Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 49

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 49

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 49
Twilighted :: All-Inclusive, High-Quality Twilight Fan Fiction






Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Not Like This
Reviewer: bbbluez (Signed) · Date: June 19, 2009 11:17 PM · On: Chapter 22 - Sound of Music

Thanks for bringing Jasper back!  I have to say in response to your note I love that this isn't an  easy story.  Although New Moon was my fave of the books I thought that the reunion was way, way, way to easy. 



Author's Response: This reunion will not be. It will be painful and end up ok, but never easy. Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: hmogburn (Signed) · Date: June 19, 2009 10:53 PM · On: Chapter 22 - Sound of Music

I wanna kick Rose... "this one belongs to Edward".

When will they get that through thier thick heads. Edward is ONLY responsible for Edward. He didnt hold a gun to Carlisle and Esme's heads and tell them they had to move. He didn't tell Alice and Emmett that he was going to murder them in their sleep if they said goodbye to Bella or tried to contact Bella. He didn't threaten everyone that he was going to run a jump off a cliff if they went against his will. He said "jump" and they said "how high?" He didn't force anyone to do anything.

Edward planted the seed... but every single one of them watered it, nurtured it, and watched it grow. He only has as much power as they give him.

Emmett and Rose are acting so 'holier than thou'. Well, maybe they should have spoken up and put their foot down BEFORE the move. Its easy to point fingers now that the damage is done. But they just sat there and watched it happen, they went along with it, so they have no room to talk.

Honestly, I put more blame on Carlisle and Esme than I do Edward. No one could have stopped Edward from breaking up with Bella, if that is what he really wanted. But moving across the country was ulimately up to the parents. Carlisle and Esme could have refused to move. They also could have insisted on getting Edward help with is guilt and over-protective nature. Its ovbious that Edward needed counseling. If they had stayed, and Edward had gotten help, he would have realized he was wrong sooner than later. He also would have been there to see that Bella was pregnant.

And I already spoke my mind last chapter on all of the things Bella could have done differently.

I am really proud of Alice and Jasper, though. They seem to get it more than anyone else. Alice understands Edward and everything he is going through mentally. And Jasper really grasps that everyone played a part in this, and that everyone needs to play a part in solving the problem. Blaming everything on Edward will help nothing, because it simply isn't true. And if they all sit by and let Edward take the fall for everything that happened, that they all had a part of, they aren't family at all.

I would rather be ANYONE in this story than Edward (even Bella). It was obvious he needed help to begin with, he has a lot of mental issues. But instead of his family helping him, they coddled him and catered to him. And now he has the weight of everyone's mistakes on his shoulders. And he is just gonna take it all, even the blame for things out of his control, because he is a selfless person like that. He is a flawed character, he has a warped since of reality, but he is undoubtably selfless.

I need a Xanex lol ;) Thanks for the update!



Author's Response: Again, I love your reviews! Thank you. Yes, they are all very much at fault and little by little, they realize it. Especially Carlisle and Esme. I truly appreciate your thoughts!

Reviewer: Purple83 (Signed) · Date: June 19, 2009 10:41 PM · On: Chapter 22 - Sound of Music

Jasper is a cool dude :) I liked him loads :)



Author's Response: Jasper defintely has a unique view! Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: ElizabethGere (Signed) · Date: June 19, 2009 10:27 PM · On: Chapter 22 - Sound of Music

I didnt see that coming that Rose and Jazz were going to go be with the family but its nice to see!



Author's Response: They needed to be heard. Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: tneb2009 (Signed) · Date: June 19, 2009 09:17 PM · On: Chapter 22 - Sound of Music

Jasper was "fun" but I need Edward/Bella :) Looking forward to it soon! :)



Author's Response:

You got it.  Coming up next!

Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: twitina (Signed) · Date: June 19, 2009 08:45 PM · On: Chapter 22 - Sound of Music

I love Jasper!  I'm happy they are going to Seattle.  It needs to be done.

 

Okay...I'm preparing myself.  Bring on the code reds!!  I'm ready.  I WILL have chocolate while I read.  A necessity to help with angsty moments. 

