Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 49

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 49

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 49
Twilighted :: All-Inclusive, High-Quality Twilight Fan Fiction






Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Not Like This
Reviewer: jbluvs2sing (Signed) · Date: October 27, 2009 07:57 AM · On: Chapter 42 - Trust and Faith

I just love this story. It is very well written and I can literally feel the character's pain. Angela is my favorite right now.



Author's Response:

I am so glad you are enjoying the story!  I love Angela!

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: twilightchick (Signed) · Date: October 27, 2009 07:29 AM · On: Chapter 42 - Trust and Faith

Nice!



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: vanessarae (Signed) · Date: October 27, 2009 07:07 AM · On: Chapter 42 - Trust and Faith

I love Esme. She doesn't get enough attention in the ficdom. Always the voice of reason.



Author's Response:

She probably has the most important chapter to come.  I love me some Esme!

Thanks for all of your support!

Reviewer: secamimom (Signed) · Date: October 27, 2009 06:57 AM · On: Chapter 42 - Trust and Faith

Loved this!  I love Esme and Angela.  Can't wait for more!  Especially more Daddyward.



Author's Response:

Shirtless Daddyward - causing spontaneous ovulation the world over!

Thank you for all of your support, darlin!

Reviewer: edbellafan (Signed) · Date: October 27, 2009 06:55 AM · On: Chapter 42 - Trust and Faith

Good grief!  Almost  7000 reviews for this story??? That's incredible!!!

Ok, I've been a bad reviewer...I haven't reviewed this in awhile.  I do review the heck out of Becomes the Swan every chapter though (btw, where is the new chapter?? I need my Chubward turns Sexward fix).

The conversation between Angela and Edward is so sad and heartbreaking.  He is struggling so hard to find a way back into Bella's heart.  The trust issue is pretty huge though. Bella's conversation with Esme is so very painstaking as well and I'm glad Esme told her that no matter what her decision, she and Carlisle will be there. 

Sooooo (rubbing hands together) we're getting closer to the big talk, right??? Surely that's got to be coming soon, RIGHT??  heehee....great chapter! :o)



Author's Response:

LOL on ...Becomes the Swan.  The chapter is in queue as we speak.  Hope you got to see his Big Boy debut on Smut Mondays.

Brace yourself for the talk.  It is, indeed, coming.

Thanks so much for reviewing!

 

Reviewer: AliKatt (Signed) · Date: October 27, 2009 06:51 AM · On: Chapter 42 - Trust and Faith

Great chapter! THX



Author's Response:

Thank you for reviewing!

Reviewer: Mi_Cullen (Signed) · Date: October 27, 2009 06:44 AM · On: Chapter 42 - Trust and Faith

Ohhh... I wish they could talk already... can't wait for that...

I'm sure he'll find a way to get her back...  loved the chapter!!  :D



Author's Response:

Brace yourself - it's coming...

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: Chrisstars1 (Signed) · Date: October 27, 2009 06:43 AM · On: Chapter 42 - Trust and Faith

Daddyward is sooooooooooo great!



Author's Response:

I love me some Daddyward!

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: cullenfever (Signed) · Date: October 27, 2009 06:43 AM · On: Chapter 42 - Trust and Faith

sniff sniff ,wow i read this story this afternoon ,this is my 1st review on the story ,i wanted to find out what was gonna happen next !

wow ,very real and emotional ,i did find myself saying ,she believes in happy endings ............

Now be a darling and finish the story .My heart wont take it if you don't

 x x x  x



Author's Response:

LOL!  I absolutely will.  I actually am almost done with the writing of it!

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: Iceangel7 (Signed) · Date: October 27, 2009 06:30 AM · On: Chapter 42 - Trust and Faith

What a beautifully written chapter!  You never fail in amazing me, this story just gets better and better as it goes along.  Angela talking with Edward and letting him know what she has to do to regain Bella's trust again and that she knows Bella never stopped loving him was wonderful!  And Bella's talk with Esme was so touching because she showed she loved and cared for both of them and her asking Bella to give Edward a chance (in her own words) choked me up so much!  (You know how I love your Edward)  Can't wait for more daddy time for Edward - maybe if Bella sees him with the baby she will forgive all sooner than later (I can hope can't I) No forget that cause I'm not ready for this story to end!!!!!!

