Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For What Lies Ahead
Reviewer: Ciroseras (Signed) · Date: January 31, 2012 08:13 PM · On: Confusion

 This is starting out really well. It flows really nicely, and i feel like its what stephanie meyer would have had renesmee be like. keep up the good work!:)

Reviewer: Vampirefix (Signed) · Date: April 13, 2011 02:30 PM · On: Battle Recap

Oh my my you are a bad girl.  I really enjoyed this story.  I usually only read stories centered around Edward and Bella and did not realize that this is a Nessie and Jacob story until I was sucked in and now you left a cliff hanger so I have to find out what happens.  Great job!  And on to Life Interrupted so I can find out what happens.



Author's Response:

Thanks I'm glad that even though you thought that this was E/B you kept reading that really means a lot to me. I know how hard it is sometimes to read something outside of your realm. I used to only be an Jake and wolf pack girl, but there are just some stories that I can't get enough of that have nothing to do with them. I know the cliffie is evil, but BSean made me do it! I'm glad that you are moving on to LI! Thanks for reading :)

Reviewer: seh314 (Signed) · Date: February 22, 2011 08:19 PM · On: Is This the End

AAAAH!!! I just want you to know that I've been a member of Twilighted for almost a year now and this is the ONLY fic that I've completely read beginning to end! I LOVED IT!

And, as cheesey as this sounds, my heart really hurts for Jacob and Renesmee! I know where she was coming from and I understand that he left because he thought that was what she wanted but it's so freaking sad! lol

Very good story!!!



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review. I'm really glad you enjoyed it! I'm honored to be the only fic that you've read beginning to end. It's not cheesy, I cried while I was writing the break up scenes. I was so wrapped up the characters' minds that I almost felt their pain too.  I'm so happy that you enjoyed it.

I wouldn't be me if I didn't plug Life Interrupted. It's up and chapter 2 is in the queue now. I hope you decide to go over and check it out.

Reviewer: Ezza (Signed) · Date: January 27, 2011 10:31 AM · On: Battle Recap

LOVE IT :) iv read both growing up volturi and the first chapter of life interrupted but its good getting all the little bits and pieces. cant wait for the next chapter of life interrupted :)

Reviewer: twilightdawns (Signed) · Date: January 25, 2011 10:37 PM · On: Is This the End

Yes! Finally He'll forgive he has to...right?



Author's Response:

I can't tell you whether or not he forgives her, but I can tell you that the story continues in Life Interrupted :)

Reviewer: twilightdawns (Signed) · Date: January 25, 2011 10:26 PM · On: Here Comes Goodbye

:( This makes me so sad:(

Reviewer: twilightdawns (Signed) · Date: January 25, 2011 10:19 PM · On: Revelations and Bitter Sweet Goodbyes

Noooo Poor Jake:( Pooor Nessie:(

Reviewer: twilightmomct (Signed) · Date: January 25, 2011 09:13 AM · On: Battle Recap

I don't know about any other readers, but I am TOTALLY lost after reading that!



Author's Response:

First, this chapter back tracks months back to the fight. In a nutshell this is what happened, and you'll find out more about the other characters when your read Life Interrupted.  You know Ness and Jake went to Florida. They left the others behind to fight. The snippets from their Pov's is of the death of the Amazons and Ben. When we switch to Antonia's POV, we get the battle from the Volturi's POV. We know from later chapters in WLA that Antonia gets imprinted on by Rasika - Sam's half sister (from GUV). Also one of the important things to be keyed in on in her POV is that she was responsible for killing Zafrina and thus far no one has told Nessie who killed Zafrina. She just knows she died.

Hunter, Mack, Netiri, and Nema(Nema being Nahuel's sister from WLA) they are all Nahuel's sisters. Along with Antonia, whose pov I've included.  Also in WLA you don't hear Nema's past. You just know she's Nahuel's sister. This is because I gave Bsean the go ahead to write Nema's past.  What you should know about Nema is this: In BD the Volturi found out about Nahuel's father, Joham "experimenting" with humans to breed children. So in GUV, the Volturi go to Joham's home in Mexico kills him and b/c most of Nahuel's sisters have powers he takes them to Volterra - with the exception of Nema b/c she escaped. Antonia was still a baby(she and Ness were born around the same time).  And she was his prize possesion b/c she is a telepath to say the least of her powers.

Leah's POV pretty much covers the explanation of how she took over when Jake went to Florida, and how Rasika joined Jake's pack after she imprinted on Antonia.

Antonia's POV hours after battle was just that. Hours after battle, Rasika had brought Antonia to the Cullens' house and at this point they still think of her as a traitor and murderer. Whether Edward kills her or not...you'll just have to find that one out from Life Interrupted ;)

Really that's everything you need to know to understand the sequel. If you have anymre questions feel free to email me :) I'll be happy to answer them for you! And Life Interrupted could probably clear up some of your questions as well.

