Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 49

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 49

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 49
Twilighted :: All-Inclusive, High-Quality Twilight Fan Fiction






Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Not Like This
Reviewer: edwardsangelluv30 (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2009 06:44 AM · On: Chapter 30 - Little Girls

This is so saad, but I love it none the less. You write very good stories and they keep you intrested all the way. I love it and hope that you will update soon.



Author's Response:

I am glad you feel I did it justice.

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: swingate (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2009 06:42 AM · On: Chapter 30 - Little Girls

Holy CRAP!  I must say from a NICU Mommy, granted not under tha same situation, I think you got so many of the flood of emotions spot on!  If I wasn't already totally in love with Edward before, I would be now.  There is nothing hotter than a man falling head over heels in love with his child, regardless of the situation, and tubes and what not.

BTW, I was DYING for an update!  I was afraid you forgot about us!!!! 



Author's Response:

I got this chapter up within 2 days!  I thought I was super quick!  LOL!

And, although my son was only 3 weeks early and never was NICU, it is an amazing event to watch a man fall in love with his child in an instant.  Mine did and it was a sight to behold.

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: hbedell (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2009 06:40 AM · On: Chapter 30 - Little Girls

Oh, my....

That whole chapter was just .... wow...

*renderedspeechless*

I love how Charlie overhears everything. Great choice for second POV.

 



Author's Response:

There is so much warring emotion here.  Edward’s torn between elation and terror.  Love for his baby and Bella and fear for Bella’s life.  Charlie is torn between hating Edward for hurting his little girl, and realizing this was a kid who made a mistake and truly loves his new little family.  All sorts to absorb!

Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: tj33 (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2009 06:38 AM · On: Chapter 18 - Bid Farewell

Oh I feel so badly for Edward but he has finally hit rock bottom, now he has nowhere to go but up. I love this Esme, setting him straight while still being the loving mom.

Love this line: I cried, clinging to her, arms wrapped tightly around her waist as she sang and rocked and I bid farewell to my childhood. Beautiful!



Author's Response:

This was Edward's turning point.  In Venom and Bile, he was still very much a self-loathing boy.  By the end of Bid Farewell, he is walking through the fire into becoming a man.

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: luv2readff (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2009 06:26 AM · On: Chapter 30 - Little Girls

OH...*sob*... that...*sob*...was...*sob*...a great...*sob*...chapter! I think my heart broke a bit with this one. Oh I so hope that this new family can overcome this soon! Fantastic chapter!



Author's Response:

I am glad you feel I did it justice.

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: hesterj99 (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2009 06:24 AM · On: Chapter 1 - The Beginning of the End




Author's Response:

Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: my2galspal (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2009 06:23 AM · On: Chapter 30 - Little Girls

Please, please, please tell me that at some point you are going to have Edward to kangaroo care with his "little love" (that is just precious by the way).  If you don't know what that is let me know or look it up.  It'll give you wonderful mental images.  And your brown-eyed babe brought back images of my youngest when she arrived.  She had her brown eyes from day one too and they have never changed, so it is possible.

You outdid yourself with this update and have finally convinced my that you do indeed believe in happy endings.  The conversation between Edward and the baby was priceless and you killed two birds with one stone by having Charlie overhear the whole thing.  The conflicting emotions in this chapter are still pretty heavy but there were definitely more "awww" moments than "ugh" going on here.

Thanks again for sharing this story.  I'm at ease for the time being and will bask in the glow of the new daddy and his little love for the time at hand.  I'm guessing, knowing how you write, it will be short lived and that I'll be biting my nails again after the next update.

 



Author's Response:

There is so much warring emotion here.  Edward’s torn between elation and terror.  Love for his baby and Bella and fear for Bella’s life.  Charlie is torn between hating Edward for hurting his little girl, and realizing this was a kid who made a mistake and truly loves his new little family.  All sorts to absorb!

As for Kangaroo Care, I've never heard of it, at least by that name!  But mental images of Daddyward are always good!

There is now hope and that hope will stay with us the rest of the story, but no, I'm not done with the angst quite yet.  Next chapter is not too bad, though!

Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: ablissfulday (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2009 06:21 AM · On: Chapter 30 - Little Girls

So perfect. You really covered the way it feels seeing your baby for the first time. : ) Awesome update!



Author's Response:

I am glad you feel I did it justice.

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: ejdisme (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2009 06:19 AM · On: Chapter 30 - Little Girls

tears, pouring, down, my, faaace!!!

amazing, like always. you are amazing

i know i'm getting ahead of myself, but possibly maybe once this is done you could write a story about bella and edwards love in highschool, oh my god. that would be amazing, or atleast some outtakes. I just dunno, you would make it so amazing. i just know it



Author's Response:

I am glad you feel I did it justice.

It's definitely possible that I do some outtakes from before this nightmare.  And you will definitely be getting some from after!

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: AJ04 (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2009 06:04 AM · On: Chapter 30 - Little Girls

I can't stop cryin over the beauty that is this chapter. The words of this chapter bring me joy and sadness. I hope to all hell that Bella survives...gets to meet her daughter; that Edward can make ammends. Little love...*sigh* such a sweet sentiment and so perfect for this brand new girl in Edward's life. You are oneawesome writer!



Author's Response:

It is sad, but now there is hope.  A hope that will infect the rest of the story!  And Bella will be okay.  Just believe!

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: smalls (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2009 05:54 AM · On: Chapter 30 - Little Girls

oh the cuteness!  is anything better than new daddy edward and a little baby?  i don't think so.  i'm glad charlie is coming around...that should make things easier on bella...when she finally wakes up...



Author's Response:

I am glad you feel I did it justice  Sweet Daddyward is such a sight to behold!

