Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: Charmie (Signed) · Date: January 12, 2010 05:40 PM · On: Destruction Leads to Life - Part 2

I absolutely LOVED this chapter.  Bella had her heartbroken and was just surviving it!!!! Unfortunately she trusted James...I'm wondering why she wasn't on BC...but that's another story i'm sure.

 

I can't wait for more!!! LOVE LOVE LOVE this story.



Author's Response:

Crap! BC...ah...um...she said down with all pills after the breakdown...yeah that works.

Just kidding!

I knew someone would ask that, I should have known it would be one of my regulars...

So after the voicemail incident, Bella stopped taking her BC.  If you want more deets you know where to find me.

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

~Browns

Reviewer: twinkletoes1985 (Signed) · Date: January 11, 2010 04:03 AM · On: Siblings

just read all the chapters so far in one sitting cause it is seriously an amazing story!

great job, keep it up ;)

 

oh and...TEAM EDWARD!



Author's Response:

Awesome!  Don't you just love when you run into a story that you can't stop reading?

TEAM EDWARD ROCKS!!!

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: kvgamble (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2010 08:01 AM · On: Destruction Leads to Life - Part 2

James is a devious ass, I would have jumped all over Alice when they walked back to that table. Jasper deserved everything that Bella said to him. I hope that edward tells them all what he thinks. It seems like to me that the only people that truelly care about Bella is Rose, Em and Edward. I can understand why she had to get away. Update soon



Author's Response:

There are others that care about Bella too.  They're just too wrapped up in themselves and their own desires to really see what they are doing to her.

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: MischievousMe (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2010 05:17 AM · On: Destruction Leads to Life - Part 2

What pissed me off the most was that Jasper and Alice were together and hiding it. Oh and the fact that Bella went back to James, even if just for the sex. SHE WAS ASKING FOR TROUBLE. I was not surprised but I was mad at her for that. Edward is so great though



Author's Response:

Aww...J/A pissed me off too.  However, karma is a bitch!

Bella did say she got stupid because she was an idiot.  She blames no one but herself.  Although I am sure you can see the domino effect here...it's a mega one.

Thanks for remaining a loyal reader and reviewer!

~Browns

Reviewer: OH MIA MYA (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2010 03:14 AM · On: Destruction Leads to Life - Part 2

Mad? Mad you say...What ticked me off you ask...Well for starters that flippin James is such a douchebag I don't have the words to begin to even describe the loathing in regards to this oxygen theif that he is.  I so hope he never gets a chance to even see that poor little baby that Bella is carrying.  He so does not deserve it.

Second of all Jasper...Sweet, poor Jasper...PIGEON PELLETS!!!!!  All he is a spoiled baby who just runs away.  Basically I am just pissed off cuz of the message he left her telling her he didn't want her to ever to call him.  What a pussy.  Plus he was such a thoughtless ass having kissing Alice before knowing whether or not Bella was in fact over him.  Men are such idiots sometimes I.....

But most of all I can't get over that horrible shrew Alice!!  She knew the truth, she knew how much pain Bella was in and this is what she goes ahead and does to her so called friend.  ARGH!!!!!  It pains me to say such horrible things about Alice...Normally I just love her.

Now that I have vented...but you did ask so I supose I was only doing what I was told.  LOL

Love the story and am really looking forward to what Jasper has to say.  Hope I get to find out soon.  I love this story and hope to hear from you soon.

Waiting Patiently Impatiently,

OH MIA MYA

 



Author's Response:

OMG!  WOW!  I did ask...lol!!!

Your review rivals with Scorp this chapter...I'm speechless.

I will say this, you miss nothing.  There are some readers that did not pick up the hints in this chapter, which my goal as always is to subtly hint at something, and then reveal it in all its f*up glory.  Although, these hints were less than subtle.

You have been patient with me thus far, please continue to do so.  The webs would not be so fascinating, if they were woven in a rush.

Thank you for remaining a loyal reader and reviewer!

 

Reviewer: Scorp112 (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2010 01:05 AM · On: Destruction Leads to Life - Part 2

Ok, just to let you know, I'm halfway through and Bella has just seen Jasper for the first time since.  And if this is going where I think it is...I'll need Charlie's gun for both Jasper AND Alice.....

...yes, I'll be needing that gun now, thanks.  I want to make sure I hit Alice - twice.

When I'm done with those two, I'll take out Stalker like I always wanted. WHO THE FUCK DOES SHIT LIKE THAT??? And to think I was almost feeling bad for him in the beginning for how she was using him! 

Quite the web, my dear, quite the web. 

