Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 49

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 49

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 49
Twilighted :: All-Inclusive, High-Quality Twilight Fan Fiction






Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Not Like This
Reviewer: sariedee (Signed) · Date: September 13, 2009 11:51 AM · On: Chapter 2 - The Last Day of My Life

"Not my Edward.  My sweet forever boy" omg...this is so heartwrenching but awesome! i am shocked she ran away. i was not expecting that. (i have a feeling there will be lots of unexpected coming...lol)



Author's Response:

I think I kind of do the unexpected once or twice. 

She definitely has her heart shattered here.

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: sariedee (Signed) · Date: September 13, 2009 11:40 AM · On: Chapter 1 - The Beginning of the End

OMG HOLY CRAP I KNEW IT I KNEW IT I KNEW IT!!! lol. ellie...you may now be my own personal brand of heroin! ;) lol



Author's Response:

LOL!  I love the enthusiasm!  I take it you like it?

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: jtaylor1972 (Signed) · Date: September 13, 2009 08:05 AM · On: Chapter 37 - Don't Give Up

More please!!!  I started reading this and couldn't stop!  Great way to make it be real life people instead of the Vampires we have all loved so much in the original series. 

I am curious... early on, your characters mentioned Charlie and Rene; Bella wanted Charlie to notify Rene from her email she sent him... but where is she?  Did anyone call her?  Anyone notify her... is she on her way?  Is this only taking a few days... did Charlie forget in the flood of fear he had during this scare? 

I cannot wait to see where this leads and how the characters manage to end up... looking of forward to readin more!!!

Thanks!



Author's Response:

You understand a little more about the relationship with Renee in the next chapter. 

I am so glad you enjoyed it!

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: BellaS (Signed) · Date: September 12, 2009 06:45 PM · On: Chapter 37 - Don't Give Up

I just want to see them (Bella and Edward and Elizabeth) happy and healthy in the future.

This was a good chapter...even if it wasn't the talk we all were waiting for, it was realistic, which was your aim. I definitely wouldn't want to deal with Edward yet myself if I was Bella.



Author's Response:

I am glad you understand why I am going down this path.

Thank you so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: Jamieson (Signed) · Date: September 12, 2009 05:54 PM · On: Chapter 37 - Don't Give Up

I love reading about the bond between Edward and Carlisle, and seeing him comfort his son in this chapter was just bittersweet.  Loved it.  I've always found it a bit odd that most of the time Edward refers to his father as "Carlisle," however that meant that near the end of this chapter, when he did call him "Dad," it just has SO much more emotion behind it, and you could really tell just how helpless and hopeless he feels.  Can't wait for the next chapter!



Author's Response:

You know, I always called my dad "Pete".  I love him and he's my real dad and my hero, but I always called him by his name.  Carlisle is such a role model as a man and a husband and a father.  He does everything he can to be honest with his son, but stiill support him.

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: yanxxx (Signed) · Date: September 12, 2009 06:23 AM · On: Chapter 37 - Don't Give Up

*sigh*

Its so heartbreaking. but the fact that Bella still cares for him (very palpably) gives me hope.

Epilogue? 8-10 chaps? Sweeeeeeeeeet. Thank yooooooou!

I would like:

*some e/b lovin' of course

* lizzie, mom and dad family time

* my favorite potty mouth jazz's epilogue, maybe something about healing and love. :)

(and even in touching/sniffle-worthy moments, i would still love to hear his sailor talk. :D heh

 

 

 

 



Author's Response:

I definitely think I can accomodate some of that:)  Maybe even all!

I am so glad you enjoyed the chapter and thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: Deex (Signed) · Date: September 12, 2009 12:48 AM · On: Chapter 1 - The Beginning of the End

Well... since I totally lack the confidence to put pen to paper myself... alone... first time... virgin... my god, that's not good.... Perhaps you would be interested in a little collab. first time round... ease me into the smexing!!!???  I have my sarcastic British humour and you have the author prowess....???  It's a thought.



Author's Response:

It is a thought. 

Feel free to email me at the_effulgent_one@yahoo.com and we'll talk!

By the way, I hope you don't mind, but I posted your first review, with full credit attached, on my forum thread.  The folks are dying over it!

 

Reviewer: holtzgirl (Signed) · Date: September 11, 2009 09:06 PM · On: Chapter 37 - Don't Give Up

As always....well done. :D



Author's Response:

Thank you!  I so appreciate your review!

Reviewer: little frog (Signed) · Date: September 11, 2009 08:57 PM · On: Chapter 37 - Don't Give Up

love this story. reading w/tears in my eyes the whole time.



Author's Response:

I am so glad you're reading it and enjoying!

