Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 49

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 49

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 49
Twilighted :: All-Inclusive, High-Quality Twilight Fan Fiction






Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Not Like This
Reviewer: Kolene (Signed) · Date: August 06, 2009 08:52 AM · On: Chapter 32 - Classics

Elizabeth was almost my daughter's name.  I decided on Brandie though.  Now I love the chapter and it seems as if everybody is going to get along.  If only Bella would join the party and get along with everybody  to, then all's good.



Author's Response:

I am so glad you approve!

We will find out more about Bella in the next chapter.

Thank you so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: Elizabethan (Signed) · Date: August 06, 2009 08:46 AM · On: Chapter 11 - Man of Action

I love me some Emmett as well!

Nice to see the exchange from the Cullens' side of things.  Emmett is indeed a man of action.  Can't wait to read the next chapter!

 



Author's Response:

I try not to repeat when I do different POV's, but I thought, as this is all coming together, that we needed to see this from both sides.  I'm glad you enjoyed it!

Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: Bkwrm (Signed) · Date: August 06, 2009 08:45 AM · On: Chapter 32 - Classics

I find myself angry on Bella's behalf. She's going to wake up and find out that everyone else (including the people who LEFT her) not only got to hold her baby before she did, they NAMED her.



Author's Response:

Ah, no one has held that baby yet, other than the nurses.  That will most definitely be addressed.  As far as naming her, Edward had no choice.  I don't know WA state law, but in my state, you have 48 hours to fill out the birth certificate, and Bella simply won't be awake during that period.  Hence Edward having to do so.  That is why I had him go to Charlie so that at least Charlie could accept or reject on Bella's behalf.

I do understand your comment though.  Thank you for reviewing!

Reviewer: Beth818 (Signed) · Date: August 06, 2009 08:39 AM · On: Chapter 32 - Classics

Hey I have a splendid idea! How about her nickname be Beth? Haha and it has nothing to do with the fact that my name is Beth (ok maybe a little lol) anyway, I love the name Elizabeth...did u know the name Isabella is actually the name elizabeth in Italian? I was a little sad that wasn't mentioned in twilight...

Author's Response:

I did know that:)  And Beth is a fine name as well! 

Thank you for reviewing!

Reviewer: justareader (Signed) · Date: August 06, 2009 08:38 AM · On: Chapter 32 - Classics

Could we go back to Bella por favor? I feel like the person who made all the sacrifices is being lost in sickly sweet baby madness. Sorry, there's probably a better way to say it, but I really have enjoyed this story and part of me just wants to get back to Bella, who made so many people fall in love with Not Like This in the beginning with her strength and perseverence.



Author's Response:

Alas, don't worry.  She's back in the next chapter.  Alas, while she's in a coma, there isn't a lot of things I can do with her and she has to be, for storyline purposes, at the moment.  But she will be back.

Thank you for reviewing!

Reviewer: ilove_edward (Signed) · Date: August 06, 2009 08:38 AM · On: Chapter 32 - Classics

wow, this is one of the best stories I have read.  You captured their characters very well.  Good job. Can't wait for the next chaper.



Author's Response:

Wow!  What a compliment?!  Thank you so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: Elizabethan (Signed) · Date: August 06, 2009 08:34 AM · On: Chapter 10 - Social Networking

J. Jenks - funny.  But wouldn't Charlie have already know all of this, and if so, why not share info with Cullens?

How does a person get 2,000 friends on Facebook, coming from a small-town high school?  I have over 50 and it's way too much for me.

Glad Emmett & Angela finally connected - kinda expected some preface from Angela - it's like she assumed the Cullens knew Bella was missing.  How did she know that they already knew it?

 



Author's Response:

It's hard to know what Charlie knows by now.  He didn't tell too much to Carlisle.  I only wish he had!

This is Emmett.  Yes, he's from a small town, but he was also a star football player.  Which means other teams at larger schools and Emmett makes friends fast!

I don't know that Angela knew it, but she was so panicked she just started from where *she* was in this mess and assumed they did.

Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: sconnolly318 (Signed) · Date: August 06, 2009 08:32 AM · On: Chapter 32 - Classics

I love Jasper in this story... Milan.. lmmfao

Thanks for updating! :-)



Author's Response:

I so heart Jasper.  He's just... fun.  He has as good a grasp, if not better, of everything going on, but he manages to keep his unique perspective and push on through.

Thank you for reviewing!

Reviewer: Urs (Signed) · Date: August 06, 2009 08:30 AM · On: Chapter 32 - Classics

I love her name.  It's perfect.  Jasper's POV is hilarious!  Great job.



Author's Response:

I am so glad you approve! 

Jasper is so much fun to write!  It's a refreshing break for me:)

Thank you so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: Edward_Bella_Nessie (Signed) · Date: August 06, 2009 08:29 AM · On: Chapter 32 - Classics

awww... that is the CUTEST name ever!!!



Author's Response:

I am so glad you approve! 

Thank you so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: Edwardia Maven (Signed) · Date: August 06, 2009 08:28 AM · On: Chapter 32 - Classics

I'm Elizabeth hehe not Lizzie tho



Author's Response:

I'm just connecting back to the book.  Where Bella and Edward call their daughter by her full name but the rest call her Nessie to drive them nuts.  Sorry - just linking back!

Glad you like Elizabeth tho!

Reviewer: JRbtsn (Signed) · Date: August 06, 2009 08:22 AM · On: Chapter 32 - Classics

Sweet and I love the baby's name!! I'm not sure I would put fuck and God in such close proximity though. You're inviting a lightning strike. ; )  I want Bella to wake up now!! She needs to see Edward and Elizabeth!!

Joan



Author's Response:

Sorry!  Jasper gets a little carried away and he's not so much religious!  My apologies as I do not mean to offend!

I am glad you like the name!  You'll hear more from Bella in the next chapter!

Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: Elizabethan (Signed) · Date: August 06, 2009 08:21 AM · On: Chapter 9 - Like This

Awww, that was sweet - I'll take one of those dreams!

Sweet how he's dreaming of her pregnant too (albeit in the future).  Nice break from the angst!

 

 

 



Author's Response:

I am glad you liked it!  It was a chance to post this chapter as it wasn't necessary to the plot.  But I thought it was important to show how connected Edward and Bella are and how much they really wanted the same things out of their lives.

Thank you for reviewing!

Reviewer: mcc101180 (Signed) · Date: August 06, 2009 08:19 AM · On: Chapter 32 - Classics

I love the name, absolutely perfect and something Bella would have likely selected. Pleased that Edward asked for Charlie's opinion. Glad to see the progress they are making. Loved Jasper, and Angela in this chapter. Looking forward to whatever comes next.

Author's Response:

I am glad you like the name!  I felt that Edward would want to give Charlie the option to accept or reject on Bella's behalf.  If he couldn't have Bella's input...

Jasper... he's just so... him.  SO much fun to write.

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: roxyrain (Signed) · Date: August 06, 2009 08:19 AM · On: Chapter 32 - Classics

Elizabeth Grace....a name I approve of. Nice chapter, still anxiously awaiting Bellas return!



Author's Response:

I am so glad you approve!

We will find out more about Bella in the next chapter.

Thank you so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: Elizabethan (Signed) · Date: August 06, 2009 08:15 AM · On: Chapter 8 - Beast in a Cage

Poor Esme - taking the guilt and blame for Bella's disappearance.

I agree with keeping Edward in the dark - but he'll be p.o.'d when he finds out!

Charlie would have already tracked down the truck by now. They need to communicate with him about that.

I have to quit reading the author's notes at the beginning.  I read them for this chapter and already knew before I started reading it that they wouldn't tell Edward and they would enlist Emmett's help.



Author's Response:

LOL!  I am sorry if you were spoiled by the A/N!  They are not all like that!

And I think all of them are taking the guilt in their own ways.  All of them feel so guilty.  But Edward... he will have the worst of the lot.