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Ezza (Signed) · Date: January 19, 2011 11:54 PM · On: Is This the End

ok so iv been naughty and havnt reviewed ever i dont think. (i may have reviewed in early chapters but not too sure - i probably didnt) but im going to write some long amazing heart warming review now... here we go... this story is amazing, how you've written everyone is amazing. nessie and jake going to live with renee and phil - wow! loved it! even though the fight broke out i was sort of relieved with who died, i loved everyone but the fight wouldnt have happened without casualties. and it was hard on nessie but still, i think it was a good decision who to kill off. obviously it would have been hard to choose but i think you did well :) now onto nessie and jake - i love how their written, but the ending?! i think i was in tears - thats how well written it was :) i REALLY love this story and have just read the first chapter of life interupted and LOVE it. i will be reviewing in the future to make up for not reviewing this story. (that wasnt the great long review i was hoping for but it was a start lol) i have also been reading growing up volturi and love these new characters you guys are developing. anyway, thanks for the great story and cant wait to read more of the sequel :) 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! Wow! It may not be the heart warming review you were looking for, but it is amazing all the same! I was reading it out loud so BSean could hear it and this made me do a little happy dance and actually did make me feel all warm and fuzzy inside :) I'm really glad that the last part was as moving as I'd hoped. I cried so much when I was writing the last few chapters of this story, but Life Interrupted is another rollercoaster of emotion and I'm glad you like the first chapter as well. Thanks for reviewing.

Reviewer: liljules (Signed) · Date: December 14, 2010 01:13 PM · On: Is This the End

Great chapter! It felt like I was in the middle of the mixed emotions...you really know how to word things for maximum effect! Loved it and the banner for the new fic :)

Author's Response:

Thanks for reading and reviewing! I'm glad that you felt everything i was trying to convey. I hope you enjoy Life Interrupted when it's validated :)

Reviewer: Tysonlane (Signed) · Date: December 14, 2010 12:26 AM · On: Is This the End

Whew, so glad the next story is in line! My heart hurts for them both, yet it is true... sometimes the simplest things in life are the hardest and sometimes most painful to figure out!

Thank you for What Lies Ahead, I've enjoyed the read and can't wait to continue the story!



Author's Response:

Wow! This review made my night. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing the story. I'm really glad you enjoyed it, and the story was put in the queue yesterday :D I will be anxiously awaiting its validation. It is considerably different than WLA though. The characters have significanlty changed from the things life has thrown at them. I hope you enjoy Life Interrupted as well. :)

Reviewer: songii (Signed) · Date: December 13, 2010 01:41 PM · On: Secrets

they can't hide the truth from Nessie forever, especially since they all act so funny when she ask question about the past. It's obvious the past is not the past, because no one can give her a straight answer.



Author's Response:

That's so true. I mean they could try to conceal it but she's so inquisitive they can't help but act defensive about it. Thanks for reading and reviewing :) I hope you continue to find the story enjoyable and interesting.

Reviewer: taylorjacob (Signed) · Date: December 13, 2010 12:20 PM · On: Is This the End

the bunner is good! i like it so much, but i dnt understand, you said yo will finish this history when? when you finish the life interrupted history? please, awnser me on: gwen.b.94@gmail.com

I love the way you write :)



Author's Response:

Thanks for reviewing :) I answered you in an email.

Reviewer: Yrollam (Signed) · Date: December 12, 2010 10:08 PM · On: Confusion

Love it. Is it going to continue or it's the end?

Author's Response:

This is the last chapter of What Lies Ahead, but it will continue in a sequel called Life Interrupted.  I haven't checked the completed box yet because when it's validated I will post a snippet here and the link to the sequel, so it's easy to find and you'll know as soon as I know when it's validated though it may take a month to validate b/c new stories tend to take longer than just chapters.

Reviewer: dkgors (Signed) · Date: December 11, 2010 11:13 PM · On: Is This the End

Thank god she's calling Jake!  I can't wait for the sequel!  I really like your story fo Jake and Ness and want to see it through the end!

Take care, Dixie



Author's Response:

Thanks for the rating and reviewing! I'm excited to say as soon as I'm done replying to these reviews I'm submitting it to the queue.  I'm glad you enjoyed the story.  The sequel shows a very different side of Jacob and Ness..actually a different side of the all the characters comes out eventually. I can't wait until it validates! I hope you enjoy the sequel as much as BSean and I enjoyed writing it. And b/c I wouldn't be a good friend if I didn't recommend it, while you're waiting for that a great way to pass the time would be to go over to Growing Up Volturi and show BSean some love. Her characters play an equal part in the sequel as mine do :) Thanks again for reading.

