Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 49

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 49

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 49
Twilighted :: All-Inclusive, High-Quality Twilight Fan Fiction






Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Not Like This
Reviewer: Marijee (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2010 06:55 PM · On: Chapter 49 - The Vase

Love the vase analogy, and the fact that Bella is finally healing. Feeling she can let herself heal...and Edward too.

Loved your boy Jasper! I wonder if he came up with a list he can use instead of fuck...fracken is good, effin, friggin... Jasper does have a mouth on him doesn't he. That's right darlin!

Thank you for writing.

Author's Response:

Jasper is definitely struggling with his colourful language!  And Bella is finally starting to let Edward at least try to regain her trust, and also got her own guilt off of her chest.  A big step!

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Marijee (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2010 06:42 PM · On: Chapter 48 - No Other Eyes Should See

Edward so loves Bella, it is almost painful to watch. So caring...he's fighting, that is good. Carlisle even fudges a bit for him...not telling Bella he's still lost when he's not doing something for Bella or Elizabeth. Bella is finally starting to take their help. She still wants to be Ms Independent...but I think she sees how much everyone loves her and Elizabeth...and family helps each other. Always love your Carlisle.

Thank you for writing.

Author's Response:

I loved to write Carlisle.  His voice, of them all, came easiest to me.

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Marijee (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2010 06:12 PM · On: Chapter 47 - Silent Conversation

Motherhood isn't easy...and there really aren't manuals for children...lots of self help books...but no code to let you know what's going on with your child. It's all a learning process. Loved Esme's talk with Bella. It's all true about nothing is sacred anymore...once you've had a baby...you lose a lot of modesty! Oh and leaking breasts! Gah! Loved breastfeeding, hated being engorged and milk coming in whenever you heard your baby cry...or even someone elses! LOL! Wouldn't give it up for a second.

Loved Edward being there and taking care of Bella. Just the fact he was there to help her in and out of the car. Oh and I loved the connection Bella felt as Edward carried her into the house...her snuggle into Edward's chest.

Thank you for writing.

Author's Response:

She still loves him.  Love was never their issue, and when she was deep in sleep, her rational mind wasn't there to filter her reactions.

Now, will she trust him again?

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Mona Lisa (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2010 05:58 PM · On: Chapter 3 - Death by Proclamation




Author's Response:

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Marijee (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2010 05:58 PM · On: Chapter 46 - Equals

I am a little surprised by the fact that he thought Bella and Lizzie should stay at the Cullens, especially after his talk with them. But, I think Charlie knows this would be the best way for Bella to recuperate.

“Remember, Bells, true love is when you put someone on a pedestal, and they fall “ but you are there to catch them.” I LOVED this line.

Thank you for writing.

Author's Response:

My dear venomousgal (who writes ...Becomes the Swan with me) gave me that line.  It just seems to fit so perfectly here...

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Marijee (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2010 05:42 PM · On: Chapter 45 - Here's to Hoping

Well I sort of figured this talk was coming and I also thought the Cullen's would move back. Even though they liked Maine...I think they missed Forks.

So I think Bella will go with the Cullen's she knows Charlie can't take care of her properly, and he doesn't have the monetary resource either. She may not want to go to the Cullens, but she will figure it's the best for all. Now about Edward...I don't think she will ban him from the house...but I don't think she will want to see him.

Thank you for writing.

Author's Response:

What a call for Bella to make?  Part of her wants to run for the hills and part of her, the bigger part, wants to do the best thing for her baby.  Still, emotions are so high right now....

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Marijee (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2010 05:31 PM · On: Chapter 44 - Fight

Hell yes Jasper!! I think Edward definetly needs to watch some Animal Planet! LOL! Again...I love your Jasper...he is the man! Crazy he's not...now Edward... So Edward better damn well fight for his loves. Be there or be square. Go Edward, go Edward...

Thank you for writing.

Author's Response:

Jasper knows how to get his point across in a way no other would try:)  But he keeps pulling Edward back from the edge.

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Marijee (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2010 05:20 PM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

Oh damn...now Bella's running. Sigh. I understand and I don't blame her, but she should be giving Edward a chance. Maybe not this minute, but at sometime...she shouldn't close all her doors.

Thank you for writing.

Author's Response:

She's emotional and she's tired and she's afraid and just... reeling.  Making a rash choice isn't the best thing for her, but it isn't unexpected.  She's cutting her losses, in her mind.

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Marijee (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2010 05:12 PM · On: Chapter 42 - Trust and Faith

I wondered if Bella was going to think that...wonder if they came back for her or for Elizabeth. Oh and the killer was...did they ever miss her. Ofcourse we know they did...but poor Bella. Yeah trust is going to be a big issue. Angela is right Edward is going to have to prove above and beyond the call of duty that he is trustworthy.

