Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For The Dorothy Factor
Reviewer: RebeccaJ1973 (Signed) · Date: March 02, 2019 01:33 PM · On: Chapter 12 -- Somewhere Over the Rainbow

It was nice to read a story by someone who actually understands what the weather is like in the Pacific Northwest!  So many authors seem to think the constant rain for which the area is noted equates to constant downpours and lots of storms rather than the misty-drizzle and light rain that is much more typical.  I did laugh when you noted the lack of umbrellas because that is a true indicator of someone who has actually experienced the culture - you can always tell the long-time residents by their lack of an umbrella!  I used to carry a collapsable umbrella in my backpack for the rare occasions I needed it (a practice I began, actually, while attending the University of Texas in Austin, though in that case it was more because of the unpredictable weather and not wanting to get drenched by a sudden downpour between classes), but the majority of the time it just wasn't worth the hassle when my hair and clothing would only be damp.  My husband and I lived near Portland (in Forest Grove and then in Aloha) for the first three years of our marriage before returning to Texas after our daughter was born (we wanted her to grow up seeing her extended family more than once every couple of years), so I know enough about the climate there to know it rarely storms (I missed thunderstorms, actually) and that the sunny days are mostly concentrated from mid-June or so through to mid-September with July and August being the only really hot months and that the clouds and rain are practically non-existent for those summer months each year. ;)

Reviewer: grumpbear (Signed) · Date: June 01, 2011 03:09 PM · On: Chapter 12 -- Somewhere Over the Rainbow

cute story...glad he got other bella in the end

Reviewer: hoppyliz (Signed) · Date: May 27, 2011 02:53 AM · On: Chapter 12 -- Somewhere Over the Rainbow

Hey, I really liked this story. I'm especially glad that the alternate Edward got a chance with Bella after all. I simply love happy endings.

Reviewer: leeseeq (Signed) · Date: October 21, 2010 05:22 AM · On: Chapter 12 -- Somewhere Over the Rainbow

What a great story!  You couldn't have written a better ending, it was perfect!

Reviewer: vixenjc (Signed) · Date: July 25, 2010 11:54 AM · On: Chapter 12 -- Somewhere Over the Rainbow

very good especially liked bella hitting edward and saying it was his fault totall giggle fest lol

Reviewer: redshoes (Signed) · Date: December 07, 2009 02:47 PM · On: Chapter 12 -- Somewhere Over the Rainbow

Loved it, more than I can verbalize.  Never would've dreamed up this scenario but it was utterly fascinating to follow.  So happy things ended happily in oz as well. 

Reviewer: myppe (Signed) · Date: November 27, 2009 09:51 AM · On: Chapter 12 -- Somewhere Over the Rainbow

aaawww even Emo-Edward got his Bella...nice work

Reviewer: Mile (Signed) · Date: October 28, 2009 08:22 AM · On: Chapter 1 -- The Tempest


Reviewer: heatherbug (Signed) · Date: September 09, 2009 01:10 PM · On: Chapter 12 -- Somewhere Over the Rainbow

awww heartless edward found happiness too! Love it!

Reviewer: 24601 (Signed) · Date: September 07, 2009 09:36 AM · On: Chapter 12 -- Somewhere Over the Rainbow

I LOVE how you ended this!  I was feeling so sorry for the "other" Edward.

Reviewer: Yathena (Signed) · Date: September 06, 2009 07:14 PM · On: Chapter 12 -- Somewhere Over the Rainbow

o...k.... i just got really confused..... but good story!

Reviewer: hc4metal (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2009 06:26 PM · On: Chapter 12 -- Somewhere Over the Rainbow

I enjoyed it

good job

Reviewer: ForeverATwilighter (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2009 12:47 PM · On: Chapter 12 -- Somewhere Over the Rainbow

I really enjoyed this fic. A very interesting twist to our beloved tale of Bell and Edward :D i liked it a lot! I'm glad you gave "other" Edward a happy ending. I was wondering what would happen to him. Yay!!!

Reviewer: imlikecandy08 (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2009 11:09 AM · On: Chapter 12 -- Somewhere Over the Rainbow

Truly awesome.. I really like this whole story.  And think it was pretty amazing that both Edward's get to have the woman they love.  Really you out did yourself..  Absolutely Best seller worthy

 

Reviewer: catharticone (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2009 09:24 AM · On: Chapter 12 -- Somewhere Over the Rainbow

Wow, I wasn't expecting this twist at all!  That was clever and surprising, and I enjoyed it--and the entire story--very much!

Reviewer: LordXeenTheGreat (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2009 08:59 AM · On: Chapter 12 -- Somewhere Over the Rainbow

AWESOME!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: icrodriguez (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2009 07:35 AM · On: Chapter 12 -- Somewhere Over the Rainbow

I can't tell you how incredibly thankful I am that you gave the alternate universe B&E a happy ending too. You caught me completely off guard with that one. And that rarely happens to me anymore with a fanfiction. I loved it. 

Reviewer: sconnolly318 (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2009 06:18 AM · On: Chapter 12 -- Somewhere Over the Rainbow

Thanks for taking us on the ride. :-)

Reviewer: bookkeeper (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2009 06:12 AM · On: Chapter 12 -- Somewhere Over the Rainbow

Don't stop now!  Help Bella fall in love with Edward.  Help Edward cope with the sunshine factor.  Help Edward turn into someone like the old Edward.  Just help, help, help!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: sherylb (Signed) · Date: September 04, 2009 08:14 PM · On: Chapter 12 -- Somewhere Over the Rainbow

OMG!!!!!!!! Both Edwards end up happy!!!!!! Both Bellas , too!!!!!!! Love it!

Reviewer: MiaCullen (Signed) · Date: September 04, 2009 07:57 PM · On: Chapter 12 -- Somewhere Over the Rainbow

Awww!!!! I love it! That was so adorable, the ending. I love that he was waiting for her. And I love that the "real" Bella really did travel to some alternate universe, because I didn't believe it at first. The only thing that confuses me is that in the "real world" Bella's body stayed there the whole time, but in "AU" sh disappeared when she went back, so...

but yeah. I lobed it. It was adorable.

And you could totally write a sequel, because you set yourself up nicely for that :] there's so much that could happen. But I respect your wishes to leave it here.

Great work :]

Reviewer: St0pSmackinMe07 (Signed) · Date: September 04, 2009 06:57 PM · On: Chapter 12 -- Somewhere Over the Rainbow

awww yay! I knew it was real, I really worried about the other Edward. I'm glad he found his Bella too. :)

Lovely job.

 

Reviewer: catharticone (Signed) · Date: September 02, 2009 11:12 AM · On: Chapter 11 -- No Place Like Home

This chapter was just charming!  I could feel Bella's anger and angst when she thought she was still in the other universe, and her relief at discovering that she was home was palpable.  Excellent writing!  I'm eager for the final chapter... and hoping maybe we'll see a bit of interaction with the rest of the Cullens?

Reviewer: sherylb (Signed) · Date: September 01, 2009 04:16 PM · On: Chapter 11 -- No Place Like Home

So it really was all in her head?

Reviewer: MiaCullen (Signed) · Date: August 31, 2009 07:29 PM · On: Chapter 11 -- No Place Like Home

Ahahah that was so cute! I totally knew she'd wake up to her Edward :] It was so cute how confused she was.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.