Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 49

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 49

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 49
Twilighted :: All-Inclusive, High-Quality Twilight Fan Fiction






Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Not Like This
Reviewer: corriander (Signed) · Date: October 31, 2009 03:21 PM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

Good. Let her be alone and on her own terms. That should make her life easier, it should make the decision she will make that much more hers. I'm all for them not getting back together, I think the story works good like that.



Author's Response:

Alas, this is where she is right now.  And I stress *right now*.  There's still so much more to go...

Thank you for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: babystar (Signed) · Date: October 31, 2009 03:20 PM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

WOW! Your writing is so brilliant and eloquent, I really can't get enough.  This was simply very very beautiful and moving.  Alas, I must admit that this chapter left me feeling sad.  I thought that I would be clapping and happy when Bella finally told him off for what he did but I'm not happy :( I feel so sad for Edward but completely understand why Bella has to protect herself....go figure, you give me what I have been begging for only to find out it doesn't feel so satisfying anymore. 



Author's Response:

Alas, this is where she is right now.  And I stress *right now*.  I don't know if there was any way I could have written this without disappointing folks....  Your support is so appreciated.

Thank you for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: LJ Summers (Signed) · Date: October 31, 2009 03:19 PM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

Ahhh... poor Daddyward!!  He'll be devastated.  So will the family.

However, I totally understand Bella's perspective.  She's thinking of the future and her sanity and health and her daughter's.  She can't trust Edward. So that makes perfect sense to me.

Avoid Witness Protection. It's populated by real low-lifes.lol



Author's Response:

Alas, this is where she is right now.  And I stress *right now*.  She is trying to protect herself and her daughter...

Thank you for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: biankajollen (Signed) · Date: October 31, 2009 03:18 PM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

i was nooooottttt expecting that.

holy crow.

 



Author's Response:

It is a lot to absorb, I know.  Hang in there!

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: laurelbarnes (Signed) · Date: October 31, 2009 03:17 PM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

you better believe in happy endings! ok i do have to admit i understand why bella wants to cut and run, just be sure to fix it! geeze if i didn't love your story so much i would throw stinky cheese at you! but i guess it would just bounce off that steel reenforced door your hiding behind.



Author's Response:

I do believe in happy endings!  I promise!  This is just where she is right now....

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Ryansmama04 (Signed) · Date: October 31, 2009 03:17 PM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

I am so throwing tomatoes at you right now! BUT finally they TALK!!!!!!!! They can't all be happy endings..I have hope that this one will though



Author's Response:

I do believe in happy endings!  I promise!

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Tulips at Twilight (Signed) · Date: October 31, 2009 03:14 PM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

Okay, just stab us in the heart along with Edward. All I can say is you better update pretty quickly! 



Author's Response:

It is a lot to absorb, I know.  Hang in there!

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: kismit1496 (Signed) · Date: October 31, 2009 03:14 PM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

Omg! Well of course shed do that! Edwards needs me to comfort him

Author's Response:

Alas, this is where she is right now.  And I stress *right now*.  Edward definitely needs some comfort!

Thank you for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Sadielady115 (Signed) · Date: October 31, 2009 03:13 PM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

Oh my god Ellie! that was a a crushing Chapter if it wasn't for the fact that I know you believe in HEA my day would suck LOL

 

can't wait for the next one!

 

love you Ellie



Author's Response:

*hugs you*

Thank you so much for all of your support!

Reviewer: jbluvs2sing (Signed) · Date: October 31, 2009 03:11 PM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

I believe that Bella has to protect her heart, and it wouldn't be right to just take him back after all of the hurt he caused her. The chapter was painful, but necessary.



Author's Response:

Alas, this is where she is right now.  And I stress *right now*.  She's trying to protect her heart and her daughter.

Thank you for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Gidget (Signed) · Date: October 31, 2009 03:11 PM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

well that sucks for edward.



Author's Response:

It is a lot to absorb, I know.  Hang in there!  Edward will have to fight...

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: HopeStreet (Signed) · Date: October 31, 2009 03:07 PM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

I'm very emotionally invested in this story, so I did bawl at the end.  I can truly understand where Bella is coming from with her decision.  The trust between her and Edward is broken.  She went through hell on her own, just one step away from complete despair, living only for her baby.  How can Edward assure her that he won't make another unilateral decision affecting her and her daughter in the future that will leave her crushed again?  He really can't.  His mistake was greater than any danger that Jasper may have represented. 

On the other hand, Bella might think she made the safe choice, but she really didn't.  I think making the choice to not deal with Edward only allows her to hang on to feelings of hurt and rejection.  She'll be suffering as much emotionally as she did before.  She says she still loves Edward, yet she has now pulled up her own wall between them.  She's made a unilateral decision herself.  She's hurting him the same way he hurt her by shutting him out.  Surely, she must see that?  She owes it to herself to at least work towards forgiveness because that is how she will be able to heal herself.  She won't be able to move on if she doesn't deal with her feelings.

I really love this story.  I love your concise writing style.  You go straight to what you want to say - you don't mess around.



Author's Response:

*hugs you*

Thank you so much for all of your support!