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: lisamichelle17 (Signed) · Date: September 11, 2009 08:32 PM · On: Chapter 37 - Don't Give Up

You're letting us write the epilogue :-) Oh my goodness. That is so sweet of you. Yeah. I am currently thinking about Emmett and Rosalie (you gave us a great visual of them with Elizabeth btw). To be totally corny, I want Emmett to be a college football coach and Rosalie to be his hot wife that happens to be a child psychologist. We both know how much Rosalie regrets not having kids so with that in mind I want them to have three sets of twins (not sextuplets) but for Rosalie to give birth to twins every single time. The first set could be fraternal, the second set could be twin girls and the third set could be twin boys. Could you imagine that house :-) Wouldn't it be epic for Rosalie to be a child psychologist in that household and when all the twins are old enough to date could you imagine Emmett :-) The happily ever after in me wants to see all of them living in the same town together but realisticly I don't think that is going to happen (however, you are more than welcome to change your mind). Personally, I can see the Cullen's moving back to the state of washington but not Forks. Like I mentioned before, I think there needs to be a ton of healing in not only Bella and Edward's relationship but in all of their relationships. In order for that to happen they have to be in the near vincity of eachother. That could be in Forks but I can also see that in Seattle. I mean Carlisle could get a job at hospital (do I dare mention the hospital that I work at in Seattle - Virginia Mason?) I do know that hospital like the back of my hand ;-) I would love to see Bella and Charlie's relationship to become stronger but I have a hard time seeing that happening if he is in Forks but I am sure you could make that happen too.

Thank you so much for this chapter. It wasn't extremely wusspervfriendly but I am very happy that Carlisle was there for Edward. It was very nice to see Edward drop his guard. I wonder how Bella is going to react if Edward drops his guard with her. I can see a lot of ways that he could pursue her and make her swoon a bit ;-)



Author's Response:

Wonderful ideas about the epilogue!  Three sets of twins!?!  Oh my gosh!  And I don't think it's unlikely they will all be somewhat close.  Maybe not neighbors, but I can probably work out them living in driving distance.

I am glad you liked the chapter.  It's a difficult chapter, but I think it was necessary.  I think Edward needed to know the truth and I am glad Carlisle was there to tell it.

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: LunaStarz (Signed) · Date: September 11, 2009 07:08 PM · On: Chapter 37 - Don't Give Up

oh I know it's gonna be hard for Bella but as you said in this chapter they ALL made mistakes. Personally I think she should bond more with Jasper and Esme to were they convince her to live with them(the Cullens) while she recovers and help with the baby and while that happens she sees how Edward is with Elizabeth while still being there for her but giving her space maybe seeing how much he has loved her all along and made the wrong choice by leaving.

Now the future hmmmm lets say a year out and she has forgiven everyone

Bella and Edward are getting married and lil Lizzie will be their flower girl (with the the help of her Auntie Rose) Angela maid of honor.Nice intimate wedding with them starting over back in Seattle ,I have more ideas but not to sure how far or how much detail you would like!!!

Again you rock this story!!!!



Author's Response:

Great ideas about the story as well as a very cute concept for he epilogue! 

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: Labella (Signed) · Date: September 11, 2009 06:14 PM · On: Chapter 37 - Don't Give Up

Is Bella even gonna see her child, that the first thing I would want to do when I woke up. It just seems like you are draging out this story.  I like it but all the different POV's is turning me off.



Author's Response:

Bella will see her daughter.  Right now, they are both too physically unstable to move.  The story is about the entire group of them, not just Bella and Edward, so I am sorry that you do not like it.  But, as it's a story about the lot of them, their POV's are important.

I hope you find value in it in the end.

Reviewer: silly sad sarah twilighted (Signed) · Date: September 11, 2009 05:39 PM · On: Chapter 37 - Don't Give Up

OMG  Is the story really that close to coming to an end already?

Pout loved the chapter he needs to open his eyes and just realize its all a puzzel and they are all pieces but eventually they will fit together to form the big picture!

Post again soon



Author's Response:

No, don't worry!  I have written 8 chapters you haven't seen yet and probably have another 5-10 to write before we get to the epilogue... but as I write ahead and I'm wrapping up the writing, I wanted to get your ideas ahead of time!

I am so glad you enjoyed the chapter.  They all do need to learn to deal and fit together the pieces.

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: Deex (Signed) · Date: September 11, 2009 05:16 PM · On: Chapter 1 - The Beginning of the End

Alas, I am one of those poor poor laydee's who can be mentally stimulated (amongst many other types of stimulation) until the cows come home, but actually putting pen to paper??? Not so much!!!

Also, I don't have time to write really as I am too busy reading your fantastic works of fiction and of course, the obligatory family duties, my kiddies drive me nuts!!!  Hence the sarcastic humour!!!! lol.

I am feeling all puffed up about myself now though!!!  You big me up like no other ever has before.... can I divorce my hubby and marry you???  I'm a nice gal... really!!!!

If you really want to one-shot all the verbal diarrhoea I was spouting off... please feel free.  It would be great to see it in print... well... font!!!!

And... if you need anymore ideas.... you know where I am!!!  I have thousands...!!!!

xxx



Author's Response:

Well, I would be totally willing to work on a comedy outtake with this.  But I have to finish what I'm doing first.

Seriously, these are amazing ideas and you should write!  I know you are busy (trust me, so am I), but if you need a pep squad, just email me at the_effulgent_one@yahoo.com:)

Amazing, wonderful, funny ideas!!

 

Reviewer: Deex (Signed) · Date: September 11, 2009 04:55 PM · On: Chapter 1 - The Beginning of the End

Please feel free to totally make good with the 'Cullen Clusterfuck'.  Just call me your muse!!!  You should also, then, make James and Victoria the nicest fucking people on the face of the earth, charity workers, youth aid assisters, homeless shelter soup giver-outers... just generally good peeps!!!

Tanya & Irina should be lesbians who move in next door to B/E, who both totally want in her panties... after listening to far too much sissor sisters being thrown at them from next door, Edward tells them both that his wife is hands off... Bella however, considers her options!!!

Leah is a lovely lady who runs a dog grooming store, which Alice attends with her Great Dane (lets name him.... Sam), whereupon Sam decides to perpetually hump Leah's leg.

I'm sure I can come up with more if you really really really beg!!!! lol.

xxx



Author's Response: And I thought I was in love before.... Seriously, this would be FUN to write. At least as a one shot. Hun, WHY aren't you writing!? You are amazing. I think Cullen Clusterfuck should be in existence:) Holy Hell I am so in love with you. I haven't laughed this hard in ages!

Reviewer: mustaintiffany (Signed) · Date: September 11, 2009 03:03 PM · On: Chapter 37 - Don't Give Up

i feel like you have really stayed true to the characters in play in this chapter and that is what helps it to feel believable and real.  rock on!



Author's Response: Aw, hun, thanks. AND HAPPY BIRTHDAY LOVE!

Reviewer: pclo (Signed) · Date: September 11, 2009 02:51 PM · On: Chapter 37 - Don't Give Up

What a great dad moment. Everybody should have a dad like Carlisle. great chapter. thanks for writing.

Author's Response: Carisle is a role model for husband, father and man. I so love him. Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Rand0mnessR0ks (Signed) · Date: September 11, 2009 01:44 PM · On: Chapter 37 - Don't Give Up

this is very powerful, wow... 



Author's Response: Thanks, I think! It was a tough chapter to write and I think it may have been one to read. I'm so grateful that you read and reviewed.

Reviewer: Iceangel7 (Signed) · Date: September 11, 2009 01:05 PM · On: Chapter 37 - Don't Give Up

OMG, My Edward has it bad, I had tears in my eyes reading this!  I love this character so much and he is carrying the weight of the world now but I know he has to to get  thru this! How I wish Bella would just at least want to talk to him now.  I can't wait for their talk!  Love your story so much!



Author's Response: He is carrying the weight of HIS world - the fear of losing what he just found in both Bella (again) and Elizabeth. Bear with me. I will set this right. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: NenaTH (Signed) · Date: September 11, 2009 12:14 PM · On: Chapter 37 - Don't Give Up

aww! ,, eddie dont give up! ,, loved the chapter and cant wait for the next one!



Author's Response: He can't give up! NO! Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: twilighter11 (Signed) · Date: September 11, 2009 11:42 AM · On: Chapter 37 - Don't Give Up

i mean of course we all want their first conversation...but i would also l,ike their wedding...a family gathering like at christmas or another holiday...elizabeth and school...just a family day with the 3 of them...maybe further down the road and having another child...something with emmett just because we all love him...and lots of fluff!!! I cant wait to see what you will come up with. whatever it is it will be fantastic!



Author's Response: Oh, you will get their first conversation and the resolution of their relationship before we hit the epilogue! I'm just fishing early! Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: MarilagML (Signed) · Date: September 11, 2009 11:20 AM · On: Chapter 37 - Don't Give Up

Epilogue: Edward and Bella going to college, happily married with Elizabeth.

Alice and Jasper still together, Jasper worked out his issues.

Rose and Emmett together though I would be interested with how these two go at their life.

Carlisle and Esme sad that their children left but was optimistic about the future.

Edward, Bella and Elizabeth visits Charlie often.



Author's Response: All amazingly good ideas! I think many of them will make their way in there at least in part! Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: HopeStreet (Signed) · Date: September 11, 2009 10:49 AM · On: Chapter 37 - Don't Give Up

Poor Edward!  He always internalizes and assigns all the blame to himself.  He has such a supportive family and yet this behavior seems to defy his obviously loving upbringing. 



Author's Response: I think it's just some people's nature to internalize and brood, regardless of their nurturing. Let's just hope Edward can overcome and follow Carlisle's words. Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: Purple83 (Signed) · Date: September 11, 2009 10:45 AM · On: Chapter 37 - Don't Give Up

*hugs* Brokenward makes me cry :(



Author's Response: He's so sad and pathetic! He needs a hug!

Reviewer: twi_mom_teddi (Signed) · Date: September 11, 2009 08:53 AM · On: Chapter 1 - The Beginning of the End

In reply to your question about what Alice should name the little girl, I'm thinking something very fashion-y, i.e.  Chanel, Christiane (add the e to make it a girl name), Carolina, etc.  I didn't mean for them to all be "C"s, but it just kind of worked out that way.  LOL  Just my 2 cents worth!  LOL  : )



Author's Response: LOL! You're definitely on my wavelength! Thanks so much for reviewing!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.