Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 49

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 49

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 49
Twilighted :: All-Inclusive, High-Quality Twilight Fan Fiction






Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Not Like This
Reviewer: twilightmom96 (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2009 09:58 AM · On: Chapter 30 - Little Girls

wow i loved how she had red hair and brown eyes...

now we just need Bella awake!



Author's Response:

The perfect combination of her parents.  There are pictures of "her" on my thread.

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: silly sad sarah twilighted (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2009 09:58 AM · On: Chapter 30 - Little Girls

Squee it was almost impossible to keep the tears at bay!!  Breath taking thats all I can say!  I felt the air woosh out of my lungs when Charlie was listening in believing and listening and trusting and loving and it was so hard!  Excellent work as alwasy!!!  Post again soon!!!  



Author's Response:

There is so much warring emotion here.  Edward’s torn between elation and terror.  Love for his baby and Bella and fear for Bella’s life.  Charlie is torn between hating Edward for hurting his little girl, and realizing this was a kid who made a mistake and truly loves his new little family.  All sorts to absorb!

Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: tj33 (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2009 09:57 AM · On: Chapter 22 - Sound of Music

Jasper cracked me up, funniest line in the chapter:

Silently, I hoped that Edward could get Bella to forgive him and do it fucking fast and get us all in the same damned state again so that I could have my damned ‘Sound of Music’ moment followed by some base rounding with my baby.



Author's Response:

Jasper is such fun to write.  He's so honest and so humourous.  You'll see a lot more of him later.

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: twilighter11 (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2009 09:50 AM · On: Chapter 29 - Openings and Closings

Awe! I cried tears of joy myself! Great job with this chapter!



Author's Response:

I am glad you feel I did it justice.

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: Isabel Grace (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2009 09:18 AM · On: Chapter 30 - Little Girls

You were successful! I cried the entire time. I can't wait until they all get their HEA!

Author's Response:

I am glad you feel I did it justice.

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: Dragon81 (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2009 08:57 AM · On: Chapter 30 - Little Girls

Awww such a tender moment between Edward and his new little love.  I like that Charlie was able to overhear what he was saying so he can begin to see what Edwards true feelings for Bella are.  Looking forward to reading more.



Author's Response:

There is so much warring emotion here.  Edward’s torn between elation and terror.  Love for his baby and Bella and fear for Bella’s life.  Charlie is torn between hating Edward for hurting his little girl, and realizing this was a kid who made a mistake and truly loves his new little family.  All sorts to absorb!

Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: twilightchick (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2009 08:56 AM · On: Chapter 30 - Little Girls

Oh man i loved it so much. The scen with edward and his daughter it ws so touching i cried a little.



Author's Response:

I am glad you feel I did it justice.

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: Dragon81 (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2009 08:51 AM · On: Chapter 29 - Openings and Closings

Aww a little girl!  I hope that Carlisle can help Bella.  Looking forward to the next chapter.



Author's Response:

She's here!  At least some hope is on the horizon!

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: Edward_Bella_Nessie (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2009 08:39 AM · On: Chapter 30 - Little Girls

awww.... edwards so  sweet! little love... thats a good name for now! so does this mean charlie has forgiven edward... possibly?!?!?!



Author's Response:

Charlie hasn't forgiven him, per se, but he is seeing the bigger picture.  That there is a tiny Little Love that needs both of her parents, if at all possible.  And that Edward truly does love his daughter and granddaughter.  It's not quite forgiveness, but it's definitely a greater understanding.

Thanks so much for reviewing!

 

Reviewer: nwalto (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2009 08:38 AM · On: Chapter 30 - Little Girls

I've been desperate for the resolution of this story, but think you did absolutely the right thing with this chapter. What a fantastic way to bring the families together.

But NOW -- pu-leeze bring Bella back from the brink of death. We're dying out here!

Author's Response:

The resolution is a ways off yet, but it will come!  You will have news of Bella in the next chapter!

Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: 8vamp8 (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2009 08:36 AM · On: Chapter 30 - Little Girls

:')

This was officially the BEST chapter, in my opinion. Short, but got everything across. I was bawling from the beginning haha. :)

And Charlie, oh Charlie. You write in Charlie's POV so well. :) He's certainly Bella's father - stubborn and loving.

