think of it).

Reviewer: Master of the Boot (Signed) · Date: September 21, 2009 05:34 PM · On: Chapter 1: Kidnapping

It's been a long time since I've read the Artemis Fowl books.  The last one that I read was the Opal conspiracy or something like that. 

But now I'm able to remember why I originally enjoyed the Fowl series.  You've just got that lovely sarcasm that characterized the tone of Artemis Fowl. 

Even though it has been a while, I had to congragulate you on such a great characterization of the young Irish genius.  I genuinely enjoyed his interactions with his kidnappers and how he's able to deduce so much about them.  Apparantly the Volturi have been pretty good at keeping the secret.

I can't wait for more.

Ta

Master of the Boot



Author's Response:

Wow, I'm really glad (and flattered) I could get you to remember how fun the AF series were. The next two books are pretty good (though not necessarily my favorites, though the last one has the A/H I've been waiting for since book 2, so I can't say anything against it!), and I highly recommend them, if you have time for that.

Reviewer: easilydistracted (Signed) · Date: September 20, 2009 06:43 PM · On: Chapter 1: Kidnapping

You're imitating Eoin Colfer's style perfectly- this reads like it's the next Artemis Fowl novel.  Great job!  I'm looking forward to more!



Author's Response:

Thanks for your review! It was great fun trying to write like Eoin Colfer does in the books. I may not be totally safe from OOCness, but Colfer wrote such a distinctive Artemis it wasn't too hard to imagine what he would do in certain situations. I'm glad you like it.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.