Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: Disneyvampire (Signed) · Date: August 04, 2012 11:31 PM · On: Oh, How I Miss You Tonight

Is there more to this story? It does not sound finsished and you said interlude  would be up. I hope you come back and finish the story. It is really very good and I am looking forward to the ending of it.

Please come back, don't leave us here out in the cold and dark with no ending...Please come back and finish the tale!

Thanks!

Disney vamp

Reviewer: ladyrip (Signed) · Date: April 17, 2011 03:33 AM · On: Oh, How I Miss You Tonight

I'm sorry that I haven't reviewed each chapter. I was just so captivated by the whole thing that my finger kept clicking on the Next button instead of moving down into this Review box. hehe

Many of my fics are the result of a "What if...?" or an "I wonder..." In fact, I have one (still unfinished) that follows Jasper after the Civil War under the premise of "What if he'd never met Maria?" So the idea of "I wonder what Alice's human life was like" has always fascinated me.

The way I found your fic is kind of complicated, but I am so very glad that I did. I think you are one of the best TwiFic authors I've ever read. You have a very distinctive voice and a beautiful manner of storytelling. And either you or your betas are well-versed in the rules of the English language. (I'm a high school English teacher, btw.)

Thank you so much for coming back to this. I am thoroughly enjoying it. It's such a hackneyed phrase, but I can't help but say that I hope you update really soon. I can't wait to see what else happens. And my heart is aching for her and Jasper. Will you write the scene where they finally meet as vampires? I think it could be so gorgeous in your hands!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for the review! I don't mind that you didn't review each chapter; I'm always surprised and happy just to have someone read! 

My betas are amazing. I think having someone proofread (or beta) work is so important because, not matter how good of a writer you are, you'll miss something. A fresh eye can be a great weapon in the fight against stray commas. :p

I'm not 100% sure how much of the meeting between Jasper and Alice I will write. I know I intend to show them meet but I'm not certain I will continue into their journey to the Cullens. Or, rather, if I do, it will be as a sequel. I wish to keep Mary's story separate and her story will end once she meets Jasper. The rest of her life will stem from what Alice sees, hears, does, and I think that should be it's own tale. But we've got another ten chapters before I finish MFoG. 

There will be a new chapter of this story in a few days. I just have to upload it and get it validated. It continues from the prologue so we will be seeing more of adult Franny and Jasper. 

Again, thanks so much for your review. :)

Reviewer: Amicia (Signed) · Date: April 15, 2011 12:42 AM · On: Oh, How I Miss You Tonight

I found your story today and have not been able to stop reading!  I just reached the end of what is posted and am sad....I can not wait for the next chapter and will be reading each new one as soon as it is posted. I love the way you write, it is quite beautiful!  Thank you for my new obsession!



Author's Response:

Thank you so very much for reviewing! I am glad you are enjoying my story. There's another chapter coming up this week and then maybe another two weeks before the next. I thought I'd be moving much faster with this story but there is a lot to fit in and I feel like I'm doing Mary a disservice if I race through her formative years (even though poor Alice will lose them). 

Thank you once again for the wonderful compliment. :)

Reviewer: supervamp1234 (Signed) · Date: April 13, 2011 05:36 PM · On: Prologue

I like this story allready

 

Reviewer: grayskiesatdawn (Signed) · Date: April 13, 2011 01:58 PM · On: Oh, How I Miss You Tonight

Welcome back! Nice chapter. I will still read this story even if you only post one chapter a year.



Author's Response:

You are so sweet! Thank you so much for your review. :)

Reviewer: StupidLamb626 (Signed) · Date: April 13, 2011 11:41 AM · On: Oh, How I Miss You Tonight

YES! I was right. :) I knew it was jasper in the cornfield. In fact, I would have been surprised and disappointed if it had been anyone BUT him, actually. Good chapter. I like William. He's sweet. He would have been a good match for Alice, if things hadn't gone down the way they did.............But Jasper is her soul mate. ;)



Author's Response:

Thanks, I like William too. The hardest thing for me in writing this is knowing I eventually have to let the entire Biloxi crew go. Once Mary becomes Alice, we won't see them again (well, I might do an interlude catch up, but it won't be the same. They won't be the same.)

 

I am glad you were right about it being Jasper. I think most figured it out. I like the idea of Jasper being a catch-22 for Alice. She couldn't gone mad without him and she couldn't have met him without going mad. It's interesting. :)

Reviewer: ermireallydontcare (Signed) · Date: August 01, 2010 09:39 AM · On: I'll See You In My Dreams

I have to admit I'm growing rather confused by everything.

And yes it does sound like a wardrobe malfunction waiting to happen (I hate modern ones so God knows how bad 1920s ones were.)

Reviewer: 78slayer (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2010 04:51 PM · On: I'll See You In My Dreams

Wonderful. I love that Alice is having dreams of Jasper (him) I am really glad that Alice has her father sticking up for her to her mother about the Epilepsy issue being taken out of school because she has those flashes when she isn't all there isn't a good idea. I must admit that it does hit a little close to home as I DO have epilepsy and sadly it would have been bad enough that I would have been eather dead or in an instatutuion by the age of 15. I am loving that you are putting little facts about the time that this story is taking place at the end of the chapters I am looking forward to the next installment.