This was a cute chapter. And, I guess, a big turning point for Charlie.

Keep up this amazing writing! Oh, and I love how quickly you update. :) Thanks for that hehe.



Author's Response:

There is so much warring emotion here.  Edward’s torn between elation and terror.  Love for his baby and Bella and fear for Bella’s life.  Charlie is torn between hating Edward for hurting his little girl, and realizing this was a kid who made a mistake and truly loves his new little family.  All sorts to absorb!

Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: loveroftwilight (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2009 08:34 AM · On: Chapter 30 - Little Girls

Awesomw!



Author's Response:

I am glad you feel I did it justice.

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: tj33 (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2009 08:33 AM · On: Chapter 21 - Broken Heart Syndrome

So much hurt for one person to have to deal with, let alone a whole group of people. Angela was so sweet to give Edward the first chance to see Bella. I fear for how Edward will react and will go back to blaming himself. This was probably one of the saddest chapters I have ever read, I had to stop several times to dry the tears from my eyes.



Author's Response:

It is a difficult chapter.

Angela is a ferocious friend, but she is fair and will do what she feels is right.

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: Lalaranya (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2009 07:58 AM · On: Chapter 30 - Little Girls

can you post this on fanfic.net please? coz i keep talkin about this to my friend, but she cant read it becaue she cant log into her account, and she cant make another one because se only has one email.



Author's Response:

Alas, I refuse to post on ff.net.  I've had so many stories jacked there, I can't justify it anymore.  But if she can't get it any other way, have her contact me and I'll email her chapters.

the_effulgent_one@yahoo.com

Thank you for reviewing!

Reviewer: SammyJo (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2009 07:57 AM · On: Chapter 30 - Little Girls

Very good had me reaching for the tissues.  Can't wait for Edward and Bella to actually talk.



Author's Response:

We have a ways to go, but it is coming!

Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: Lalaranya (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2009 07:54 AM · On: Chapter 30 - Little Girls

awww!!! im almost crying now!!!! tears inmy eyes...ok, now im officially crying.

this is awesome!!!! one of my favourites-im cheking almost everyday to see if there is an update, and now im gonna be cheking everyday!!!!



Author's Response:

LOL!  I'm so glad you like it!

If you add the story to favourites, you'll get an email each time that I update and you won't have to check!

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: StephanieCullen (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2009 07:51 AM · On: Chapter 30 - Little Girls

Oh. My. Goodness.  That was freaking amazing!  Edward stepping up and Charlie witnessing it.....AWESOME!  I want more...............



Author's Response:

I am glad you feel I did it justice.

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: tj33 (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2009 07:42 AM · On: Chapter 20 - Wishes are Pointless

Angela is such a good friend to Bella and asking Edward the hard questions was something that needed to be done. While it probably seems Edward deserved the slap, it broke my heart when he simply nodded at Angela, knowing that it was the least of what he deserved.

I think the most poignant moments were when he told Angela what he wanted and what he would do, how he would spend the rest of his life trying to deserve Bella and their baby, to take them home and make a life with them. So beautiful!



Author's Response:

Angela is very very good at asking the hard questions and being brutally honest.  She's a great friend, but she will spill the truth on anyone who needs it.

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: AliciaZA (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2009 07:40 AM · On: Chapter 30 - Little Girls

I have said before that I thought you were a rockstar. I was wrong... You are a goddess!! I log in to check if chapter 29 is up, and instead find chapter 29 and 30! I love you (big hug).

OMG, you wrote the most beautiful chapter I have read in Twilight fanfic (and believe me I've read alot - lol). This chapter touched me so much. I had a huge lump in my throat the entire time I read it. Edward's promise in the start to be there for his daughter if Bella isn't (and not to retreat and give up like he usually does) was truly a "Father/Parent" moment. I think he's gotten the ethos of being a parent - that when you have a child you no longer have the right to be a child, to be irresponsible with your decisions. It was amazing, touching and so heart-breakingly sad to read his description of Bella that he gives to the baby.

And Charlie. Felt so much for him. His coming to the realization that Edward loves Bella just as much as he does and that Edward just made a mistake, was so heart-rending. Am still sad for Bella that she didn't get a chance to be a part of the birth of the child she fought so hard for. And nobody dare name the baby, cos thats for Bella to do (your Alice better be listening - lol).

