Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Full Moon
Reviewer: Kataleena (Signed) · Date: February 24, 2010 10:19 AM · On: Chapter 2 - The Beginning

I noticed it's been a while since you updated this, and i really hope that you haven't abandoned it. It's so hard to find a good 'Edward doesn't leave" fic, that it's a travesty when one is abandoned. :) And yours is really good. I love how you've managed to make such a large change in the plot and still keep everyone in character.

Reviewer: Horizon77 (Signed) · Date: January 17, 2010 08:38 PM · On: Chapter 1 - Stitches

I absolutely love this! I reviewed awhile ago after reading the first two chapters, and I couldn't resist leaving you some more love after revisting Full Moon today. Please, please, please post chapter 3 soon! I can't wait to hear what the Cullens have to say!

Reviewer: Amillyna (Signed) · Date: December 09, 2009 07:20 PM · On: Chapter 2 - The Beginning

So far I like it. I am always looking for good "edward never left" stories. Keep up the good work!

Reviewer: platapusfemale (Signed) · Date: October 18, 2009 12:38 PM · On: Chapter 2 - The Beginning

That was a really good chapter and i can't wait to read the 3rd chapter

Reviewer: platapusfemale (Signed) · Date: October 18, 2009 12:38 PM · On: Chapter 2 - The Beginning

That was a really good chapter and i can't wait to read the 3rd chapter

Reviewer: platapusfemale (Signed) · Date: October 18, 2009 09:23 AM · On: Chapter 1 - Stitches

Hey that that was really good i read all of daybreak and i'm just reading this your doing a great job keep the great work up.

Reviewer: platapusfemale (Signed) · Date: October 18, 2009 09:23 AM · On: Chapter 1 - Stitches

Hey that that was really good i read all of daybreak and i'm just reading this your doing a great job keep the great work up.

Reviewer: readergoof (Signed) · Date: October 10, 2009 03:52 PM · On: Chapter 2 - The Beginning

Just read through and really like the story. I would like to offer my services and make you a banner. Please check out my threas and let me know if you'd like one.

http://www.twilighted.net/forum/viewtopic.php?f=27&t=5683

Reviewer: readergoof (Signed) · Date: October 10, 2009 03:47 PM · On: Chapter 2 - The Beginning

good

Reviewer: sweetness4683 (Signed) · Date: September 25, 2009 07:12 PM · On: Chapter 2 - The Beginning

Good chapter!

Reviewer: karoline1993 (Signed) · Date: September 20, 2009 11:09 AM · On: Chapter 2 - The Beginning

I love the way you write! when is the next chapter comming up? :D I'm sooooo looking forward to it!=)=)

Reviewer: doodlebug752 (Signed) · Date: September 06, 2009 12:11 AM · On: Chapter 2 - The Beginning

 

<!-- /* Font Definitions */ @font-face {font-family:Calibri; panose-1:2 15 5 2 2 2 4 3 2 4; mso-font-charset:0; mso-generic-font-family:swiss; mso-font-pitch:variable; mso-font-signature:-1610611985 1073750139 0 0 159 0;} /* Style Definitions */ p.MsoNormal, li.MsoNormal, div.MsoNormal {mso-style-parent:""; margin:0cm; margin-bottom:.0001pt; line-height:115%; mso-pagination:widow-orphan; font-size:12.0pt; mso-bidi-font-size:11.0pt; font-family:"Times New Roman"; mso-fareast-font-family:Calibri; mso-ansi-language:EN-GB;} @page Section1 {size:612.0pt 792.0pt; margin:72.0pt 90.0pt 72.0pt 90.0pt; mso-header-margin:36.0pt; mso-footer-margin:36.0pt; mso-paper-source:0;} div.Section1 {page:Section1;} -->

I just about squeed aloud when I saw that this was updated. This still does have the mood of transit into a different journey - and in fact, a slower approach to it, like you have done appears to be better than to immediately start with a fast-paced approach to a radical change.

 

Somehow I still like the fact that the “quiet and yet comfortable walk” they had around the school grounds drew its parallels to the ones they would have had in “The End”. I guess a talk between Bella and Edward is only the start of things - I'm sensing that the Cullens and Bella need to look at her change together, seriously. I suppose that's what I interrupted from the observation Bella made when she said “There was something sombre about the way Edward was holding himself, as if he was waiting for the other foot to drop.”

 

I loved that part where Bella was feeling guilty (“My humanity was slowly ripping the Cullens apart”) - and then Edward swoops in with his reassurance, as well as that little awkwardly fluffy moment in the kitchen. You're pretty good at those. It also seems that you're trying to say something when Edward “seemed to struggle to meet [Bella’s] gaze”

 

I keep paralleling “The End” with “The Beginning”, especially if I’m rereading it - just little moments which are completely different make me feel hopeful (such as when Edward looks up at Bella when she comes into the room, instead of pretending to be engrossed with ESPN).