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: shawnarelli (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2009 05:54 AM · On: Chapter 30 - Little Girls

ok...so i decided to read this chapter really quick while at work and so there i was at my desk...crying!

i love this story...it pulls such strong emotions from me. to me that means it's written with honest emotion so...thank you.



Author's Response:

Lol!  I should put a warning on the chapters: Do Not Read at Work!  I’m sorry it made you cry, but I am glad you are connecting to the story!

I really do try to get into the character's heads and feel what they were feeling.  It's exhausting, but I hope it makes for a good story!

Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: secamimom (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2009 05:53 AM · On: Chapter 30 - Little Girls

I am sobbing right now.  Literally sobbing.  Very beautifully written chapter.  Charlie sobbing.....kills me.  Edward sobbing.....breaks my heart.  Can I just tell you how much I love Edwards little nickname for his daughter..."Little Love".  I can't tell you how much I am looking forward to the next chapter!



Author's Response:

There is so much warring emotion here.  Edward’s torn between elation and terror.  Love for his baby and Bella and fear for Bella’s life.  Charlie is torn between hating Edward for hurting his little girl, and realizing this was a kid who made a mistake and truly loves his new little family.  All sorts to absorb!

Little Love.  ::: sigh ::: Part of that came from his pet name for Bella, and part came from the fact that I call my son that!  Still, I thought it fit with the story.

Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: EmberRayne (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2009 05:47 AM · On: Chapter 30 - Little Girls

i love this!! i just hope bella comes out okay! i was glad for my procrastinating, cuz i had 2 chapters to read instead of one! that is soo awesome!



Author's Response:

Have faith!  It will be okay!  Enjoy your double shot of NLT!

Reviewer: cherryy09 (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2009 05:45 AM · On: Chapter 30 - Little Girls

that was the most heartbreaking thing i have ever read!

i hope Baby Girl Swan-Cullen gets a name fitting to her. i hope it's both Edward AND Bella that choose.

 

as in.. don't kill Bella!



Author's Response:

Well, I am not killing Bella.  So I can give you that.  But Bella will not be involved in her naming.

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: loolupe (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2009 05:38 AM · On: Chapter 30 - Little Girls

You ripped out my heart...in a wonderful way. Nothing compares to the love at first sight phenom when you see your child for the first time and this was exemplified in this.

Author's Response:

I am glad you feel I did it justice.  It is such an amazing event, falling in love with your own child for the first time.

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: VBB (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2009 05:23 AM · On: Chapter 30 - Little Girls

So this is my first review for your story and for that I'm sorry. I have to say this chapter made up for alot of the heartache in the previous chapters. The devotion your Edward expresses to his baby is something I wish had been shown in BD but was not. All I have left to say is keep up the good work and I can't wait for the next update. - V



Author's Response:

I am so glad you came out and let me know your thoughts now!  Thank you for that!

Yes, there was a lot of pain leading up to this, and still more to come, but there is now hope and that will infect the rest of the story.

I wished I had gotten to see more of Daddyward in BD as well.  But I'll try to make up for it here.

Reviewer: kellyliz82 (Anonymous) · Date: July 17, 2009 05:18 AM · On: Chapter 30 - Little Girls

That had to be one of the sweetest things I have read. Edward was so open ot his little girl even though he is broken. I love that Charlie overheard him. Looking forward to more!!



Author's Response:

There is so much warring emotion here.  Edward’s torn between elation and terror.  Love for his baby and Bella and fear for Bella’s life.  Charlie is torn between hating Edward for hurting his little girl, and realizing this was a kid who made a mistake and truly loves his new little family.  All sorts to absorb!

Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: lee723 (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2009 05:17 AM · On: Chapter 29 - Openings and Closings

*BAWL* *CRY* :'( :') yeh i got both kinds of sad as well.
The damage that bella sustained were pretty gruesome and was heartbreaking to read. And of course i loed JPOV, he was strong for alice and Bella and Edward as well by giving blood :) aw jaz

Poor Em as well, big guy is a BIG softie.

She's HERE! OMG Edward is a daddy :D:D
It's just sad that poor Bella is still out of it :(

when Edward asked "a little Girl?" I died! that was unbelievable*sigh* he's a daddy! :)



Author's Response:

Yes, Bella is in some bad shape at the moment.  It's so hard for all of them to hear.  But there is now this bright, shiny ray of hope that will infect the story from here on out.

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: clairesuter (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2009 05:08 AM · On: Chapter 30 - Little Girls

Oh my God, that was heart-wrenching!  This was the best chapter so far, loved it!



Author's Response:

 

I am glad you feel I did it justice.

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: momsluvamps2 (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2009 05:05 AM · On: Chapter 30 - Little Girls

Ohhhhhhhh so beautiful ~sniffs~



Author's Response:

I am glad I did it justice.

Thank you for reviewing!

Reviewer: tj33 (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2009 04:59 AM · On: Chapter 17 - Venom and Bile

Loved EPOV, really shows how much he was torturing himself, blaming himself for Bella's current situation and I am sure he had no idea what Emmett was asking him and what Carlisle was about to tell him.



Author's Response:

Edward had no idea, at this point, what was about to hit him.  So much to absorb.

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: punky (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2009 04:58 AM · On: Chapter 30 - Little Girls

My absolute favorite fic! I hate it when the chapter ends!



Author's Response:

Aw, thanks!  I appreciate the review!

Reviewer: sambois (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2009 04:57 AM · On: Chapter 30 - Little Girls

wow that was beautiful! emotional daddies alwayss get me!



Author's Response:

Yes, Sweet Daddyward definitely tugs at the heart strings!

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: cullenobsession (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2009 04:54 AM · On: Chapter 30 - Little Girls

::tear:: ::sniff::  ::tear::  ::sniff::



Author's Response:

I am glad I did it justice.

Thank you for reviewing!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.