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: jennmo (Anonymous) · Date: August 06, 2009 08:10 AM · On: Chapter 32 - Classics

love it, hurry up and let us know about bella



Author's Response:

I am so glad you approve!

We will find out more about Bella in the next chapter.

Thank you so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: tooblu96 (Signed) · Date: August 06, 2009 08:10 AM · On: Chapter 32 - Classics

Like Alice said..."YAY!!"  I love the name. It is so beautiful and fits perfectly.  Excellent choice!!!



Author's Response:

I am so glad you approve! 

Thank you so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: TwiChick88 (Signed) · Date: August 06, 2009 08:08 AM · On: Chapter 32 - Classics

B needs to wake up and meet her baby...



Author's Response:

We will hear more from Bella in the next chapter.

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: subwife (Signed) · Date: August 06, 2009 08:07 AM · On: Chapter 32 - Classics

Her name is a gazillion times better than Renesmee! I like it - it suits quite nicely!



Author's Response:

I am so glad you approve! 

Thank you so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: Elizabethan (Signed) · Date: August 06, 2009 08:05 AM · On: Chapter 7 - Enough

I pretty much guessed Charlie, but it was good to ehar from Carlisle.  How convenient that Charlie had a phone number for him.

It's ssad but plausible that Charlie would blame himself.  If only Bella had given him a bit more information.  But she's an 18 year old girl with a broken heart.  It's understandable that she wouldn't realize the ramifications of her actions.

It's hard to believe a man would let his 17 year old son make decisions for the family, but I know it works for story purposes here.

 

BTW, your chapters are just the right length for me.  I am getting busy with school about to start back up and don't have as much time to read, and I have to start and stop at lot which is tough with my unmedicated ADD.  I wasnt' sure I wanted to start another multi-chapter story, but this one is working for me!



Author's Response:

Charlie had his men dig up Carlisle's number.  Carlisle definitely is an unlisted type of guy, but he's not in hiding, so I'm sure it wasn't *that* hard for a law enforcement computer!

And yes, as a parent, I can feel that Charlie would blame himself, even if it wasn't necessarily his fault.  But, at the same time, Bella did a good job disappearing.  She was hurt and afraid and made an irrational choice....

You're right about Edward's family.  In real life, they wouldn't have moved.  But I had to take artistic license for the story.  Hope you can understand!

I'm glad you like the shorter chapters.  They lend themselves to this story, as it's not a narrative.  It's just short bursts of character's thoughts.  Thanks for letting me know you like it this way!

Reviewer: mfoxee (Signed) · Date: August 06, 2009 08:04 AM · On: Chapter 32 - Classics

this was such asweet chaptervhad to edit some otf the Expltives in my had but really nice alice makes me tired loved th chapter



Author's Response:

I know he has a potty mouth!  If you'd like, I can edit the word doc for you and send it to you!  I can just put lots of stars through every other word!

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: LJ Summers (Signed) · Date: August 06, 2009 08:04 AM · On: Chapter 32 - Classics

An absolutely beautiful name!!!  And very "awwww" worthy.

 

Jasper's POV was PERFECT for this chapter. Loved being inside his head.  Especially for this.  And his comments about Alice's creative name issues... Priceless!

 

As always, wonderful work.



Author's Response:

I am so glad you approve of the name! 

And I totally HUGE puffy heart Jasper and I couldn't think of anyone better to narrate this chapter.  Besides, we all needed a break from angst!

Thanks so very much for reviewing!

Reviewer: sherylb (Signed) · Date: August 06, 2009 08:03 AM · On: Chapter 32 - Classics

Love the chapter, love the name.........Elizabeth is perfect for a Pride and Prejudice fan.......................

Still so worried about Bella........I hope you still believe in HEA's..........:)



Author's Response:

I am so glad you approve!

We will find out more about Bella in the next chapter, but yes I still believe in HEA's!

Thank you so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: twilightchick (Signed) · Date: August 06, 2009 08:03 AM · On: Chapter 32 - Classics

Love the name is really is pretty. I think that Bella will love it.



Author's Response:

I am so glad you approve! 

Thank you so much for reviewing!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.