Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 49

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 49

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 49
Twilighted :: All-Inclusive, High-Quality Twilight Fan Fiction






Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Not Like This
Reviewer: danqat (Signed) · Date: October 16, 2009 06:44 AM · On: Chapter 41 - Pulled Apart/Held Together

I love this story, but you're seriously killing me with the short chapters...I NEED MORE!!!!!  I am SOOOOOO looking forward o the next chapters (hopefully lots of them and very soon!)  Keep up the fabulous job!



Author's Response: It was submitted Wednesday... Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: nelln (Signed) · Date: October 15, 2009 10:24 PM · On: Chapter 35 - Resurfacing

I noticed my pic didn't come out so I wanted to show you the pic I was trying to attach that is me reading your story:

crying pic



Author's Response: Aw, hun! *holds you*

Reviewer: koolchick262003 (Signed) · Date: October 15, 2009 08:26 PM · On: Chapter 32 - Classics

Beautiful name. Beautiful writing. Thanks.



Author's Response: Thank you so much for the kind words and the review!

Reviewer: vanessarae (Signed) · Date: October 15, 2009 07:05 PM · On: Chapter 32 - Classics

Elizabeth Grace is a beautiful name. I actually want to name a daughter Elizabeth Rae, if we have one in the future.



Author's Response: I like that! The ladies on my forum thread came up with the name. Thanks so much for the review!

Reviewer: vanessarae (Signed) · Date: October 15, 2009 06:53 PM · On: Chapter 30 - Little Girls

You got my tears to fall with that one. When Edward said "I'm your daddy". Yep, that got me. Got me good.

More sobbing commenced at Edward's confessions to his little girl, then again when Charlie admitted to overhearing it all.



Author's Response: Daddyward gets you everytime. Charlie's eavesdropping did more than any conversation between them could do. Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: vanessarae (Signed) · Date: October 15, 2009 06:18 PM · On: Chapter 25 - Hang On

If I were a more emotional person, I would be bawling right now. As it were, I am tearing up, which is my equivalent of bawling. Almost.



Author's Response: Lol! This was a tough one. The lover's duet.

Reviewer: Corinab (Signed) · Date: October 15, 2009 06:17 PM · On: Chapter 26 - Bare Hands

I love this story I trully do but in my opinion its too slow. Theres way to much filler and it seems to drag on sometimes.



Author's Response: I am sorry you feel that way. Thanks for sharing your thoughts.

Reviewer: vanessarae (Signed) · Date: October 15, 2009 05:45 PM · On: Chapter 20 - Wishes are Pointless

I like Angela. I'd have slapped him too. Then perhaps molested him. JS.



Author's Response: LMAO! Good you're keeping your sense of humour!

Reviewer: vanessarae (Signed) · Date: October 15, 2009 12:51 PM · On: Chapter 18 - Bid Farewell

I am definitely going to need a drink or five tonight when I keep reading more.

 

Dear lord, woman. The reactions are so real, so true. Not stylized, not proper. Outstanding.



Author's Response: Wow! Seriously? Thanks so much for the compliment. Gift Certificate to the Liquor Barn is on its way!

Reviewer: Victoria Maundrell (Signed) · Date: October 15, 2009 03:40 AM · On: Chapter 30 - Little Girls

I looooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooved it.



Author's Response:

I am so glad you enjoyed it!

Thank you so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: ElizabethGere (Signed) · Date: October 15, 2009 02:04 AM · On: Chapter 41 - Pulled Apart/Held Together

awww  your story so far has been great a touch of haart ache and happiness.  I cant wait to seee where ya go next with it.  update again soon



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for your kind words and your review!

Reviewer: dancing_in_my_underwear (Signed) · Date: October 15, 2009 01:00 AM · On: Chapter 41 - Pulled Apart/Held Together

WOW. This chapter was just so beautifully sad. Edward taking care of his little love was so gorgeous and seeing it from Bella's perspective was wonderful and heartbreaking at the same time. It's not how I pictured their first meeting happening but it was SO MUCH better than what I imagined.

Great chapter + shirtless daddyward = AWESOME chapter.



Author's Response:

I’m so glad you feel I did it justice!

Be warned, I have been told that Shirtless Daddyward causes spontaneous ovulation...

 

Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: Rushed (Signed) · Date: October 15, 2009 12:06 AM · On: Chapter 41 - Pulled Apart/Held Together

Finally...contact!  Really beautifully done.  I'm loving this story so much and you're doing an amazing job keeping us emotionally invested even with the gaps between updates.  Thanks



Author's Response:

I’m so glad you feel I did it justice!