 



Author's Response:

You are so sweet!  Thank you so much for your kind words and your review!

Reviewer: pacpal (Signed) · Date: October 27, 2009 06:29 AM · On: Chapter 42 - Trust and Faith

It’s not her love you have to fight for now.  You never lost that.  It’s her trust.

That line just got to me. Beautiful. Loved it as always.



Author's Response:

It is so true though.  You don't stop loving folks for hurting you.  But you do stop trusting them.  It's going to be a difficult road.

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: Louisa Williams (Signed) · Date: October 27, 2009 06:12 AM · On: Chapter 42 - Trust and Faith

I have believed from the beginning that they will find their way back to each other. After all this turmoil, anything else will just be wrong. I know you won't disappoint us.



Author's Response:

I promise, I won't!  At least I hope not!

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: juliebutterfly (Signed) · Date: October 27, 2009 05:58 AM · On: Chapter 42 - Trust and Faith

Esme is a wise woman and Angela is a great friend. Bella and Edward are lucky to have them in their lives. 



Author's Response:

They both had some pretty important things to say, but said them in order to help our poor kids.

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: tricky (Signed) · Date: October 27, 2009 05:57 AM · On: Chapter 42 - Trust and Faith

I was sort of waiting for this chapter, I had faith it would happen!  It's the whole Esme conversation - and I really wanted Bella to have that.  I wanted her to get a moment with a mother, because that is one of my treasured memories from childbirth.  Just feeling connected to my mother at that time, while holding my little girl, was amazing - I am so glad you had the foresight to put it in here.  Although she doesn't have her mother there, Esme is a wonderful addition.  Plus, i like that she was able to stick up for Edward a bit, yet she stil wants Bella to kick his ass, a little :).

Another great chapter, to an amazing story...I am in awe of your skills, and the way you are able to write emotions.  Just a quick question - In RL, are you this aware of other's emotions?  It's kind of a miracle that you are able to keep all of these people's individual emotions straight, i was just curious if you are this insightful with real people... 

Well done!!!!

Tara

 

 



Author's Response:

I am very in tune with other's emotions in real life.  Sometimes painfully so.  Writing this, sometimes, is emotionally exhausting but so very worth it.

I am glad you liked the Esme scene.  There is another, even more important one, to come.

Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: Kaydence (Signed) · Date: October 27, 2009 05:21 AM · On: Chapter 42 - Trust and Faith

I love this story--I can always count on the chapters to be well written, heart felt and emotional. You really have a talent for writing emotion; I'm always amazed at just how much emotion you are able to evoke from me.

At this point in the story, however, I'm getting frustrated with Bella. Edward was wrong on so many levels for leaving and Bella (and everyone else really) is completely right to not make things easy for him. What frustrates me is that Bella has not really taken responsibility for her actions. Regardless of whether or not she thought Edward loved her she had a responsibility to tell him he had a child on the way. I just keep getting the feeling that Bella has not been acting in the best interest of her child--the running away with no food, money, clothes, not telling anyone in her life about the baby, and now it seems that she is unsure about Edward's place in Elizabeth's life because she isn't sure she wants him around her.

Here's hoping Bella and Edward step it up!

Author's Response:

Just remember, this story is all from an emotional perspective, *not* a narrative about what happened.  What we see, hear, feel often doesn't reflect the truth of the situation.  It's not always reality.  That being said, you've made some great points and I think Bella has a better idea of what she did here than we have seen.

Great points!

Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: lulabelljane (Signed) · Date: October 27, 2009 05:09 AM · On: Chapter 42 - Trust and Faith

I must say I've missed Angela in this....her talk with Edward...sigh! :(  Though she gave him a lot of stuff to think about....I'm so glad she assured Edward that Bella loving him is not the problem....trusting him again is. And gaining that trust back is going to take a lot of work.

