Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 49

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 49

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 49
Twilighted :: All-Inclusive, High-Quality Twilight Fan Fiction






Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Not Like This
Reviewer: kellyliz82 (Anonymous) · Date: June 27, 2009 07:22 PM · On: Chapter 24 - Leave the Weapons Behind

I sought out angst and boy did you deliver. My heart is bleeding right now. I love your characters, I love your storyline. How easy is it in life for one small thing to change the rest of our lives? If Bella could have told Edward she was pregnant this all could have been avoided. But so is life that things don't always happen that easily.

I love all the different POVs. It is nice to see what everyone is thinking. I love that Angela is a strong force in this story. She has really stepped up to the plate here. I loved seeing Jasper's POV. I like that his character is broken. I like how Edward was so lost, so devestated. I don't enjoy seeing all the Cullens pristene and perfect all the time. It is nice to see reflections of real personalities in this story. Thanks for writing this story and I look forward to more. I keep telling myself "she believes in happy endings" but I love the angsty path we're taking to get there.



Author's Response: Thank you for your kind Words. They all made mistakes and they all must pay. It is an ugly story with what will be a beautiful ending. Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: Alanna (Signed) · Date: June 27, 2009 04:57 PM · On: Chapter 24 - Leave the Weapons Behind

jasper and emmett have definetly been my favorite POV's  so far,

 especially since this is such a sad story, and their chapters always make me laugh



Author's Response: They both actually have the most complete views of the story. Like outside judges. Something about them makes them both compassionate yet detached. Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: StephanieCullen (Signed) · Date: June 27, 2009 04:40 PM · On: Chapter 24 - Leave the Weapons Behind

Yay!  A new chapter so quickly!  Great job, by the way.  I LOVE Emmett's POV's!  I'm getting my big girl panties ready for the next chapter and I can't wait!



Author's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words and your review!

Reviewer: tneb2009 (Signed) · Date: June 27, 2009 03:46 PM · On: Chapter 24 - Leave the Weapons Behind

On the edge of my seat for the next chapter, I love emmett in this chapter, very good comic relief in a serious situation. Looking forward to more!



Author's Response: I am glad you enjoyed! Thanks so much for the review!

Reviewer: anna123 (Signed) · Date: June 27, 2009 03:09 PM · On: Chapter 24 - Leave the Weapons Behind

Disarming Charlie...very smart move;)



Author's Response: It had to be done. Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: freckles9399 (Signed) · Date: June 27, 2009 03:07 PM · On: Chapter 24 - Leave the Weapons Behind

IM dyin over here lol lol ,Poor Cheif Swan i feel so bad for him he is in a world of pain right now not knowing what if going on please write more sweetie i love this story



Author's Response: There is so much yet to occur. Thank you so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: KBfan (Signed) · Date: June 27, 2009 02:30 PM · On: Chapter 24 - Leave the Weapons Behind

I love Emmett, he is always trying to make people laugh even in worst situations. Can't wait to read more. Please update soon. =)



Author's Response: Emmett rocks. He has a complete picture, but he knows how serious this is. Thank you for reviewing!

Reviewer: Beans827 (Signed) · Date: June 27, 2009 02:27 PM · On: Chapter 24 - Leave the Weapons Behind

OOOhhhh, I loved Emmett's POV.  He is classic.  I loved him asking for the Chief to leave the weapons behind.  Great job.  Thanks for the update.  Can't wait for more.  So far, it's beautiful!



Author's Response: Emmett is so wonderful. So truthful and so caring. Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: Iceangel7 (Signed) · Date: June 27, 2009 12:30 PM · On: Chapter 24 - Leave the Weapons Behind

Loved this chapter!  I am sure drama is about to come in play!  Can't wait for a new chapter!



