Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 49

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 49

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 49
Twilighted :: All-Inclusive, High-Quality Twilight Fan Fiction






Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Not Like This
Reviewer: JenelleCullen (Signed) · Date: October 31, 2009 06:26 PM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

I don't review on here and never have but I just HAD to say something about this.

Excellent story and I've been reading quietly and keeping my opinion to myself for my own reasons.

But this is ridiculous. I understand Bella's need to protect herself and I like that she's not going to keep Edward or the Cullens from Elizabeth.

My only problem is the saddening double standard. Everyone is shooting bullets at Edward left right and sideways and apolgizing profusely to Bella.

Sure Edward light the match but Bella kept the flame burning. I know she's in the hospital and just gave birth and all that but it's like she's getting a free pass in this whole thing JUST because of the way the birth happened and because she was pregnant.

Everyone feels bad for Bella but I really feel for Edward. Sure what he did was stupid. Really really stupid but Bella is no better and it just feels like he's the evil one he has to burn and Bella's halo is shining bright

Part of me does think she's being stubborn but I get her need to protect herself I know she says she made mistake too but it just feels like everything is Edward's fault

With the way it's going a decent size part of me wants them to stay apart with no HEA. I don't know why but it almost feels like it's best. Their both still children and honestly aren't ready for anything especially parenthood.

When/if the HEA does come I'm kind of hoping Elizabeth will be the junior bridesmaid or something. I'm talking age 10+ because both of them need to grow up and be apart for a good while



Author's Response:

Fair enough.  I completely respect your points above and I am not even going to say that I disagree with many of them.  Just keep in mind that the story is all from the emotional perspective and, alas, emotion is often not rational.  What I'm trying to say is that while I rationally think you have so many good points, these kids are emotional train wrecks at the moment and will likely make poor choices and have inaccurate thought processes.

Again, many thanks for sharing your thoughts!

Reviewer: EmeraldRomance (Signed) · Date: October 31, 2009 06:24 PM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

*sob*



Author's Response:

Aw, poor thing!  I think we all need some comfort!

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: MustangMel1968 (Signed) · Date: October 31, 2009 06:23 PM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

:(  How could you? Poor Edward!



Author's Response:

It is a lot to absorb, I know.  Hang in there!

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: youaremyvienna (Signed) · Date: October 31, 2009 06:22 PM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

Okay, I was kind of hoping for that sort of decision, actually.  I mean, that's a lot to recover from and for someone to want you to put yourself right back out there?  It's hard and it takes time.  I think, for now, Bella made the right choice.

I can't believe we are 43 chapters in...I remember when this story was just a baby...

What's up next?  Some Charlie?  Some Angela?  Maybe a little Carlisle?



Author's Response:

I think it's time for our dear boy...

Thank you so much for sticking with me through this story! 

Reviewer: whitwhit94 (Signed) · Date: October 31, 2009 06:17 PM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

noo. She can't do that. That is just wrong. I know whats happened and all, but they will get together. NO MATTER WHAT. i will make them get together, just Bella and her stubroonness. how ever that is spelled. anyway, this is amazing, unpadte soon!



Author's Response:

I do believe in happy endings!  I promise!

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: tneb2009 (Signed) · Date: October 31, 2009 06:14 PM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

*heart breaking* please give me a HEA soon, this is just too sad!



Author's Response:

It is a lot to absorb, I know.  Hang in there!

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: 1twilightfan4ever (Signed) · Date: October 31, 2009 06:08 PM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

First....I for one totally trust you...no one ever said happy endings have to be perfect in everyones eyes...

Second...you should not be hiding!  LOL!  Anyone that has read this story had to know that the talk that was coming between these two would not be all lovey dovey hugs and kisses.  I would have been very disappointed if it had been.  No welcoming back in with open arms for me...

Bella has that protective mother bond going on right now...there is no way that she can survive rejection from Edward again when he decides to "protect" her.  She has so much doubt about his true feelings for her right now that she is just going to need time to sort everything out and see that everyone does indeed love her and only want what is best for her and Elizabeth. 

Still want to hear more of what is going on in Bella head...I want to know exactly what she plans on doing.  If I understand right, she is gonig to let Edward and his family see Elizabeth and that will involve Bella seeing them as well.  With such strong feelings toward each other, I'm not sure how Bella thinks that they won't rebuild a relationship between them.  Maybe she has not had that thought cross her mind. 