 

Great chapter.



Author's Response:

I am glad you enjoyed!

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: edwards_debussy (Signed) · Date: June 19, 2009 08:43 PM · On: Chapter 22 - Sound of Music

Jasper was a breath of fresh air of sorts...a break from the heavy angst of B&E.  I am anxious for their reunion, though.  Even more anxious - laced with heavy dread - for waht's to come.  Hoping it doesn't thoroughly break my heart!



Author's Response:

The E/B chapter should be up soon!  It's hard, but not the hardest.  Still, I hope you enjoy.

Thanks for reviewing.

Reviewer: mashley13 (Signed) · Date: June 19, 2009 08:21 PM · On: Chapter 22 - Sound of Music

haha...

Jasper in cowboy boots is a funny image...

i totally didn't expect them to go to seattle!

good chapter... i like Jaspers thinking... LOL



Author's Response: I am glad you enjoyed it! Warped as he is, Jasper has the clearest view of what is going on. Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: swingate (Signed) · Date: June 19, 2009 08:14 PM · On: Chapter 22 - Sound of Music

That was a welcomed "light" chapter...I mean on comparison!  I lol at the girly jokes!  It is nice to read a little humor in this sad, horribly sad, but wonderful story.  Nobody said life was easy...or fair, and money sure the hell can not buy anyone happiness.  I adore Jasper, not just from a hot piece of ass standpoint, but once the stick gets pulled out, he always struck me as one that could be fun!

 

Love it!  As always...I am sitting in my big girl panties with my case a tissue...ready and waiting!



Author's Response: Thank you! Jasper was so much fun to write and he has the most well rounded picture of what is going on. I think we needed him in play. I appreciate your review!

Reviewer: 8vamp8 (Signed) · Date: June 19, 2009 07:55 PM · On: Chapter 22 - Sound of Music

ahhh, most definitely gotta love moody Jazz. :D

I kinda wanted to see more to him, though. seemed a little short. wanted a bit more in his mind about what happened, like, maybe a flashback or something?

idk, but can't wait to keep reading! keep up the amazing writing!!



Author's Response: He will be back again. Maybe I will write a side shot of what happened to Jasper. A lot of people have mentioned it. Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: tremington (Signed) · Date: June 19, 2009 07:45 PM · On: Chapter 22 - Sound of Music

Great chapter... it was great getting to hear from Jasper.



Author's Response: I think he needed to be heard. Besides, he actually has the most clear picture of what is happening. Thank you for reviewing!

Reviewer: loveroftwilight (Signed) · Date: June 19, 2009 07:43 PM · On: Chapter 22 - Sound of Music

I loved the look into Jaspers mined. I can see how it would have been fun to write. Please update soon!



Author's Response: He truly was. He has a very clear picture of the situation. Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: OCD - ObsessiveCullenDisorder (Signed) · Date: June 19, 2009 07:37 PM · On: Chapter 22 - Sound of Music

Ahhh *squeals* just how I always pictured Jasper - he's not the same without a potty mouth....

As always... absolutely brilliant!

Can't wait for the next chapter

<3



Author's Response: Why is it I picture him with such fowl language? Hmm... Well, I think it worked. Thank you so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: Beth818 (Signed) · Date: June 19, 2009 07:23 PM · On: Chapter 22 - Sound of Music

Please please update soon. Suspense kills me

Author's Response: The next chp will be up soon! Thank you for reviewing!

Reviewer: Burrberry Bugsy (Signed) · Date: June 19, 2009 07:19 PM · On: Chapter 22 - Sound of Music

A chapter where I didn't need tissues! Lovely, my dear, absolutely lovely. I. Frickin. LOVE your Jasper. LOVE HIM. Potty mouthed Southern boy with his cowboy boots and everything. The sibling moment between him and Rosalie was precious, and I'm glad that he was able to shove his manhood aside for an ounce of estrogen. Hehe.