Thank you for writing.

Author's Response:

Trust is definitely the issue here.  And how could one blame Bella for at least questioning the timing, you know?

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Marijee (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2010 04:04 PM · On: Chapter 41 - Pulled Apart/Held Together

So sweet and sad. Edward wanting to bring their daughter to Bella. Not wanting to hold her yet so Bella could be first. Oh but babies have a mind of their own and Elizabeth wanted to be held. Loved what Esme did and gods, the tears Edward cried. Sigh! Loved Bella watching both of them....yes the endless loop. Bella loves Edward, that's never been a doubt...but it's the trust. The end scene was so sweet the mother holding the mother...perfect.

Really enjoying how you are showing us these characters and their pain and their hope. I do see hope and lots of love. Thank you for writing.

Author's Response:

Alas, Elizabeth couldn't wait any longer.  But Bella, I think, probably needed to see that to start to make sense of it all.

And Esme.  I wish all mothers could be like this...

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Marijee (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2010 03:52 PM · On: Chapter 40 - Taste My Tears

The meeting between Alice and Bella was so emotional. Loved the anticipation up to Alice opening the door...and then the actual meet...it made me misty eyed. Nicely done!

Everyone is stopping to say hi to Bella and to ask for forgiveness. I don't think Bella has really had a chance to assess her feelings about all of this. Her room seems like a revolving door...I wonder when she's going to combust...sigh!

I am glad that Bella is accepting people into her room and is trying, as everyone else is. Lot's of forgiveness still to be realized.

Thank you for writing.

Author's Response:

Very good point!  This story was written over a year so a lot of readers waiting for chapters thought Bella took too *long* allowing people to speak to her, especially Edward.  In reality, this all takes place over about a week at this point and she's been unconcious for most of it.  The fact that she's able to tolerate any of this at this point, as she's probably so confused her head is spinning, is a minor miracle.

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Marijee (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2010 03:31 PM · On: Chapter 39 - Happy Town

"Now,” I paused. “That being said, I’m not going to argue the fact that he’s a twat waffle of fucking Roman Dynasty proportions, but he does love the hell out of you, sweet cheeks, and he fucking adores that little ragamuffin in the crystal palace. So, before you go all avoid-o-rama, or worse yet, psycho banshee, and don’t think I don’t know you have it in your ass, think. If you want to fucking write him off, ain’t no one going to say you don’t have that right. The rest of us, if you want us, will still be around. But fuck, Bella. Really think about it before you add another epic mistake to the list.” Oh gods! Love everything about this Jasper, the way he speaks...those phrases, and his mind...it's hard to imagine he's crazier than the rest of them...especially Emoward!

Esme is such a mama bear. She should have been in charge of this whole mess to begin with! I have hope too.

Thank you for writing.

Author's Response:

Gosh, I miss writing Potty Mouth Jasper, the philosopher with the mouth of a drunken sailor.  He gets to say things the rest of the world only wishes they could say....

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Marijee (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2010 12:24 PM · On: Chapter 38 - Band Aid

Love the way you have Bella and Charlie interact. They say so much with looks and few words. You really conveyed their emotions and showed us how much they love each other. Charlie is such a funny character. His dry sense of humor, his quiet, his fairness and his deep love for Bella.

Thank you for writing.

Author's Response:

Charlie is very funny in his own, understated way.  He also *gets* his kid better than anyone gives him credit for.  I love his character.

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Marijee (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2010 11:51 AM · On: Chapter 37 - Don't Give Up

“I don’t blame this on any one person. Blame is pointless, in any regard. The point being we all made errors. You should not have made the decision to leave to protect her. You should not have made decisions for her. Your mother and I should not have acquiesced and taken us away. Your siblings should have contacted her despite us. She should have told you. She should have told her father. Edward, I know you feel you are completely to blame and I cannot say that I would feel differently in your circumstance. But I can tell you, objectively, that we all played a role in this nightmare.” Just what he said...Loved your Carlisle telling Edward not to give up. Edward has to want to make him and Bella happen again...he needs to work at fixing himself and letting Bella in.

Thank you for writing.

Author's Response:

Carlisle understands that any number of people could take the blame, but really, that gets them no where.  What they need to do, now, is figure out the future.  Not what could have prevented the past.

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Marijee (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2010 11:39 AM · On: Chapter 36 - Throw the Truth

Sweet scene with Angela and Bella. Yeah...Bella would have so saved Angela's ass too. I loved how Angela said they would work it out together. Angela plans on making sure things are ok for Bella. What a sweet character and a great friend. I wonder who Bella will see next? Charlie? Jasper? Emmett? I'm sure not Edward....

Thank you for writing.

