Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: minnishe (Signed) · Date: June 16, 2012 06:56 AM · On: Chapter 5: When Remorse Sneaks up on Ya 'N' Kicks Ya in the Keister

hey. love this story. i trully hope you'll continue writing it. i very much hope so. emmett is great; he truly does worship rose. rather, he is just beginning to do so. love his humor (sneaky little bastards as a stand out ... just love it; :)) love that you're trying to stick with canon emmett (and other characters). only one thing; according to stephanie emmett comes from a large scotch-irish family. i think he would have had more brothers and sisters. anyways, great writing. 

 

ps: he was attacked by a large black bear durring a routine hunting trip in the Smoky Mountains. he was an excellent hunter and woodsman.

pps: emmett is so utterly unlike royce king.



Author's Response:

thank you for your review. i'm glad you enjoy it. thanks also for the correction. however, this was written long before Stephenie Meyer published her "Illustrated Guide" that gave his background. Unfortunately, we all thought we had creative license for a while before she wrote it and made us canon people become AU, lol. thanks again!

Reviewer: Micm (Signed) · Date: December 23, 2011 05:12 PM · On: Chapter 5: When Remorse Sneaks up on Ya 'N' Kicks Ya in the Keister

I love the  TW Saga; that's all I can say...I feel like i live in it with each Cullen and Bella and her Edward! This is a delicious series and you're in my favorites!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!

Reviewer: Micm (Signed) · Date: December 23, 2011 03:59 PM · On: Chapter 3: Think I've Died and Gone to Heaven... and Hell

I enjoyed this; I burned and suffered along with Emmett; yet, I felt how well he reconciled to becoming a vampire rather well. You really put me inside of his mind

Reviewer: Micm (Signed) · Date: December 23, 2011 03:26 PM · On: Chapter 2: God, Just Shoot Me.

I could feel the last goodbyes just before Emmett left for his fateful trip; I started crying for all his family and friends! I'm crying as I write this and I wonder what happened with Emmett's family afterwards: was there a beautiful funeral service, who came to it, what was the eulogy like, their lives one (or many years,) year later, etc?! You developed that idea well for Rosalie's family; do you plan on doing this for our Emmett? You would a fantastic job! I know the TW Official Guide says Emmett got a small fortune from Edward to provide for Emmett's family--I'd love to see you do a chapter on that! I have felt so much closer to Emmett and Rosalie's love affair with your series!!

Reviewer: Micm (Signed) · Date: December 23, 2011 08:38 AM · On: Chapter 1: Bad boy? Yep, that's me.

I loved Vanity and Patience as I got to See more of Emmett and Rosalie'sromance. I always felt Emmett must have led a wild life prior to becoming a vampire; You have created a fun and sensual read!

Reviewer: heidimmt (Signed) · Date: September 03, 2011 11:53 AM · On: Chapter 2: God, Just Shoot Me.

I´m loving all these little insights od Emmet´s previous life... Was he a naughty boy or what? I also love the fact that you make reference to his goodhearted upbringing through his mother/nana teachings about love... And also *snif *snif... so sad that everyone was like saying goodbye to him and finding kinda closure to their relationship with him..... buahhhhhhhhh Love Emmet, enough said

Reviewer: anginha (Signed) · Date: February 27, 2011 01:10 PM · On: Chapter 5: When Remorse Sneaks up on Ya 'N' Kicks Ya in the Keister

Dear friend and writer Mari
What a wonderful, beautiful, full chapter.
I loved every line was intense, is inside the head of "Emmet" was pretty intense, LOLLLL.
Congratulate her for her writing, content, dynamics with which you simply hold the reading would be a redundancy.
I am increasingly obsessed by this incredible story.
I could not stop to say I'm loving "HUNGRY LIKE THE WOLF" I'm mad woman to get us lemons, I know that Paul will not disappoint as well as Jake.
A big kiss and I miss our conversations spun.
Again congratulations and nice work primorozo.
Lots of love
DIANA CHICA-BRAZILIAN

Reviewer: LillyTigress (Signed) · Date: February 23, 2011 05:38 PM · On: Chapter 5: When Remorse Sneaks up on Ya 'N' Kicks Ya in the Keister

Once again, GREAT CHAPTER! I absolutely love this story and getting to re-read it in this way, I am really excited and I REALLY hope that you'll continue on with it. You have all the characters down so well that reading this story is like a drug; just gotta have it in any way, shape or form. PLEASE KEEP WRITING.

Reviewer: StupidLamb626 (Signed) · Date: February 23, 2011 04:28 PM · On: Chapter 5: When Remorse Sneaks up on Ya 'N' Kicks Ya in the Keister

YAAAAAAYYYY! Ahhh, as the Cullens thirst for blood, I hunger for your updates. Glad you got a new chapter out. Hope you and your newly married self are still doing well. :)

-Casey

Reviewer: Annie85 (Signed) · Date: February 23, 2011 11:15 AM · On: Chapter 5: When Remorse Sneaks up on Ya 'N' Kicks Ya in the Keister

Okay, I haven't reviewed any of your Emmett and Rosalie stories before, but I am now.

I'm really enjoying this, Achelle. Emmett and Rosalie are very neglected in this fandom (along with other canon Twilight couples) and I'm glad that someone is giving them the attention they deserve. I cannot wait to see where you go next with this.

 

Reviewer: sparkles59 (Signed) · Date: February 23, 2011 02:19 AM · On: Chapter 5: When Remorse Sneaks up on Ya 'N' Kicks Ya in the Keister

YAY!!  I was getting worried about you!  So glad you've posted another chapter.  I love Rosalie and Emmett, and you really did them justice in Vanity and Patience.  Cheers!



Author's Response:

haha, thanks! Nope, i've been writing! however, twilighted is very backed up, and this chapter spent 3.5 weeks waiting for validation on this site! I also started writing a Paul/Rachel fic if you're interested! It's called Hungry Like the Wolf. Thanks for the awesome review!

Reviewer: starfilledtwilight (Signed) · Date: February 02, 2011 12:27 AM · On: Chapter 4: Hold up, I'm a WHAT?

wow, its great to get the background of emmett, and whats going on inside his newborn head. thanks so much for this! i hope you continue with it!

Reviewer: starfilledtwilight (Signed) · Date: February 02, 2011 12:26 AM · On: Chapter 3: Think I've Died and Gone to Heaven... and Hell

haha! My god was that funny! I lvoe  how perverted and so EMMETT he was even with his coming death. He's a ham, and you did a great job with it!

Reviewer: starfilledtwilight (Signed) · Date: February 02, 2011 12:24 AM · On: Chapter 2: God, Just Shoot Me.

wow. well now he was in kind of a bind, now isnt he?  that bear may have helped save him!

Reviewer: starfilledtwilight (Signed) · Date: February 02, 2011 12:23 AM · On: Chapter 1: Bad boy? Yep, that's me.

Emmett was a nasty one, huh? I couldn't have imagined him less wicked. Great job!

Reviewer: taylorjacob (Signed) · Date: December 11, 2010 08:08 PM · On: Chapter 4: Hold up, I'm a WHAT?

please, upload more chapters!

your sotry is fascinating :)

i love it



Author's Response:

Thank you! The new one is up incase you missed it!

Reviewer: LillyTigress (Signed) · Date: November 08, 2010 05:17 PM · On: Chapter 4: Hold up, I'm a WHAT?

Awww so sweet and yet so heart breaking. Please keep writing. I really want to read how he spends his time away and what finally makes him crack and return to the coven. You have amazing talent, please keep going.

Reviewer: LillyTigress (Signed) · Date: November 08, 2010 03:12 AM · On: Chapter 3: Think I've Died and Gone to Heaven... and Hell

Awwwww. This is such a sweet chapter, even if Emmett is writhing in pain. I love how he's already in love and has Rosalie to get him through it. Helping to keep his mind busy through the agonizing pain. And the ending there, oh, it sucks he won't know what to do with his feelings once he can realize them again. But I know that you'll make it good. I'm trusting you here. -insert a big cheeky grin right here-

Reviewer: LillyTigress (Signed) · Date: November 08, 2010 02:45 AM · On: Chapter 2: God, Just Shoot Me.

Wonderful story. I love that you check such details like what kind of bear would attack Emmett. You've really established him as a character, even without 'Vanity & Patience', so far you could start with this story and never even know it was written afterwards. It's like experiencing your favorite movie again after years of never seeing it; so exciting!

Please keep it up. I only have 2 chapters to catch up to you.

Reviewer: Pink_Silk (Signed) · Date: October 22, 2010 08:10 PM · On: Chapter 4: Hold up, I'm a WHAT?

PLEASE continue writing. I love this series and I'm totally impatient for the next chapter!

Reviewer: ermireallydontcare (Signed) · Date: October 01, 2010 05:00 PM · On: Chapter 4: Hold up, I'm a WHAT?

Beautiful portrayal of how confusing it was for Emmett as a newborn.

I love his opinion of Rosalie as well :)

Reviewer: MissMeka2010 (Signed) · Date: September 22, 2010 11:19 PM · On: Chapter 4: Hold up, I'm a WHAT?

Well, that was rather intense. He was feeling all of those emotions at once. I admit that in 'Vanity & Patience' I didn't expect for his thirst to be as strong to completely make him forget about anything else. But he is a newborn so everything is pretty new and overwhelming to him. At least the humane part of him won out in the end for him to feel the guilt of almost killing Rosalie. I've always wondered what was going through his head when all of this was going on.

Reviewer: papertiger (Signed) · Date: September 22, 2010 08:08 PM · On: Chapter 4: Hold up, I'm a WHAT?

PLEASE write more soon!  It's off to a great start!

Reviewer: JasonCulhane (Signed) · Date: September 21, 2010 07:22 AM · On: Chapter 1: Bad boy? Yep, that's me.

Very good description of Emmett's human life in the thirties, very well researched and written.

Reviewer: justemmettplease (Signed) · Date: September 21, 2010 04:57 AM · On: Chapter 4: Hold up, I'm a WHAT?

So glad to hear from Emmett again. Wow, he really is a handful. Its such an honest and harsh view of what newborns really go through. Still locuing your version of Emmett and looking forward to more. Thanks!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.