DreaC

Reviewer: Yrollam (Signed) · Date: December 11, 2010 10:39 PM · On: Florida

I dOnt get y r and j have to stay with Renee when theyre rich! Is it to sneak Renee and Phil into the story? I would think that so it wouldn't cause suspicion they wouldnt go there?

Author's Response:

They are rich, but no one would think to look there for Nessie and Jake. Until this point Ness had never even met Renee, which means Bella hasn't seen her in at least ten years. Contact with her had to be minimum or not at all because she didn't even know about Renesmee, so her house would be the last place anyone would expect to find Ness.  Going from hotel to hotel would be the obvious place to look and having two "teenagers" in an apartment or house of their own with no adult supervision would be too suspicious to anyone.

I hope I answered your questions.  Thanks so much for reading and reviewing. I hope you enjoy the story :)

Reviewer: RunsWitWolf74 (Signed) · Date: December 11, 2010 07:08 PM · On: Is This the End

Great chapter!

 

Hope you update soon, becaue I can't wait any longer.



Author's Response:

Thanks for rating and reviewing.  I'm submitting Life Interrupted into the queue as soon I'm done replying to reviews. I'm excited to finally get it out there. Hopefully it only takes at most a month to get it validated.  While you're waiting on the sequel to validate, I recommend reading Growing Up volturi by BSean.  Her characters play a big role in the sequel as well.  Thanks for sticking with me. I'll post a snippet here and the link to Life Interrupted as soon as it gets validated so you'll know as soon as I do :)

Dreac

Reviewer: ashleyr (Signed) · Date: December 11, 2010 05:36 PM · On: Confusion

i liked it alot you really did a good job with making sure the characters traits didnt go off track good job 

Reviewer: bwen (Signed) · Date: December 10, 2010 11:54 PM · On: Is This the End

Sad and poignant ending, Ness is so much like her Dad!!! I can understand her POV but only to a point and that is when I reference Edward in my mind. Now Jake is still ot a favourite character of mine, but at least Ness is considering going home to Jake and her family.

She has a lot to make up for...just like Edward did, deja vue sucks!



Author's Response:

Thanks for rating and reviewing! She is like her dad, and I to be honest the only way I can understand her is to think of Edward and his big mistake first. She is her father's daughter true to form.  I don't think there is anything I could possibly do to make Jake a favorite character for you, but I think in the sequel you'll actually enjoy hating him. Unlike Edward, Ness's homecoming will be quite a bit different than his was. Thanks again for sticking with me.

DreaC

Reviewer: polly_2010 (Signed) · Date: November 03, 2010 05:12 PM · On: Imprinting

Why Edward is so mean to them being together?



Author's Response:

Thanks for the reviews. He's not really mean just overprotective. She's his daughter and most fathers have that mentality of this is my baby girl, she can't be growing up this fast notion. And Ness grew up faster so Edward doesn't really have time to deal with the maturing of his daughter, especially since she's not just dating around she is practically promised to Jake right from the start. Keep reading he gets better :)

Reviewer: polly_2010 (Signed) · Date: November 03, 2010 04:58 PM · On: Confusion

Great chapter!

Reviewer: luv2beloved2 (Signed) · Date: October 24, 2010 08:41 PM · On: Confusion

great start



Author's Response:

Thanks :) I hope you continue to enjoy it!

Reviewer: dkgors (Signed) · Date: October 19, 2010 12:10 AM · On: Here Comes Goodbye

God my heart is breaking for Jake.  I'm going to trust that it will all work out in the end, once Ness quits headfucking herself!  She's just like Edward overthinks way too much!

The next part of this story is certainly going to be interesting!  I can't wait!

Take care, Dixie



Author's Response:

Thanks for rating and reviewing. I love your description of what Ness is doing. I couldn't have described it better. After all she is Edward and Bella's child, I think she would be questionable if she didn't have a little dramatic over thinking.  The next chapter will be up soon :)

Reviewer: nawaliy (Anonymous) · Date: October 18, 2010 09:28 PM · On: Here Comes Goodbye

that was so emotional but I loved it......



Author's Response:

Thanks for reviewing and sticking with me :) It was hard to write without nearly crying so I know it was hard to read too!

Reviewer: twilightdawns (Signed) · Date: October 18, 2010 06:53 PM · On: Here Comes Goodbye

Oh Jake:( My heart hurts for him such an emotional chapter filled with lots of sadness very beautifully sad writing keep it up.



Author's Response:

Thanks for reviewing. I really hated making Jake hurt. After all he'd had enough of that in the actual Saga, it broke my heart to have to do it again!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.