Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 49

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 49

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 49
Twilighted :: All-Inclusive, High-Quality Twilight Fan Fiction






Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Not Like This
Reviewer: Queendel (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2009 06:58 PM · On: Chapter 30 - Little Girls

Heartbreaking. Edward pouring his heart and soul out with love and remorse to his baby girl brought tears to my eyes.  I could understand why Charlie can't hate him no more and could give him a second chance, despite everything.

Update soon.



Author's Response:

There is so much warring emotion here.  Edward’s torn between elation and terror.  Love for his baby and Bella and fear for Bella’s life.  Charlie is torn between hating Edward for hurting his little girl, and realizing this was a kid who made a mistake and truly loves his new little family.  All sorts to absorb!

Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: ibleedmaizeandblue (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2009 06:17 PM · On: Chapter 30 - Little Girls

This chapter killed me. Just killed me. Dear God when Charlie listened in on Edward talking to his daughter I couldn't stop crying... Everything Edward said was so filled with love and heartbreak and watching that from an another person's perspective was even more powerful and beautiful than hearing it from Edward himself. I think I fell a little in love with Charlie when he began to realize how much Edward loves both Bella and his daughter. He wanted to hate Edward for what he did for Bella but he just couldn't deny that Edward loved Bella with his entire being when he witnessed Edward pour his heart and soul out to his little girl. Charlie is an wonderful man and father and it showed even before he listened to Edward... when despite his rage he still knew that Edward should meet the little girl first.

I love the name "little love" it is just so damn cute.

Gah... I feel like I could continue rambling forever about how great this chapter was and how talented you are for evoking so much emotion out of me but I think I'll just leave it at... this chapter was awesome, can't wait to see what happens next!

 



Author's Response:

Eavesdropping is usually not of the good, but, in this case, it was more effective than any conversation that Charlie and Edward could have had.

Little Love.  ::: sigh ::: Part of that came from his pet name for Bella, and part came from the fact that I call my son that!  Still, I thought it fit with the story.

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: ibleedmaizeandblue (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2009 05:52 PM · On: Chapter 29 - Openings and Closings

Yay! The baby is okay. At least something good came out of this mess. I'm a little curious why Carlisle waited for Charlie's permisson when Edward asked to see his daughter. Was it just out of respect because Charlie was Bella's father? I doubt that legally Charlie has a right to tell Edward no... but maybe I'm wrong.

I snicked at Jasper's mention of vampires.



Author's Response:

I don't think Carlisle was asking for permission so much as gauging Charlie's reaction and out of respect.  Even though, as minors, I suppose it's possible that Charlie could deny him.  But I don't really think that was Carlisle's intent.

I try to bring the true story into this story on occassion.  The vamp reference just seemed a neat way to do it.

Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: ibleedmaizeandblue (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2009 05:35 PM · On: Chapter 28 - Blood and Inhumanity

I shuddered at the description of Edward's wailing..

So many sad images in this chapter... Esme on her hands and knees scrubbing with all her might to remove, not only the blood on the floor, but the image of Bella lying here - alone and bleeding - from her mind; Rose struggling not to remember her own horrific past; Edward. Period. Everything he is doing in this chapter was heart wrenching.



Author's Response:

Esme's "Out! Out damned spot!" (Hamlet) moment.  Gosh that was a hard image to get out of my head.  And poor Rose who imploded when her brother exploded over her parent's death.  And Edward.  Edward is certainly at the last of his rope.

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: ibleedmaizeandblue (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2009 05:20 PM · On: Chapter 27 - No

Oh. My. God.

I don't even know what to say. Edward's section... broke my freaking heart. I feel like I say that a lot with this story but whenever I do it's true! Edward's pain was palable. He was hysterical and his helplessness and desire to maintain their connection... their life... was so tangible. His defeat at the end was crushing...

On a happier note... I loved Angela's force shield imagery, I think it provides us with a powerful image of what the two of them are like with each other.



Author's Response:

For some reason, Angela always has a way to put her finger on the pulse of a situation.

Edward.  Oh, Edward.  He's convinced if he lets he go, she will be gone for good.  And that kills him.  It's too much for him to take.

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: Gidget (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2009 05:09 PM · On: Chapter 30 - Little Girls

OMG, I love this chapter. I was tearing during EPOV and was bawling at Charlie's POV. We'll done.



