Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 49

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 49

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 49
Twilighted :: All-Inclusive, High-Quality Twilight Fan Fiction






Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Not Like This
Reviewer: Emilie0902 (Signed) · Date: July 26, 2009 08:27 AM · On: Chapter 30 - Little Girls

OH MY GOODNESS!!!! I'm a new reader and just went through the whole fanfic. I'm a sobbing mess since chapter 28 and already cried numerous times before that...MY POOR HEART CAN'T TAKE IT ANYMORE!!!!

I've never been so affected by a story and believe me I've read a lot fics in my life, but...I have no words. You're awesome and you do a wonderful job with this. Can't wait for an update.



Author's Response:

Welcome aboard!  I'm so glad you found my story!

Wow, what an amazing compliment.  I'm so glad you are connecting to the story.  I hope to have the next chapter out soon!

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: cheetahfalls (Signed) · Date: July 26, 2009 07:35 AM · On: Chapter 1 - The Beginning of the End

squeak!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

 

I loved it...as usually!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

 

I can't help with all the exclamation points!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

It was too bad that the baby had to stay inside the incubator...it would have been cute if Edward got to hold her.

Everytime I finish reading a chapter, there are always tears in my eyes, whether good or bad. I hope Bella gets out of surgery soon and they can find the peace they need.

When did you update 'cause the story summary thing says July 16 so I was waitin forever and decided to click on it and long behold! - another chapter!



Author's Response:

For whatever reason, the front page doesn't always update when I do.  If you add the story to favourites, though, it will email you every time I update!

My last one has been delayed due to a one shot I have waiting in queue for validation, but hopefully it won' t be much longer.

I am so glad you enjoyed it and am grateful for your review!

Reviewer: Urs (Signed) · Date: July 26, 2009 07:06 AM · On: Chapter 30 - Little Girls

Wonderful!  So touching.  I love your POVs.  I can hear the different voices in every perspective.  Great job.



Author's Response:

Wow.  Thank you.  That is exactly what I wanted to happen.  I wanted you to be able to tell who was speaking just by their voice.  I'm so grateful that you feel I've succeeded.

Thank you so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: NenaTH (Signed) · Date: July 25, 2009 04:48 PM · On: Chapter 30 - Little Girls

ive never cried this much over an ff ,, omg i hope she makes it and aww little girl i couldnt stop smiling when i read that it was a girl! ,,, cant wait for the next chapter hope u update soon!   ( btw love this ff! )



Author's Response:

It definitely has a lot of difficult moments, hunh?  But it will be okay!  And Sweet Daddyward is always a pleasure:)

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: missymarieb (Signed) · Date: July 25, 2009 04:33 PM · On: Chapter 4 - Closet Living

wow this story is seriously depressing....But good ;)



Author's Response:

It definitely has some tough stuff, but it will have a happy ending!

Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: blue1 (Signed) · Date: July 25, 2009 12:22 PM · On: Chapter 30 - Little Girls

Great, really great!!! I never cried this much...

Can't wait to see what happens next...

X



Author's Response: I am so glad you feel I did it justice. Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: KiwiEdfan (Signed) · Date: July 25, 2009 02:17 AM · On: Chapter 30 - Little Girls

Ive never cried when reading a FF before. But congrats! Yours did it.

 

Hope you update soon.

Loving this story!



Author's Response: I am sorry I made you cry but am glad you are connecting with the story! Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: Camba (Signed) · Date: July 24, 2009 07:14 PM · On: Chapter 30 - Little Girls

I hope Bella is ok soon, this is far to sad <cry>



Author's Response: It will be ok. Have faith! Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: Terenthia (Signed) · Date: July 24, 2009 04:32 PM · On: Chapter 30 - Little Girls

Awww! 

I'm glad you had Charlie hear all that; Edward needed Charlie to know where he was, and no one was actually going to tell him.



Author's Response: Eavesdropping is rarely good, but in this case, Charlie overhearing Edward was more effective than any conversation they could have had. Thank you for reviewing!

Reviewer: JRbtsn (Signed) · Date: July 24, 2009 03:31 AM · On: Chapter 30 - Little Girls

Beautiful! *sniff* I love this story and you bring their emotions to life.

Thanks for writing for us,

Joan



Author's Response: I am so glad you felt I did it justice! Thank you for reviewing!

Reviewer: Wanna Bet On a Bear Hug (Signed) · Date: July 23, 2009 09:04 PM · On: Chapter 30 - Little Girls

oh shit i've nevber cried this much in a fic since... i think it was peonies. and before that new moon it's self. SO DAMN SAD!

 

but amazing none the less. update soon!



Author's Response: I am so glad you are connecting to this story. Thanks so much for reviewing!

Author's Response: I am so glad you are connecting to this story. Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: LittlePixieStick (Signed) · Date: July 23, 2009 05:28 PM · On: Chapter 26 - Bare Hands

Poor Charlie, he just got completely blindsided by Bella's condition.  I feel terrible for him, he was totally unprepared for what he was about to witness.  I would want to kill Edward too.  He has every right to hate him for what he did to his little girl.  Hopefully he'll be able to look past his anger issues at least a little bit though, like it or not Bella is pregnant, and will soon be having a baby; Edward's baby.  Whether Charlie likes it or not, Edward is going to be a part of his life.  Hopefully he will come to understand and accept that, for his daughter and grandchild's sake.



Author's Response:

I think Charlie reacted rather well, all things considered!  Poor man just walked into a nightmare.  Not the worst, by any means, he's been living that.  But a nightmare all the same.

Charlie will likely surprise you, in a good way, throughout the rest of the story.

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: LittlePixieStick (Signed) · Date: July 23, 2009 04:58 PM · On: Chapter 25 - Hang On

Another poignant chapter.  You've done such a wonderful job at creating a heartfelt and emotional story.  Something that feels so real as you read it.  I'm hooked, and have been for quite a while!

Alice - she's just endeared herself to me even further.  I love that girl, seriously, she will do anything for the friend she had hoped would one day become a sister.  And while Bella may be unconscious at this point in time, she knows she needs to reach out in any way that she can.  Washing Bella's hair is Alice's way to connect without getting overly emotional.  She knows she must remain strong for Edward, but she needs to be close to her friend as well.  Major props to her for being able to walk that line and be there for them both.

Bella - It's so easy to feel the anguish she is in.  She doesn't know what's going on, isn't sure if Edward and Alice are actually there with her or if her mind is playing tricks on her.  Obviously she is trying desperately to wake up, I just hope she is able to, for everyone's sake!



Author's Response:

You've been spot on with why I chose the characters to act and think in the manner they have in this chapter.  Alice's need to be there, but be strong.  Bella's confusion and fear.

The end of the chapter should have been seen kind of as a duet.  Their connection is so strong that they can hear each other regardless of Bella's condition.  As hard as it is to read (and write), there is hope in their connection.

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: LittlePixieStick (Signed) · Date: July 23, 2009 04:12 PM · On: Chapter 24 - Leave the Weapons Behind

Loved Emmett's point of view.  He's such a great older brother, taking Bella under his wings and looking out for her best interest, even when he's been forced to be so far away for such a long time.  It's great to see how Edward's decision has effected the rest of the Cullen family, it's not something we are privileged enough to see very often.  Thank you for not just having Emmett be a muscled brainless filler, it's great for him to actually have a heart, and a purpose!

I feel so bad for Charlie, seeing Bella in the hospital after not knowing about her well-being for such a long time is going to be a complete shock.  It will be a miracle if he doesn't assault Edward on the spot!



Author's Response:

Well, you will certainly get to see Charlie's reaction!

Emmett is just as intelligent as the rest of the clan, he just chooses to deal with his stress with wit and humour.  It's his coping mechanism, just as Edward's is disappearing into his own self-loathing.

I am grateful for you to for reading to reviewing.

Reviewer: LittlePixieStick (Signed) · Date: July 23, 2009 04:03 PM · On: Chapter 23 - Act of Contrition

Wow, I seriously had tears in my eyes.  You've written such a moving story.  I love that you're keeping the chapters short, it's so much more intense that way.  And it makes me, as a reader, really take a deep look into what you're writing, to try and really connect with the characters and their feelings.  It's very intense!

