Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 49

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 49

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 49
Twilighted :: All-Inclusive, High-Quality Twilight Fan Fiction






Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Not Like This
Reviewer: lifesbliss (Signed) · Date: June 24, 2009 09:05 AM · On: Chapter 23 - Act of Contrition

Wow, yea, definitely a code red chapter.  So, so sad.  I hope Bella forgives him soon.



Author's Response:

We have a ways to go before our HEA.

Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: OCD - ObsessiveCullenDisorder (Signed) · Date: June 24, 2009 08:45 AM · On: Chapter 23 - Act of Contrition

You made me cry =o( *sniffs*

I know you believe in happy endings but they're not here yet... so I'm stocking up on the kleenex until the Happy ever after happens...

Wonderfully written, as always, again I'm pimping your story out on my twitter page...

Please update soon...

<3



Author's Response:

Aw hun!  Still pimping my sorry self?  Thank you so much!

I appreciate all of your comments and your review!

Reviewer: tisaveeone (Signed) · Date: June 24, 2009 08:45 AM · On: Chapter 23 - Act of Contrition

i made sure i took an advil before i read this so it wouldn't hurt so much. it still stung. poor, poor edward. it's nice to see that bellas unconscious body is responsidng well to edward, but i have a feeling her conscious self may not react the same way...thus the need for more advil for future chapters.

thanks for updating.



Author's Response:

Keep the advil, tissues, and big girl panties ready.  This was bad, but there are harder chapters to come.

Next one, though, is a bit lighter.

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: Hollywood_678 (Signed) · Date: June 24, 2009 08:39 AM · On: Chapter 23 - Act of Contrition

Yeah... um... ouch indeed young lady! Geez, talk about pulling at my heartstrings...



Author's Response:

At least I didn't yank 'em out... .yet.

Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: BethBSB5 (Signed) · Date: June 24, 2009 08:34 AM · On: Chapter 23 - Act of Contrition

My heart is breaking right now:( Is Bella actually hearing him  or is she going to think he is a dream when she wakes up? Update soon- I want my HEA!



Author's Response:

That very question is answered in chapter 25.  Just hang on.  That'll mean more shortly.

Thank you for reviewing!

Reviewer: Lacey0186 (Signed) · Date: June 24, 2009 08:31 AM · On: Chapter 23 - Act of Contrition

Poor Poor Edward,   I hope Bella can find it in her heart to forgive him fairly quickly, they have been both suffering for way too long.



Author's Response:

They have, but there are so many mistakes and so much damage.  There *will* be a happy ending, but they will all have to work for it.

Thanks for reviewing.

Reviewer: jbluvs2sing (Signed) · Date: June 24, 2009 08:28 AM · On: Chapter 23 - Act of Contrition

My heart is breaking for him! I made the mistake of reading this at work...then had to make the excuse that my allergies were acting up. I was literally crying at his words. Awesome...awesome job!



Author's Response:

Aw, no!  Sorry for that!

Although I am glad the chapter moved you!

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: loolupe (Signed) · Date: June 24, 2009 08:24 AM · On: Chapter 23 - Act of Contrition

I think i'll go slit my wrists now...

Author's Response:

Oh, heavens!  Don't say that!

It will get better...

Please just be kidding....

Reviewer: twilight girly 1901 (Signed) · Date: June 24, 2009 08:17 AM · On: Chapter 23 - Act of Contrition

OME! i really hope and want this to be a happy ending for bella, edward and their baby :]

amazing story! <3 keep up with the updates lol :]



Author's Response:

I promise it will be, but not anytime soon!

Thanks so much for reviewing.

Reviewer: tneb2009 (Signed) · Date: June 24, 2009 08:16 AM · On: Chapter 23 - Act of Contrition

So so so so so so so sad :( BELLA, WAKE UP AND FORGIVE HIM!!!!!!



Author's Response:

Bella is pretty seriously messed up.  We have a way to go before we get to their conversation.  On the other hand, you will "hear" from Bella in chapter 25.

Thank you for reveiwing!

Reviewer: iponeddyou (Signed) · Date: June 24, 2009 08:11 AM · On: Chapter 23 - Act of Contrition

*speechless*
I forgot my tissue's.

You're brilliant.
The End.

xoxo - Cherolyn



Author's Response:

Wow.  Thanks!

May I suggest just carrying around a pocket pack from here on out?

Thanks so much for your support here and on the thread.

Reviewer: april09 (Signed) · Date: June 24, 2009 08:07 AM · On: Chapter 23 - Act of Contrition

PS I also loved the title of this chapter.

--Melanie



Author's Response:

There are a lot of religious themes with Edward's character.  A lot of old fashioned beliefs.  The name just seemed to fit.

Thanks for reviewing.

Reviewer: twilightsagafan (Signed) · Date: June 24, 2009 08:05 AM · On: Chapter 23 - Act of Contrition

only need 2699 reviews to make it on top 10 most reviewed stories. i know it seems like a lot but 442 more reviews and you are there. I think you can make it depending on how many more chapters are left. 



Author's Response:

Well, I just wrote 34 and I'm no where near done.  But I dare not hope!

Thank you foor reviewing and adding to the count!

Reviewer: april09 (Signed) · Date: June 24, 2009 08:05 AM · On: Chapter 23 - Act of Contrition

Great reunion--of course we expect it to be angst filled by now!  And, Edward needs to suffer before he's forgiven.  (I'm assuming he'll be forgiven eventually....)

