Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 49

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 49

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 49
Twilighted :: All-Inclusive, High-Quality Twilight Fan Fiction






Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Not Like This
Reviewer: Meikela (Signed) · Date: October 13, 2009 07:17 AM · On: Chapter 41 - Pulled Apart/Held Together

Awww, now I'm crying at work! But, so worth it....



Author's Response: Darn! I forgot to put the ‘Do not read at work’ warning on it! Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: rosmarinastar (Signed) · Date: October 13, 2009 07:16 AM · On: Chapter 41 - Pulled Apart/Held Together

I loved this line: "My heart broke and mended and broke and mended in an endless loop as I watched in stunned silence..."



Author's Response:

I am so glad you feel I did this chapter justice!  I could only imagine that that was what Bella was feeling at the time.

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: zah (Signed) · Date: October 13, 2009 07:15 AM · On: Chapter 41 - Pulled Apart/Held Together

no words.. no words at all to describe this chapter.. i really missed ur story though.. why is it sooooo shorts:-(

 

thanks dear was just great.. and wonderful chapter.. saying nothing but telling so much at the same time.. the way u made them twined their hands wow!! ;-)

 

take care

zah



Author's Response:

I am so glad you feel I did this chapter justice! 

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: irishluck (Signed) · Date: October 13, 2009 07:14 AM · On: Chapter 41 - Pulled Apart/Held Together

Beautiful!!!! Loved It.



Author's Response:

I am so glad you feel I did this chapter justice! 

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: lucky4me13 (Signed) · Date: October 13, 2009 07:09 AM · On: Chapter 41 - Pulled Apart/Held Together

that was good! i'm still waiting for their full reunion, but i know you won't disappoint!



Author's Response:

Hang in there!  There is definitely more of our star-crossed lovers in the future.

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: surpriseending (Signed) · Date: October 13, 2009 07:07 AM · On: Chapter 41 - Pulled Apart/Held Together

O she has to cuss him out and scream and kick him out at least once. He deserves it for being such a melodromatic emo ass. :-)

Great story!



Author's Response:

LOL!  As much as I may agree with that, I don’t know that that’s really Bella.  Don’t worry, she will have her say.

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: Kiwibeme (Signed) · Date: October 13, 2009 07:06 AM · On: Chapter 41 - Pulled Apart/Held Together

You're killing me! Since I am out of Kleenex, I guess on have to settle on toliet paper. I hope you're not going to leave us hanging for to long! I love it!



Author's Response:

I will do all I can to get the next chapter up soon!

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: dazzled eyes (Signed) · Date: October 13, 2009 07:06 AM · On: Chapter 41 - Pulled Apart/Held Together

I am glad that it was Edward that brought Elizabeth to Bella and that he left them to be reacquainted. 



Author's Response:

I am glad it was Edward who was able to do this as well.

Thank you so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: swingate (Signed) · Date: October 13, 2009 07:04 AM · On: Chapter 41 - Pulled Apart/Held Together

I think this chapter was perfect actually!  It was gut wrenching and sweet all at the same time.  Let's be honest, she can't just let him back in 100%, he broke her trust with her heart and spirit, that is not something that is fixed instantly.  It will take time and effort, and most understanding.  I think this story is more amazing each chapter you get!

 

PS...I love Chubbward too!



Author's Response:

I am so glad you feel I did this chapter justice! 

Chubward vs. Shirtless Daddyward.  Wow.  That’s a tough call…

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: sgk39 (Signed) · Date: October 13, 2009 07:00 AM · On: Chapter 41 - Pulled Apart/Held Together

I didn't bring enough tissues for this one.

Just beautiful. Eagerly awaiting the next.

Thank you!



Author's Response: I am so glad you felt I did it justice. Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: emma217 (Signed) · Date: October 13, 2009 07:00 AM · On: Chapter 41 - Pulled Apart/Held Together

wow that was soo good. it was really sad, but ur right a shitless daddyward is great. :) thanks for updating cant wait for more

Author's Response: Shirtless Daddyward takes the sting out of everything! Thanks for reviewing!

Author's Response: Shirtless Daddyward takes the sting out of everything! Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: demmy (Signed) · Date: October 13, 2009 07:00 AM · On: Chapter 41 - Pulled Apart/Held Together

yay! so happy, and sad, and touched, and sobbing... at work



Author's Response: Darn! I forgot the do not read at work warning! Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: if only (Signed) · Date: October 13, 2009 07:00 AM · On: Chapter 41 - Pulled Apart/Held Together

Beautiful.



Author's Response: Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: LittleMissSwan (Signed) · Date: October 13, 2009 06:53 AM · On: Chapter 41 - Pulled Apart/Held Together

:(

 

Brill chapter!!



Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: ecsc (Signed) · Date: October 13, 2009 06:52 AM · On: Chapter 41 - Pulled Apart/Held Together

Why the hesitation?  I think it was pure genius!!! I couldn't have done better!!!! This way Bella has more time to get all of her emotions 'in order'  having seen that her Edward is still there waiting for her.



Author's Response: I think a lot of folks were gunning for the big talk, but I felt this needed to happen first. Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: hockeymom (Signed) · Date: October 13, 2009 06:47 AM · On: Chapter 41 - Pulled Apart/Held Together

it'll all be good



Author's Response: It shall. Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: HopeStreet (Signed) · Date: October 13, 2009 06:43 AM · On: Chapter 41 - Pulled Apart/Held Together

I read this on your blog.  I can't believe it took so long to go through Twilight!

