Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 49

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 49

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 49
Twilighted :: All-Inclusive, High-Quality Twilight Fan Fiction






Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Not Like This
Reviewer: salem2004 (Signed) · Date: November 10, 2009 11:30 AM · On: Chapter 44 - Fight

Its time to grow a backbone Edward. Jasper is doing better and helping Daddyward. Go Jasper:)  Can't wait for the next chapter.



Author's Response:

I think his reaction was understandable.  The functional equivalent of Bella’s collapse in the woods.  But his family helped him pull it together and now he’s ready for the fight.

 

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: EmeraldRomance (Signed) · Date: November 10, 2009 11:29 AM · On: Chapter 44 - Fight

I do very much indeed Potty Mouth Jasper.  He certainly ripped Edward a new one.  I know Edward has it in him to fight.

I loved the chapter btw.  And thanks for the quick updates, it makes my day when I see them!



Author's Response:

Jasper knows how to get his point across like nobody’s business!

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Kiwibeme (Signed) · Date: November 10, 2009 11:24 AM · On: Chapter 44 - Fight

Love potty mouth Jasper! He does have a way with words. Not sure how I felt about Edwards break down. I've always seen him so confident and arrogant...it's strange to see him so stripped down and unsure of himself. Dare I say he's...human? I really love this story and it drives me insane to have to wait a week for new postings! I have a crop of new gray hair with "Not Like This" name on it! LOL



Author's Response:

I think his reaction was understandable.  The functional equivalent of Bella’s collapse in the woods.  But his family helped him pull it together and now he’s ready for the fight.

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: nwalto (Signed) · Date: November 10, 2009 11:20 AM · On: Chapter 44 - Fight

Looks like Edward was hiding under the bed when the brains were passed out in that family! Great advice from everyone!

Author's Response:

Aw, poor Daddyward.  Remember, he's a terrified, guilt-ridden teenager.  I think a lot of boys would be having a hard time figuring this one out....

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: RiaMaria (Signed) · Date: November 10, 2009 11:18 AM · On: Chapter 44 - Fight

Wow, Jasper can swear when he needs to. Dude.

Glad someone gave it to Edward straight, keep it up!

PS- also loving Chubward, so hoping for another update from him shortly....



Author's Response:

Jasper knows how to get his point across like nobody’s business!

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

 

(I am so glad you’re enjoying Chubward as well!)

 

 

 

Reviewer: enthusiast_23 (Signed) · Date: November 10, 2009 11:18 AM · On: Chapter 44 - Fight

I love Jasper, so direct, plain and simple, bull's eye!



Author's Response:

Jasper knows how to get his point across like nobody’s business!

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Bkwrm (Signed) · Date: November 10, 2009 11:15 AM · On: Chapter 44 - Fight

I wonder if the rest of the Cullens are looking at their own part in this ugly mess. