Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Phoenix Rising
Reviewer: romancaholic (Signed) · Date: June 20, 2012 07:54 PM · On: The Angel

Was always curious how Edward would take the news that Alice and Jasper lost Bella.  Especially since Alice claimed they could take care of her and watch over her.  Very surprising that Alice didn't see Bella's decision to leave them before she did it. interesting that Edward stole a car to reach the dance studio.  Nice knowing his thoughts as he sucked the venom out and drank her blood.  Very hard decision on his part to stop before he actually killed her.  Since her blood was so fulfilling for him.

Reviewer: dc_author (Anonymous) · Date: January 10, 2011 04:21 PM · On: The Angel

Awesome!

Reviewer: EmoryB123 (Signed) · Date: December 06, 2009 09:32 AM · On: The Angel

Hey!! How about the PROM from Edward's POV? I have not seen anyone tackle that...... You did a great job with Phoenix Rising!! Thanks!!

Reviewer: EmoryB123 (Signed) · Date: December 06, 2009 09:26 AM · On: Hide and Seek

WOW!! How tense! SO good!! I love E's pov, and you did a great job! Keep on writing! PLEASE!!!!

Reviewer: fgeragosian (Signed) · Date: July 22, 2009 02:36 PM · On: The Angel

Love, Love, Love it!!  I wish you would continue it!!

Reviewer: pillowbiteraml (Signed) · Date: July 14, 2009 06:34 PM · On: The Angel

This was AMAZING to read!!! Thank you!

Reviewer: WakingSky (Signed) · Date: June 12, 2009 04:01 PM · On: The Angel

I have been trying to picture what Edward was thinking while sucking the venom out.  This was perfect! 

Write more of EPOV.  You are as close to SM as it gets!  Great job!

Reviewer: tiggy616 (Signed) · Date: June 12, 2009 05:43 AM · On: Hide and Seek

This was great!! I could feel Edwards emotions as I was reading!!  One of the best!!

Reviewer: ali208 (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2009 01:16 AM · On: The Angel

I thouroughly enjoy your writing.

Reviewer: Small_Alice (Signed) · Date: May 31, 2009 06:05 AM · On: The Angel

Awesome!

You relly made me feel Edward's despair.

 

Reviewer: Chakrakhan (Signed) · Date: May 10, 2009 01:23 PM · On: The Angel

Great job!  I read both your chapters and your one shot.  I really think you capture Edward's character very well.  Keep up the great work!

Reviewer: popola (Signed) · Date: May 05, 2009 03:54 PM · On: The Angel

So many things I longed to know about how edward was feeling, what he was thinking... And one by one you are giving them to me. you don't know the gratitude I feel for been able to read these passages. I've always wondered how did he feel when he got to the airport and realized she wasn't there. Now I know.

Reviewer: popola (Signed) · Date: May 03, 2009 02:24 PM · On: The Angel

What I think is most amazing is that somehow you seem to 'know' him

exactely as well as Stephenie does. I don't see how but it's true. I'm in

heaven. Please keep them coming.

Reviewer: popola (Signed) · Date: May 03, 2009 02:03 PM · On: Hide and Seek

ABSOLUTELY GENIOUS! I L O V E  Y OU!

Reviewer: jemimag (Signed) · Date: April 24, 2009 02:31 PM · On: The Angel

great story!

Reviewer: letmesign (Signed) · Date: April 09, 2009 08:36 PM · On: The Angel

Really great! you have an uncanny ability to get into Edward's head. Stephenie Meyer is so jealous of you...

Reviewer: RichelleCullen (Signed) · Date: March 17, 2009 10:05 AM · On: The Angel

Blondie,  This is perfection.  You are SO good at writing Edward's love and emotions for his Bella.  I so love your writing.

Reviewer: WolfWoman (Signed) · Date: January 31, 2009 01:00 PM · On: The Angel

You are a wonderful writer....you captured Edwards voice and pain so well, I could have sworn I was reading from Midnight Sun.  I can only hope you will write more shots from the series from his POV.  Thank you!!

Reviewer: TwilightReader (Signed) · Date: January 28, 2009 12:37 PM · On: The Angel

This was great.  I just finished reading Midnight Sun for the second time today and you held Edward's voice beautifully.  I was reading Dark Side of the Moon and enjoying that but decided to see what else you had out there to read because it's as if you are channeling Stephenie Meyer herself and I wanted to see if that's to be found in your other stories and so far...it is.

Can't wait for the next installment of Dark Side of the Moon. 