Bella...dear sweet Bella....she is still breaking my heart! :( But as always...loved her moment with Esme....that is what she needs right then...a mother figure....even though Bella is a mother now...shes still a kid herself....a scared shitless kid who doesn't know what to do...and Esme was right in telling her to have faith and that everything will work out how it should....hey, having faith....if it works for George Michael....it will work for Bella. :)

ADORED it....as you know! :)



Author's Response:

Can Carlisle be my Father Figure?  Sorry, bad George Michael pun:)

I am so appreciative of all your support on this journey.  You've been so amazing, and you are so very right in regards to Bella.  These two are kids.  Youngest of the lot of them, at that.  That's a lot to absorb and handle at this age...

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: Havensummers (Signed) · Date: October 27, 2009 05:03 AM · On: Chapter 42 - Trust and Faith

 roflmao@ sponmtanious ovulations

I love where your taking the story, good work



Author's Response:

LOL!  Shirtless Daddyward caused eggs to be released the world over!

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: Tuesday Jane (Anonymous) · Date: October 27, 2009 04:57 AM · On: Chapter 42 - Trust and Faith

It's going to take time... I liked Angela's advice about not being late and never forgetting the milk. :)



Author's Response:

Angela definitely has wisdom beyond her years:)

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: lavishone (Signed) · Date: October 27, 2009 04:49 AM · On: Chapter 1 - The Beginning of the End

Just stumbled across your story- very powerful beginning.  Enjoying the angsty twist.  So lucky there are already so many chapter posted!



Author's Response:

I hope you enjoy the ride!  We're edging toward the end now!

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: MEL24FAN (Signed) · Date: October 27, 2009 04:40 AM · On: Chapter 42 - Trust and Faith

I think Anglea and Esme gave both Edward and Bella alot of insight that they needed.  Hopefully they can both take that information and work to get back what they lost.



Author's Response:

They really needed to hear what those two had to say!

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: MEL24FAN (Signed) · Date: October 27, 2009 04:38 AM · On: Chapter 41 - Pulled Apart/Held Together

so heartbreaking and beautiful all at the same time.  Shirtless daddyward gives me hope and goosebumps.  I heart your story hard!



Author's Response:

I am so very greatful for all of your support!  It means the world to me!

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: VictoriaCullen (Signed) · Date: October 27, 2009 04:28 AM · On: Chapter 42 - Trust and Faith

When shirtless Daddyward peeks out to say hi, men all over the world get lucky and have no idea why.  LOL 

Great angsty chapter. 



Author's Response:

HAHAHAHA!  Yes, Shirtless Daddyward has a profound affect on sex lives across the globe!

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: ninachr (Signed) · Date: October 27, 2009 04:24 AM · On: Chapter 42 - Trust and Faith

Awsome chapter...Always the wise Esme..  ;D



Author's Response:

Esme definitely has tons of motherly wisdom!

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: Drea (Signed) · Date: October 27, 2009 04:11 AM · On: Chapter 42 - Trust and Faith

I really enjoy reading this story. However I hate that everyone is blaming Edward for what Bella went through.
No he shouldn't have left but she chose to leave to. He can't and shouldn't be held responsible for Bella's bad choices too. She could have stayed at home with Charlie but she chose not to. Everything that happened after that was of her own doing. She mad the exact same assumption about Charlie that Edward made about her. She thought that her leaving would be the best thing for Charlie just like Edward thought that him leaving would be the best thing for Bella. She has just as much to fell bad for in situation as he does. She risked the health of her unborn child for a misplaced sense of right and wrong. The fact that she lived in squalor and was sickly was her fault not his. Bella needs to take ownership of the part she played in her current situation. She doubts whether she can trust Edward with Elizabeth, but how can she be trusted when she was willing to risk the health of her baby during her pregnancy in order to salvage her pride.

All the being said I really do like this story although it may not seem like it from my little rant.

Author's Response:

No!  Rant away!  There is a lot of truth to what you're saying!  Just keep in mind that this is a story told by a bunch of different character's emotional perspectives, not a narrative based on the reality of the decisions made.  What we *feel* and what actually is are often vastly different.  And Bella does feel she made mistakes as well.  We just haven't gone on that journey quite yet!

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: guady23 (Signed) · Date: October 27, 2009 03:28 AM · On: Chapter 42 - Trust and Faith

So sweet....adn pretty deep...LOve Esme!



Author's Response:

Lots of stuff for our lovers to absorb!

Thanks so much for reviewing!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.