Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 49

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 49

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 49
Twilighted :: All-Inclusive, High-Quality Twilight Fan Fiction






Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Not Like This
Reviewer: tj33 (Signed) · Date: September 10, 2009 04:38 PM · On: Chapter 37 - Don't Give Up

Oh wow, I cried so much for poor Edward, he really is so broken and blames himself for everything that happened. The part that made me cry the most was when he asked if Carlisle thought Bella would keep Elizabeth from him, I think he fears that more than anything.Carlisle did such a wonderful job of not only comforting Edward but also reassuring him that he cannot give up on Bella.



Author's Response: Edward truly is broken. He is having to contend with the potential loss of both Bella and Elizabeth. Thank goodness for Carlisle's wise words! I appreciate your review!

Reviewer: apricot (Signed) · Date: September 10, 2009 04:23 PM · On: Chapter 37 - Don't Give Up

as always you make me cry!! i really feel sad and heartbroken for edward.. but carlisle was right. i'm glad that he was able to comfort him at least and advised him never to give up. i hope edward won't commit a mistake again in giving up. i hope he fights for bella and do everything in his power to make bella forgive him and make her trust him again. because i'm sure trust would be the big issue here. sure bella loves him very much but i'm sure she would doubt the fact if she could ever trust edward again to not break her heart.

as for the epilogue.. if it's one year later, how about the first birthday of elizabeth? i would assume that bella and edward are finally together here.. maybe edward could ask bella to marry him? and then since they're still young, probably they would want to go to college? carlisle and esme and charlie would take turns taking care of the baby while they study. haha.. i mean, they probably won't go far away for college..so that's what i was thinking although it's a bit cliche i supposed. as for the other siblings.. i'd think of something. =)



Author's Response: I am so glad you like how Carlisle handled this. Edward needed both truth and comfort and Carlisle was able to provide that. Let's just hope Edward heeds his words! Greta ideas for the epi! Thanks so much for all your support!

Reviewer: lachica Bella (Signed) · Date: September 10, 2009 04:21 PM · On: Chapter 37 - Don't Give Up

I think this chapter is perfect, but extremely sad. He's so broken also, and you just want to see it written that he is happy, but in reality it would be a while before she'd be willing to confront him. Epilogue: I'd like to see it take place at either Elizabeth's first birthday or at her christmas. Either would involve the entire family. That's all I have- when I get more I'll send you a message.



Author's Response: Edward is so broken. It won't be easy, but he can be happy again. Your epi idea is lovely and many share that opinion. I so appreciate your review!

Reviewer: mcamastow (Signed) · Date: September 10, 2009 04:12 PM · On: Chapter 37 - Don't Give Up

Carlisle was really being very supportive  and understanding about Edwards feelings but he is right a lot of bad descisions were madeby alot of people that brought about these circumstances .          

      I would like to see in the future  bell and EDward both going to college  Emmett and rose thinking of marraige and stating a business and  Jasper and Alice may be also in college not nessarily the same one Jasper getting over his problems and dealiing better with it BELLA AND EDWARDshould have worked through there problems and are heading for life as a married couple.



Author's Response: I think Carlisle did everything he could. Told the truth but stood by his son. I think your epi ideas are very workable! It will be so hard to choose! Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: SeanEmma4Evr (Signed) · Date: September 10, 2009 03:47 PM · On: Chapter 37 - Don't Give Up

Not kidding - I've about had the worst week of my life. My brother is in the hospital in critical condition. I don't think my parents or I have eaten much of anything in five days nor slept any solid amount. And he will be there for probably four to six weeks - that's just in the ICU. Then he'll need to go to rehab so he can learn to walk again. It's just awful.

So I was hesitant to open this chapter up cause I know the subject matter (My dad is catching a few hours of sleep before we head back to the ICU so he can spend the night with my brother. He was too lightheaded to drive so I had to. So I'm trying to read to distract me), but I love the story so what the hell.