Reviewer: Strider (Signed) · Date: January 11, 2009 06:59 PM · On: The Angel

Phoenix Rising!  And they're in Phoenix!  I JUST got that!  You are so clever.  I love how in your story it's only Bella herself that gives him the strength to stop.  I also liked what they did in the movie, where it was Carlisle who helped Edward stop, but I think you might have a more accurate take on it.  It's more...vampiric, I guess...for Edward to be beyond anything at that point, and it's a huge tribute to the strength of their love and Bella's influence that she only had to say his name, to need him, and he overcomes.  Once again, beautiful insights into Edward's character, without forgetting what he is.



Author's Response:

hahaha - you figured it out!  And it's also a tribute to Edward's baptism by fire in this chapter.

The movie, and many fanfictions have had Carlisle urging Edward to stop, but Bella didn't hear it.  I suppose he could have done it mentally, and probably did, but once the blood hit Edward's lips, I really think he was lost in it.  You hit  the exact thing I was trying to convey - his bond with Bella, and how he can share her strength.  If he'd just trust that more in DSOM!

8-)

blondie

Reviewer: Strider (Signed) · Date: January 11, 2009 06:54 PM · On: Hide and Seek

Ah, Edward.  So determined to take the weight of the world on his shoulders.  That's one thing I love about your EPOV; you really illustrate Edward's willingness to suffer...and how much that exasperates his family!  But it also illustrates his love for his family and for Bella, which is his chief redeeming characteristic.  You show it so well. 



Author's Response:

Thanks.  Somehow I have to get Edward and Jasper to make up in DSOM - Between MS (where Jasper wanted to hunt Bella), this story, and the beginning of NM, those two have real issues.  It's going to be a challenge...

Thanks for checking out my other stories, and for all the reviews!  8-)

blondie

Reviewer: Brizzle19 (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2009 11:31 PM · On: The Angel

wow, AMAZING.

 

your wonderful, i LOVE your writing.



Author's Response:

Thank you!

blondie

Reviewer: CauldronCakeBaker (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2009 03:08 AM · On: The Angel

I expect this will be what we’ll see in Midnight Sun when SM finishes it someday. You have all the characters spot on. Great job.

Author's Response:

I hope she finishes it (I think she will, if Edward gets in her head again).  Thanks so much!

blondie

Reviewer: m81170 (Signed) · Date: December 31, 2008 05:35 PM · On: The Angel

This was so good! I wish it could go a little further! It never even crossed my mind that Edward would think that killing her himself would be a better fate then becoming a vampire. I'm not sure if I agree that he would think that but that is what I love so much about fanfiction is the different perspectives that fans have. Great job!

Author's Response:

Your comment goes back to Carlisle's description of Edward in NM (I know it was after twilight, but it tells about Edward's beliefs).  When Carlisle was stitching up Bella he talks about how Edward believes that there is a heaven and a hell, and that Edward values Bella's soul above all else.  There were other hints about Edward's beliefs, including the line in Eclipse when he admits that his real reluctance about turning her was that he would be stealing her soul, not that an immortal Bella could ever be unattractive to him.

The existence and loss of soul are two things that Edward spent a lot of his free time considering I think, during his century-plus of life, and what led him (in my mind, anyway) to see that ending Bella's life would be preferable over letting her change.  He saw her as a fragile, beautiful angel, and himself as a hateful, evil monster.  How could he defile such perfection and turn her into a demon?  And for his own selfishness?  That would be the greatest sin, in his mind.  I'm not sure when he truly accepted that it was Bella's destiny to become immortal...I wonder if he had second thoughts right up to when he was delivering Renesmee - but when it was clear that Bella wouldn't survive to mother the child they'd created he'd finally given up any last hopes of keeping Bella human.

But, who knows? 8-)

Some day I might go back and write the rest of the missing MS - when my plate isn't so full 8-)

thanks for all the thought-provoking reviews!

blondie

Reviewer: m81170 (Signed) · Date: December 31, 2008 05:19 PM · On: Hide and Seek

This is definitely the best fic about that event from Edward's POV that I've read, though I feel he was a bit too restraint. Even with Carlisle and Emmett there I think he would have practically taken the door off the plane and caused a bit more havoc. I don't think he could take an elevator- he would need to do something.

I think you captured his thoughts and emotions very well. Again this is the best oen I've read yet and I can't wait to read the next chapter!

Author's Response:

It's a hard line to walk for Edward - being in such a public place and under such stress.  Glad you enjoyed it!

blondie

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.