I love how you really capture Edward's mind/thoughts in here.  And I love that he puts her and the baby first--that everything would be ok if he's not forgiven as long as they are ok.  Then he turns around and hopes anyway.



Author's Response:

Edward really means it, too.  Now that he's back and he almost physically *can't* leave her, we would sacrifice himself for them.  He's a man of extremes.

And yes, eventually, he will be.  But we have a LONG road.

Thanks SO much for reviewing!

Reviewer: twilightmomct (Signed) · Date: June 24, 2009 08:04 AM · On: Chapter 23 - Act of Contrition

I cried through the whole thing. I've been waiting for their reunion for so long even though I knew it would be painful. I was glad that even though he couldn't respond vocally, she responded the only way she could.

I do hope the next chapter is a bit longer.



Author's Response:

Alas, they are all about the same length, to be honest.  They have been close all along.  It's just how long it takes for the character to speak their part.

On the other hand, there are a LOT of them.

I'm glad you enjoyed the reunion, so to speak.  There is much more of them to come.

Reviewer: lucky4me13 (Signed) · Date: June 24, 2009 08:03 AM · On: Chapter 23 - Act of Contrition

moreeeeeeeeeeee.....i could feel edward's pain.



Author's Response: Yeah, Edward is having a rough go of it now. Thanks for reviewing.

Reviewer: twilightsagafan (Signed) · Date: June 24, 2009 08:02 AM · On: Chapter 23 - Act of Contrition

i really loved this chapter and I hope Bella can hear everything they Edward is saying to her and I hope she wakes up soon. 



Author's Response:

That question/comment will be answered in chapter 25, actually.

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: Sunfeathers (Signed) · Date: June 24, 2009 08:00 AM · On: Chapter 23 - Act of Contrition

Oh my ... this was SO very sad, and yet, touchingly beautiful. Your writing is just incredible, Ellie. From the heartbreaking dialogue to even the little things like the air pressure change as the door opens and closes. Everything rings true.

As hard as this chapter was I am so afraid for when Bella is conscious. I just fear her reactions - that they will make things worse for her and the baby. 

Loving this story every step of the way - can't wait for more. :)



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for your kind words on the writing.  I don't really even think about those little details.  I just try to crawl inside the character's head and see it all from their eyes and their hearts.

You have *so* many factors yet to consider with Bella's reaction.  But you will "hear" a little from her in 25.

Again, so many thanks for your support here and on the thread.

Reviewer: Beautiful_Distraction (Signed) · Date: June 24, 2009 07:49 AM · On: Chapter 23 - Act of Contrition

Oh man...it's chapter 23!!! 

I loved this chapter...it was breathtakingly beautifully painful.  lol, is that a word? 

Anyways though, I heart you girl!  I will seriously get my ass in gear and read chapter 34!  **Sending you a HUGE hug** Hope everything's well today...I heart you a hundred times over!

XOXO

-Whitney



Author's Response:

LOL!  And no one believes that 23 is not the worst yet.  Ah well, it'll come:)

And no worries about 34.  Let me know once you have the chance.

Thank you SO much for all your support in this fic and in real life.  I've sure needed it and am SO grateful.

 

Reviewer: luckymac (Signed) · Date: June 24, 2009 07:49 AM · On: Chapter 23 - Act of Contrition

Wow, angst seems to be your forte. Very melodramatic. Can't wait for more. Keep going with Bella/Edward. I know eventually we need to see Charlie and have him do the cliche Dad act at some point, but I think we'd all rather see more Bella/Edward action. Please. :) Did I mention I can't wait for the next chapter?



Author's Response:

You'll be surprised by Charlie in this story, I think.  And there is TONS more Edward and Bella, but there are other issues that need to be resolved as well.

Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: Mom of 2 in WI (Signed) · Date: June 24, 2009 07:43 AM · On: Chapter 23 - Act of Contrition

Yes, ouch. But a glimmer of hope was given to us.  Her heartrate and respirations are at least responding well to him!  Oh well, so it is an involuntary response - it's still something to hang on to!



Author's Response:

There is supposed to be just a dash of hope in here.  I'm glad you found it and latched in.  Don't latch on too tight yet, though!

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: beausoir (Signed) · Date: June 24, 2009 07:39 AM · On: Chapter 23 - Act of Contrition

Oh my God.  Beautiful, heart-wrenching, perfect!



Author's Response:

I am glad you enjoyed it.  Well, thought it was good.  Or... well, that you're heart-wrenched?  LOL!  Thank you so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: loveroftwilight (Signed) · Date: June 24, 2009 07:36 AM · On: Chapter 23 - Act of Contrition

Awww... so sad. Poor Edward, but yeah its HIS fault so he needs to suffer a little. Love this story please update soon!



Author's Response:

Oh, they all suffer... a lot.

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: Edwardia Maven (Signed) · Date: June 24, 2009 07:35 AM · On: Chapter 23 - Act of Contrition

sniffling here, here are my tissues...



Author's Response:

Keep 'em on hand.  There's actually harder material to come...

Thanks so much for reviewing.

Reviewer: latinabeauty70 (Signed) · Date: June 24, 2009 07:33 AM · On: Chapter 23 - Act of Contrition

What a fantastic chapter. I can only imagine what you have up your sleeve!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!  I am so grateful for your comments and reviews!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.