It distracted me, so it did its job.

Sad stuff - but Edward really does need to come to terms with everything and Carlisle is acknowledging the facts. Even I was like Edward for a moment - a little ticked at him for placing blame on Bella - but it's necessary. Everyone was at fault; save for Angela and Charlie. I'm giving those two a pass.

As for the epilogue...this doesn't have to be a chapter, but I think it would make a cute scene: I want to see a fight between Emmett and Alice on who gets to hold Elizabeth once at home. Not a physical fight or anything, but I think it would be funny to see the biggest and the smallest go at it over who gets to hold their niece.



Author's Response: Oh heavens, honey! Tell me what you need and I will do my best to help. Seriously! Email me at the_effulgent_one@ yahoo.com and let me know what I can do. Even if it is just a personal happy place or a ficlet or a rant I will try to help. As for the fic, Carlisle places blame on no one. That is the lesson. Blame is pointless. Let's fix it. Cute idea for an epi! I will see what I can do. Seriously, email me and I will try to help. Ellie

Reviewer: wendeline (Signed) · Date: September 10, 2009 03:42 PM · On: Chapter 37 - Don't Give Up

i love it. i want wanna know what happens to all characters.whether or not edward and bella have more kids if so what are their names and ages and the same for the other cullens as well as angela & ben



Author's Response:

Fair enough!  I think these are realistic requests!

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: twilightbookaddict (Signed) · Date: September 10, 2009 03:41 PM · On: Chapter 37 - Don't Give Up

Awww... It's killing me to not have Bella see the baby. She hasn't even asked about her name yet!!

Epilogue wise, I'd love to see Bella, Edward, and Elizabeth doing normal family stuff together. I'd like to see Charlie a lot because I love love love Charlie. Jasper needs to be doing normal happy things since he was locked up and all, and I want Emmett and Rosalie to announce they're having a baby soon. Because, this scene you put it in with them and Elizabeth makes me think it could happen soon.

Gah, I love this story. It gives me the tinglies lol



Author's Response:

Oh don't you worry.  The baby name subject comes out full force in the next chapter.  I think, in her overwhelmed state, she's pretty sure she knows.  Like she's been told but forgot.  But it is dealt with in the next chapter.

Your epilogue ideas are great.  I appreciate the input!

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: marrisa (Signed) · Date: September 10, 2009 03:32 PM · On: Chapter 37 - Don't Give Up

I love carlisle's povs. He puts everything in the most simple and understanding of terms. I like what was written about Bella's core not changing throughout the whole story. So true. Good job, can't wait for more



Author's Response:

Carlisle is so wonderful.  The backbone of the family and the story.  He truly knows how to tell the truth but remain compassionate and loving.  I'm so glad that comes through.

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: Browns (Signed) · Date: September 10, 2009 03:32 PM · On: Chapter 37 - Don't Give Up

Hmm?? Epilogue:

Well all of this affected Angela a lot.  She was also very helpful with Bella.  I don't know what she is studying in school or what level she was at, honestly, I don't remember is that was mentioned.  I think she was a sophomore.  I think Angela should take on some sort of Social Services role.  Maybe work with teenage mothers, runaways or even help struggling families.

Of course I want to see Bella with Edward happy.  I don't care what they do just put an end to this angst...sorry had to through that in there.



Author's Response:

Very good ideas with Angela.  I love them.  She needs to be a part of it.

And the angst will end,  But I'm giving you all this epilogue to make up for it, even so!

Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: zah (Signed) · Date: September 10, 2009 03:04 PM · On: Chapter 37 - Don't Give Up

as usual it is awesome ! ;-)love it .. thanks!!!!!! xxx



Author's Response:

I am so glad you enjoyed it!

Thanks so much for taking the time to review!

Reviewer: Edwarda (Signed) · Date: September 10, 2009 03:00 PM · On: Chapter 37 - Don't Give Up

Bella and Edward could get married, I say this Because Edward is such a paranoid gentleman and would always do waht is best for the situation and he also loves Bella.... And.......Oh yeah maybe Em and Rose could have a little one too.?? I thought of this when they were both with Elizabeth at the Nursery.



