Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 49

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 49

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 49
Twilighted :: All-Inclusive, High-Quality Twilight Fan Fiction






Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Not Like This
Reviewer: VampireInTraining (Signed) · Date: July 16, 2009 08:26 PM · On: Chapter 30 - Little Girls

God. Everytime read one of your chapters, especially one like this, I end up in tears. It takes a miracle worker to do what you do. Emotion is something I hide. When I cry reading your chapters, I have no clue wether it is simply because you provoke an emotion using the characters, or you put so much emotion into it I finally let emotion take over me. Until the age of 8 I was raped and abused by my Grandfather. I hope you understand I locked myself up, I am still locked up, without a key to save me. Your chapters make me show emotion, wether i want to or not. This writing is breaking the chains that hold me down. Thank You.



Author's Response: I am in tears reading this. My heart goes out to you for all of your pain. I am so amazed that this story has such an emotional impact on you. Just... Wow. Wow. Thank you and know that my heart goes out to you.

Reviewer: Roselover2 (Signed) · Date: July 16, 2009 08:24 PM · On: Chapter 30 - Little Girls

OH GAWD That was beautiful I can't really think of anything else to say..



Author's Response: I hope that means I got it right! Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: sherylb (Signed) · Date: July 16, 2009 08:24 PM · On: Chapter 30 - Little Girls

SO sweet and poignant!



Author's Response: I am glad I got this right! Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: RoseArcadia (Signed) · Date: July 16, 2009 08:24 PM · On: Chapter 30 - Little Girls

Ok, I am crying so hard...*SNIFF, SNIFF, SNIFF...SNIFF...SNIFF, SNIFF...*



Author's Response: It is definitely a heart string tugger. Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: chloey24 (Signed) · Date: July 16, 2009 08:23 PM · On: Chapter 30 - Little Girls

Good Lord woman!  I think I've used two entire boxes of kleenex on this story over the last several chapters.  This one, however, this one tops them all.  Edward's words to his daughter were magical.  I wish that I could find someone who loved me the way he loves Bella.  You have such a gift with words.  I can't wait for the next chapter.  I hope it won't be much longer before the Bella and Edward confrontation.  I can't wait to see what happens there.  This is one hell of a story and I look forward to reading through to the end!



Author's Response: Thank you so much for this. It was really important to me to get this right, so I am so glad you felt that I did. Many thanks!

Reviewer: mom2kandg (Signed) · Date: July 16, 2009 08:22 PM · On: Chapter 30 - Little Girls

OMG, Edward meeting his "little love" for the first time just took my heart strings and ran away with them...That was so sweet and precious and I just wanted to just hug Edward and tell him that he and Bella were gonna be able to raise their daughter together and that everything is gonna be alright....Ellie you did an awesome job and the whole time I read this chappie I couldn't move my hand off of my heart it was just so heart touchingly beautiful!!! Plus I admire Charlie, he needed to hear Edward's words to his baby girl, he is given Edward a second chance...



Author's Response: We wish we knew if it will be okay in th end at this point, but Edward doesn't (although we do!). And Charlie is such a closet softie! Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: Maplestyle (Signed) · Date: July 16, 2009 08:21 PM · On: Chapter 30 - Little Girls

Great chapter! Edward's part made me tear up but the Charlie POV pushed the tears down my face. I can't wait for the next chapter.



Author's Response: Who'd have thought Charlie was such an inner softie? Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: jermak99 (Signed) · Date: July 16, 2009 08:21 PM · On: Chapter 30 - Little Girls

Beautiful. Edward was so sweet. I just loved it. I'm happy to see Charlie coming around as well. Oh how I hope Bella is ok. *fingers crossed*



Author's Response: Charlie is a good man in this ficm. And Daddyward... Sigh. Thanks so much for reviewing.

Reviewer: fletchmartin (Signed) · Date: July 16, 2009 08:20 PM · On: Chapter 30 - Little Girls

Oh.My.God.  You are freaking awesome!  LOVED EVERY WORD! So emotional!  Holy hell, tears started even before Edward saw the baby.  And they wouldn't stop.  As if I wasn't crying enough, all hell broke loose when I got to Charlie's POV.  Good God woman, my heart hurt!  WOW!  That was utterly beautiful.  Extremely emotional for me, but absolutely beautiful!



Author's Response: Thank you so much! It was so important to me to get this chapter right and I truly hope I did. Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: sjones5199 (Signed) · Date: July 16, 2009 08:20 PM · On: Chapter 30 - Little Girls

Ok... so I know I told you that the last chapter was my favorite but.....I have a new favorite now!  THAT WAS AWESOME!!!!  WOW!!!  AMAZING!!!



Author's Response: Wow! Thank you! I am so glad you liked it!!

Reviewer: kschelte (Signed) · Date: July 16, 2009 08:20 PM · On: Chapter 30 - Little Girls

Ok I cried like a baby with this chapter..Just wish it was longer. Good one though!!



Author's Response: I am glad I got this one right. It was very important to me. Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: sassyf (Signed) · Date: July 16, 2009 08:20 PM · On: Chapter 30 - Little Girls

That was so beautiful....I love how he calls her "little love"!

And I'm sooo glad Charlie overheard it all.



