Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 49

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 49

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 49
Twilighted :: All-Inclusive, High-Quality Twilight Fan Fiction






Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Not Like This
Reviewer: seekingbecca (Signed) · Date: October 31, 2009 07:43 PM · On: Chapter 2 - The Last Day of My Life

WOW!



Author's Response: Hang in there. I am not done yet. Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: twilighter11 (Signed) · Date: October 31, 2009 07:42 PM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

Oh boy...at least you keep saying you believe in happy endings, otherwise I wouldnt be so sure. I cant wait for the next update!

 



Author's Response: I do believe! Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: phips16 (Signed) · Date: October 31, 2009 07:42 PM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

wow ok first great chapter i loved it. i get why bella is saying that she can't and that she's just trying to protect herself but wasn't expecting it at all. hopefully Edward can change her mind and then they can be a happy family



Author's Response: Just hang in there. I am not done wth these kids yet. Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: Laxmom (Signed) · Date: October 31, 2009 07:39 PM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

My heart just broke....happy endings, happy endings...not helping so hurry and post....



Author's Response: Keep repeating. It will be ok. Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: lovemesometwi (Signed) · Date: October 31, 2009 07:38 PM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

okay that just sucks.  eventhought I know that it isn't the end and I am sure that there will be a happy ending, but that still really sucks.  Please try to make up for it next time!

 

Love the story it is awesome, but you know that!



Author's Response: Just hang in there! Thanks for your support!

Reviewer: hockeymom (Signed) · Date: October 31, 2009 07:15 PM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

Well, he killed her really when he left her. Remember the old saying, "Fool me once, shame on you.  Fool me twice, shame on me."

That's Bella.  He tore her open when he left that first time.  For crying out loud, she was practically starving to death and almost died and lost her baby.  So, I can totally understand she thinks it's not worth the risk.  I mean, what else is there to lose? 

At least she has agreed to let him have visitation, well, that's at least what I ascertain.

I am so sick of the martyred, worthless, zero confidence Bella.  AT least your Bella has guts and has weighed the risk/benefit ratio.  Edward is too much of a risk for her heart.

And, of course, with her "we will never be" statement, she has cut Edward loose as well.  He wasn't "free" when he had left her originally. But, now he is free.

So, maybe they can both find some distractions and grow up a little bit.  If it's meant to be, they'll find their way back to each other, but, there is something to be said about women who are head over heals about Edward, and certainly guys who would give anything to be with Bella.

You've got guts to write your fic this way, and I am happy it hasn't been all peaches and cream since the Cullen's found her.



Author's Response:

Thank you for understanding why I took this route.  I just felt that this was the way it needed to go right now.  And I stress right now.

I appreciate your review.

Reviewer: mtgirl (Signed) · Date: October 31, 2009 07:13 PM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

This fits perfectly with the story.  I know that things will work out.  Well done.



Author's Response:

I am so glad you understand why I am traveling down this road.

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: pavelowwife53 (Signed) · Date: October 31, 2009 07:09 PM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

i dont know if i can read this anymore... i'm thinking i dont like this bella.  she's weak, too weak, and not in the physical she just was in a coma and had a baby and everything but just mentally weak.  She has seemingly no self esteem or worth.  She seems to think Edward was out to ruin her life, plus, she jumped to conclusions, assumed that he knew she was pregnant.  I dont know about you but i dont know many men who keep tabs on their girl's cycles, especially at 17.  I hope you get someon inhere like rose or charlie to chew her ass and knock some sense into her brain.  cause i wont beable to read this till she gets a grip.  she couldnt even accept his apology.  dotn get me wrong, i think edward is a duche for running off and making the decision for her, but come on.  she's 17, crazy in love with this boy, if she's any normal 17 year old, she would be dreaming about what he just told her, wanting to make her happy little family, and forgiving him but using it against him to win every future arguement.  come on she's 17.



Author's Response:

She definitely will be talking this through with some other characters.

Thank you for sharing your thoughts.

Reviewer: Anson Longbottom (Signed) · Date: October 31, 2009 07:07 PM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

Aw, I think you are right. This had to happen, or it would be too easy, too lame. They have to work through it. She can't just wake up and forgive him. Now come out of hiding and bring Shirtless Daddyward with you! I need him! (And you!) :)



Author's Response:

 

Alas, this is where she is right now.  And I stress *right now*.  But I am not done with these two yet...

Thank you for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: autumnlee (Signed) · Date: October 31, 2009 07:05 PM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

omg...i cant believe bella can even say that!!!!!

this better be a happy ending!!!



Author's Response:

I do believe in happy endings!  I promise!

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: sulin0105 (Signed) · Date: October 31, 2009 07:02 PM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

arrgghh! no way! update asap!



Author's Response:

It is a lot to absorb, I know.  Hang in there!

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: vanessarae (Signed) · Date: October 31, 2009 06:53 PM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

Ok. I know you have gotten some rank reviews on this chapter. I'm not going to comment on the actual content right now, because I can't. I need more before I can do that, before I can accept what Bella did. What I will say is that I trust you to write the story the way you need to write it, and have the characters do waht they need to do and say in order to get to the place they will in the end. That is what it is all about, after all.

I can say that I think I understand how Bella could come to that decision, though I certainly do not agree with it. But I think I get it. As a mother, there are a lot of things that I understand now, that I might not have understood 10 years ago, at their ages. I get that most mothers would do anything for their children, and would protect them whenever possible.  I get that she doesn't want to take the chance of being broken again, knowing she might not survive the next time. I can just hope that Edward is able to change her mind. Or maybe someone else is. Renee, perhaps? Do one thing right in her life, maybe?

Chin up, bb. You know what needs to happen, and you also know what happens in the end. You win, on both accounts. ;)



Author's Response:

*hugs you*

Thank you so much for all of your support!