Author's Response:

I think that B/E's situation is fair.  I definitely see Em/Rose with kids... an army of football players, perhaps?

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: twi_mom_teddi (Signed) · Date: September 10, 2009 02:58 PM · On: Chapter 37 - Don't Give Up

My heart is breaking for Edward....but I KNOW that you will be making it better!  As for the future, I see twins for Emmett and Rosalie - one of each because Emmett def. NEEDS a boy, but he would be SO cute with a little girl and of course Alice has to have a girl, because with her love of fashion, I don't know what she would do psych. to a boy LOL!



Author's Response:

LOL!  And just what will Alice name this little girl, LOL!

Great ideas!  Thank you!

Reviewer: naeo99 (Signed) · Date: September 10, 2009 02:57 PM · On: Chapter 37 - Don't Give Up

Poor Edward..............Awesome conversation between him and Carlisle!!



Author's Response:

I am so glad you enjoyed it!

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: annetted (Signed) · Date: September 10, 2009 02:53 PM · On: Chapter 37 - Don't Give Up

I agree - poor Edward.  He did make a big mistake but I think he is going to learn from it and grow up a bit.  He is breaking my heart though.  Please pop him on the plane to me so I can look after him.

I'm assuming that Bella and Charlie's conversation will be next.  I think I'm going to need my tissues for that.

Thanks again Mrs Potato



Author's Response:

He does need comforting.  Maybe we need a Comfort Edward Club on the forum thread...

Yes, that is the next convo and yup, tissues are rec'd.

Anything for you, Ms. Annetted:)

Reviewer: zah (Signed) · Date: September 10, 2009 02:53 PM · On: Chapter 37 - Don't Give Up

thanks thanks thanks now am gonna read it! lol



Author's Response:

LOL!  Thank you for reading!

Reviewer: Chalice Cullen (Signed) · Date: September 10, 2009 02:49 PM · On: Chapter 37 - Don't Give Up

ahh the future...

1.) Lots and lots of Daddyward. Sweet Edward with his little girl teaching her to play baseball, watching her dance recitals, reading to her before bed.. please don't make the poor thing clumbsy like Bella.. she's already been through enough and she's just newborn.

2.) Gramaw and Grampaw Cullen.. I've never read a doting Esme.. give her some love! Alice usually gets the shopping time, but Esme is Gramaw and should be baking cookies and teaching her to make apple pie.. that would be sweet..

3.) I trust your judgement, but I think taking it all the way to Elizabeth's wedding is a bit much. I think age five is a good stopping place.

4.) Schmexxy times interrupted with crying baby. And yes, Edward will be the one to stop and get up witht he baby - darn it! I once read a fic where Edward complained of blueballs when Bella's kid woke up crying - I wrote my first and only FLAME and stopped reading immediately I was so distraught!

5.) I think the main focus would need to be how Bella will grow back her trust. We didn't see that much of their relationship at the beginning of this, but for it to be eight chapters, I think some trust building convo and activities for Bella and Edward would be good.

6.) Of course we wanna see the other Cullen kids having babies. Oh and Carlisle and Esme could adopt another kid or two.. they are still plenty young. Maybe they will be temp foster parents to some kids.. and you can name them after your favorite reviewers. ;)

7.) Angela and Ben! They need some love!

8.) Finally, I want to see Edward reign in his dreams. Instead of trying to go to medical school and do a residency and all the stress of that, have him be more realistic and become an EMT or a Nurse Practitioner.

Now on to the actual review!

This chapter was heartbreaking! Edward crying, standing over the incubator, hugging his Dad. Touching, as always, and angsty.

Next - Bella and Charlie?

Great job, as always!



