Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 49

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 49

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 49
Twilighted :: All-Inclusive, High-Quality Twilight Fan Fiction






Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Not Like This
Reviewer: lisa54aa (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2009 02:06 AM · On: Chapter 30 - Little Girls

I can't believe it, but I am seriously crying while reading this and I have to go to work in just a few minutes.  Completely and utterly beautiful!



Author's Response:

I am so glad you're enjoying the story.  This one was a tough one to write.  I'm glad I did it justice.

Reviewer: Edwardia Maven (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2009 01:56 AM · On: Chapter 30 - Little Girls

aargh..I cried.. so it must be good..



Author's Response:

Aw!  Thank you.  I'm glad you're connecting so much to the story!

Reviewer: tisaveeone (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2009 01:47 AM · On: Chapter 30 - Little Girls

I haven't reviewed in a while, the other chapters have just been too hard. But this one had a bit of a hard shell, but it was all soft and sweet in the middle.

Thanks for giving Edward time with his baby girl, and thanks for making Charlie and easedropper. He needed to hear Edwards real heartfelt feelings.

Thanks for updating.



Author's Response:

I am sorry for all of the hard stuff, but I'm glad to know you were still reading.  You're right, this is a tear jerker, but at least there is now hope.  Which means that there is further hope and light and even a little humour to come.  We still have some major things to deal with, but now we have the chance to enjoy some things as well.

Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: latinabeauty70 (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2009 01:40 AM · On: Chapter 30 - Little Girls

You are just an amazing writing. I could feel everything! U have me crying on the bus to work! Please update soon.

Author's Response:

Aw!  I hate that I made so many people cry, but it's oddly comforting too.  It means I'm getting to the heart of it and making people feel.  I'm just so glad you're connecting to the story this way.

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: kuntrygal (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2009 01:39 AM · On: Chapter 30 - Little Girls

Awesome job bb! 



Author's Response:

Thank you, love!

Reviewer: Beans827 (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2009 01:34 AM · On: Chapter 30 - Little Girls

Oh, yes...you did very good.  I can imagine that was difficult, but Edward and his baby girl is just pure magic.  Loved it.  I'm so glad that Charlie overheard all that.  How beautiful!!!  Thanks for posting so quickly!



Author's Response:

It was such a tough chapter to write.  I had to get in there and poke around in Edward's tortured mind and find the hope and fear and faith and love and terror and get it all out.  It's exhausting!

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: juliebutterfly (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2009 01:26 AM · On: Chapter 30 - Little Girls

I love this chapter! And I love you for updating so fast, it was amazing. I don't like when people eavesdrop, but I'm so glad Charlie did just now. He really needed to hear that.

My heart just melts with Edward and the little girl



Author's Response:

No, eavesdropping in general is not of the good.  But, in this case, Charlie's faux pas did far more for the situation than any conversation he and Edward could have.

Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: Cosmos (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2009 01:11 AM · On: Chapter 30 - Little Girls

Wow fantastic, great work.

Reminds me of when my little man was in ICU and my husband went in to see him for the first time whilst I was knocked out, he came back boucning that he had 10 fingers and toes like that was the most miracously thing in the whole world - bless

If it helps and I'm sure you've researched this, at that age Edward should be fine to touch and hold the baby, she'll probably need tube feeding for the first week or so until the sucking reflux kicks in (lots of puckage involved), when she can finish bottles for herself and assumming no other problems she'll be able to go home. I also used to do nappy changes and baths when he was OK to take all his monitors etc off. Also made really good friends with the nurses as I was there so often, they were all fantastic.

Lets hope Bella pulls through soon though eh, so she can take her little girl home.



Author's Response:

Thanks for the info!  I didn't research it much, but I have 2 premie nieces, one at 7 months and one just about 8, so I have sort of second hand knowledge!  I always appreciate the extra info from you all though!