Author's Response:

There is so much warring emotion here.  Edward’s torn between elation and terror.  Love for his baby and Bella and fear for Bella’s life.  Charlie is torn between hating Edward for hurting his little girl, and realizing this was a kid who made a mistake and truly loves his new little family.  All sorts to absorb!

Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: ibleedmaizeandblue (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2009 05:02 PM · On: Chapter 26 - Bare Hands

Man... I don't blame Charlie for his reactions at all. I would want to murder Edward if I were him too. I really respected Edward for holding his ground and not running away when Charlie verbally attacked him. It must be very hard for Charlie to know that Edward is what Bella needs right now... to think that your little girl needs the man that ruined her, according to Charlie, instead of her own father must be extremely difficult for him to handle.



Author's Response:

Charlie handled this SO well, in my opinion.  Of course he had the feelings he had.  Of course he acted out.  But he did what was right in the end.

Thank you for reviewing!

Reviewer: lotusblossom (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2009 04:52 PM · On: Chapter 30 - Little Girls

That was SO good, sad in the best way.  Beautifully done!



Author's Response:

I am glad you feel I did it justice.

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: ibleedmaizeandblue (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2009 04:41 PM · On: Chapter 25 - Hang On

Thank God Bella appears to be getting better! Progress is something! The way she clung to Edward's words and gained strength from them was powerful and well executed. The relationship you have created between Bella and Edward is intense and inspiring, and makes me think that despite everything that has happened they will get through this and be happy.

Little Alice broke my heart telling Bella about Maine and her new high school and about her new life when at the same time she was struggling with her guilt and how wrong everything went. I found it very sweet and Alice-like to ask the nurses for shampoo to clean her up.

Reviewer: ibleedmaizeandblue (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2009 04:41 PM · On: Chapter 25 - Hang On

Thank God Bella appears to be getting better! Progress is something! The way she clung to Edward's words and gained strength from them was powerful and well executed. The relationship you have created between Bella and Edward is intense and inspiring, and makes me think that despite everything that has happened they will get through this and be happy.

Little Alice broke my heart telling Bella about Maine and her new high school and about her new life when at the same time she was struggling with her guilt and how wrong everything went. I found it very sweet and Alice-like to ask the nurses for shampoo to clean her up.



Author's Response:

Alas, there is still more to happen to our star-crossed lovers that will make this even more complex.  But their connection is there and it's as strong as ever.

And Alice.  She just wants to make this right.

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: sassy_yvy27 (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2009 04:37 PM · On: Chapter 30 - Little Girls

OMG....that was just OMG....i crying still and my family is looking at me like im crazy....i felt all the emotions of this one.....awesome



Author's Response:

I am glad you feel I did it justice.

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: JESSABELLA (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2009 04:34 PM · On: Chapter 30 - Little Girls

Loved the chapter.  U r awesome!! Can't wait for the next chapter.



Author's Response:

I am glad you feel I did it justice.

Thanks so much for reviewing!

 

 

 

Reviewer: ibleedmaizeandblue (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2009 04:23 PM · On: Chapter 24 - Leave the Weapons Behind

I love Emmett. *Sigh* Sure he can be crude and ridiculous but he has a huge heart. I mean really how can you not love the guy when he says stuff like this: "Besides, I was worried about Bella and I wanted to get back and see if I could tease her blushy ass back into the family; or at least back into consciousness"

I really enjoyed the opening lines. It's nice to think that it wasn't just Edward that immersed himself into the home of Bella and Charlie.

I couldn't help but smile when Emmett was concerned about Charlie having his weapons out around Edward.

Oh Charlie... poor guy. I don't even want to think about what his reaction to this will be.

Esme was amazing, as always. She handled herself perfectly and I really enjoyed her being playful with her son.

 



Author's Response:

Emmett is just... he's such a great character.  Full of wit and friendliness and warmth, but completely aware of the gravity of the situation.

Charlie.  Oh, poor Charlie.  He has NO idea what he's about too head into.

Esme is such a good person.  She oozes grace and warmth and compassion and home.  She will play a huge role in keeping this family together.

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: ibleedmaizeandblue (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2009 04:00 PM · On: Chapter 23 - Act of Contrition

Dear God. How completely heartbreaking. *Sniffle*

Edward just breaks my heart. That poor boy. Ya he made a HUGE mistake, but he didn't know. He thought he was doing the right thing. I can't imagine what it must feel like to see the love of your life - your heart, your soul - lying on a hopsital bed looking like that... not knowing if she will live or die... the worst part is that he thinks, somewhat fairly, that this entire situation is his fault. I can't imagine living with that type of guilt. But Edward is trying to be strong... for her, for their baby... and it was great to see that him speaking to her helped with her breathing and heartbeat. It is telling that even when she is unconsious the connection these two have is undeniable.

