Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 49

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 49

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 49
Twilighted :: All-Inclusive, High-Quality Twilight Fan Fiction






Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Not Like This
Reviewer: luvnrob (Signed) · Date: September 20, 2009 06:38 AM · On: Chapter 38 - Band Aid

How sweet!!! I love it! Edward and Bella have to work things out...people make mistakes!!

Reviewer: krisandrob (Signed) · Date: September 20, 2009 06:38 AM · On: Chapter 38 - Band Aid

This was great I loved how Charlie was showing more emotion in their talk because we all know that they just have an understanding with each other but there are some things she just needs to hear. Now she needs to get her strength so she can do the most important talk with Edward. Happy Birthday!



Author's Response:

I think almost losing Bella forever opened a big emotional door for him.  He realized he needs to make sure the lines are open and that she can talk to him about everything.

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing - and for the birthday wishes!

Reviewer: luvnrob (Signed) · Date: September 20, 2009 06:38 AM · On: Chapter 38 - Band Aid

How sweet!!! I love it! Edward and Bella have to work things out...people make mistakes!!



Author's Response:

I am glad you enjoyed it!  You're right, people *do* make mistakes and every last one of these folks (barring maybe Angela) made one.  Now they have to rebuild.

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: juliebutterfly (Signed) · Date: September 20, 2009 06:37 AM · On: Chapter 38 - Band Aid

HAPPY (belated) BIRTHDAY! I give you a massage from Carlisle, a midnight swim with Jasper, a song composed by Edward and Emmett.... Emmett will do whatever you want him to in the bedroom.

No, if I say so myself that's a pretty awesome gift... But I had a good day today where two of my most fave stories updated (this one and Becomes the Swan) so I'm feeling rather generous.



Author's Response:

AW!  I am so glad you love these stories and always show your support.  It means a lot!

AMAZING birthday gift!  Thank you so very much!

Reviewer: kuntrygal (Signed) · Date: September 20, 2009 06:32 AM · On: Chapter 38 - Band Aid

Awesome chapter bb!  And happy belated birthday! 



Author's Response:

I am glad you enjoyed it!

Thanks so much for the birthday wishes and for the review!

Reviewer: sconnolly318 (Signed) · Date: September 20, 2009 06:28 AM · On: Chapter 38 - Band Aid

Awwwww, glad it worked out.

 

Happy b-day!  I'd say Edward serving you breakfast in bed before an all expenses paid shopping trip w/ Alice seem to be in order. :-)



Author's Response:

Charlie and Bella figured it out in their own, understated way.

Wow!  AMAZING birthday gift!  Thanks so much for that and for the review!

Reviewer: kismit1496 (Signed) · Date: September 20, 2009 06:27 AM · On: Chapter 38 - Band Aid

OMG you're only 17!  What I wouldn't give to have students who could write like this - I figured you were young from the chapter lengths as if I were being hypercritical are slightly underdeveloped - there's a fine line between fully developed and overkill and its difficult to find but I had no idea you were still a child.  Kudos to you!!!

I'd be willing to let Emmett take you miniature golfing for your birthday it is more grown up than Chuck E. Cheese's xoxoxo

 

Happy Bday!  Welcome to adulthood - now get a job and pay some taxes LOL

 



Author's Response:

Oh heavens no!  I'm much older than that.  My birthday was on the 18th of the month, but I'm a full grown adult and a mom of a toddler!

As for the chapter lengths, that is a purposeful decision.  I am only giving small glimpses into each characters head, completely from emotional perspective, and allowing the reader to write the narrative.  The way the story is written is an experiment for me and not my normal writing style.

Trust me, I work and pay taxes and change diapers and clean the house and write these stories!  LOL

Thank you for reviewing.

Reviewer: naeo99 (Signed) · Date: September 20, 2009 06:26 AM · On: Chapter 38 - Band Aid

As Cullens go I want to be Esme. But for your birthday, I would have to be Alice and I would give you some really cute Burberry boots. I love the new Burberry boots! Happy Birthday!!!!



Author's Response:

LOL!  What a perfect gift!?  Thank you  so much!

I appreciate your review!

Reviewer: tj33 (Signed) · Date: September 20, 2009 06:23 AM · On: Chapter 38 - Band Aid

What a wonderful chapter. I loved the interaction between Bella and Charlie, how they both feel at fault but they are both forgiving. I like that Charlie did not berate Edward to Bella, even made him sound as though he kind of likes him. Explaining why Edward named Elizabeth, that he didn't want to and also that he asked Charlie for approval first shows Edward really is trying to make up for his part transgressions.