I hope that Edward doesn't go all emo and just give up....he has to believe that the love that they share, whether they admit to it or not, will help them heal over time.  Bella and Elizabeth are going to need everyone to help get their lives back on the right track.



Author's Response:

This is just where I felt the story needed to go right now…  She's trying to protect her heart and her daughter.  That being said, I am definitely not done with these two kids yet!

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: twimom220 (Signed) · Date: October 31, 2009 06:07 PM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

noo... too short! great chapter though, I do hope Bella changes her mind, she belongs with Edward.



Author's Response:

Hang in there!  I'm not done with them yet!

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: bgwillis (Signed) · Date: October 31, 2009 06:05 PM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

I knew it was coming. But doesn't mean I like it. You know how I feel about this. I think she's a coward. The same coward she accused Edward of being. But you're right, it's not the end. I just hope she gets the same harsh words Edward got.



Author's Response:

Hang in there.  You know I am so grateful for you sharing your thoughts!

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: Panda1499 (Signed) · Date: October 31, 2009 06:03 PM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

HEA will happen...HEA will happen....that is the only way I am getting through this chapter.  Please don't keep us waiting too long for the next chapter...I don't know how long I can last!!

Manda



Author's Response:

I do believe in happy endings!  I promise!

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: kenziemorton (Signed) · Date: October 31, 2009 05:59 PM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

holy shit that hurt!!! i need to see edward make it up to bella and let them live on the outside of the hospital and continue there NEW start at a real relationship .she needs time i don't blame her they need to parent and learn to trust each other. fresh start



Author's Response:

This is just where I felt the story needed to go right now…  They both have some things to work through still.

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: ldydaydream (Signed) · Date: October 31, 2009 05:58 PM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

What.The.Fuck. 'Not the end of the story' you say? Girrrrrrrrllllll....you bes have a really good reason for doing that!!! yeah, you better get with the Witness Protection program!!! j/k

Seriously, you need to hurry with the next chapter cause my heart is hurting right now and I need to know what the hell is going to come of this!



Author's Response:

It is a lot to absorb, I know.  Hang in there!

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: Wilynn (Signed) · Date: October 31, 2009 05:58 PM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

Well, I will just have to trust you to make me happy at some point in the future. I guess this will make it that much better when it happens, if it happens the way I want it to...This chapter was very well written. I know we will get there. Not the end of the story...She believes in happy endings...



Author's Response:

I do believe in happy endings!  I promise!

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: twilight15 (Signed) · Date: October 31, 2009 05:53 PM · On: Chapter 1 - The Beginning of the End

Ellie,

I can't believe we're there already... they finally talked. The decision that Bella made was heartwrenching.. but IT IS what she needed to do. She needs to protect herself and her daughter... She is allowing Edward and his family to be a part of Elizabeth's life (she won't rob her daughter are Edward and family of that), but she needs to be level headed, not for just her sake, but her daughter. She is obviously not trusting at this point... I don't think of any of them at this point... She is making sure that she can be on her best frame of mind so that she can take care of Elizabeth and make sure that she is on guard in case Edward decides to bolt... and potentially hurt theri daughter by leaving (I'm sure this must be going through her mind). Edward and family came back, but Bella made a very valid point to ask.. when was it that he made the decision to come back..

Sad fact is that while I think the Cullen's would have eventually come back, not wanting to see Edward or the whole family hurting anymore... they didn't do it fast enough to have made a difference at this point. It is what it is... they came back fueled by her disappearance.. However they explain things to Bella, she is still distrustful and will only need time to come around when they prove themselves to her ..

Loved the chapter... and I can't wait to see how Edward absorbs what she just told him.. and I hope against all hopes that he does what Angela advised... Bella loves him... she told him so... he just needs to be there, through thick and thin. She is not discarding him out of her life.. she is just telling him they can't be... they love each other too much to let that just not be.



Author's Response:

*hugs you*

Thank you so much for all of your support!

I know how rough it is at this point, but I just felt the story needed to go this way right now.  It will be okay though.  I promise.

Reviewer: bryantjess (Signed) · Date: October 31, 2009 05:37 PM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

SCREAM!!!!!!!!!!!



Author's Response:

It is a lot to absorb, I know.  Hang in there!

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: Joycp (Signed) · Date: October 31, 2009 05:37 PM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

Great chapter! I love this story!  I don't like how Edward is getting all of the blame here.  I don't understand how Bella can accept everyone else's apologies but not Edward's because in the end everyone decided to leave.  And I also think that she needs to own her part in this situation, she left charlie, so she basically made the same decision as Edward.  Had she not left and told everyone that she was pregnant this situation would be completely different.



Author's Response:

This is just where I felt the story needed to go right now…  Not that I don't agree with your points or think they are valid...  But hang in there.  I'm not quite done yet.

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Jen328 (Signed) · Date: October 31, 2009 05:36 PM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

Ow, that was painful. Very heartwrenching, but totally understandable, given what she's been through. WHo can really blame her for taking the safe route?

I hope once things settle down, she rethinks her decision, and gives them another chance, but only time will tell.

Wonderfully written, you brought tears to my eyes, their pain was palpable.



Author's Response:

Alas, this is where she is right now.  And I stress *right now*.  I'm definitely not done with these kids yet.

Thank you for reading and reviewing!

 

Reviewer: tricky (Signed) · Date: October 31, 2009 05:36 PM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

Firstly, I am sad for Daddyward.  That was quite a heartbreaking deal he just went through.  However, this is what i wanted SM's Bella to do when he came back from New Moon.  Have a little self-preservational sense, i guess.  I mean, i do want them together and i loved that B and E went on to more in the next books, but i wanted it to be her holding him to the fire a bit more.  Not just sitting around thinking she was not good enough ever, to have held him.  So, kudos to Bella for taking the hard road, and that being said....

Secondly, I am ready for some HEA and some wine.  :)

tara



Author's Response:

This is just where I felt the story needed to go right now…  There is still some work for them both to do.

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: justcurious (Signed) · Date: October 31, 2009 05:33 PM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

I can see things need to go this way. But I do hope the happy ending will be, and soon!  This is well written. I am  sure it wasnt easy! Don't keep us waiting long!!!!!!!!!!!



Author's Response:

This is just where I felt the story needed to go right now…  But I am not done with these kids yet...

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Rainly (Signed) · Date: October 31, 2009 05:28 PM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

When you write this well, no one should care how you work the story. You made the best choice with this. Happy writing.



Author's Response:

*hugs you*

Thank you so much for all of your support!

Reviewer: Bella_Cullen30 (Signed) · Date: October 31, 2009 05:28 PM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

Are you freaking kidding me?  What the hell?  Why are you doing this to us????

Kind of like that?  LOL!!!  Just kidding girl.  It was awesome and I dont blame Bella in the least for being scared.

Also love love love Chubward...

 

 

 



Author's Response:

 

Aw, poor thing!  I think we all need some comfort!

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Chubward loves you too!

Reviewer: BaileyMac (Signed) · Date: October 31, 2009 05:26 PM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

well that was just awful...you do realize we are FORTY-THREE chapters entrenched here, right??!?!  SUCK IT UP ALREADY BELLA!!!!  Please for the love of GOD let him tell her he's not leaving and giving up this time!!



Author's Response:

It is a lot to absorb, I know.  Hang in there!

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: april09 (Signed) · Date: October 31, 2009 05:24 PM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

Oh, Ellie, you don't need to go into hiding!  =)

Yes, that was a painful ending to the chapter, but it makes sense that Bella would feel this way...that she would worry about him leaving again.  Yet she still grants that he and his family need to be a part of Elizabeth's life.  IMO (and I think most people would agree), Bella in cannon New Moon forgave Edward much too readily.  Now she has to look after herself and her daughter.  At least Edward here understands and owns up to his mistakes!

Lovely chapter!

--Melanie



Author's Response:

*hugs you*

Thank you so much for all of your support!

Reviewer: JRbtsn (Signed) · Date: October 31, 2009 05:22 PM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

Wow, I didn't see that coming. I mean, I knew it was a possibility but after all that has transpired, I really thought their love would pull them back together. It was a very sad chapter.


*sniffs*
Joan



Author's Response:

It is a lot to absorb, I know.  Hang in there!  I am not done with these two yet!

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: DGK611 (Signed) · Date: October 31, 2009 05:21 PM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

Noooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo!!!!!!!! : )



Author's Response:

It is a lot to absorb, I know.  Hang in there!

Thanks so much for reviewing!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.