Completely Team Edward now - how can you NOT love him? *sigh and swoon* 

Eagerly looking forward to the conversation Bells has with Asshole #1....



Author's Response:

Go Team Edward...I told you to jump shit from Chapter 10.  Why must you resist me warnings?

I love that you "get" each and every chapter.  "Charlie's gun" and "Asshole #1"  your character nicknames crack me up.  Have you thought of one for Alice yet?  LMAO!

I'll see you on the thread...as always thanks for being you.  When are you going to update?  You get me hooked and leave me hanging...

~Browns

Reviewer: Its_Twilight (Signed) · Date: January 08, 2010 11:36 PM · On: Destruction Leads to Life - Part 2

I would be so freakin' pissed if I guy tricked me into getting pregnant. Actually...I'd probably go on some sort of murderous rampage...just sayin'... haha

Poor Edward. :( I hope Bella let's Jasper go soon. I don't like seeing a sad E&B. :)

Author's Response:

LOL! Are you suggesting I have Bella go postal on James?

E/B will have a HEA, however, it will not be all rainbows and sunshine getting there.  Just warning you...

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: angmclure (Signed) · Date: January 08, 2010 11:14 PM · On: Destruction Leads to Life - Part 2

I so want to kick James in the balls and jasper too. I can't believe what Jasper and Alice did, what the hell were they thinking. I hope Rose tears them a new one. As for James I hope someone kicks is ass for that. He so needs it. I bet Edward does. I can't wait for the next chapter to see what happens.



Author's Response:

Hey Ang,

I am working on the next chapter.  With so much excitement in this one you guys are going to think it was boring...argh!

I never thought about that before today...oh well back to writing.

Thanks for reviewing...I know you are a loyal reader.

Reviewer: Andi (Signed) · Date: January 08, 2010 10:44 PM · On: Destruction Leads to Life - Part 2

not gonna lie the only person i liked in this chp was edward and bella lol. the rest of them not so much.

Alice totally betrayed the girl code and knew the truth the whole time.    jasper well he just is a big douche pretending he didnt know he was hurting bella by kissing alice.                                                                    James...well there are no words for his douchery!!! lol.                              I feel like emmett and rose could have atleast warned bella that jasper and alice were gonna be there or were together or something. I dont get why all of a sudden emmett would be ok with jasper being around his sister....he wanted to kill him earlier, I do understand time has past, but I would still wanna kill him or atleast keep him away from my sister.

I LOVE THIS STORY!!!!!!!!!!!!!! i hope everyday for an update.

i wish that there would have been a little more edward and bella in this one, but im looking forward to the next chp!!! I still have a feeling that they are all gonna end up in florida raining on edward and bellas parade. em, rose and jacob will be planned. James and jasper out of sheer stupidity. and I think alice will follow jasper out there and thats when everyone will figure out alice and edward are related. Jasper knocked her up and doesnt know. edward will hate jasper for his sister and for bella. james will be pissed edwards in the pic  with "his woman" emmett and rose will be left speechless. lol. THAT IS ONE TANGLED WEB IN MY HEAD LOL

am i close :)



Author's Response:

I love it!  This one long review.  There will be the expected visitors in Forks and one unexpected one.  However, no one has guessed it yet and you probably won't.

The next chapter will explain Emmett, there may be a hint in my chapter comments next week.

Your assessment of James and Alice are dead on, however, I've said before and I will say it again, Jasper is just...I'll save it for the thread

Reviewer: Andi (Signed) · Date: January 08, 2010 10:44 PM · On: Destruction Leads to Life - Part 2

not gonna lie the only person i liked in this chp was edward and bella lol. the rest of them not so much.

Alice totally betrayed the girl code and knew the truth the whole time.    jasper well he just is a big douche pretending he didnt know he was hurting bella by kissing alice.                                                                    James...well there are no words for his douchery!!! lol.                              I feel like emmett and rose could have atleast warned bella that jasper and alice were gonna be there or were together or something. I dont get why all of a sudden emmett would be ok with jasper being around his sister....he wanted to kill him earlier, I do understand time has past, but I would still wanna kill him or atleast keep him away from my sister.

I LOVE THIS STORY!!!!!!!!!!!!!! i hope everyday for an update.

i wish that there would have been a little more edward and bella in this one, but im looking forward to the next chp!!! I still have a feeling that they are all gonna end up in florida raining on edward and bellas parade. em, rose and jacob will be planned. James and jasper out of sheer stupidity. and I think alice will follow jasper out there and thats when everyone will figure out alice and edward are related. Jasper knocked her up and doesnt know. edward will hate jasper for his sister and for bella. james will be pissed edwards in the pic  with "his woman" emmett and rose will be left speechless. lol. THAT IS ONE TANGLED WEB IN MY HEAD LOL

am i close :)

Reviewer: BRANDY_D (Signed) · Date: January 08, 2010 10:25 PM · On: Destruction Leads to Life - Part 2

I hate Alice....I hate her...I wanna punch the bitch in the face!