 

I suppose I expected a lot more fluff, but this is better. More realistic. Even with the week passing by, as it would have held little interest for Bella – she They have had the mortality argument hanging over their heads all summer, and talk or no talk, Jasper did attack Bella.

 

“Alice and Jasper want to be there; they all do,” Edward stated, in the same calm and quiet tone. <--- This made me squeal internally, simply because of the potential for more Cullen family interaction.

 

When Bella adds in a definitely mature comment “This was a matter for the whole family to discuss, to have a say in. I would not force my way into their eternity without the consent of Edward’s family”, I feel the need to commend you for this.  She needs to be truly integrated in the family (as you pointed out through her internal musing that she is not able to do this.

 

I can only perhaps suggest longer chapter length? But I’m also guessing that this may come naturally when you’re able to flow your ideas a little more freely. And thanks for leaving this on a cliffhanger (no, really. I have a strange addiction for them).

 

Definitely a good chapter, hope you're settled into your new job and location.

 

Reviewer: danced_in_the_rain (Signed) · Date: September 02, 2009 03:34 PM · On: Chapter 2 - The Beginning

Rocking story. My how amazing to have people who talk and listen and use there BRAINS.

{Takes calming breath}

thanks, can`t wait for tthe next chapter!

Reviewer: danced_in_the_rain (Signed) · Date: September 02, 2009 03:19 PM · On: Chapter 1 - Stitches

Why oh, why can`t SM have her Bella and Edward talk there troubles out.I`m in the middle of New Moon now and am missing`me some Edward and I know that Jake will be a jerk for a while so I love that some one hade them talk like the adults there suppose to be. Thank.

Reviewer: tazz (Signed) · Date: September 01, 2009 05:18 PM · On: Chapter 2 - The Beginning

THIS IS GREAT - I HOPE YOU UPDATE REALLY FAST!

Reviewer: tazz (Signed) · Date: September 01, 2009 05:03 PM · On: Chapter 1 - Stitches

SO FAR GOOD - YOU HAVE MY INTEREST - I AM A STAY AT HOME OF 2 GIRLS - I AM 38 YEARS OLD AND LOVE TWILIGHT- RIGHT NOW I AM FOLLWING 45 STORIES - I LIVE ON UPDATES - FOUND YOUR TODAY - HOPE YOU KEEP ME GRIPPED!

Reviewer: LordXeenTheGreat (Signed) · Date: September 01, 2009 06:49 AM · On: Chapter 2 - The Beginning

Ahh....evil cliffy

Reviewer: LordXeenTheGreat (Signed) · Date: September 01, 2009 06:42 AM · On: Chapter 1 - Stitches

nice

Reviewer: Lobo (Signed) · Date: September 01, 2009 04:29 AM · On: Chapter 2 - The Beginning

it's not "waiting for the other foot to drop" but the idiomatic expression is "aiting for the other SHOE to drop"...just adding my two cents worth, but over all its nice...hopefully you update soon!

Reviewer: Gwilwillith (Signed) · Date: September 01, 2009 04:12 AM · On: Chapter 2 - The Beginning

This is actually a really intersting idea!  So original.  Good luck with the rest of your story!

Reviewer: zana (Signed) · Date: August 31, 2009 07:38 PM · On: Chapter 1 - Stitches

Hey, I just wanted to give you a heads up that your story is being listed as nc-17.  I point it out because your chapter end notes say it is a T to pg-13 rating with possible change later on.  I just wasn't sure if you knew how it was getting rated and I apologize if I am speaking out of line.

 

Ir's a good story so far.  Good luck with it.

Reviewer: BellaWillow (Signed) · Date: August 31, 2009 06:34 PM · On: Chapter 2 - The Beginning

I like where you are going with this as New Moon was definitely not my favorite book from the Series. I can see both Edward's and Bella's point of view and they are both right. I like that you had Bella request talking to the other members of the family about their experiences as vampires in order to help her make a decision. Looking forward to the next chapter :)

Reviewer: Missypooh (Signed) · Date: August 31, 2009 06:24 PM · On: Chapter 1 - Stitches

I think this is an ambitious project and I like the idea. Your first chapter is VERY good and the dialogue is so enjoyable. I look forward to see where you go with this.  I don't mind lemons but I do hope you update often.  It is hard to get into a story when the updates are too far between.  Good luck and thanks for sharing!

Reviewer: Dulcinea21bella (Signed) · Date: August 31, 2009 06:03 PM · On: Chapter 2 - The Beginning

This is so good.  I am enjoying it so much.  I think you are doing a great job with the characterizations!!!

Reviewer: mommakat (Signed) · Date: August 31, 2009 05:51 PM · On: Chapter 2 - The Beginning

You did great again!  I cannot wait for the nexr chapter!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.