Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 49

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 49

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 49
Twilighted :: All-Inclusive, High-Quality Twilight Fan Fiction






Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Not Like This
Reviewer: sariedee (Signed) · Date: September 13, 2009 07:52 PM · On: Chapter 24 - Leave the Weapons Behind

i love some emmett.... poor charlie. i definitely like how you write him. he's not so standoffish.



Author's Response:

I never thought of Charlie as standoffish.  I kinda saw him as the adult male version of Bella - a little shy but opens up when he gets to know a person.  He knows the Cullens a bit better in this story...

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: sariedee (Signed) · Date: September 13, 2009 07:33 PM · On: Chapter 23 - Act of Contrition

i really hate to quote in my reviews but this has to be one of the most spectacular things i have read

 

The fact that my entire future, my eternity, my heart, my soul, my world relied on the next few ticks of the clock.  The possible penance for my sins, however undeserved, was in that room, those hands, that heart.  Only she could grant my contrition.  Only she could forgive me my transgressions. 

 

Only she could forgive me

 

Only it was possible she would not even survive. 

 

Her end would bring my own.       

 

If anything, I had realized that I was nothing without her.  Nothing.  I was a shell of a man with an empty heart and a blackened soul.  I was without light. 

 

She was my light.

 

She was my act of contrition.



Author's Response:

Really?  Wow.  I really try to get into the character's heads and Edward has such a poetic voice.  I can only hope I can capture it as beautifully as I hear it (I know I don't but I try).

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: sariedee (Signed) · Date: September 13, 2009 07:15 PM · On: Chapter 22 - Sound of Music

i like jasper...he's hilarious



Author's Response:

I never meant to write Jasper, but he's stays in this story for the haul.  I had WAY too much fun writing him!

Reviewer: sariedee (Signed) · Date: September 13, 2009 07:03 PM · On: Chapter 21 - Broken Heart Syndrome

poor bella. i can't stop reading lol....going on 7 hours off and on lol



Author's Response:

7 hours!?  And you haven't had to get a Prozac IV?  LOL

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: sariedee (Signed) · Date: September 13, 2009 06:45 PM · On: Chapter 20 - Wishes are Pointless

yay angela is awesome! i am soooo glad hmonster4 & ginnyw31 sent me your way!



Author's Response:

Wow!  They read this fic?  I knew Ginny did, but hmonster too?

Wow.

Reviewer: sariedee (Signed) · Date: September 13, 2009 06:22 PM · On: Chapter 19 - The Flight of a Phoenix

ugh...i have been battling...read, watch vma's twitter...reading keeps winning!



Author's Response:

Wow - even over Rob sightings?  I'm honoured!

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: sariedee (Signed) · Date: September 13, 2009 06:06 PM · On: Chapter 18 - Bid Farewell

that was beautiful. glad to see esme put edward in his place while giving him one last chance to be a child.



Author's Response:

Esme definitely gave him tough love and comfort in equal doses.

Thanks so much for your reviews!

Reviewer: sariedee (Signed) · Date: September 13, 2009 04:55 PM · On: Chapter 17 - Venom and Bile

gahhhhhhhhhhhh!



Author's Response:

Not an easy chapter, that one.

Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: sariedee (Signed) · Date: September 13, 2009 04:51 PM · On: Chapter 16 - Sweet Mary

ahhhhh good boy edward!



Author's Response:

He's finally waking up!

Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: sariedee (Signed) · Date: September 13, 2009 04:35 PM · On: Chapter 15 - Emergency Response

thank god for angela!!! i really hope the baby is okay.



Author's Response:

Angela is a saint.  Thank goodness she had the thought to go look!

Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: jbluvs2sing (Signed) · Date: September 13, 2009 04:28 PM · On: Chapter 37 - Don't Give Up

I think it is awesome that you have put your trust in your readers to help you write the epilogue! I am invested in this story, and I am looking forward to reading what you come up with. Great chapter. I love the slow pace of this story.



Author's Response:

The ideas have been amazing.  I can't wait to write some of them up!

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: sariedee (Signed) · Date: September 13, 2009 04:27 PM · On: Chapter 14 - Strong Enough

dun dun dun....thank god i am reading this late in the game...so i don't have to wait for the next chapter...at least right now!



Author's Response:

LOL!  I don't know that you'll like where you will have to leave it!

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: sariedee (Signed) · Date: September 13, 2009 04:17 PM · On: Chapter 13 - Grandfather

i like the alice/carlisle moment when she calls him daddy. shit is about to hit the fan!!! woooo!



Author's Response:

They tend to call him dad or daddy only when they need help.  I didn't notice until I'd read several scenes like that...

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: jbluvs2sing (Signed) · Date: September 13, 2009 04:17 PM · On: Chapter 35 - Resurfacing

My God, I am so behind on my reading. The only saving grace I have is that I can press the next button after leaving this review. You wrote this chapter beautifully. I am anxious to read another chapter.