Author's Response: Eavesdropping is rarely good but it was in this case. And Little Love! I have actually called my son that for years! Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: twitina (Signed) · Date: July 16, 2009 08:19 PM · On: Chapter 30 - Little Girls

Awwwwwww!!!  Simply beautiful!  You've done such a great job with this chapter.  Some healing can begin, now. 

I knew Charlie was the best!  He gets it!

 

'Little love'.  Sweet!!!



Author's Response: Charlie is really a great guy. He just wants to do right by his little girls. Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: JW11 (Signed) · Date: July 16, 2009 08:19 PM · On: Chapter 30 - Little Girls

That was beautiful. Very emotional and very real.



Author's Response: Thank you. It was very important to me to get this oe right!

Reviewer: Rachxox7 (Signed) · Date: July 16, 2009 08:18 PM · On: Chapter 30 - Little Girls

You have me crying here! Something about babies does that to me.



Author's Response: Sweet Daddyward isn't easy on the tear ducts either! Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: taylach (Signed) · Date: July 16, 2009 08:18 PM · On: Chapter 30 - Little Girls

oohhhhhhhhhhhhhhh just beautiful....



Author's Response: Thank you! This one was so important to get right, to me.

Reviewer: AmoreBella88 (Signed) · Date: July 16, 2009 08:16 PM · On: Chapter 30 - Little Girls

Goodness, everytime I read a new chapter I start crying. This is excellent! Sorry I haven't reviewed sooner, been meaning to, but everyone else was already saying exactly what I wanted to say! Honestly, fantastic job!

Author's Response: I am glad you came out to tell me now! Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: Jaenelle Masen (Signed) · Date: July 16, 2009 08:16 PM · On: Chapter 30 - Little Girls

i have no words for this chapter...only tears....



Author's Response: This one is definitely a tear jerker,IMO. Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: xtothey (Signed) · Date: July 16, 2009 08:16 PM · On: Chapter 30 - Little Girls

You did a good job! 

Lines I loved:

"Your mother is the most beautiful woman in the world,” I chuckled to myself, “although I imagine she now has a little bit of competition.”  Her little lips stretched in a yawn and I couldn’t help but smile.  “That would be her reaction to a compliment as well."

“But I couldn’t resist her.  I never could resist her.  She owned my entire soul the first moment I lay eyes on her.” The thought occurred to me in that moment as my heart began to twine with the tiny creature in front of me.  “Just like you.” 

 

WAKE UP BELLA!!! BE OK!!



Author's Response: Edward definitely fell hard and fast for them, didn't he? Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: babbling_brooke (Signed) · Date: July 16, 2009 08:15 PM · On: Chapter 30 - Little Girls

B.E.A.U.T.I.F.U.L.



Author's Response: Thank you!

Reviewer: GinnyW (Signed) · Date: July 16, 2009 08:11 PM · On: Chapter 30 - Little Girls

Yep. I cried. Big, soppy wet tears. Daddyward is my favourite -ward there is.

 



Author's Response: Aw! He is pretty endearing, isn't he? Thanks so much for reviewing!

Author's Response: Aw! He is pretty endearing, isn't he? Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: Linds14 (Signed) · Date: July 16, 2009 08:11 PM · On: Chapter 30 - Little Girls

Oh so sweet and sad. :(

I loved, loved, loved how he called her his "little love"! Oh my gosh, so adorable and sweet! Gah..I always love sweet Daddyward :)

Great chapter! Now make Bella get better! Please? haha



Author's Response: He definitely fell for her at first site! Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: Goddessa39 (Signed) · Date: July 16, 2009 08:08 PM · On: Chapter 30 - Little Girls

Well then, *hugs.

Really sweet and I'm glad you've used something like this to at least make Edward semi sane and Charlie quite giving him absolutly no. 'luv.'

Esme really is the home of the sweeties... must have been related to Alice after all.



Author's Response: Edward is really stepping up now and Charlie, begrudgingly, is noticing. Esme always knows the right things to say! Thanks for reviewing!

Author's Response: Edward is really stepping up now and Charlie, begrudgingly, is noticing. Esme always knows the right things to say! Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: mychild (Signed) · Date: July 16, 2009 06:12 PM · On: Chapter 29 - Openings and Closings

NOTHING is sexier than a brand new dad holding his new baby!  I am so excited!!  Now let's just get Bella apart of that picture and everything will be fine...plz!



Author's Response: It is a lovely mental picture! Alas, we have work to do before Bella is part of it... Thanks so much for reviewing!

Author's Response: It is a lovely mental picture! Alas, we have work to do before Bella is part of it... Thanks so much for reviewing!

Author's Response: It is a lovely mental picture! Alas, we have work to do before Bella is part of it... Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: Cullenlingus (Signed) · Date: July 16, 2009 03:40 PM · On: Chapter 29 - Openings and Closings

Please strip Edward down out of his shirt.  The baby needs to feel skin on skin contact to bond....yeah right that is why he needs to be shirtless.  Oh, who am I kidding, just strip him for us.  Loved this chapter.  My chest aches for Edward and Charlie.  If you don"t know the song, This Women's Work, go youtube it right now....it kills with this part of the story with the waiting helplessly. Trust me on this one.



Author's Response:

Oh My God.

This entire fic is written from 2 songs: This Women's Work and Don't Give Up (Peter Gabriel/Kate Bush).  I'm serious.  Go check it out on the thread!

Amazing. 

And I'm sure I'll strip him down at some point!

Thanks for reviewing!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.