Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 49

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 49

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 49
Twilighted :: All-Inclusive, High-Quality Twilight Fan Fiction






Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Not Like This
Reviewer: mscope (Signed) · Date: November 02, 2009 06:19 PM · On: Chapter 38 - Band Aid

Well the meeting between Bella and Charlie was realatively painless.  I like the ease of their banter and the gentle mutual respect they share.  Charlie really was wonderful in keeping Bella's anxiety at bay.  His words about Esme being with the baby helped to keep Bella quite calm.  And I could not help but chuckle a bit whenhe talked about Edward.

Man, I missed this story!

Sandra 



Author's Response:

We missed you too!  *big Daddyward hugs for Sandra*

Thanks so much for all of your support!

Reviewer: cod46 (Signed) · Date: November 02, 2009 05:49 PM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

Oh, well.What can I say? It´s natural and the right feeling for her to have. I guess in due time, within some years, she´ll get over this grief and accept she belongs with Edward.

Right now, I feel so sorry for him, but he brought it himself. Great job, you don´t need to go into Witness Protection. Still.

I hope you believe in HEA still?

 

 



Author's Response:

Thank you for understanding why I went this way with the story, and it won't take years...  Yes, I very much believe in HEA.

 

I appreciate your review!

Reviewer: Jenn32 (Signed) · Date: November 02, 2009 05:31 PM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

NOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!HEA HEA HEA HEA HEA.   I will repeat that unitl next posting

 

You did a great job writing it!



Author's Response:

I do believe in happy endings!  Hang in there!

 

Thank you for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: RingTheBella (Signed) · Date: November 02, 2009 04:14 PM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

sad ending to the chapter, I was expecting either a request for time to think, or "probably not" type answer, didn't think she would actually say flat out "no". I'm looking forward to what happens next.



Author's Response:

Remember, she's only been awake for about 48 hours, she's hormonal, hopped up on pain killers, overwhelmed at being a new mother and having people who meant everything again show back up after leaving "for good".  She's not the most rational girl ever right now.  But I'm not done with these kids yet.

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: marlievic (Signed) · Date: November 02, 2009 03:18 PM · On: Chapter 2 - The Last Day of My Life

I am so excited about this story! I have a feeling it's going to be great!



Author's Response:

I hope you are right!

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: zoe harris (Signed) · Date: November 02, 2009 02:31 PM · On: Chapter 4 - Closet Living

O.M.G.

4 chapters in and my heart LITERALLY hurts.  ::sniffle::



Author's Response:

Oh no!  I am scared to think of what you will say of what's to come!

Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: adenglem (Signed) · Date: November 02, 2009 01:06 PM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

WHAAAAATTTTTT?????!!!! How can you do this to me?!? I completely understand why Bella is closing herself off to him after what she has been through. But can't she give him a chance??? Pah-leaaase????? I am totally obsessed with this story and I really, really want the happy ending! I can't wait to read more. Update soon! I love you, I really do even though I'm like crying over this chapter right now!



Author's Response:

Thank you for understanding why I went this way with the story and have faith.  I'm not done with these crazy kids just yet...

 

I appreciate your review!

Reviewer: poodleann04 (Signed) · Date: November 02, 2009 12:48 PM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

You are killing me here! Seriously that was torture!

Author's Response:

Hang in there!  I’m not done with these two yet!

 

Thank you for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Star_Girl (Signed) · Date: November 02, 2009 12:45 PM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

NOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!

I know there's been so much damage to their relationship and really they can't make up and go back to normal straight away, and in the back of my mind I knew Bella would decide this, BUT it's so upsetting.

I think to myself that none of this should have happened in the first place, that Edward should have stayed and that the should have sorted it all out together but then there would be no story and everybody loves the angst of this story.

I guess I can only hope that you really do believe in happy endings and that the happy ending won't take too long to get here.

I really love your story and I always can't wait for the updates. I think you write really well.

Tanisha x



Author's Response:

I do believe in happy endings!  Hang in there!  It's not even that far away!

 

Thank you for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: demmy (Signed) · Date: November 02, 2009 10:46 AM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

You'd better hide!



Author's Response:

Hang in there!  I’m not done with these two yet!  Don't hunt me down just yet.

 

Thank you for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: akoronka (Signed) · Date: November 02, 2009 10:35 AM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

I completely agree with Bella not wanting to take him back.  It's about self preservation; well done



Author's Response:

Thank you for understanding why I went this way with the story.  This is just where Bella is right now.

 

I appreciate your review!

Reviewer: sconnolly318 (Signed) · Date: November 02, 2009 10:20 AM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

I have to borrow some Britspeak from the hubby and say that I'm, well, gobsmacked....  lol



Author's Response:

Hang in there!  I’m not done with these two yet!

 

Thank you for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: msbull (Signed) · Date: November 02, 2009 09:48 AM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

i know I said thie already but Bella is insane.  I am trusting. I am trusting.



Author's Response:

Bella is hormonal, in pain, overwhelmed, and only been awake a couple days.  She's not quite rational yet.  But keep the faith!

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: Urs (Signed) · Date: November 02, 2009 07:51 AM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

What?????? You end with that?!?!?!?  I mean, seriously, that's how you treat us faithful readers!!!

Ok, now that I have vented.  I think the chapter flowed nicely.  I think its better for Bella to go to the safe side right now.  She has to tackle her own emotions of the situation, the new baby, the crazy hormones of having a child, the wierdness of having EVERYONE back in her life all at once.  Just a bit much. 

I believe in happy endings!!!!!!!! 

READ BECOMES THE SWAN!  Chubward is one of my favorites!!!