Author's Response:

Angela is determined to help her, regardless of her decisions in regard to Edward, but, at the same time, she is strong enough to give her two cents.  Exactly what Bella needs.

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Marijee (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2010 11:31 AM · On: Chapter 35 - Resurfacing

It's good that Bella is finally awake. But she is in such a fragile state, physically and mentally. I hope she can be as strong as Esme thinks she is. Bella is going to have todeal with a lot. Surgery, baby, hormones and all the lies. Sigh!

Thank you for writing.

Author's Response:

Not to mention the sheer SHOCK of Edward's return....

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Marijee (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2010 11:21 AM · On: Chapter 34 - Deals

Love your Jasper! Edward treated him like crap, but he wants to forgive and forget...course he needs some of the same from Edward. Jasper knows that things are not going to be easy for Edward or Bella. I am glad he's going to stand with them.

Thank you for writing.

Author's Response:

Jasper is a forgiving soul, and a perceptive one.  He knew that Edward was in a worse place than him, even when Jasper was in the instituion.

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Marijee (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2010 07:56 AM · On: Chapter 33 - Sisyphus

Bella is waking up...wonderful and scary. Bella is going to be so confused and angry and glad that her baby is ok. Bella still dreams of them being a happy family...I hope that she finally realizes it.

Thank you for writing.

Author's Response:

She is going to be quite out of sorts, and chock full of emotions.  Not necessarily the best of all combinations...

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Marijee (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2010 07:50 AM · On: Chapter 32 - Classics

Sweet chapter. Love how they all worked together to help Edward. Love that they felt they could tease Edward a bit. Even in difficult time, you need to smile a bit. You never know when you will be able to again. Sigh! I do love the name.

Thank you for writing.

Author's Response:

I think they all were searching for a sense of normalcy, and their chiding has always been a "norm" for them.

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Marijee (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2010 07:39 AM · On: Chapter 31 - Darkness and Light

So Bella is not out of the woods yet. Sigh. Oh and Edward gets to name the baby. I am with Edward, Bella should be the one to do it. I wonder if Bella ever said anything more about names to Angela? All this time and she doesn't get to name her baby. Though Bella was having a tough time deciding...maybe it's fate?

Thank you for writing.

Author's Response:

Edward agrees.  Bella should make the decision.  But alas she cannot and everything happens for a reason...

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Marijee (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2010 06:49 AM · On: Chapter 30 - Little Girls

Aw...this chapter really got to me. Edward pouring his heart out to his daughter (and to Bella), and Charlie watching and listening to this young man show his love for his granddaughter and daughter. Sniff! Maybe Charlie will give him a second chance...and yes I think Edward deserves one...most of all Bella deserves some happiness.

Thank you for writing.

Author's Response:

All of these folks deserve second chances.  Alas, they can sometimes be hard to grant....

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Marijee (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2010 06:38 AM · On: Chapter 29 - Openings and Closings

What kind of damage has been done? Will Bella end up intact? Sigh. Oh but she has a baby girl. At least she's healthy. Now we need to fix Bella! Maybe I really feel for Jasper and Rose, they are so affected by the blood...reminds them of their parents death. Sad. Well at least Jasper can feel like he's helping by giving blood. I love that the broken one, wants to fix Edward. Course Edward is truly the broken one now.

Thank you for writing.

Author's Response:

Jasper may be broken, but at least he realizes it and actively deals with it.  His help to Edward is invaluable.  Edward has no idea just how broken he and Bella really are.

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

 

Reviewer: Marijee (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2010 06:28 AM · On: Chapter 28 - Blood and Inhumanity

Loved Rosalie's POV. Her emotions really came through. The crazy scene she came upon...this is her family and things are bad. Thoughts of her parents and then Charlie...nicely done!

Thank you for writing,

Author's Response:

Where Jasper sort of exploded, Rose imploded - however, they both were deeply effected by what happened to thier parents.

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Marijee (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2010 06:17 AM · On: Chapter 27 - No

I don't think Bella gave up, I think her body just gave out. I feel for Edward's pain and fear of losing Bella...but in a way I also think he deserves all of this. Bella doesn't. Both so young. Sad.

Thank you for writing.

Author's Response:

You're right.  Her body did just give out.  Alas, this story is just pieces of a plot - bits of a tale told from the emotional perspective of one person at a time.  In this case, to Edward, he feels as though she is giving up.  His own fear definitely plays into the way he tells the story.

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Marijee (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2010 06:11 AM · On: Chapter 26 - Bare Hands

What dad could not feel just as Charlie felt? The overwhelming feeling of finally seeing his baby again and she's emaciated, covered with bruises and pregnant. Ofcourse he would blame Edward...Edward was right there.

Thank you for writing.

Author's Response:

Charlie actually took it well, all things considered!

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.