She call's herself a friend and then throws her relationship with Jazz in Bella's face....talking about throwing salt in a fresh wound....

I wanna punch her!



Author's Response:

LMAO!!! Oh Brandy, I love you!

Ask and it shall be delivered my friend...

Thanks for reviewing...this is the most I've laughed all day.

~Stace

 

Reviewer: janna479 (Signed) · Date: January 08, 2010 09:50 PM · On: Destruction Leads to Life - Part 2

I simultaneously loved and hated alice and jasper kissing on the dance floor, hated b/c I love bella (regardless of if she is SM's bella or a fanfic one) and I hate her being hurt, loved b/c bella got slammed and spoke her mind to everyone, wish I could have done the same once-upon-a-time.

great chapter:)



Author's Response:

I loved that part too.  It was sad, but it was my favorite part to write.  She got to say it all.  I wish she was like that more often though.

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: crazylady25 (Signed) · Date: January 08, 2010 09:30 PM · On: Destruction Leads to Life - Part 2

Great chapter! I love this story so far. Can't wait to read the next update!

Author's Response:

Thank you.  I love it so far too...LOL!

The next update is in progress.

Thank you fore reading and revewing!

Reviewer: dvandever (Signed) · Date: January 08, 2010 09:08 PM · On: Destruction Leads to Life - Part 2

You can't stop there!!! I wanna know what they say to each other...and man Alice is some kind of mean.  I know the heart wants what it wants but jeeze let the girl recover first.  PLEASE UPDATE SOON!!!!



Author's Response:

Ha!  So you caught that huh? Hehe more to come on Miss Alice.

I will be writing my ass off this weekend.

Thanks for reading and revewing!

Reviewer: twilightdiheart (Signed) · Date: January 06, 2010 10:23 PM · On: Destruction Leads to Life - Part 1

I just had a weekend with Patron.  Patron is not your friend.  I was totally aware of all the foolishness going on around me, but had not control over said actions.  I was surprised to wake without a headache, but I could keep anything down the next day...not ever water.  Iz and I need to leave the Tequila alone. 



Author's Response:

Oddly enough Tequila has the same effect on me that it has on Iz.  LOL!  All caring flies out the window, this is why I only drink it at my own house parties.  I learned that lesson the hard way.

I'm not so sure Bella is going to learn her lesson so easily though.

Thank you for remaining a loyal reader and reviewer!

Reviewer: Louisa Williams (Signed) · Date: January 06, 2010 06:31 PM · On: Destruction Leads to Life - Part 1

This was a good chapter. Are you planning on explaining how James got Bella away from Craig? This story is really picking up.



Author's Response:

Come on now...I did six chatpers worth of flashbacks already to "explain" things.  What do you think?

lol...you'll either really love the next chapter.  Or really hate it...personally, it's my fave so far.  I'm going to see if my validation Beta can review it by Saturday.

Thank you very much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: twilightdiheart (Signed) · Date: January 06, 2010 06:02 PM · On: An Alternative Perspective

I still don't like him



Author's Response:

It's okay, honey.  You don't have to...almost...wait no one does except Vicky and his mom.

There seems to be a hunting party forming.

Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: Scorp112 (Signed) · Date: January 06, 2010 04:25 PM · On: Destruction Leads to Life - Part 1

I think I'm going to have to write this review in spurts because I think it's the only way I'm gonna get it all out.

HE LEFT HER A VOICEMAIL LIKE THAT?  What. A. Dick.  So over Team Jasper, thank you very much.  I think I jumped on the Team Edward train with the beginning of the chapter, but after that? Oh yeah.  Where's Charlie's gun? 

And fucking Alice.  Shit. I really want to like her, but I just can't right now.

Poor Bella. :(  I knew it - got drunk and stupid.  But hell, all that shit with Jazz? Brutal. I can't even blame her. Well maybe a little, but hell haven't we all done something destructive when we're hurting? Is it weird that I'm almost glad it was StalkerBoy and not RandomDude? Yeah, I thought so...

Can't wait for Part 2.  I have an idea who Edward's sister is...but I'll save it for the thread. 



Author's Response:

Hey You!