Glad to see that Bella still reacts positively to Edward, even if it's a subconscious action on her part.  Anything to give Edward hope, to keep him from falling completely to pieces is a blessing at this point in time.  Hopefully things will get better, but I have a feeling there is more sorrow and heartache on the way before things get better.

Love it.  Thank you!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for such a lovely review.

This story was a complete experiment for me.  I wanted to write a story that was completely from an emotional perspective and was about mistakes and consequences.  I didn't want there to be much in the way of narrative.  I want the reader to fill in what happens between each little burst into a character's mind.

To say I am blown away by the response... wow.  I can't say it enough.

Thanks so much for reading my story and commenting!

 

Reviewer: shelly8721 (Signed) · Date: July 23, 2009 10:17 AM · On: Chapter 30 - Little Girls

Wow--I just found this story today and read the whole thing in one sitting.  It is wonderful, beautiful.  I almost cried (like I hadn't already) when I realised I had just finished the last chapter.  I cannot wait until the next one comes out.  Can't wait for Bella to wake up.

So happy that you let Charlie overhear Edward talking to the baby.  That was nice.

 



Author's Response: I am so glad you gave thiss story a chance and more pleased that it affected you so. Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: SuperMassiveBlackMole (Signed) · Date: July 23, 2009 08:59 AM · On: Chapter 30 - Little Girls

That was so fucking good! I am crying here! Gosh, what a talent you have! You did this excellent! Congratulations! Please update soon.



Author's Response: I asm so glad you felt I did it justice. Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: mcc101180 (Signed) · Date: July 23, 2009 07:57 AM · On: Chapter 30 - Little Girls

Nicely done. Loved how Edward poured his heart and soul out to his little girl.

Enjoyed seeing Charlie softening his attitude towards Edward and starting to believe in given him a second chance

Looking forward to where this story goes.



Author's Response: Sweet Daddyward pulls on the heart strings and Charlie's eavesdropping was more effective than any conversation they could have had. I so appreciate you reafing my story and reviewing!

Reviewer: mcc101180 (Signed) · Date: July 23, 2009 07:37 AM · On: Chapter 29 - Openings and Closings

Yay for two of my favorite things: a Jasper POV and that the baby is safe. Now we just need to get Bella safe and all will be right with the world.



Author's Response: Jasper makes everything better! Yay! The baby is here! Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: mcc101180 (Signed) · Date: July 23, 2009 07:06 AM · On: Chapter 28 - Blood and Inhumanity

Nice to get a fresh perspective on things. Rose trying to be so strong and not allowing her past to invade her present.



Author's Response: These ladies definitely needed to be heard. Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: mcc101180 (Signed) · Date: July 23, 2009 06:56 AM · On: Chapter 27 - No

Sometimes things have to get a lot whole lot worse before they can get better. I have faith that things will turn around for the better soon.



Author's Response: Exactly. Sometimes one must hit rock bottom... Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: mcc101180 (Signed) · Date: July 23, 2009 06:48 AM · On: Chapter 26 - Bare Hands

Way to pull at the heartstrings there, Charlie. His concern for his daughter warring with his rage towards Edward was portrayed quite nicely.



Author's Response: Charlie reallyhandled things well, all things considered. Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: mcc101180 (Signed) · Date: July 23, 2009 06:41 AM · On: Chapter 25 - Hang On

"Edward, no one deserves forgiveness.  We’re all granted it.  All of us. "

That about sums it up for me.

Alice and her attempts at normalcy were a breath of fresh air.



Author's Response: This chapter was so emotional for me. I truly believe the line about forgiveness. Thanks so much for reviewing.

Reviewer: mcc101180 (Signed) · Date: July 23, 2009 06:31 AM · On: Chapter 24 - Leave the Weapons Behind

More Emmett is always a plus for me. Love how he attempted to control his mouth, and he offered comfort to the Chief.



Author's Response: Emmett actually helped much more than anyone thought he would! Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: mcc101180 (Signed) · Date: July 23, 2009 06:22 AM · On: Chapter 23 - Act of Contrition

The guilt and pain that he felt from afar was nothing compared to what he now feels being confronted with a visual of what he has caused. Praying and begging for forgiveness is all that can be done at this point. Well done.



Author's Response: Edward's journey has been so spiritual in nature. Now it is time for him to make his penance. Thanks so much for reviewing.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.