Reviewer: InThisTwilight (Signed) · Date: July 23, 2010 05:09 AM · On: I'll See You In My Dreams

I loved this chapter. I also like how the people who think Mary is the devil seem to be the ones with the most to hide. - Mel



Author's Response:

Thank you for yet another review!

I find, from my years in Catholic school, that sometimes the biggest judges are those with the most sins. It's incredible. I wanted to make my characters as realistic as possible so I knew I had to add in that element.

Reviewer: InThisTwilight (Signed) · Date: July 22, 2010 07:43 PM · On: After You've Gone

are pickled water melon rinds real? Lol I don't anyway thanks. But, I loved the chapter. - Mel



Author's Response:

Yes they are, lol. Google them and you'll find recipes, I am sure. Thank you so so much for the reviews. I appreciate them very much.

♥ Here is a teaser for Chapter 9: "It Had to Be You"

---

Franny sighed and lifted her cup. "Can you hear me?" She leaned on both her elbows, her chubby cheek resting in one hand.

"Yeah, I hear you just fine." The girls sat in silence as they watched the pinks, purples, and golds of dusk sweep over their houses and paint the sky.

"Why is the sky blue?" Franny was four years old, which meant she questioned everything.

Mary jutted her chin. "Well, mother says it's because God made it that way."

"My mother or yours?"

"Yours."

"Oh. Why does it change color?"

"God takes his magic paintbrush and paints it whenever he feels like it." Mary sighed wistfully. "A lot of things in this world are magic, I think."

Franny nodded slowly. "Yeah. That makes sense."

Reviewer: InThisTwilight (Signed) · Date: July 22, 2010 06:34 PM · On: Chapter 3: Over There

Wow that was a great chapter. I really sensed the desperation that Mrs. DeWitt felt. - Mel

 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much.

Reviewer: InThisTwilight (Signed) · Date: July 22, 2010 05:22 PM · On: Prologue

Wow that was great. - Mel

 

Reviewer: KHolyoak (Signed) · Date: July 22, 2010 04:47 PM · On: I'll See You In My Dreams

Two weeks!?! I can't wait that long!



Author's Response:

Thank you for the review. I'm glad, in a way, that you are so eager for this story, two weeks seems like a long time. Unfortunately, I find it very hard to update as frequently as I'd like. I'd never ever flounce from this story (I have invested so much into creating original characters, it would break my heart to let them go). I hope I can eventually start updating more often.

 

In the meantime, here is a teaser for Chapter 9: "It Had to Be You"

---

Franny sighed and lifted her cup. "Can you hear me?" She leaned on both her elbows, her chubby cheek resting in one hand.

"Yeah, I hear you just fine." The girls sat in silence as they watched the pinks, purples, and golds of dusk sweep over their houses and paint the sky.

"Why is the sky blue?" Franny was four years old, which meant she questioned everything.

Mary jutted her chin. "Well, mother says it's because God made it that way."

"My mother or yours?"

"Yours."

"Oh. Why does it change color?"

"God takes his magic paintbrush and paints it whenever he feels like it." Mary sighed wistfully. "A lot of things in this world are magic, I think."

Franny nodded slowly. "Yeah. That makes sense."

Reviewer: grayskiesatdawn (Signed) · Date: July 22, 2010 02:51 PM · On: I'll See You In My Dreams

Oh this story is so good! And I get the dolls. The corn husk doll represents a natural relationship. And so does Suzy, the first paper doll, only the maker of that one had some different everyday material. The one clipped and saved from the magazines represents something precious and treasured. Mary Jane is actually common, manufactured, and kinda devoid of real affection. Still not a big fan of Marianne, but I can't entirely hate her because she is where Mary (Alice) gets her fashion sense from.  Anyway looking forward to the next installment. I've alway found Alice and Jasper's lives to be very interesting.



Author's Response:

Thank you for this review! Your theory on the dolls is pretty much on. Another aspect is that all the other dolls came with faces, dresses, and accessories (whether on paper or fabric, etc). The corn husk one is a blank slate just waiting for Mary's creativity to shine. That's an important thing to someone as passionate about creation as Mary.

♥ Here is a teaser for Chapter 9: "It Had to Be You"

---

Franny sighed and lifted her cup. "Can you hear me?" She leaned on both her elbows, her chubby cheek resting in one hand.

"Yeah, I hear you just fine." The girls sat in silence as they watched the pinks, purples, and golds of dusk sweep over their houses and paint the sky.

"Why is the sky blue?" Franny was four years old, which meant she questioned everything.

Mary jutted her chin. "Well, mother says it's because God made it that way."

"My mother or yours?"

"Yours."

"Oh. Why does it change color?"

"God takes his magic paintbrush and paints it whenever he feels like it." Mary sighed wistfully. "A lot of things in this world are magic, I think."

Franny nodded slowly. "Yeah. That makes sense."