Author's Response: I wm glad you enjoyed it! Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: Lalaranya (Signed) · Date: June 27, 2009 10:33 AM · On: Chapter 4 - Closet Living

OMG!!!! I AM CRYING RIGHT NOW!!!! THIS IS AWESOME!!!!!! and my thumbnail is going to take forever to grow back...and seeing as there are loads of chapters in this story, then i think im going to loose all of my nails. but omigod this is worth it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!



Author's Response: Leave your nails alone! There is more to come and I promise to fix it! Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: LisaLoo (Signed) · Date: June 27, 2009 10:27 AM · On: Chapter 24 - Leave the Weapons Behind

I loved Emmett POV. Poor Charlie, he's in for it when he finds out what is going on. Thanks for a great chapter!



Author's Response: I am glad you enjoyed it. Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: jbluvs2sing (Signed) · Date: June 27, 2009 10:27 AM · On: Chapter 24 - Leave the Weapons Behind

I just love Emmett! He is so to the point on everything. I loved the part where he admitted that he TRIED not to curse around his mother. That is spot on Emmett. I am anxious for more.



Author's Response: I am so glad you enjoyed him! Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: Beautiful_Distraction (Signed) · Date: June 27, 2009 08:15 AM · On: Chapter 24 - Leave the Weapons Behind

Whoooaa...totally missed when Chapter 24 went up.

I love this chapter b/c it gives you a little break from everything, plus it has my man, Emmett! :)  This story is just amazing, girl!!!

Also and most importantly....I HEART YOU!!!!  If you ever need anything, please give me a call...even if it's midnight! :)

XOXO

-Whitney



Author's Response: Thank you for everything, Whit. I would be lost, especially now, without you!

Reviewer: DebBee (Signed) · Date: June 27, 2009 08:10 AM · On: Chapter 24 - Leave the Weapons Behind

Emmett was just the comic relief we needed, especially after last chapter. I luv how he's so funny and fun-loving, but definitely the kind of guy that you can always count on, with emotions and loyalties that run deep. I liked this whole chapter, but the sentence that stood out to me most was "I may have seemed like life was all a joke, but I really did want to get the fuck back to Bella and make sure she was okay and… damn me to hell for even admitting this… I wanted be there for Edward.  Douche." To me, that was Emmett in a nutshell...I luv that guy. :)



Author's Response:

Emmett has such an amazing view of this all.  He manages to keep his wit, but he fully understands how dire things are.  He truly is a caring soul.  Thank you so much for reviewing.

Reviewer: cheetahfalls (Signed) · Date: June 27, 2009 08:03 AM · On: Chapter 24 - Leave the Weapons Behind

lol...Emmett is hilarious! I really do love him. And Charlie was very believable.

So I hope the nex chapter is the biggie. AHHH!



Author's Response:

The next chapter is *a* biggie.  Not the only one, though.

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing.

Reviewer: DebBee (Signed) · Date: June 27, 2009 07:58 AM · On: Chapter 23 - Act of Contrition

Even though this was definitely a tearjerker and undeniably incredibly sad, it is also the beginning of the end...in a good way, and I can't help but feel hopeful now that they are reunited. Of course, your promise of a HEA does help...lol...but I'm also a romantic and believe that love can conquer all...if given a chance. These two have may have a long road and a lot of work ahead of them, but in the end they will be together and stronger for it. Thanks for updating. :)



Author's Response:

It is sort of the beginning of the end.  Or at least the beginning of the seond half of the story.  I so appreciate all of your support and your reviews!

 

Reviewer: luv2readff (Signed) · Date: June 27, 2009 06:40 AM · On: Chapter 24 - Leave the Weapons Behind

Bless Emmett's heart! LOL He's such a big protective teddy bear and has a heart of gold! Well at least Charlie knows that Bella is alive, but I'm pretty sure he's not going to be too happy that Edward knocked his daughter up and then left her. Tough times are still ahead, I'm trying to remain strong!

 

More soon, please!



Author's Response:

Definitely tough times ahead, but it will all be all right in the end...

Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: lee723 (Signed) · Date: June 27, 2009 06:33 AM · On: Chapter 24 - Leave the Weapons Behind

Phew* NO guns and night sticks in the presence of Eddie :O

You really gotta love Emmett and his chivalrous ways :D



Author's Response: They all have manners, even if Emmett and Jasper have potty mouths! Em is such a teddy bear. Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: NicoleRea (Signed) · Date: June 27, 2009 06:15 AM · On: Chapter 24 - Leave the Weapons Behind

Good job. Wonder how Charlie will handle Bella being preggers.

Author's Response: Shocked would be an understatement. But all will be revealed. Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: prettykisses (Signed) · Date: June 27, 2009 06:05 AM · On: Chapter 24 - Leave the Weapons Behind

I was scared for this one, but not as bad as i thought.  HOWEVER he doesn't know why she is in the hospital. SO I am wondering what will happen at the hospital.

 

I can't wait for the next chappy!



Author's Response: Oh, it will not be pretty. But you will see soon enough. Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: NicoleRea (Signed) · Date: June 27, 2009 06:03 AM · On: Chapter 23 - Act of Contrition

I wanted angst n drama and you provided. Thx!

Author's Response:

I am glad to provide the angst!  Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: krisandrob (Signed) · Date: June 27, 2009 05:17 AM · On: Chapter 24 - Leave the Weapons Behind

And so it begins!



Author's Response:

Exactly.  That it does.

Reviewer: TheGodsCanDance (Signed) · Date: June 27, 2009 01:41 AM · On: Chapter 24 - Leave the Weapons Behind

How can one not absolutely adore Emmett? You have a particularly yummy one. Obnoxious, annoying, funny, loyal, smart and, whodathunkit, polite! Particularly endearing was his own amazement at himself. Just *yum*

I think you absolutely nailed this chapter. The interaction, the reactions. Your choice of words were brilliant. I don't think you wrote anything that didn't further the story. That is not an easy feat.

Fabulous. Wonderful. A really top quality inclusion in the freakingly briliant story.



Author's Response:

Oh my goodness.  You've totally flattered me.  Thank you so much for your kind words and review.  I hope my story lives up to that kind of praise.

Reviewer: juliebutterfly (Signed) · Date: June 27, 2009 12:52 AM · On: Chapter 24 - Leave the Weapons Behind

I fucking love this story! I was just going to do a few work things before I was headed out, but I just couldn't not read the new chapter, so work will have to wait!

I love your Emmett, you write him well, love the dimpled grin. No matter how mad he is at Assward he's still all about the family, love him!



Author's Response:

Emmett sees the big picture better than most.  He sees everyone's mistakes, including his own, but manages to keep his wits about him.

Thank you so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: Burrberry Bugsy (Signed) · Date: June 26, 2009 11:23 PM · On: Chapter 24 - Leave the Weapons Behind

GAH! What's wrong with me?! I read the teaser before I read the chapter! I'm sorry! But I've read the chapter just now, and I've gotta say, I LOVE your Emmett. As well as your Jasper. Or maybe I'm just biased because I love you and NLT like crazy. Hehe, anyways! Congrats on the Bellie nomination! I was listening to the podcast earlier but got impatient and just decided to wait until the nominations went up on the site, lol! I was able to nominate you only once, and I don't even know if you were nominated for what I chose, but congratulations nonetheless! Remember that the Bellies are based on how many nominations it received, so that means a LOT of people put you in! I'm so happy!!! *happy cheerleader dance*

You deserve everything and so much more. I stopped by the thread just to tell you ladies I've missed you, so I'll try to leave another post sometime soon. Congratulations once again, and most reviewed list, here we come! I lurves you, as does every reader who's stuck with you through this journey :)



Author's Response:

Thank you for everything, BB!  I am so grateful to have you as a part of this story.  I write this as much for you as for myself!

 

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.