Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 49

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 49

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 49
Twilighted :: All-Inclusive, High-Quality Twilight Fan Fiction






Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Not Like This
Reviewer: LGreen1981 (Signed) · Date: November 03, 2009 04:36 PM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

That was heart wrenching... But I loved it. And I can't wait for the next chapter.



Author's Response:

Hang in there!  I’m not done with these two yet!  Next chapter is in queue!

 

Thank you for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: DazzledLamb (Signed) · Date: November 03, 2009 04:28 PM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

*grabs shirtless daddyward and tosses him aside* REALLY? REALLY COMON! haha omg update soon.. this cant be.. bella loves edward! eek *pulls hair out*



Author's Response:

Hang in there!  I’m not done with these two yet!

 

Thank you for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: marlievic (Signed) · Date: November 03, 2009 03:50 PM · On: Chapter 30 - Little Girls

I got teary reading about Edward meeting his daughter.  It was so sweet!



Author's Response:

Daddyward is a sight to behold.

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: iponeddyou (Signed) · Date: November 03, 2009 02:27 PM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

God damn it! Bella... why!? FUUUCK.

-sobs-

I'm gonna go crawl under the covers and cry the night away and hope and pray everything works out in the end. Because if Bella really pushes Edward out of her life like this, it'll be the end for both of the,

T.t



Author's Response:

Hang in there!  I’m not done with these two yet!

 

Thank you for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: taylach (Signed) · Date: November 03, 2009 01:08 PM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

I would do the same thing, he can't expect to waltz inand make everything perfect again, he needs to learn a lesson and make her understand over time that his sticking around.

 Sometimes we get so hooked up in the fact that it's Edward and Bella rather than the actual relationship between two people.  If you step outside the square and look at what happened and pretend that they are nancy and joe and not E & B than I think some people would see it different.

Anyway enough of my rambling, hope someone understands what I said.....



Author's Response:

Thank you for understanding why I went this way with the story.  You make a great point above.  People are so invested in these particular characters, it's harder to be objective.

 

I appreciate your review!

Reviewer: TopazOynx (Signed) · Date: November 03, 2009 12:33 PM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

AHHHHH!!!!! I can't believe you did that.... fix it, pls fix it. I can't live with them not together. sniff, sniff.

great chapter. can't wait till the next one.



Author's Response:

Hang in there!  I’m not done with these two yet!

 

Thank you for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: marlievic (Signed) · Date: November 03, 2009 11:33 AM · On: Chapter 25 - Hang On

dang. I need to quit reading this at work or people are going to wonder why I'm sitting in my cubicle crying.



Author's Response:

It should have a blanket *Do Not Read At Work* warning on it!

Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: InLustWithEC (Signed) · Date: November 03, 2009 11:25 AM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

Well I knew that Bella was going to say what she did to Edward.  But still it hurt to read.

But I think she will change her mind given time.  And Edward needs to focus on the bright side; he won't be kept away from Elizabeth and this Bella, so it's all just a matter of time.  As they say.. time heals all wounds.

Another well written chapter.



Author's Response:

Thank you for understanding why I went this way with the story.  I just felt it was organic, where having her hop back into Edward's arms would be forced.  But I am not done with these two yet.

 

I appreciate your review!

Reviewer: marlievic (Signed) · Date: November 03, 2009 10:57 AM · On: Chapter 24 - Leave the Weapons Behind

I <3 Emmett POV.  He makes me laugh.



Author's Response:

Emmett is such a relieft, isn't he?

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: EandBforever (Signed) · Date: November 03, 2009 09:56 AM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

I know why Bella is being the way she is, defense mode and all, but poor Edward!  I know he needs to suffer, but tears are in my eyes!



Author's Response:

Thank you for understanding why I went this way with the story.  You'll get to see his reaction shortly.

 

I appreciate your review!

Reviewer: marlievic (Signed) · Date: November 03, 2009 09:00 AM · On: Chapter 20 - Wishes are Pointless

*fans eyes so that mascara doesn't run*  That was a really good chapter.  can't wait for the next one.



Author's Response:

I am so glad you enjoyed it!

Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: mscope (Signed) · Date: November 03, 2009 08:08 AM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

Dammit Pomme.  The last chapter wasn't so bad.  So, smug that I am I removed the spandex with a smirk thinking I wouldn't need them.  Eeeeegh.  Wrong.  Yes that's right.  WTF was I thinking?  Somehow I left  chapter 42 with a sense of hope so having shed the power pants I donned the rose colored glasses.  Hell I even open the blinds to let the sun shine in.  Again I ask what was I thinking?  I'll tell you what I was thinking the chapter title of 42 was Trust and Faith, that's what I was thinking.  I don't know, maybe the title The Highway was a bit misleading.  Well let me tell you this was no riding off into the sunset on the Highway to an HEA. 