Reviewer: grayskiesatdawn (Signed) · Date: July 22, 2010 02:23 PM · On: Ain't We Got Fun?

Boy, that was an eventful chapter!  Sometimes, I'm not really sure what to think of Marianne. Sometimes she's really nice and other times downright cruel. But that is what drives the story and having a child with a seizure disorder at that time period was to be kept a secret. I feel bad for children from those time periods. Except of course, little Mary Alice isn't having seizures. Love this chapter!



Author's Response:

irst of all, thank you for reviewing! I don't think I said that in my last response (I tend to ramble lol) but I so appreciate you taking the time to review nearly every chapter. It made my day.

Marianne is my favourite character to write. She, essentially, is hysterical in her reactions. Think back to when Paul tried to propose to Edith at the Liddell house and it all went nuts: Marianne was laughing her ass off. I'm not sure if I did a good job at it but her constant mannerism also imply she's a nervous person...she is. She is also very jealous of Edith and is terrified Mary would rather have Edith as her mother and Jimmy would rather have Edith as his wife.

Some of my reviewers wonder how Marianne could want to keep Mary hidden and at the same time want to marry her off: you hit the nail on the head when you mentioned the time period. Marianne believes Mary needs a husband, one that will take care of her during her illness and protect her since she is weak. She wants to keep her daughter safe and then pass her off to someone else who will keep her equally under their watchful eye. William fits that bill.

Okay, now I'm rambling again lol. Hopefully whatever I said makes sense.

Reviewer: grayskiesatdawn (Signed) · Date: July 22, 2010 01:37 PM · On: Interlude: Pecans

Great little bit! Although it has me craving a piece of warm pecan pie.

Reviewer: grayskiesatdawn (Signed) · Date: July 22, 2010 01:32 PM · On: Chapter 3: Over There

Absolutely fascinating! I love how you weave history into the background of the story; being a history person myself, I really appreciate when someone does it well and correctly.



Author's Response:

There are two things I wanted to do with this story: make it as historically accurate as I could and make sure I didn't overly villify anyone that didn't merit it. Human beings are particular shades of gray and I wanted that represented. A lot of my characters, particularly Jimmy, Marianne, and Edith, make some questionable choices but they're not inherently evil. I want my characters to be as realistic as they could be in a Twilight fanfic.

Reviewer: grayskiesatdawn (Signed) · Date: July 22, 2010 12:46 PM · On: Chapter 1: Love Me and the World is Mine

Lordy, that was good!



Author's Response:

Thank you! :)

Reviewer: Graveyarder03 (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2010 11:23 PM · On: Ain't We Got Fun?

I was SOOO happy so see this updated in my inbox!  Thank you so much for not ditching it!  This was a wonderfully written and emotionally jerking chapter as usual :)  Well done..

I'm so sorry to hear about your papi - I wish you and your family the best of luck getting through everything!



Author's Response:

For whatever reason, I never got an email about this review so I didn't notice it until now!! So sorry about that, dear!! Thank you so much for the kind words about my papi. It's been difficult but I'm just now starting to feel happy again. :)

Thank you for the review. This story is emotional through and through. I've already written the asylum chaper and...ugh. UGH. That one is going to be tough.

 

Again thank you for being such a constant reader. The new chapter is up now so I hope you like it. ♥

Reviewer: redhairedvamp216 (Signed) · Date: May 27, 2010 12:07 PM · On: Ain't We Got Fun?

Excellent chapter! I can't wait for the next one.

Reviewer: ermireallydontcare (Signed) · Date: May 26, 2010 06:02 PM · On: Ain't We Got Fun?

I liked the part at the end with a red-eyed man. Is that a foreshadowing of things to come?

Quick question - if Alice was about 19 when she changed (I think that's old she was but we're never told properly) and she's now fifteen, does that mean she'll be heading into the asylum soon , as I always imagined she spent quite a few years there?

Author's Response:

Thank you for leaving a review

I don't want to spoil the fic so my answers will be vague. Yes, there is plenty of foreshadowing in this fic. Many people have theories on who the red-eyed dude is; the answer lies in the prologue. ;) Whether or not Alice is heading to the asylum soon depends on your definition of "soon". I will show her entire stay at the asylum, however, and am absolutely following canon (well, the bits we know for certain).

Reviewer: 78slayer (Signed) · Date: March 01, 2010 04:14 PM · On: After You've Gone

I love this wonderful story far. You are doing a wonderful job creating a life for Alice pre-vampire. I eagerly await more. 

Reviewer: nautical (Signed) · Date: February 17, 2010 01:30 AM · On: After You've Gone

Thank you so much for another fabulous chapter.  Honestly, I think that when you are done, you should a) remove the fic from the site b) change Mary Alice's name c) try to publish this as your own work of fiction, competely seperate from the Twilight Universe.

>

Reviewer: redhairedvamp216 (Signed) · Date: February 07, 2010 04:15 PM · On: After You've Gone

very interesting ...can't wait for the next chapter!

Reviewer: redhairedvamp216 (Signed) · Date: February 07, 2010 02:10 PM · On: Prologue

REALLY good !!!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.