I am at a loss to describe your awesomeness and sheer brilliance for truly beautiful writing. Since I'm not a writer, I won't try (hehe). Just want to say that I think you're truly talented, I love your writing, thank you for the replies and please post chapter 31 soon....

AliciaZA



Author's Response:

Oh my gosh.  You made me cry with this review.  I am so honoured you feel this way about my story and this chapter.  It's... wow.  It makes my heart swell and my eyes tear.

Edward has truly changed at this point.  He's not "fixed" or through all of his own demons.  But he's changed from boy to man and accepted the responsibility upon him.  He is determined to be a father to his child, no matter what, in the manner of his own role model, Carlisle.  Edward will not fail.

Charlie - poor Charlie.  He wants to hate Edward for the hell he visited upon his own daughter, but he inadvertantly bonds over fatherhood with Edward.  He realizes how much they really do have in common.  They love their little girls.  And they love Bella.  Now he has to reconcile what is right with his preconceptions.

As for naming the baby, alas, Bella will not have the opportunity.  But don't fret.  It will be explained. (there is a clip up on my thread).

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: JED (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2009 07:36 AM · On: Chapter 30 - Little Girls

Beautiful - so glad that Charlie heard his words x



Author's Response:

I am glad you feel I did it justice.

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: chasityc (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2009 07:18 AM · On: Chapter 30 - Little Girls

*tear* that was great.. very touching father/daughter moment.. are we gonna find out bout bella soon, i think we've gone w/o her for too long. :(



Author's Response:

There will be news of Bella in the next chapter.  Promise.

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: AliciaZA (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2009 07:18 AM · On: Chapter 29 - Openings and Closings

Another fantastic chapter, as always (winks). Aww, finally a bit of sunshine in the doom and gloom. I needed it, the angst was starting to drown me. Am feeling very much like Edward though. On one hand I'm super stoked and excited that Baby Swan-Masen-Cullen is alive and healthy.

On the other hand, I'm worried about Bella - also, that she missed the baby's birth cos thats a special moment in every mom's life (sad face). Feel for Charlie as well, he worried about his little girl before he can be excited about her little girl.

Have two questions please. 1) How many weeks is the baby? I'm guessing since Bella was eight weeks pregnant, she's 32 weeks. I know it seems like a silly question, but details help me visualise the story better and I'm an OT who works a lot with pre-term neonates. 2) Is there a Rene in this story, and if there is, does she know that Bella has been found?

Thanks so much...

AliciaZA



Author's Response:

To answer your question, she is closer to 36 weeks.  She was due in mid-May and these events take place in mid-April.  And it's not a silly question at all!  I sort of left the medical specifics and the timing a bit vague so as not to insult anyone with a medical background!

Question 2 - Renee does exist but she will not be in the story.  It's addressed, albeit briefly, in future chapters.

I'm so glad you enjoyed the chapter!

Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: amkh (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2009 07:10 AM · On: Chapter 30 - Little Girls

*sob*

I'm happy you believe in happy endings. If you killed bella now, I would NEVER forgive you :P

and please don't go and name her Renesmee. there are thousands of names that are better then that :)



Author's Response:

I'm not killing Bella.  She's just got a long road ahead.

There will be NO Renesmee in my story.  Don't worry about that!

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: sgk39 (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2009 06:58 AM · On: Chapter 30 - Little Girls

I'd write a longer review, but I can barely see the screen thru my tears. :)

Just Brilliant!!!  Thank you.



Author's Response:

I am glad you feel I did it justice.

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: tj33 (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2009 06:53 AM · On: Chapter 19 - The Flight of a Phoenix

This line had me in tears, bawling like a baby:

 

'I hung my head, wondering if I should be preparing him for fatherhood or if I should be preparing him to bury a child.' So incredilby sad. I loved this line as well:

“You all right, son?” He looked over to me briefly, and back at the skyline as we approached the hospital.  “No,” he answered simply.  “But I hope to be.” This shows Edward's desperation but also that he has hope that Bella and their baby will be okay. I loved when he begged Carlisle to see Bella, again showing his need pain.



Author's Response:

This is such a trying time for both Edward and Carlisle.  But Edward has made the decision to weather the storm, take his lumps, and man up.

Thanks so much for reviewing!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.