 

Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: nelln (Signed) · Date: October 14, 2009 11:48 PM · On: Chapter 41 - Pulled Apart/Held Together

::reader vacillating between snot-sobbing tears of pain and joy::

I got all three of the things I was waiting for and instead of being happy...well staying happy, at least...I'm in hearfail again.

B meets Lizzie, BxE finally see each other again and B sees E cradling their precious love.  

::burst out into fresh snot-sobbing tears::

I knew it wasn't gonna be everything I'd been waiting for, but at least there were words.  And the entwined fingers!!  WWAAAHHHH!!! Their bodies unconsciously reach for each other even when their mind is unwilling to forgive at this point.

OMG...I'm so glad it stopped at this point, only because I know I'm gonna need to recover from this.  I think Daddyward is officially in my top 5 favorite -wards.  Shit on a popsicle stick I need to clean myself up.  I've made a mess with all these shredded moist tissues all over my bed.  

Thanks for the update!



Author's Response:

I have gotten so many comments that Shirtless Daddyward causes spontaneous ovulation.  Be warned!

I'm so glad you liked the chapter.  Thank you so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: nelln (Signed) · Date: October 14, 2009 11:30 PM · On: Chapter 40 - Taste My Tears

WWAAAHHHH!  That was really hard to read.  The betrayal B felt struggling with her joy at seeing them again.  

I love me some Embear.  He's so adorable!  Now, aside from E, only Rose is left, right?  

Oh...I'm really anxious about the next chapter.  I know it's gonna be ten times more difficult than this chapter to read because B is not gonna make it easy for E.  She's still smarting from what she considers a betrayal and the abandonment.

Whew...sucking it up so I can be ready for the next chapter.

 

Thanks for the update!



Author's Response:

Well, at least the next chapter is up!  I'd hazard to say that it's harder than this, but hopefully, I did it justice.

Thank you so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: nelln (Signed) · Date: October 14, 2009 11:16 PM · On: Chapter 39 - Happy Town

Awesome chapter.  Esme & Charlie discussing...very good.  And Jasper with his potty mouth and skewed sense of humor...and his way with words.  Rawr!  He'd give Emoward (love the nickname) a run for his money.

I'm glad that B finally got some insight on E's reasoning.  I hope she takes Jazz's advise and takes it into consideration.

 

SO...I want my 4" peep-toe patent-leather Louboutin's in Vamp Red with, of course Robward!

Thanks for the update!



Author's Response:

Jasper has quite the way with words, doesn't he?:)  I love him!

Nice wardrobe choice/Cullen:)

Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: nelln (Signed) · Date: October 14, 2009 10:57 PM · On: Chapter 38 - Band Aid

Wow...aside from the Bella calling Charlie daddy, I think my eyes stayed pretty dry here.  Aww...now I have at least three scenes I'm looking forward to...ExB's conversation, B meeting Lizzie and B seeing E with Lizzie for the first time...

I feel happy tears coming on...DAMNIT!  I knew it was too good to be true!  

So just to clarify, when B was saying Elizabeth in her head, was it because she had heard E calling the baby that or it was the name she had chosen for the baby prior to her birth?  The heartfail for B seems just as never-ending as E's. But at least I can see the proverbial light in the tunnel...even if it's still a very, very faint speck in the distance.

Sorry I missed your birthday...HAPPY BELATED BIRTHDAY!!  Hope you got lotsa love on your bday!

Thanks for the update!



Author's Response:

I may be able to knock out some of your "looking forward to" in one fell swoop:)

I would like to clarify your point, but I can't just yet.  I will tho!  Promise!

Thanks for the birthday wishes and for the review!

Reviewer: nelln (Signed) · Date: October 14, 2009 10:14 PM · On: Chapter 37 - Don't Give Up

Goddamnit!  I've been away for a while and yet reading this chapter made me feel like I haven't been gone at all.  Wow the Edward in pain thing still gets me right in the chest.  I swear if I felt the way I feel when I read this story in the RW I'd think I was having a heart attack.  

 

I just want to hold him and tell him that she'll come around.  They are going to live HEA and that baby is gonna grow up and to be their pride and joy.  You seriously slay me with each of these chapters.  I certainly hope that when you write your next story that it will be the opposite of this.  Don't get me wrong I love me some angst, but I literally can only take it in very small doses these days.  Something fluffy and romantic or even smutty and lemony...although even if you decide to write more angst I'll still read it. :D

 

So epilogue ideas?  Hmm...I'd love to read something obvio in the future where E is watching Lizzy either as a toddler - you know, maybe as she's learning to stand/walk and reminiscing about how he and B had gotten to this point and Lizzy trips or falls and starts wailing and he cannot stand to hear her in pain (see I still love angsty stuff) so he picks her up and she quiets down (b/c she has her daddy wrapped around her little fingers) and B tsk tsk tsk because he's spoiling her.