When my man met my son, even fully healthy in our own room (he was 3 weeks early, but never had to go to ICU), it was so amazing to see the reaction.  Just... wow.

Thanks so much for reviewing.

Reviewer: missy85 (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2009 01:07 AM · On: Chapter 30 - Little Girls

Oh, so emotional and sweet! I thought you touched the perfect chord here with edward so excited to meet his daughter, but also terrified about Bella's condition. Looking forward to the next chapter!

Btw, can i please put in a request here: all due respect to Ms Meyer, but please dont allow this child to be named "Renesmee". Such a...strange name, and this baby doesnt have a cool vampire family to protect her from bullies!



Author's Response:

There are a lot of warring emotions.  Edwards hope and fear.  Charlie's anger and understanding.  It's a mess of emotion!

And do not worry at all.  No Renesmee will be in this story! 

Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: rnx24us (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2009 12:54 AM · On: Chapter 30 - Little Girls

I made a promise to myself at that very moment.  If anything, anything, happened to tear Bella away from us, to take her from our world, I would tell our daughter every day, every single day, how perfect her mother was.  How much she loved her. 

 

And one day, I would tell her the truth about me.

 

Oh my gosh....that just broke my heart. Along with the conversation as he spoke with her in the incubator. I could just feel my heart stop when I read "I would tell her the truth about me".....God. This was wonderful!!!



Author's Response:

Edward will always have a strong sense of guilt and self-loathing.  He won't change that much, but he'll learn to deal with these feeling and put them in perspective.

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: binki (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2009 12:53 AM · On: Chapter 30 - Little Girls

A beautiful chapter!!  Edward does deserve a second chance, I hope he gets it!!



Author's Response:

More importantly, I hope he gets it from Bella...

Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: kahllan (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2009 12:51 AM · On: Chapter 30 - Little Girls

The tears are pouring down my cheeks! I can hardly see to write this.  Poor Edward - he loves them both sooo much.  This is a great chapter in a fantastic story.  Please let it have a HEA



Author's Response:

Wow.  Thank you so much for this!  Edward has so very much to deal with right now.  Anger, fear, love and hope.  Definitely a lost pup.

Reviewer: xNOMx (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2009 12:46 AM · On: Chapter 30 - Little Girls

That was so sweet and sad, I had tears in my eyes reading this!

love this story, post more soon=D



Author's Response:

I am so glad you enjoyed the chapter!  I'm sure I'll have another up soon.

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: krisandrob (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2009 12:41 AM · On: Chapter 30 - Little Girls

This was so heartfelt. I was crying too.



Author's Response:

It's definitely emotional, but hopefully they were tears of a different sort.

Thank you so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: GoldenSun (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2009 12:23 AM · On: Chapter 30 - Little Girls

*cries*



Author's Response:

It is emotional, hunh?

Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: spidermonkey_09 (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2009 12:20 AM · On: Chapter 30 - Little Girls

you've done it again

im crying 

theres not one chapter in this story

that hasnt made me cry

i love this story 

thank you for posting so soon 

and as always 10/10

cant wait for the next chapter

xxxxxx



Author's Response:

Well, there is now hope in the story, so there are some chapters that, while serious, managed to have more humour and lightness.  So maybe I won't make you buy more tissues for every chapters.

Thanks so much for your awesome reviews!

Reviewer: Fordgirl (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2009 12:18 AM · On: Chapter 30 - Little Girls

That's soooooooo gorgeous...You are the bomb... Glad Charlie is finally coming around, but will the truth about why he really left be revealed to Charlie????? Can't wait till your next chapters, getting really excited...I should of waited till this was a complete but I can't now....



Author's Response:

I think everyone will know by the end what really happened, but due to the nature of the story, the fact that it's just snippets of the emotional thoughts of characters where the reader fills in the blanks, you may not *see* Charlie finding out.  Although you might:)

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: Charmie (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2009 12:02 AM · On: Chapter 30 - Little Girls

I loved this one!!! Love the interaction between edward and baby, and loved hearing charlie's pov with esme!!! keep it coming!



Author's Response:

::: hugs you ::::

Thanks girlie!  I am so glad you enjoyed it!  Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: kstabb1001 (Signed) · Date: July 16, 2009 11:22 PM · On: Chapter 30 - Little Girls

Again with the absolutly amazing chapter!  I can't think of two better POV's for the introduction of baby cullen!  Charlie who has gone through this (being a new dad to a baby girl) and knows what Edward is feeling towards his granddaughter and yet still so protective of his own daughter, but now is beginning to break down the anger and let the forgiveness seep in...I just love this story.  I want to scream at the top of my lungs Charlie's line: "Why did you do this, kid, if you knew that?  She gave herself to you and you let her go?  Damn it boy, why didn’t you listen to your own heart?"  Because that is the crux of this story!  I would love a check in on Bella in the next chapter! :)  Although I can't wait for Alice to meet the baby...she is going to have a great POV!!



Author's Response:

That line of Charlie's is when it all changed.  When Charlie started to understand the big picture.  That he was not the only one who loves Bella, and he's not the only one with a daughter to protect.  It changes the dynamic immediately.  I mean, there are no hearts and unicorns for Charlie and Edward, but there is now understanding.

You will get a check in on Bella in 31, although I'm not sure how happy it will make you!

Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: AussieECfan (Signed) · Date: July 16, 2009 11:15 PM · On: Chapter 30 - Little Girls

It says wonderful things about a writer's work when the reader can perfectly picture the scene in their mind. I felt like a fly on the wall, watching Edward's reactions as his little girl stole his heart away :)

 



Author's Response: Wow. You made me shiver with this. I am so glad that this story has done that for you. Thank you for letting me know!

Author's Response: Wow. You made me shiver with this. I am so glad that this story has done that for you. Thank you for letting me know!

Author's Response: Wow. You made me shiver with this. I am so glad that this story has done that for you. Thank you for letting me know!

Reviewer: kikabr (Signed) · Date: July 16, 2009 11:11 PM · On: Chapter 30 - Little Girls

when I stop crying I'll try to say somthing.. now all I can do is cry, but I1m very happy for this



Author's Response: I know it is a tough chapter but it is, at least, a hopeful one! Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: Edward11 (Signed) · Date: July 16, 2009 10:57 PM · On: Chapter 30 - Little Girls

Ok, I cried...Now how about that HEA



Author's Response: Oh we still have stuff to deal with before then! Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: Beth818 (Signed) · Date: July 16, 2009 10:46 PM · On: Chapter 30 - Little Girls

Completely amazing! Ten thousand fucking stars! It was soooo sweet and sad, I cried again...I was thinking... Have you ever considered writing a little short story about in breaking dawn when Edward sees renesmee for the first time? Or a moment between them while Bella was changing? You did so good with this, I was just wondering, because I would totally read it and you would do a fantastic job with it :)
I eat that happy shit up man

Author's Response: Lol! I can definitely consider that after NLT. It would be fun to write! I am so glad you liked this chapter. It means a lot to me!

Reviewer: Aille (Signed) · Date: July 16, 2009 10:45 PM · On: Chapter 30 - Little Girls

Oh, I had tears in my eyes during this.  I loved how he poured his soul out to his little girl.  He's a good man.  Charlie is learning that maybe Edward isn't such a bad guy and loves his daughter and granddaughter.

I'm starting to believe that you believe in happy endings, but for some reason I feel like there is more to come....



Author's Response: Alas I have at least one more wrinkle in store. But I do believe! Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: xjustxbeingxmex (Signed) · Date: July 16, 2009 10:28 PM · On: Chapter 30 - Little Girls

adorable ... red hair brown eyes !! Awesome chapter . Update  soon



Author's Response: She'll be a little heart breaker! Thanks for reviewing!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.