 Okay.  That aside.  I can see where you are going with this.  I can understand where Bella is going with this and why.  It doesn't make it any easier though. 

So While you are hiding behind the steel door with a shirtless Edward, in the Witness Protection Program non the less, please remember a lot of you readers are depending on you to fix this. 

As for me.  You will find me in the forest behind my house near the squirrels so they can keep an eye on me and out of harms way.

And before I stomp on the rose colored glasses I have to ask myself just how much worse can it get.  I am pretty sure we have hit rock bottom here.  And when we are at rock bottom we have nowhere else to go but up, right.  Maybe it is time to quit playing The Beatles Nowhere Man on a loop and try to see the light at the end of the tunnel. 

I think I will start with the rose colored glasses.... 

Sandra



Author's Response:

I do believe in happy endings!  Hang in there!  Keep on the rose coloured glasses as you are right, these chapters are probably the worst of it.

 

Thank you for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: dazzledbride (Signed) · Date: November 03, 2009 07:24 AM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

Go back behind that door, you! You totally just made me tear up at work, and I swear I'm made of steel normally.



Author's Response:

Hang in there!  I’m not done with these two yet!  Sorry I forgot the "Do Not Read At Work" warning!

 

Thank you for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: JoseeCullen (Signed) · Date: November 03, 2009 07:24 AM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

The only reason I'm giving this chapter an excellent review and a 10 rating is because:

  1. It was very well written, as all the others have been
  2. I read your A/N and keep repeating it in my head as I type this.

Now my only hope is that you won't leave us on this cliffhanger forever more and that the next chapter will come quickly... Otherwise I'll probably have cried all the tears of my body!!

Great chapter though! Good job!



Author's Response:

 

Hang in there!  I’m not done with these two yet!  The next chapter is already in queue.

 

Thank you for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: mscope (Signed) · Date: November 03, 2009 06:23 AM · On: Chapter 42 - Trust and Faith

Oh Pomme.  The whole chapter was intense. 

Your Angela is the best.  I loved the brief convo between Angela and Rosalie.  Angela tells Rosalie much of the same thing she has told other family members but Rosalie is able to process the information without the emotional guilt that the others carry.  When Angela talks with Edward her words are gentle but firm and leave me with a sense of hope that everything will eventually come out in the wash.

Esme's moment with Bella was almost spiritual in nature.  It damn near gives me shivers that Esme held Bella with all the love of a mother as Bella held Elizabeth with all her love.  The bonding moment was so intense.  The conversation they share is very sad but the fact that Bella is talking to her at all gives the reader a sense of hope.  Esme's answers are honest and from the heart and Bella, being the trusting soul that she is, is taking it all in.  She has so much to process and needs to set her own pace to do so.

If nothing else I leave this chapter with the sense that she will forgive but she will not forget and it is the forgetting that she needs to come to terms with.  In essence I guess it is the same as her love for Edward will always remain but the trust, yeah the trust.....   We know there will be an HEA because you told us there would be one when you asked us to trust you.  Now we just have to find a way to trust that you will fix this. 

Hmmm.  Spandex pants are doing a better job holding me together better than I thought possible.  Yes, well now to peel them off so I can pee.

Sandra



Author's Response:

Don't get spandex burns!

Yeah, the real issue here is trust.  She loves him, she probably already forgives him.  But trusting him will be far harder to come by.

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Silverfreak (Signed) · Date: November 03, 2009 05:59 AM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

holy mother of god

emotional breakdown x10

i lover your story, please give me a happy ending, i lover your characters and i dont want to see them hurt! please?

 



Author's Response:

I do believe in happy endings!  Hang in there!

 

Thank you for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: juliebutterfly (Signed) · Date: November 03, 2009 05:19 AM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

You need to get out of the witness protection program, and bring shirtless daddyward with you. We need him right here! And you too so you can keep writing this brilliant story.

I always thought that Edward got off to easy in New Moon, to easily forgiven. These two need to figure things out in their own time. And they will, I'm sure. A happy ending can be many things.

 



Author's Response:

Thank you for understanding why I went this way with the story.  It will have a happy flavoured happy ending, but it's not now.  This isn't the end.  But this is what felt organic at this point in the tale.

 

I appreciate your review!