Onto the post Jess made on the thread... I know some people are sending negative vibes your way, but just remember you have more people supporting and loving you and this story so much more than disliking it. It's about the journey with NLT, not the destination. I don't know about everyone else, but I LOVE the way you do this story because it just means the end result will be that much more worth it. You're doing a fantastic job, Ellie looove, really you are. Keep your head up! I lurves you!

*happy pom pom dance* CHECK OUT the review count! GAWD, I am so excited for you!!



Author's Response: What would I do without you? What an amazing cheerleader and supporter! I loved writing Jasper. So much so that he will tell more of the tale to come. I appreciate all you do for me and thank you for the review.

Reviewer: laurelbarnes (Signed) · Date: June 19, 2009 07:18 PM · On: Chapter 22 - Sound of Music

MMMM cullen sundaes.

I did like this chapter, love the story. Keep writing! Iam waiting for more.



Author's Response: Thank you! I very much appreciate the review!

Reviewer: Sunshinemommy (Signed) · Date: June 19, 2009 07:05 PM · On: Chapter 22 - Sound of Music

Ok, well he has much more of a potty mouth than I imagine him with ...  but I LOVE your Jasper ;)  Alice will be so happy!



Author's Response: This is definitely a reimagining of Jasper. I am glad you enjoyed it! Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: dancing_in_my_underwear (Signed) · Date: June 19, 2009 06:33 PM · On: Chapter 22 - Sound of Music

This chapter was perfect :D I nice little reprive from the heartbreak. I really like Jasper's POV and I can't wait to read more of him. So Edward and Bella next chapter huh? Better go buy a new box of tissues cause I don't think I have enough left in the box I already have to surivive the next one lol. You did Jasper proud and I hope there is more from his POV later.



Author's Response: There is more Jasper to come! I am glad you enjoyed! Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: heatherdawnc (Anonymous) · Date: June 19, 2009 06:29 PM · On: Chapter 22 - Sound of Music

I love Jasper, a lot of times he gets left out. Rose to the rescue, I'm glad they are headed out there and oh yeah...psyching myself out for next chapter, so I won't bawl like a baby.



Author's Response: 23 is tough, but not the worst of the lot! The E/B has only just begun. Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: jlou10dun (Signed) · Date: June 19, 2009 06:16 PM · On: Chapter 22 - Sound of Music

mm that was a nice angst break !



Author's Response: I try to toss them in here and there as the story is very hard from here. Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: latinabeauty70 (Signed) · Date: June 19, 2009 06:12 PM · On: Chapter 22 - Sound of Music

You got to love Jasper!



Author's Response: Jasper has a whole different take on this. I hope you enjoyed it!

Reviewer: smalls (Signed) · Date: June 19, 2009 05:48 PM · On: Chapter 22 - Sound of Music

that was pretty cute. :)  ...and rose being nice as only she can be.  i liked this chapter...i needed the little break.



Author's Response: I know it went back instead of forwards, but I hope you enjoyed! Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: sassyf (Signed) · Date: June 19, 2009 05:47 PM · On: Chapter 22 - Sound of Music

This story is just getting better and better!  I liked Jaspers POV! Of course I am looking forward to feeling my heart break when Edward and Bella reunite.  It doesn't sound like it is going to go well....



Author's Response:

I am glad you enjoyed Jasper.  He is fun to write.

The next chapter should be up soon.  Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: Jadalulu (Signed) · Date: June 19, 2009 05:39 PM · On: Chapter 22 - Sound of Music

I LOVE it! I was hoping they would go to Bella too! Update soon! I need to be atleast a step closer to E & B's eventual Sound of Music moment!!!!! :-)

Author's Response:

Wait no longer.  E and B will be up next chapter.

Thanks so much for reviewing.

Reviewer: ejdisme (Signed) · Date: June 19, 2009 05:37 PM · On: Chapter 22 - Sound of Music

AMAZING AGAIN,

I love jasper, I FREAKING LOVE HIM.

he's just so, lovely.

haha i don't know. i always get excited for his chapter in people's stories. they're always so good, and this one was fabulous.



Author's Response:

Thank you!  Jasper needed to be heard.  He grew on me, so he has chapters to come.

Thanks for reviewing!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.