Yeah a voicemail!  See I told you...you'd jump ship after this chapter.  Plus, the big reveal isn't even over with yet.

Ha! Alice! LOL!

"Poor Bella. :( I knew it - got drunk and stupid." Yes you were right...kind of...remember...I'm not done yet.

You don't like "Beamer Boy?"  LMAO! And no it is not weird, in all honesty there is no telling what was going to happen to Bella especially since it was obvious that she didn't remember him.

As always Scorp your review made my day...thanks for reviewing and being you!

 

Reviewer: dvandever (Signed) · Date: January 06, 2010 03:41 PM · On: Destruction Leads to Life - Part 1

Oh my....I didn't really know how it happened that she got pregnant but i don't tihnk I thought it was gonna be like that.  Also now i wanna hear what Edward has to say!!! Great chapter!



Author's Response: Did you really think I would make it that simple? *evil grin appears* Wait until the next chapter. Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: mcamastow (Signed) · Date: January 06, 2010 11:00 AM · On: Destruction Leads to Life - Part 1

whaat did james do that guy really sucks big time but Bella is on a downward spiral.

 



Author's Response:

The next chapter will answer many questions.  She's spiraling, but something else triggers her fall.

Thanks for reading and reviewing.

Reviewer: MischievousMe (Signed) · Date: January 06, 2010 05:04 AM · On: Destruction Leads to Life - Part 1

I have sooo been there. Bella was too dumb to realize her drinking was gonna eventually get her in trouble. It always ends bad. I found this chapter very informative. it cleared up so many things. I hate james. He took advantage of a poor unfortunate dumb girl. how sick is that?

I really enjoy your writing, as I'm sure many of your readers do, so don't stop.



Author's Response:

It's not really that she was dumb.  She just pretty much didn't care.  It's the one thing that was helping.

James is sick, but you ain't seen nothing yet...

Thanks for reading and reviewing...it keeps me going!

Reviewer: ASHiE (Signed) · Date: January 06, 2010 04:32 AM · On: Destruction Leads to Life - Part 1

Way to keep the suspense alive!! I can't wait til Bella and Edward figure out that they have so much more in common. At least, it's my current theory.

Waiting patiently...well, maybe not so patiently.

*sigh*



Author's Response:

I do keep the suspense alive.  You can count on that pretty much much throughout this story.  It is very complicated so it's eay to do so.

I'd love to hear more about your theories.  Hop on over to the thread.

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: BRANDY_D (Signed) · Date: January 06, 2010 04:20 AM · On: Destruction Leads to Life - Part 1

OMG, Stacey. I have tears in my eyes! I am  so, so glad that you read Habitual and offered to be my number 2 Beta.

 

However, now you are my number 1 Beta and I need a new number 2.

 

Anyway, the bond we have made over the last six months has been so rewarding and fun. I go in Stacey withdrawls if we don't  speak/chat at least every other day...You are like my virtual bestie!

 

Your story is amazing, your writing style is brillant and your love for you craft is inspiring!

 

I love you a shit ton and I am so pleased to have gotten to know you.

 

BTW...looks like I'm going to Sandels in April!!!!



Author's Response:

You know what's really great?  When your Beta #1 has your story as one of her favorites. 

I go into Brandy withdrawals too...I don't mind you emailing, text or calling just to say hi.  Heck it might even make my monotunous number ladened day.

Okay...vbf...email me some dates.  I will look into that trip.  Also I hope you are going to the Sandals in Negril, the shit is BRAND NEW...well kind of...

Stace

Reviewer: cher (Signed) · Date: January 06, 2010 04:03 AM · On: Destruction Leads to Life - Part 1

This story is really unique and I really love how its not rushed. I feel like I know the bella you're describing. So glad she has edward now. Looking forward to the next chapter



Author's Response:

These are some of the best compliments ever...

I really wanted this to be a unique story.  The great things about it that it keeps eveolving.  The comments I receive from my readers and Betas guide me.

The next chapter should be up in a few days.  It's already in the queue.

Thank you very much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: janna479 (Signed) · Date: January 06, 2010 02:56 AM · On: Destruction Leads to Life - Part 1

I'm not a thread person but I try to review whenever I read one of my favorites. If I don't review a chapter it's probably because I read it on my phone.

Great chapter, I really enjoyed the content and the writing was good as well



Author's Response:

Aw...thank you darlin'.

I welcome your reviews whenever you are able to give them.  I an even more impressed that you are reading on your phone.  As someone that does that as well, I entirely understand.

Part2 should be up soon.  It's not advertised, but a review gets you a teaser of the next installment.

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

~Browns

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.