You are right, though.  Bella is doing the same thing Edward did to her.  Let's see if she catches this in time...

Reviewer: krisandrob (Signed) · Date: October 31, 2009 03:05 PM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

NO!!!!!! She needs to go to the other side of the highway he needs to build her trust in him again. Please let Edward say the right things and mean with every fiber in his body and she needs to accept everyrhing so they can slowly rebuild their relationship.

Author's Response:

Alas, this is where she is right now.  And I stress *right now*.  Edward will have to FIGHT!

Thank you for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: alicenative (Signed) · Date: October 31, 2009 03:05 PM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

This is killing me!!!



Author's Response:

It is a lot to absorb, I know.  Hang in there!

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: Beth818 (Signed) · Date: October 31, 2009 03:05 PM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

I understand Bella and all but she just can't keep the baby away from Edward! Please don't make them be apart for too long because I hate stories where the couple is apart for a year until they get back together. It's unrealistic...no one really stays apart for a year without seeing other people and being apart that long people never work out! So like...two months of torture is enough right? :) no more than that, right?
But I love the chapter as usual...just hate B a little...I wish she would have said "We'll try" or something like that
and I kind of dislike how I read these chapters in 5 minutes...:(
the fun is done so fast...
*sighs*
I think I'll go forth and read your other story
haha fatward ;)

Author's Response:

I do believe in happy endings!  I promise!  Just hang in there!

Enjoy Chubward!

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Lauravamp (Signed) · Date: October 31, 2009 03:04 PM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

I never expected she would forgive and forget right away. I think you handled it wisely, but am hoping there really will be a happy ending.



Author's Response:

I do believe in happy endings!  I promise!

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: litlemiss_Cullen (Signed) · Date: October 31, 2009 03:01 PM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

ohhh,,Nooo..finally the chapter im waiting for..and shes dumping him!! but thats okay i know you will make it all better!!  poor edward..write soon!



Author's Response:

I do believe in happy endings!  I promise!

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: heatherdawnc (Anonymous) · Date: October 31, 2009 02:59 PM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

*sob* Thanks for the code red warning, but nothing could have prepared me for that. My heart is just breaking for these two and the fact that she felt like that was the only safe way. It might be safe, but it's going to be miserable as hell for everyone involved. Great chapter!



Author's Response:

I do believe in happy endings!  I promise!  I so appreciate your support!

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: rolozano (Signed) · Date: October 31, 2009 02:56 PM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

WOW not witness Protection for you!!! that was great... it has nit logic that after all she has been thru she run to his arms... he will need to fight!!!!



Author's Response:

Alas, this is where she is right now.  And I stress *right now*.  He will definitely need to fight!

Thank you for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Elizabethan (Signed) · Date: October 31, 2009 02:54 PM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

God, poor Bella.  She is so desperate to protect herself, and she has been through such an ordeal.  I will trust in your words that this is not the end, that she is just protecting herself from being hurt again.  But for now, it will probably hurt Edward more than he already is.

Don't worry, I'm on this ride 'til it's over!

Liz



Author's Response:

Alas, this is where she is right now.  And I stress *right now*.

Thank you for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: PLV (Signed) · Date: October 31, 2009 02:54 PM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

Oh well sucks to be Edward I guess.

She did the right thing. She doesn't trust him and well she has someone else to think about and not just her.

Good for Bella.



Author's Response:

Alas, this is where she is right now.  And I stress *right now*.

Thank you for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: wendeline (Signed) · Date: October 31, 2009 02:50 PM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

no.



Author's Response:

I do believe in happy endings!  I promise!

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Edwarda (Signed) · Date: October 31, 2009 02:50 PM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

OH no! Is that really it? I would have felt the same way but it's Bella and Edward. Child you better make this a hell of a Ending.

Anyways this was a very strong dramatic chapter I loved it.



Author's Response:

I do believe in happy endings!  I promise!  Just hang in there!

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: CSmith (Signed) · Date: October 31, 2009 02:48 PM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

Ouch. That's all I'm going to say.

I know, I know...this had to happen. I just keep telling myself that you wouldn't rip our hearts out and stomp all over them. I have faith ;) Sooooo... I'll just be sitting here like a good little girl waiting for your next chapter! LOVE this story!



Author's Response:

I do believe in happy endings!  I promise!

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: arra584 (Signed) · Date: October 31, 2009 02:45 PM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

I won't bring out the daggers or any other kind of weapon. In fact, I had a feeling that was what Bella would say. She's just trying to guard her heart this time around. And frankly, I'm still pissed off at Edward so I think he needs to feel exactly how she felt when he told her he didn't want her anymore. it's going to take time to rebuild that trust again once he destroyed it. That's why I never liked the ending of New Moon. They never talked about it really; there was no great resolution. It was just "Oh let's pick back up where we left off and not change anything about our relationship that caused this to happen in the first place." Another great New Moon AU story is My Yes, My No by Lolashoes. I don't know if you've read that one but I highly recommend it. I like both of your approaches to what happened better than S. Meyer's. 



Author's Response:

Alas, this is where she is right now.  And I stress *right now*.  I am so grateful for your kind words.

Thank you for reading and reviewing!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.