Author's Response:

Aw, thank you!  I am so glad you liked the chapter!  And there's still more!

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: sariedee (Signed) · Date: September 13, 2009 04:05 PM · On: Chapter 12 - Nightmare of a Love Story

AHHHHHHHHH! so alice knows! about time! now lets see what happens when bella sees her.



Author's Response:

Alice will get this parade on the march!

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: sariedee (Signed) · Date: September 13, 2009 03:53 PM · On: Chapter 11 - Man of Action

all i see in my head is alice bouncing lmao

and i love emmett clearing the browser so carlisle doesn't see his facebook lmao



Author's Response:

There's no way he wants Dr. Daddy to read his wall! 

Alice is such a bundle of energy!

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: sariedee (Signed) · Date: September 13, 2009 03:33 PM · On: Chapter 10 - Social Networking

i love emmett and angela! glad the facebook thing worked out!



Author's Response:

Emmett is so wonderful!  YAY for Facebook!

Reviewer: sariedee (Signed) · Date: September 13, 2009 03:19 PM · On: Chapter 9 - Like This

poor babies. bella especially. if only she would have told him.... *sigh*



Author's Response:

There were so many mistakes made by so many people...

Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: EandBforever (Signed) · Date: September 13, 2009 03:03 PM · On: Chapter 37 - Don't Give Up

I sure hope there is a Bella and Edward face to face converstaion coming.  They deserve to be happy, right?  Love this story.



Author's Response:

It is coming.  We're just working our way to it.  All of these folks deserve to be happy again.

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: sariedee (Signed) · Date: September 13, 2009 01:35 PM · On: Chapter 8 - Beast in a Cage

Glad to see the Cullen's rallying to find her! Now Emmett just needs to check his facebook!(Wanna know a secret....I am reviewing from my blackberry while in line at the grocery store ;) lol)

Author's Response:

LOL!  I often answer reviews from my Blackberry at work! 

Reviewer: sariedee (Signed) · Date: September 13, 2009 12:40 PM · On: Chapter 7 - Enough

awww the dads. i like to see that charlie is more cooperative. like when he tells carlisle he's sorry about edward. you really do take the canon characters and their traits and improve upon them.



Author's Response:

I always thought Charlie was a good man.  A little overprotective, but generally kind and gentle.

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: sariedee (Signed) · Date: September 13, 2009 12:21 PM · On: Chapter 6 - Internet Holy Grail

hahaha leave it to emmett to have a facebook!

i am glad to see bella give charlie something. that should show just how little she is surviving because normally bella wouldn't want charlie to suffer. and by god i love angela!



Author's Response:

Bella needed to contact him.  And no, under normal circumstances, there is NO WAY she would have let Charlie go through this.  Alas, these are no normal circumstances.

And Angela rocks!

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: sariedee (Signed) · Date: September 13, 2009 12:15 PM · On: Chapter 5 - Worship at Her Altar

my heart breaks listening to edward. he's not the slightly cocky edward of canon to me. lines that kill me!

"I wasn't supposed to meet her and immediately know that I had met the most important person in my eternity.  I wasn't supposed to have looked at her just once and become completely, irrevocably hers." 

"I wasn't supposed to worship at her altar at the age of seventeen."
"The words that I said... the daggers that I plunged into both of our breasts were the greatest sin against all that was good."

omg...your edward is EXCELLENT!



Author's Response:

Edward is so broken.  So difficult and so beautiful.  It's tough to sit down and write - to get in his head...

I'm glad you like this incarnation.

Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: sariedee (Signed) · Date: September 13, 2009 12:09 PM · On: Chapter 4 - Closet Living

dude! i totally love your angela! i am loving the different pov's. they are able to tell different parts of the story without being distracting.

"Even if he hadn't 'wanted' her anymore, which I would believe once I saw pigs flying the friendly skies, he, or at least his family, would never have let her become... this."

i think that is one thing no one ever really says in new moon that they all should have known.

"But to not let yourself completely crumble only to save the one piece of love you had left... saving and damning at the same time." bella is like a punch in the stomach...but i am not saying that is a bad thing. it is taking that trait of bella and improving on it tenfold...eventhough this is sad. eventhough she is broken she will do whatever it takes to preserve that little bit of edward she now has. she may abuse herself but she will do whatever it takes for the baby.



Author's Response:

I am glad you are liking Angela.  She definitely is one of the most important, and one of my favourite, characters.

Bella is definitely in hell.  But she'll plug through for her baby.

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: sariedee (Signed) · Date: September 13, 2009 11:58 AM · On: Chapter 3 - Death by Proclamation

Wow...again! (I was supposed to read ch 2 then go to the grocery store lol...just one more! don't tell my hubby!) lol i like the switch in pov, and i am really liking your alice!



Author's Response:

LOL!  I won't tell!  Alice is such a strong person - so devoted and loyal.

Thanks for reviewing!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.