I was happy that Charlie didn't lay into Bella about what happened, that was not what she needed, the loving supportive dad is what she needed and what he is being. The immaculation conception comment had me laughing.

Hmmm, I would choose Emmett and I would have him take you to a baseball fame fo the professional team of your choice.



Author's Response:

Charlie really is a good man and he's going to do what's right even if he doesn't necessarily like it.  Bella needed him to be there for her, not punish her.  Just be a parent.  Charlie came through in spades.

LOL on the inmaculate conception!

Ooh!  Emmett and baseball (I'm a huge fan).  Cool!  I choose the Orioles!

Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: hockeymom (Signed) · Date: September 20, 2009 06:23 AM · On: Chapter 38 - Band Aid

Regarding Band aid - very well done.  You've captured Charlie's awkwardness with the whole situation. 

Crazy isn't it?  Bella almost dies, was in a coma and when she is finally out of her coma and awake, still sore and in excruciating pain, and she is still concerned about the fact that she disappointed her dad.

Oh, please, please give me some Edward and Bella love.  I just can't stand it anymore...



Author's Response:

I am so glad I did Charlie justice.  I feel he's truly a good man.  And Bella will be Bella.  Even in her condition she's still worried about everyone else.

Edward and Bella are coming soon.  Just hang in there for me!

Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: 12stepprogram (Signed) · Date: September 20, 2009 06:22 AM · On: Chapter 38 - Band Aid

Excellent chapter and happy birthday :)



Author's Response:

I am so glad you enjoyed it!

Thanks for the review and the birthday wishes!

Reviewer: caperves1979 (Signed) · Date: September 20, 2009 06:19 AM · On: Chapter 38 - Band Aid

I still laugh every time Charlie calls Edward pretty boy.  It just sounds like something a Dad would say.



Author's Response:

LOL!  Especially Charlie!

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: alice is awesome like that (Signed) · Date: September 20, 2009 06:18 AM · On: Chapter 38 - Band Aid

you can have Emoward and I can have.................is there a Sweetward?anyways,Happy BirthdaY!
xD

now get to THE convo.LOL.

Author's Response:

I love me some Emoward, although Chubward (from ...Becomes the Swan) is stealing my heart!

The convo is coming.  Just hang in there!

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: hmogburn (Signed) · Date: September 20, 2009 06:18 AM · On: Chapter 38 - Band Aid

"No, he banished himself from my life."

Yup... EXACTLY like you did to your father, Bella. And look how quick your father forgave you. Aren't you lucky!

Charlie forgave Bella, even before Bella asked forgiveness, because he understood.

So why can't Bella understand why Edward left?

Bella and Edward did the exact same thing for the exact same reason.

Bella didn't want to disappoint Charlie, Edward didn't want to hurt Bella.

People can argue that Edward is stupid for thinking that leaving wouldn't hurt Bella. But if they are going to go that route... then they should say that Bella is stupid for thinking that Charlie wouldn't be disappointed for having a run-away as a daughter.

Why does it always take people 20x longer to understand and forgive Edward, than it does for them to understand and forgive Bella?

I mean... I have read plenty of fics about Bella leaving Edward NewMoon-style... where she leaves him at the alter and runs away, where she divorces him because they lost a baby and runs away, where she doesn't think she is good enough for him because he is going to be an actor or a doctor and runs away... but she ALWAYS gets to stroll right back into his arms when she gets her shit together. Half of the time... Edward goes off to find her and fight for her... even though she left him.

I just don't get it.



Author's Response:

You make some really good points.  Honestly.  I agree with much of that.  I think you'll find that Bella does understand her role in this nightmare and what she did was wrong as well.  Also, I think you'll find that it's not forgiving Edward that is Bella's issue.  This is more of a struggle with trust and protecting her child.  Forgiveness is given, trust is earned.

Please don't think I'm disagreeing with you on the crux of your point; that Bella is always forgiven and Edward has to work harder.  I find that in a lot of fiction as well.  Just hang in there with me and hopefully I won't let you down.

Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: RoseArcadia (Signed) · Date: September 20, 2009 06:15 AM · On: Chapter 38 - Band Aid

Happy BDay!  Hope to have an E&B reunion as a gift, but that's all up to you! :)



Author's Response:

LOL!  I know everyone is anxious but trust me, okay?

Thanks so much for the birthday wishes and the review!

Reviewer: Samolly (Signed) · Date: September 20, 2009 06:13 AM · On: Chapter 38 - Band Aid

I loved the Charlie reunion, but I can't wait for her to talk to Edward!!!!



Author's Response:

I am glad you enjoyed the reunion with Charlie!  Edward is coming, just hang in there!