Author's Response:

Oh my gosh, do I love your reviews!  Great ideas, all of them.  Mind you, you will get resolution of the main story - Bella and Edward's trust issues (at least a beginning resolution) before we get to the epilogue.  We've got a ways to go, I'm just brainstorming and want your input!  Wonderful ideas.

It's definitely a tough chapter, but a needed one.  And yes, next, Bella and Charlie.  Sneak peek on forum....

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: angiepie02 (Signed) · Date: September 10, 2009 02:46 PM · On: Chapter 37 - Don't Give Up

Bella/Edward yet? They have been apart for 30 chapters it feels like =[

Author's Response:

They will see each other again in 41.  I know it seems rough, but it's real and it's coming.

Thank you so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: Jen328 (Signed) · Date: September 10, 2009 02:42 PM · On: Chapter 1 - The Beginning of the End

Wow, that was tough! I really feel for Edward, he's so broken. I'm glad that Carlisle is forcing him to see that Bella made mistakes, too. He needs to see her off the pedestal, I think.

Can't wait to hear about Bella and Charlie's reunion, moves us even closer to Bella and Edward's reunion.



Author's Response:

I think Carlisle's main point is that they all made mistakes.  Acknowledge them and move on.  It's time to mend, not to dwell.  And yes, Edward needs to take her off that particular pedestal.

Bella and Charlie up next.  Sneak peek on the forum.

Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: susyq (Signed) · Date: September 10, 2009 02:27 PM · On: Chapter 37 - Don't Give Up

Great chapter!  Carlisle is such a wonderful dad.

As for the epi...I would like to see in the future when Alice and Jazz have a baby and what they'll name it.  Jasper's thoughts during that chapter was hilarious!  Of course, everyonoe will be at the hospital when she has the baby ;0)

~Susan



Author's Response:

I am glad you like the chapter!

Although I am sorting through all the great suggestions, I can tell you, you've GOT this one.  This was exactly the special request from my beta and I promised it to her:)

Enjoy!

Reviewer: litlemiss_Cullen (Signed) · Date: September 10, 2009 02:18 PM · On: Chapter 37 - Don't Give Up

yes edward dont give up!! great writing shows alot of edwards vulnurability and weakness..cant wait for them to talk it out..



Author's Response:

It's not going to be pleasant at first, that's for sure.  But we have to listen to Carlisle and not give up.

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: RingTheBella (Signed) · Date: September 10, 2009 02:15 PM · On: Chapter 37 - Don't Give Up

aww, poor tortured Edward.



Author's Response:

He's definitely hurting.  But he's got to buck up and try to make this work...

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: LittleMissSwan (Signed) · Date: September 10, 2009 02:13 PM · On: Chapter 37 - Don't Give Up

Awww poor poor Edward.....i want to give him a hug too!!



Author's Response:

Poor kid needs one.  He seriously messed up but he's a kid and he's so paid...  But still, life isn't always fair for anyone....

Thanks so much for reviewing.

Reviewer: RoseArcadia (Signed) · Date: September 10, 2009 02:09 PM · On: Chapter 37 - Don't Give Up

Cry-Ing!!!!  You're killing me here!!!! *SNIFF*



Author's Response:

It is definitely a tough read.

Thank you soo much for reviewing.

Reviewer: Sophie_2003 (Signed) · Date: September 10, 2009 02:08 PM · On: Chapter 37 - Don't Give Up

epilogue...not too far into the future. E&B as grandparents makes me feel sad and old. Maybe as parents of rebellious teenagers in love???



Author's Response:

That is a WONDERFUL idea.  I really like that.  OOh!

 

Reviewer: Jessicias85 (Signed) · Date: September 10, 2009 01:55 PM · On: Chapter 37 - Don't Give Up

I would love to see E&B at Elizabeth's graduation with R&Em with thier kiddos as well as A&J. another good one would be C&E with all thier grandchildren at the house playing with Grandma and Grandpa



Author's Response:

All fabulous!  I am going to have a heck of a time narrowing this down!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.