Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 49

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 49

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 49
Twilighted :: All-Inclusive, High-Quality Twilight Fan Fiction






Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Not Like This
Reviewer: latinabeauty70 (Signed) · Date: November 01, 2009 01:04 PM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

Great chapter BUT  i hope you are planning to update like now ;=)



Author's Response:

Update is in the queue.

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: mldewolf (Signed) · Date: November 01, 2009 12:56 PM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

I know that you believe in happy endings.  I'm so glad to hear that.  I just hope it's with Edward and Bella together.  They have so much to offer each other, their children. and the world, in my opinion.

You have written their love and heartache perfectly.  It's been passionate and full of emotion.

Don't get me wrong, it's tearing me up but I have faith that it will all turn out okay.

Maybe there will be some lemony goodness somewhere down the road? (smile)

Have a great week and am looking forward to the next chapter.



Author's Response:

Hang in there!  I’m not done with these two yet!  Lemony goodness may make an appearance, at least in the epilogue...

 

Thank you for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: MsLessa (Signed) · Date: November 01, 2009 12:50 PM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

Now who's doing the lying?  But in all honestly I can see where Bella's coming from.  She trusted him with her whole young heart and he stomped all over it.  It's to soon and to big a leap of faith to be willing to take a chance on him again.  If he really wants her and Elizabeth to be a family he's going to have to work his ass off and just BE there for her, woo her slowly and sweetly.  I'm really holding hard to your statement that there will be a happy ending because it's looking pretty bleak.  Now hopefully his whole family doesn't try and brow beat the hell out of Bella to get her to change her mind.  Though it would be a helluva twist if Charlie was the one to talk her into it.  He'd know what it's like loving one person that he can't have anymore.  It could be a bonding experience for him and Ed?



Author's Response:

I think that you'll be surprised at who has the greatest impact on Bella.  Maybe even happy.

Hang in there.  I'm not done yet.

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: Brie (Signed) · Date: November 01, 2009 12:48 PM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

seriously? you are gonna torture us more? we all know they're gonna get back together in the end. ugh! 

 

but anyway,

loved it(: keep updating(: 

oh and i know .....becomes the swan is such a good fanfiction(: 



Author's Response:

Hang in there!  I’m not done with these two yet!

 

Thank you for reading and reviewing!

I am so glad you're enjoying Chubward as well!

Reviewer: Thea (Signed) · Date: November 01, 2009 12:40 PM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

Not unexpected....Edward has a huge task ahead of him to prove himself worthy of "his" family. Bella is thinking smart for a new mother under very difficult circumstances. This story has a loooooooooong way to go.



Author's Response:

Thank you for understanding why I went this way with the story.  Alas, it's not really that much longer, but there is a lot to accomplish.

 

I appreciate your review!

Reviewer: teacher (Signed) · Date: November 01, 2009 12:38 PM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

So I understand for the sake of a story and characterization there has to be the dreaded angst.  I get that this chapter was a turning point for the purpose of context and literature.  It has all the elements of a great tragic heart felt love story.  And because of that...I have read this all in about 4 hours, even dealing with my 3 month old.  I admire what you have written thus far and even with this chapter, I agree with what you wrote and why you wrote it.  But, I am not happy with Bella and/or Edward. 

I know the decision she felt like she had to make was justified in her eyes.  I respect that aspect of the story.  But I think it is utterly the most idiotic, and stupid fucked up thing she could have ever done.  I get it in theory, I know that this type of writing is what one does to keep readers on the edge of their seats.  And I will go out on a limb and speak not only for myself, but for others when I say I saw that stupid decision being made....very predictable.

Now I am not saying all of this to piss you off, GOD NO!!  I really admire your work in all of your writings...yes I am a fan!

But why do what everyone expects?  I just knew that she was going to pull that shit!  Does Edward really deserve it...in some ways yes, some no.  I understand that she loves him, but is afraid to love him.  She has to get over and deal with her own shit because of him, so it's understandable as to why she told him no.  A small part of me thinks it is deceitful and just to make him feel like complete and utter shit.

But really...she loves him, her brash decision is just going to continue hurting herself and those around her.  She is bloody ignorant.  She will realize what is going on and change her mind.  Edward will have to work hard to make her see again.  Yes I know that in a round about way this will happen because we all believe in HEA's right?  But still.....it is just my opinion, and it is only what I would do.  That is why I am not writing it and you are, that is why you have almost 8k reviews and no telling how many author alerts.........  SO CONGRATS!!!!!!!

But I would have said that no I couldn't jump right back into where we left off, but we could slowly try to become one again...not shut him out of THAT aspect of my life completely....slow, really slow and easing back into things would have been best....give her love a chance to feel that way again, talk through everything and work through it together....work hard through the tears and frustrations.....she loves him, he loves her, don't punish each other because of what ifs and the unknown...try to slowly work yuor way back together and if after some time it isn't working out then be an adult and tell him about it!   

In my opinion that would have worked so much better!  But enough of my stupid meddlesome ranting.........I know you like HEA's and I know in the end they will be happy together,so no sweat, right...............g2g feed my boy!!!!  Good luck with all of your reviews!



Author's Response:

LOL!  I respect your opinions.  Thank you for sharing!

It's funny, most people wrote, emailed/PM'd, reviewed that they *never* saw it coming.  It's always a wonderful experience to read how differently people view the story.

As for what she said, keep in mind she's been awake all of 48 hours, is under the influence of fatigue, recovery, pain meds and pregnancy hormones so she's not going to make the most rational decisions.  But I'm not done with these kids yet, so hang in there.

Lastly, keep in mind, this is an emotional account of a story from the biased perspective of the characters speaking.  It's not necessarily wholly what happens.  It's just the recounting of an emotion and we all know that these perceptions are not always reality.

Thank you so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: sorelle (Signed) · Date: November 01, 2009 12:03 PM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

WTF!!!!!!!  Are you trying to kill me?  I know you believe in happy endings but sheesh!  I just died a thousand deaths!  Will I ever recover?  I hope you bring forth the crash cart because my heart will definitely need to be shocked to wait out your next update!



Author's Response:

I do believe in happy endings!  Hang in there!  No dying on me!

 

Thank you for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: teacher (Signed) · Date: November 01, 2009 11:46 AM · On: Chapter 40 - Taste My Tears

i just love emmett....i've said it before and he never fails to make me smile!!!!!!



Author's Response:

He's goofy and has a big heart, but he's also very perceptive.

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: teacher (Signed) · Date: November 01, 2009 11:31 AM · On: Chapter 39 - Happy Town

I love me some Jasper too....I think that was just what Bella needed!!!!!!!!  EXCELLENT!!!!!!!!!



Author's Response:

Jasper is so wonderful.  He always tells it like it is...

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: FutureVampChic (Signed) · Date: November 01, 2009 11:19 AM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

Are you for real!!!! They better end up together. You made me cry because of this.



Author's Response:

Hang in there!  I’m not done with these two yet!

 

Thank you for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: AliKatt (Signed) · Date: November 01, 2009 11:10 AM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

No need for ducking.  This is how it should be.  Rip his heart out now...but piece it back together by the end.  It would have been wrong/weak of her to take him back so easily.  Love the story...THX!



Author's Response:

Thank you for understanding why I went this way with the story.  I know a lot of folks were disappointed, but I am not done with these two yet.

 

I appreciate your review!

Reviewer: DeeZ750 (Signed) · Date: November 01, 2009 11:06 AM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

Oh why???????????????????????? She has to be with him!!!!!! I know there is more but I want them back together now. *sobbing*



Author's Response:

Hang in there!  I’m not done with these two yet!

 

Thank you for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: gxtgal (Signed) · Date: November 01, 2009 11:02 AM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

FML-------I hope you update soon, so that you can hopefully piece together my broken, shattered heart.

sniff sniff



Author's Response:

Hang in there!  I’m not done with these two yet!

 

Thank you for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: jennspooningrob (Signed) · Date: November 01, 2009 10:44 AM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

This is where Bella needs to be right now.  She deserves this respite after the Hell she's been through.  So, it hurts but Edward will have to be patient.



