Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 49

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 49
Twilighted :: All-Inclusive, High-Quality Twilight Fan Fiction






Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Zeiss
Reviewer: Master of the Boot (Signed) · Date: September 11, 2009 11:21 AM · On: Chapter 4 - Details

One thing that I love in sciencef fiction is when the author puts their mind into things and really thinks it through. 

For example, I loved your description of the suits weapons and abilities thus far.  I simply eat it up. 

Also, I like how you're good enough to name the weakness of teh suit; the wearer.  No matter how strong the suit makes him, Zeiss is still a human.  He has the weaknesses of a human and the flaws.  It gives things an element of risk which tastes mighty good in this broth. 

I rather have to say that you've got Emmett spot on.  He was never a favorite and it was a real pleasure for me to see him get stunned like that. 

All in all, it was a fantastic idea to have Emmett spar with Zeiss.

Ta

Master of the Boot

Reviewer: MarilagML (Signed) · Date: September 11, 2009 10:07 AM · On: Chapter 4 - Details

I wonder who the next vampire is.

Reviewer: blahblahblah (Signed) · Date: September 09, 2009 11:08 AM · On: Chapter 1 - Prologue

I really like this story. Its nice to see the cullens through an original character's eyes, it adds a really nice twist and keeps it fresh. I'm also really enjoying that fact that the plot seems to be based around action, rather than a love story, its a really good shift from typical cullen stories.

I did like your 3rd person POV but the 1st person is nice too, it really helps to develop Zeiss into a complete character. I;m looking forward to seeing your vampire wars, if you have them. I always wanted to see them in the books and they never happened :(

Anyways, keep up the good work and i'm looking forward to reading your next chapter.



Author's Response:

Cool, thank you! I'm actually just about ready to upload the next chapter, and it should have more of what you like!

Reviewer: Master of the Boot (Signed) · Date: September 08, 2009 03:44 PM · On: Chapter 3 - Preparation

Personally I enjoyed your summary of the Cullens in this one.  You were able to stick remarkably close to their character.  For instance, you summarized Emmett as a typical jock.  I fully agree with that.  My only stipulation is that you don't allow that to limit your writing for Emmett.  As a writer, you should never let anything inhibit you. 

I rather liked how Bella was the most human looking of the bunch.  I thought that was a very nice touch. 

One thing in particular that I like in this story is that despite his armor, Zeiss is still quite vulnerable.  Actually, he's a rather enjoyable character, with his own emotions, beliefs and quirks.  I chuckled a bit at his attempts at working out. 

I'll try to review the next chapter but no guarantees, I'm in college right now.

Ta

Master of the Boot



Author's Response:

This is just the right kind of response for me :P It shows what I can work on and what parts people are finding enjoyable. I'll keep that in mind when I finish the next chapter, which should be uploaded by Wednesday night (if nothing interferes!).

Reviewer: Master of the Boot (Signed) · Date: September 08, 2009 12:53 PM · On: Chapter 2 - Contact

I agree with you, first person is better for this story. 

Well, I'm heading onto the next cahpter.

Awsome story. 

 

Ta

 

Master of teh Boot



Author's Response:

Thanks again. Third person just doesn't offer the same in-depth look into Zeiss's personality. I'm glad you like the choice.

Reviewer: MarilagML (Signed) · Date: September 06, 2009 05:51 PM · On: Chapter 3 - Preparation

Very original.  Love it.



Author's Response:

Thank you for taking the time to respond, reviews really make my day!

Reviewer: Tayci (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2009 06:16 PM · On: Chapter 2 - Contact

I'll admit, I normally go for the smut stories. But I really like where you're going with this! It's very creative and very intriguing. Great job!



Author's Response:

Thanks a lot, it's very nice to receive a positive response. Hey, maybe Zeiss's suit can give him "enhanced abilities" in other areas :P

Reviewer: Master of the Boot (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2009 01:09 PM · On: Chapter 1 - Prologue

Twilight and science fiction. These are two things that I never get tired of seeing combined.

This is the perfect Twilight sci fi story as far as I'm concerned.

I'm already in love with Zeiss. In some ways he reminds me of the main character of Halo, but he's his own man. Nice use of the names on the suits, like Mark II and so forth.

I can't wait for this story to be updated so I'll try to stay in touch. I am also impatient to see the suit in battle.

Ta
Master of teh Boot

Author's Response:

Thank you for your positive review :)

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.