I think you did this important meeting justice.  It still hurts my heart recalling all of Edward's feelings of hope and resignation and Bella's want and confusion.  I bet Bella has more tears she needs to shed before she can get to that place inside of herself where she can move forward from her pain.



Author's Response: Actually, that is the lovely Roselover24's blog! She was kind enough to post an early addition there! I am so glad you feel I did it justice! Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: AliciaZA (Signed) · Date: October 13, 2009 06:39 AM · On: Chapter 41 - Pulled Apart/Held Together

I'm. Not. Happy. Bella did NOT get one first! Technically Esme was the first person to hold Elizabeth. Why doesn't she just breastfeed her and raise her as well, cos clearly Bella as her mother is superfluous. If this had happened to me, livid is too mild a term for what I would be feeling about the fact that nearly everyone had seen, named & held her before, and without the input of, her mother! Yeesh (shaking my head very sadly and extremely disappointedly).

I am however elated at the long awaited Edward and Bella reunion. It was beautifully written and so real. Bella's first glimpse of Edward holding Elizabeth and her first moment holding the little person she fought so hard for was emotionally breathtaking. Can't wait for the next chapter to see where they go from here...

Author's Response: Well, technically, drs and nurses were the first to hold her. I know that it is disappointing. Please forgive me! Thank you so much for reviewing and sticking with me!

Reviewer: GinnyW (Signed) · Date: October 13, 2009 06:38 AM · On: Chapter 41 - Pulled Apart/Held Together

My heart hurts! Beautiful, painful, and lovely.... But I'm so glad that Esme was there and so glad that Edward was the one to hand Elizabeth over to Bella. Just... so very sweet. 



Author's Response: Ginny, thank you so much foor all of your support along the way. It means the world!

Reviewer: janna479 (Signed) · Date: October 13, 2009 06:37 AM · On: Chapter 41 - Pulled Apart/Held Together

beautiful, a good start



Author's Response: I am glad you felt I did it justice! Thank you for reviewing!

Reviewer: bresmommy92402 (Signed) · Date: October 13, 2009 06:33 AM · On: Chapter 41 - Pulled Apart/Held Together

I think that chapter was handled wonderfully! I cried, of course. lol That first meeting between Bella and Edward had the potential to go in so many different directions. But I think it was perfect. Not many words spoken between them, but the emotions were all there. I loved it! Well worth the wait. :)



Author's Response: I am so glad you feel I did it justice! Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: iponeddyou (Signed) · Date: October 13, 2009 06:31 AM · On: Chapter 41 - Pulled Apart/Held Together

I... I'm mystiefied and dizzy. I felt a rush of emotions I couldn't comprehend, and it didn't help that my ipod decided to play a song that really, really, really fit this chapter... this story, I guess.

I need, to feel you there, I want to know, where I belong. And I felt the sting, the sting of corrosion, I need a safe place, to close my eyes. Can you feel, real like you are? Can you feel alive? The way I feel your light, and the biggest chance that we can take, is so often wide awake. Hold me now, so we can feel alive.

That's some of the lyrics... it's "Real" by Goo Goo Dolls.

Moving on, I agree. Words weren't vocally used, but they were passed. Bella saw what she needed to see... she got to witness Edward's never ending love for their daughter. She can finally breath because even though everyone has said it, she needed to see it with her own eyes that Edward never rejected her daughter. And... she knows that Edward's here. She might not be ready to admit to herself that he's here to stay. But she knows he's here to try and fix what he's broken.

I can't believe we're on chapter forty one. I gaped at the number when I saw it... because though it's been a crazy ride so far, we still have a bumpy road ahead of us.

Gah. I love Esme. There's just something about the character, the ever-loving and nuturing mother in the Twilight series that always warmed my heart. And you've branched off from that original character beautifully. This Esme is everything I'd want to be when I become a mother. Knowing when to hold you, and heal, and give space.

She knows when to speak the words other's can't verbalize, but she still has her weak spots, her times when she needs her own rock. <3

You're just amazing. Phenemonal. :)

Oh, we were so lost, And there was so much more, than you could bear. And I was cold in my defeat, you're alone and incomplete, when the sound, could break down the walls. Can you feel, real like you are? Can you feel alive? The way I feel your light, and the biggest chance that we can take, is so often wide awake. Hold me now, so we can feel alive, so I can feel alive, Tonight.

Much, much, much love,
Cherolyn Renee



Author's Response: Ok, you made me cry with thise lyrics! Thank you so very much for your amazing review!

Reviewer: Sweetheartwithfangs (Signed) · Date: October 13, 2009 06:30 AM · On: Chapter 41 - Pulled Apart/Held Together

YAY!!!!!!!!! YAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! (does that say enough? no? ok) YAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYYAYAYAYAYAYAYYYAYAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!        (Better?) =D



Author's Response: Lol! I am glad you are happy! Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: juliebutterfly (Signed) · Date: October 13, 2009 06:27 AM · On: Chapter 41 - Pulled Apart/Held Together

awww Edward with his daughter *melts* it's so sweet, him and Bella will get there - whereever it is they needs to be. I have complete faith in you and this story and that you'll take exactly where it needs to be taken. 

I'm not sure who I love the most, but Chubward and Daddyward are both wonderful, thanks for giving them to the fandom



Author's Response: LOL! I wish I could take credit for Chubward, but venomousgal's words bring him to life! This Daddyward is mine, tho! Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: CSmith (Signed) · Date: October 13, 2009 06:27 AM · On: Chapter 41 - Pulled Apart/Held Together

*sniff* Awww, I can't wait for these two lovies to get back together!! You've written such a wonderful story, I just LOVE it! Awesome job hon!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.