Author's Response:

Thank you for understanding why I went this way with the story.  This is just where I thought she would be at the moment.

 

I appreciate your review!

Reviewer: teacher (Signed) · Date: November 01, 2009 10:32 AM · On: Chapter 32 - Classics

i thought in the previous chapter the Grace would be a good name......and then when I read the chapter title to this chapter I knew Elizabeth was going to be a part of her name as well!!!!



Author's Response:

I hope you approve!

Thank you so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: evrythingmusic1 (Signed) · Date: November 01, 2009 10:18 AM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

RAWR!! You could've just said she loved him!!! She LIED!!! I'm going crazy!!! hurry, hurry, hurry with the next chapter, please! :)



Author's Response:

She did tell him she loved him!  But trust is the issue here.  I'll get more out shortly.

Thank you so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: BellaS (Signed) · Date: November 01, 2009 10:09 AM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

You better have your laptop behind the steel reinforced door because you aren't allowed out until you give us the happy ending (hehe)! Thanks for the much anticipated talk. I thought that everything would be okay when Bella let him talk first. I though that he would be able to convince her of his love for her...apparently he couldn't make her trust him....you believe in happy endings!!!! I can't believe she was able to say that she didn't want him in the end.



Author's Response:

Ah, this isn't about love or about wanting someone.  It's about trust (which you mentioned as well).  Trust is what enabled her to say that.

Thank you for reviewing!

Reviewer: Akelarre (Signed) · Date: November 01, 2009 09:53 AM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

Bella should consider this is a good opportunity to give forgiveness for her own sake!



Author's Response:

I don't think she doesn't forgive him.  I feel she does.  But she doesn't trust him...

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: teacher (Signed) · Date: November 01, 2009 09:47 AM · On: Chapter 26 - Bare Hands

the writing was awesome!!!!!!!  Excellent!!!!!!  YEAH YEAH I know...I am starting a bit late...but this way I don't have to wait for updates!!!!!!!!  Everythign you have done so far and the reasons behind it I agree with !!!!!!!!!!!!!!



Author's Response:

I am so glad you feel as though I am doing this story justice.

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Msarkie (Signed) · Date: November 01, 2009 09:02 AM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

You're killing me here!!!  My heart is breaking for these kids!   Please give us more ASAP.



Author's Response:

Hang in there!  I’m not done with these two yet!

 

Thank you for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: icrodriguez (Signed) · Date: November 01, 2009 08:51 AM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

My heart just stopped. I have no other words but those.

Oblivion.



Author's Response:

* hugs you*

Thank you for all of your support.  I am not done with these kids just yet.

Reviewer: b00ks4u (Signed) · Date: November 01, 2009 08:37 AM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

makes me want to cry a bit. I would like to see more Edward groveling.

Author's Response:

Edward does have more work to do!  I do believe in happy endings!  Hang in there!

 

Thank you for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: dmb392 (Signed) · Date: November 01, 2009 08:37 AM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

NOOOOOOO!!!! ='( lol.. i trust you.. maybe :) nice job on this chapter! :)



Author's Response:

Hang in there!  I’m not done with these two yet!

 

Thank you for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: rosmarinastar (Signed) · Date: November 01, 2009 08:20 AM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

Oh Bella... actually I think it's quite strong of her to feel safer relying on herself. It is a big risk for her to put faith in Edward again. I believe you when you say there wil be an HEA and I'm on the edge of my seat waiting to see how you will get them there... xox



Author's Response:

 

Thank you for understanding why I went this way with the story.  I do believe in HEA.

 

I appreciate your review!

Reviewer: maravilla (Signed) · Date: November 01, 2009 08:19 AM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

Great Chapter....

 

She suffered alone for 9-months, make sense for her not to trust him and take him back right away...she needs time to take it all in and they need to rebuild their relationtionship and trust again. I'm sure things will get better when she sees him interact with the Baby...

Love Love Love your stories!!!!!!!!!



Author's Response:

 

Thank you for understanding why I went this way with the story.  This just felt like the right thing to do.

I am so glad you are enjoying BtS as well!

 

I appreciate your review!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.