 



Author's Response:

Yup.  The connection scene in the chapter "Like This" is even stronger when they are close, and you'll see it again and again in the story. 

Edward's mistake was so tragic.  He has so much to atone for, and that's assuming Bella will even give him the chance to do it.

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: ibleedmaizeandblue (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2009 03:44 PM · On: Chapter 22 - Sound of Music

I really enjoyed this. Jasper is a breath of fresh air and this chapter was a nice break from all the craziness at the hospital. I found myself chuckling numerous times - Jasper is quite the character.

I'm relieved that he and Rosalie are joining everyone in Seattle, I wasn't sure if they would or not.

We all know that Edward, Bella, and everyone else needs all the support they can get.



Author's Response:

I love writing Jasper.  He was so much fun, he ends up telling quite a bit of the story in later chapters. 

I felt he and Rose needed to go be with their family.  They all lneed to be there together.

Thank you for reviewing!

Reviewer: Ryansmama04 (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2009 03:36 PM · On: Chapter 30 - Little Girls

OMG...a daddy's love :)   so well written..and how cute is it that he calls her "little love" I thought that was a nice special touch. I love how fast you update too..some people update once a month and you do it way more often and it literally makes my day. Thanks and good job!



Author's Response:

Little Love.  ::: sigh ::: Part of that came from his pet name for Bella, and part came from the fact that I call my son that!  Still, I thought it fit with the story.

I try hard to get at least one to two chapters up a week.  I also try to stay 10 pre-written ahead!

Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: twilightbookaddict (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2009 03:23 PM · On: Chapter 30 - Little Girls

Tears.  Lots of happy and sad tears.  Excellent.



Author's Response:

I am glad you feel I did it justice.

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: pclo (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2009 03:22 PM · On: Chapter 30 - Little Girls

Such a beautiful moment. Thanks for writing it.

Author's Response:

I am glad you feel I did it justice.

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: Hollywood_678 (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2009 03:07 PM · On: Chapter 30 - Little Girls

Flippin heck, I'm emotionally knackered. But happy.



Author's Response:

Imagine how I felt writing it!

Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: sstreger (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2009 03:03 PM · On: Chapter 30 - Little Girls

yay little love so cute! bella come back to us!



Author's Response:

I am glad you feel I did it justice.  Bella will be back, just not quite yet.

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: wearefanpires (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2009 02:58 PM · On: Chapter 30 - Little Girls

THAT WAS AMAZING! I love all the love are care you put into this chapter! You wrote Edward's personality PERFECTLY!

 

I am prayin' that Bella lives to see her little love, too!

 

~wearefanpires



Author's Response:

I am glad you feel I did it justice.  Edward's POV was exhausting to write.

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: JessicaB923 (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2009 02:52 PM · On: Chapter 30 - Little Girls

oh wow...tears.  Absolutely beautiful chapter.  Can't wait for more.



Author's Response:

I am glad you feel I did it justice.

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: Beautiful_Distraction (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2009 02:52 PM · On: Chapter 30 - Little Girls

Ugh...little love!!!  This was one of my most favorite chapters ever!  I believe I read this while driving down the interstate.  LOL!!  I think I veered off the road a couple times...oops!  Oh, well...I loved it!!!!!!!!!!!!

XOXO

-Whitney



Author's Response:

Oh no!  Don't you dare endanger my midnight phone call buddy!  Read in class!  Much more enriching!

Little Love.  I loved this chapter too, although it was exhausting to write.  I'm so glad for all of your help!

:::hugs :::

Ellie

Reviewer: silverbella (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2009 02:50 PM · On: Chapter 30 - Little Girls

Loved this chapter!!



Author's Response:

I am glad you feel I did it justice.

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: AstonMartin823 (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2009 02:18 PM · On: Chapter 30 - Little Girls

Oh my God that was perfect!!!! I love how you allowed Charlie to "see" Edward's love for Bella..Keep up nthe good work! Can't wait for the next chapter!!!



Author's Response:

Eavesdropping is usually not of the good, but, in this case, it was more effective than any conversation that Charlie and Edward could have had.

Thanks so much for reviewing!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.