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: memmem95 (Signed) · Date: September 20, 2009 06:12 AM · On: Chapter 38 - Band Aid

So good. The conversation was exactly what needed to happen. Just so so perfect!



Author's Response:

I am so glad you feel I did it justice!

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: lulabelljane (Signed) · Date: September 20, 2009 06:12 AM · On: Chapter 38 - Band Aid

Awww, the reunion/talk between Bella and Papa Swan was sweet....heartbreaking....comedic in parts...and beautiful! They both wanted to say so much...but either didn't know what to say or how to say it...but sometimes even the simple "I'm sorry." speaks volumes as in the case here. they are both people of few words...so that was hard for both of them I'm sure. I'm so glad that Bella knows her little angels name...and that of course she loves it....another amazing chapter sweetie! :)

And Happy Birthday! :) Only one Cullen man...damn....I can't pick! I love them all! :P



Author's Response:

I am so glad you liked the chapter!  You're right - both Charlie and Bella are people of few words, so having a conversation like this was difficult for both of them.  It would be difficult in any regard, but moreso because of their penchants towards being silent.  But I think they got through it fairly well...

Ooh, you can be greedy with the Cullen men!  Go ahead.

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: jermak99 (Signed) · Date: September 20, 2009 06:11 AM · On: Chapter 38 - Band Aid

LOVED this chapter! Charlie is a good guy. Bella is lucky to have so many in her life to care for her. BUT I still want to read about the confab with "PRETTY BOY" LOL. I know, I know, good things come to those who wait...but I am just really anxious. :-)

Hope you have/had a great birthday.!

Thanks SO much for updating.

xo

Mel



Author's Response:

I think Charlie is truly a good man.  He'll put aside his own feelings for the sake of doing what's right.  The conversation with Pretty Boy is coming, just hang in there!  And get your tissues ready.

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: lucky4me13 (Signed) · Date: September 20, 2009 06:10 AM · On: Chapter 38 - Band Aid

lordy, you're going to kill me if you don't get bella and edward back together soon...but as always, great chapter!!



Author's Response:

LOL!  Just trust me, okay?  Hang in there!

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: sariedee (Signed) · Date: September 20, 2009 06:08 AM · On: Chapter 38 - Band Aid

"Jesus.  What was this?  Mess with invalid day at the ICU. " lmao poor bella!

great chapter...i am ready for her to see the baby!

okay...so the cullen i pick is alice and for your birthday she'd take you on one of those crazy shopping sprees, makeover, spa treatment days! because who doesn't love that...i think even bella secretly likes it lol



Author's Response:

Bella definitely has had it with the cryptic!  She'll see the baby in 41 and get the tissues ready!

OOH!  Thanks for the day with Alice!  I cannot wait!

I appreciate all of your support and thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: LisaLoo (Signed) · Date: September 20, 2009 06:06 AM · On: Chapter 38 - Band Aid

tears, just tears.

Great chapter, blah, blah, blah...I say it each time, but I sincerely mean it each time. Thanks for sharing your writing talent.

Happy birthday!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for all of your support!  I'm grateful that you're still enjoying the story! 

And thanks so much for the birthday wishes!

Reviewer: theladyingrey (Signed) · Date: September 20, 2009 06:03 AM · On: Chapter 38 - Band Aid

How sweet. Charlie's forgiveness and adoration are the heart of his character. Even how he almost forgives Edward.



Author's Response:

Charlie is truly a good man.  A simple guy, but he does what's right even if he doesn't necessarily like it.

Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: pennymoore09 (Signed) · Date: September 20, 2009 04:01 AM · On: Chapter 37 - Don't Give Up

Love it sooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo much! HUrry, hurry, hurry with an update!  I am an addicted to this one!



Author's Response:

Aw, thanks!  I am so glad you're enjoying it!

Thank you for reviewing!

Reviewer: Maxennce (Signed) · Date: September 20, 2009 03:51 AM · On: Chapter 37 - Don't Give Up

Well definitely more of those little family moments (three way hugs are soooo cute).  I really am looking forward to how everything resolves itself and how Edward and Bella come to terms with what happened and how they go about rebuilding the trust that;s been lost between them.  One must ask though, just when is Renee going to make an appearance.  And you have somewhat neglected to mention her perspective or point of view over the course of Bella;s eight month dissapearance.  Are we going to be brought up to speed on that or is she maintaining a distance over the entire affair, although I can;t really see that happening. Keep up the great work, really looking forward to the beginning of the rest of their lives together, and hopefully the end of the heartwrenching limbo that everyone seems to be tethering to at the moment

Cheers

max



Author's Response:

The story is non-canon with respect to Renee and you'll get some more info in future chapters.

I am so glad you are enjoying the story and thank you for reviewing!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.