 It has been a difficult road with this chapter, but this is the story I intended to write.  I'm not sure that I agree with her either at this point, but I felt this was what *she* would have done right now.

And yes, I still intend to make it okay in the end.

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: Juliamine (Signed) · Date: October 31, 2009 06:52 PM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

Admittedly I completely expected this. There was never a moment in my mind when I thought she would take him back. But damn, it didnt make it any easier to read. I know your style too well, there was no way you would make it that easy on us ;) I don't know what I'm looking forward to from here on out. She kinda said it all in a nutshell. We've waited on pins and needles for dozens of chapters, and she made her decision. Where does that leave us? I have no f'ing clue, thats where. *sigh* Still <3 you ellie. And love your story just the same xoxo

 

Becky



Author's Response:

*hugs you*

She's only made her decision for now.  I just felt this is the way it had to go.  But I'm not done with these two kiddos yet.  Not at all...

Thank you so much for all of your support!

Reviewer: mauge (Signed) · Date: October 31, 2009 06:52 PM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

AAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hey! I want daddyward :(

Wonderful chapter, as usual :)



Author's Response:

*hugs you*

Daddyward is safe with me:)

Thank you so much for all of your support!

Reviewer: chloey24 (Signed) · Date: October 31, 2009 06:50 PM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

Truthfully?  I like it.  I'm glad she didn't just take him back immediately.  She will need to be able to see that she can trust him again.  I think you should come out of hiding.



Author's Response:

I am so glad you understood why I went in this direction.

Thank you so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: Chalice Cullen (Signed) · Date: October 31, 2009 06:48 PM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

Yeah that witness protection thing is so very needed.

I really understand that this should be hard for Edward. It should NOT be instant forgiveness and easy reunions. But for her to have made a decision - and the wording is pretty final there - not to even try? I know she will change her mind at some point. I believe in happy endings and I have faith these two will end up together. And while it is understandable in a way to make Edward suffer having his choice taken away from him for a change, I don't like Bella being too scared to face him. Take some time, yes. Take it slowly, yes. Wait awhile before reapproaching friendship together, sure. But to decide NO and JUST NO. I don't feel it.



Author's Response:

Alas, this is where she is right now.  And I stress *right now*.  Nothing is set in stone.  I can promise you that.

Thank you for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Mi_Cullen (Signed) · Date: October 31, 2009 06:47 PM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

Nooooo, you can't just write one of the shortest chapter you've written and end it with that... you are so mean!!!  LOL

just kidding, I loved the chapter, only wish I didn't have to wait for more... =D



Author's Response:

Aw, poor thing!  I think we all need some comfort!  There will be more soon.

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: BlueAngel145 (Signed) · Date: October 31, 2009 06:47 PM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

OMG what the hell!! she see that he really sad hurt sorry and she still said no are u serious omg i cant believe it she cant even give him a chance omg i wanna slap her i dont care omg - next chapter asap now



Author's Response:

Alas, this is where she is right now.  And I stress *right now*.  But I'm not done with these two yet...

Thank you for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: flibbidyjibits (Signed) · Date: October 31, 2009 06:44 PM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

So sad! but so beautifully written!  I havent reviewed before but I love this story!

Thank you for sharing it with us!



Author's Response:

Aw, thank you so much for coming out and telling me!

Reviewer: lee723 (Signed) · Date: October 31, 2009 06:40 PM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

OMG *TEARS*
Big FAT Crocodile TEARS!!

I can't believe she was strong enough to say that....and sweet shirtless daddyward my heart ACHES for him....omg this is so hard to write cause my eyes are all blurry....he loves her, she still HAS ALL of him even if she's too afraid right now to admit that she still wants him.

He WILL still love her even after this. No matter what, he won't push her but he won't stop loving her :'(

beautiful and tragic.



Author's Response:

*hugs you*

It will be okay.  Promise!

Thank you so much for all of your support!

Reviewer: ydnew41 (Signed) · Date: October 31, 2009 06:39 PM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

OMG!!! I do hope you believe in happy endings!



Author's Response:

I do believe in happy endings!  I promise!

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: alice is awesome like that (Signed) · Date: October 31, 2009 06:37 PM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

even the Witness Protection Agency cant protect you now.the readers have their ways.
lol.joking!
dont stay behind the steel door tooooooo long k?
great chapter

Author's Response:

It is a lot to absorb, I know.  Hang in there!

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: Samic (Signed) · Date: October 31, 2009 06:36 PM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

I don't hink that  a steel door, daddyward or witness protection will save you. 

 

And I haven't even read the chapter appart from the authors note and the very last line - But you wont have to worry bout me hunting you down and causing you physical or emotional harm because then you would take longer to get us the next chapter ...

 

So with that said - get to writing or there will probably be a mob after you and they WON'T have pitch forks they will have Blowtorches and dynamite.

 

I wish you safe travels and remember to always look behind you and use shop windows to see if anyone is following you...

Good Luck.



Author's Response:

Aw, thanks for not trying to lynch me!  I'll make it better.  I will!

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: lydchil (Signed) · Date: October 31, 2009 06:34 PM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

I'm not all that surprised that you added this in... It's needed. Can't wait for the next chapter!



Author's Response:

*hugs you*

Thank you so much for all of your support!

Reviewer: ecsc (Signed) · Date: October 31, 2009 06:34 PM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

Ok I completely understand that it would have been urealistic for Bella to just forget about all the pain during her time alone and forgive and trust Edward instantly, but please don't keep us waiting  for too long we also believe in happy endings.



Author's Response:

 

Alas, this is where she is right now.  And I stress *right now*.  But I do believe in happy endings!

Thank you for reading and reviewing!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.