...or how about Jazz & Ali in the delivery room with some complications - and there's blood...lots of it, and Jazz begins to get traumatized until he realizes that this is Alice and this is their baby and they need him to stay calm and keep Ali calm while the drs work on her and this works more than therapy?

...or Rose & Em playing touch football in their home (as foreplay) and they are wrestling around and Em accidentally tackles her too roughly onto the floor and she blurts out that she hopes he didn't hurt the babies (twins!)

(Can you sense an on-going theme for me here? ;-D)

...or (and forgive me, but I don't remember if this was mentioned in the story or not as to why Carlisle & Esme never had kids of their own) maybe Carlisle & Esme can have a later in life miracle baby after they are content with how their children have grown and started families of their own and they are suddenly bless with their own biological child?

...or Ben planning a very romantic proposal for Angie with the help of the whole Cullen brood because she deserves that not only for helping B with everything but for being that wonderful person she has been throughout this story.

...or Charlie finding his own personal happiness with Sue or some other woman, content with his life, reminiscing about how they got there with his daughter is so blissfully happy after everything that happened and Lizzy interrupts his trip to memory lane for some reason and he thinks about how very much she was like B at that age and how he'd do anything for his granddaughter.  

Hmm...okay I obviously have a very limited repertoire when it comes to what I think should be in store for these characters.  Hope this helps!

Thanks again for this story!



Author's Response:

LOL!  I love your ideas!

Couple of points:

1) Second story is already up - ...Becomes the Swan, my collab with venomougal.  It's got fluff, angst (lots) and lemons to come

2) Carlisle and Esme do have biological children - Emmett, Edward and Alice are all theirs.  Only Jasper and Rose are adopted.

There are some lovely ideas in the epilogue, one or two of which I already have planned:)

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 

Reviewer: nelln (Signed) · Date: October 14, 2009 09:28 PM · On: Chapter 35 - Resurfacing

::reader is looking away in shame::

So yeah it's been a while.  I need to apologize, but I needed a break from the angst.  All the heartfail coupled along with RL crap just was making me depressed beyond belief.  I'm sorry.

I'm glad she's finally awake.  I can't wait until she gets to see Lizzy Grace.  That's going to be another heartfail for me I think.  I stored up some reserves so that I could handle the angst again.  Hopefully that will help me deal with the story more.

This was me every time I finished a chapter.

"crying"></a>"

 

But I love your beautiful story, so I promise to take shorter breaks next time.  



Author's Response:

Aw, hun!  Take all the breaks you need!  I hope things are looking up for you!

Thank you so much for coming back!

Reviewer: Ryansmama04 (Signed) · Date: October 14, 2009 08:22 PM · On: Chapter 41 - Pulled Apart/Held Together

that was amazing. LOVED it!!!!!! such good writing, I could again, feel every emotion!



Author's Response:

I’m so glad you feel I did it justice!

 

Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: vanessarae (Signed) · Date: October 14, 2009 07:13 PM · On: Chapter 11 - Man of Action

I can't stop reading...but I must go to bed!!!! Will pick up in the ayem ;)



Author's Response:

Unless you sleep on it and decide to hunt me down and shoot me for putting you through this!  LOL!

Thanks again for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: vanessarae (Signed) · Date: October 14, 2009 06:34 PM · On: Chapter 4 - Closet Living

You are kind of depressing me. In a good way. Sort of.



Author's Response:

See prior comment about Prozac and vodka.  It's an angsty story.  Just remember that I'm a happy ending girl.

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: jen79 (Signed) · Date: October 14, 2009 06:28 PM · On: Chapter 41 - Pulled Apart/Held Together

That is perfect! She needs to take things really slowly. Bonding with Elizabeth is more important than the endless talking they are going to have to get through eventually. Her heart knows what she wants already; that much is obvious!



Author's Response:

Her heart does know, it's her mind that will be the stumbling block.  The issue is trust..

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: vanessarae (Signed) · Date: October 14, 2009 06:26 PM · On: Chapter 3 - Death by Proclamation

Sorry I didn't review the first two chapters...I was reading from the downloaded copy.

 

This is really good. I can completely feel the heartbreak and melancholy of the characters.



Author's Response: *hugs you* thanks for giving it a try! Just let me know where to send the prozac and vodka! Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: jenalpz (Signed) · Date: October 14, 2009 06:03 PM · On: Chapter 41 - Pulled Apart/Held Together

Oh man I knew it! But it was a very Edward way of using the baby as a shield, PLUS Esme there as another buffer was good.  I'm interested in the conversation.

Thanks for the update!



Author's Response: I am interested to see your reaction! Thanks forb reviewing!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.