Reviewer: mscope (Signed) · Date: November 03, 2009 04:33 AM · On: Chapter 41 - Pulled Apart/Held Together

Good Morning, Pomme!  I left this story last night when I could no longer remain awake.  I dreamed of this story through the night and awoke several times.  Hard as it was I did manage to go back to sleep as I new I needed to be well rested for these next chapters.

I did just fine until Edward said to Elizabeth "Hey Little Love" and "Are you ready to meet your mother?"  My tears began to fall and by the time his tears began to fall I had lost all control.  However, trooper that I am, I did not let this stop me.

By the time Bella began to cry I was in such a state that I found I had to stuff kleenex up my nose to keep from shorting out the laptap.

But in true Pomme fashion you threw in the visual of Edward sans the shirt.  As much as I would have liked to see the shirt come off under different circustances it did help alleviate the pain.  The moment was so heartwarming and tender that a sigh may have escaped my lips but not in a sexual way of course.

Well time for another cup of coffee.   And I think it will behoove me to put some power panties on.  I tried a girlde once but had to have my husband cut it off me when it cut off the circulation.  

Okay, give me a few minutes and I'm goin in....

Sandra



Author's Response:

*giggles*  Oh, how I've missed your reviews!

Shirtless Daddyward definitely takes the sting out of things.  Poor kid.  You just want to snuggle him as you kick him in the shins...

Thank you so much for reading and for your support.

Reviewer: blobby (Signed) · Date: November 02, 2009 11:17 PM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

happy ending soon? :)



Author's Response:

Not right away, but not far off either!

Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: nelln (Signed) · Date: November 02, 2009 10:29 PM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

my reaction after reading Chapter 43



Author's Response:

I feel so bad!  I don't want you to feel that way!

Reviewer: mscope (Signed) · Date: November 02, 2009 08:47 PM · On: Chapter 40 - Taste My Tears

I thought this reunion was relatively painless.  Bella and Alice talked and cried and talked some more just like girls do.  I thought things went quite well actually.  Then when Emmett came in I found myself giggling a time or two.

Now that I am catching up I am getting nervous for B/E.  I am hoping for some time with the two of them and the baby.  I'll be back to read more in the morning!

Sandra



Author's Response:

Oh, I so hope I don't disappoint you!

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: mscope (Signed) · Date: November 02, 2009 07:47 PM · On: Chapter 39 - Happy Town

I do love Esme....most of the time anyway!  She always knows what to say and do.  Loved the conversation between her and Charlie and the fact that Edward and Bella are going to need guidance.

And Jasper.  He sure doesn't sugar coat anything.  I guess that why Bella is willing to listen to him.  That and she can talk to him without him getting all there, there now.  I was very happy  that he told her he was going to lock Bella and Alice up together until they talked everything out.

Sandra



Author's Response:

Jasper has a way of saying exactly what you need to hear in a way you cannot ignore.  Despite Edward's reasoning, I think Bella sees him as the least at blame for what happened, which makes it easier for her to talk to him.

And Esme... I love Esme.  I hope I'm that kind of mom.

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: jenalpz (Signed) · Date: November 02, 2009 06:42 PM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

Ugh, you're killing me.  I trust ya, but wow, talk about heart fail.  How will he win her back?  Really, I'd be disappointed if she just accepted him anyway, I mean, he's gotta work for it somehow, doesn't he? 

Thanks for the update!



Author's Response:

Thank you for understanding why I went this way with the story.  He does have some proving of trust to do...

 

I appreciate your review!

Reviewer: mscope (Signed) · Date: November 02, 2009 06:19 PM · On: Chapter 38 - Band Aid

Well the meeting between Bella and Charlie was realatively painless.  I like the ease of their banter and the gentle mutual respect they share.  Charlie really was wonderful in keeping Bella's anxiety at bay.  His words about Esme being with the baby helped to keep Bella quite calm.  And I could not help but chuckle a bit whenhe talked about Edward.

Man, I missed this story!

Sandra 



Author's Response:

We missed you too!  *big Daddyward hugs for Sandra*

Thanks so much for all of your support!

Reviewer: cod46 (Signed) · Date: November 02, 2009 05:49 PM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

Oh, well.What can I say? It´s natural and the right feeling for her to have. I guess in due time, within some years, she´ll get over this grief and accept she belongs with Edward.

Right now, I feel so sorry for him, but he brought it himself. Great job, you don´t need to go into Witness Protection. Still.

I hope you believe in HEA still?

 

 



Author's Response:

Thank you for understanding why I went this way with the story, and it won't take years...  Yes, I very much believe in HEA.

 

I appreciate your review!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.