Author's Response:

You are so right about Bella.  She has been awake for maybe 48 hrs, hormonal, hurt, confronted by both the realization she is indeed now a mom, and by the fact that people she thought she'd never see again are back.  It's a lot for a kid.

I am so glad you like Chubward!

 

 

I do believe in happy endings!  Hang in there!

 

Thank you for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Dragonflygrl (Signed) · Date: November 02, 2009 06:15 AM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

Not the way I want it to be, but I understand why Bella has to make this decision.  Edward has broken any trust they had.  I would be glad to comfort him.....:)   I love this story



Author's Response:

 

Thank you for understanding why I went this way with the story.  Just remember, I'm not done yet.  Keep the faith!  I think there is a queue forming to comfort Shirtless Daddyward.

 

I appreciate your review!

Reviewer: zah (Signed) · Date: November 02, 2009 05:29 AM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

wow! nice it should be like that for the story to continue! otherwise the end.. ;-)

wonderful as usual..

zah



Author's Response:

LOL!  That is one way to look at it!  If she'd hopped back into his arms, the story would be pretty much done!

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: Aille (Signed) · Date: November 02, 2009 05:08 AM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

As I have done on every hard chapter, I chant "She believes in happy endings, she believes in happy endings' and don't give up hope.

Honestly, this is a reaction that is almost expected of someone who's been hurt as badly as Bella has been.  Hell, a lot of girls would refuse to even let the daddy see the kid after what he did.  But she's got a good heart and I HOPE things will get better.



Author's Response:

I do believe in happy endings!  Hang in there!  She has a good heart and she has a good soul and the bottom line is that she loves him.  She may try to protect herself from him, but she won't be cruel.

 

Thank you for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: nannagud (Signed) · Date: November 02, 2009 04:43 AM · On: Chapter 1 - The Beginning of the End

i sure hope no one came to your house and tied you to the computer and tortured you to give it a happy ending! cuz that's kinda tempting..

"happy endings, happy endings, happy endings, happy endings..."



Author's Response:

I do believe in happy endings!  Hang in there!

 

Thank you for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: JessicaB923 (Signed) · Date: November 02, 2009 04:26 AM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

AHHH!!



Author's Response:

Hang in there!  I’m not done with these two yet!

 

Thank you for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Kiwibeme (Signed) · Date: November 02, 2009 03:32 AM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

OH.MY.GOD!!! NO!!! This killed me...I am bawling, literally bawling! How can Bella do this? She heard him, she heard him talking to her while she was unconscious...she heard everything. He helped bring her back, how could she not trust him! This hurts on so many levels! I hope this all gets made right and that Bella comes to her senses...and soon! I can't take much more of this! Hurry up and update soon! I'm going to the store to replenish my stock of Kleenex!



Author's Response:

 

I do believe in happy endings!  Hang in there!  I'm not done with these kids yet!

 

Thank you for reading and reviewing!

 

Reviewer: Lauryl (Signed) · Date: November 01, 2009 10:52 PM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

NOOOO!!!!!!



Author's Response:

Hang in there!  I’m not done with these two yet!

 

Thank you for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: KelseyJane (Signed) · Date: November 01, 2009 10:01 PM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

Don't worry. I see why Bella is saying this right now. She's been burned bad and she doesn't want to go through it again. It's understandable. I'm thinking they are slowly going to get back together when she brings Elizabeth over to visit him and when he drops her off or whatever. They will start talking more and earning that trust back. That's how I see it going. Great chapter hun!



Author's Response:

Thank you for understanding why I went this way with the story.  I just felt like this character, this Bella, would have made this choice at this time.  But I'm not done yet...

 

I appreciate your review!

Reviewer: audra12s (Signed) · Date: November 01, 2009 08:36 PM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

Thanks for the update. You are awesome as always. It was a good chapter. With the mention of going into witness protection in the beginning a/n, I figured it was going to be Bella telling Edward that she couldn't be with him. But I'm sure we've all got visions of Shirtless Daddward for comfort. :)



Author's Response:

Shirtless Daddyward takes the sting out of almost everything!

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: c_tap77 (Signed) · Date: November 01, 2009 08:22 PM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

As much as it saddens me that Edward and Bella aren't together at the end of this chapter, I applaud you for taking it in this direction.  Without this, any outcome wouldn't be realistic. 
Pardon me while I get personal for a second, but I've been hurt badly by men a few times in my life and as much as I loved them, I couldn't have gone running back to them even if they were as elegant and loquacious as Edward.  I hope he can find some way to earn back her trust and they can somehow find a way to be a happy family, but kudos for making Bella walk away right now.  It's real and it makes your story that much more compelling. 

Can't wait to read the rest!!!!!



Author's Response:

Thank you for understanding why I went this way with the story.  I know how many folks were disappointed, but I'm not done yet either.  I think this is the more organic decision for Bella at this point in time.

 

I appreciate your review!

Reviewer: Dydear (Signed) · Date: November 01, 2009 07:32 PM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

LOL  I laughed all the way through your End Notes.  :)  Very cute. 

I like it - but then, I'm a sucker for the angst.  :)  No, really, if it were that simple, then this would just be a simple story, but it's not.  It's complicated and she was severely hurt.  A woman doesn't go through that kind of heartache and just let it go and go back to being happy joy joy! Real life doesn't work that way.  Thank you for not making it too easy on us.  Thanks for being real.  :)



Author's Response:

Thank you for understanding why I went this way with the story.  *hugs you*.  I know a lot of folks are disappointed, but I'm not done with these kids yet...

 

I appreciate your review!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.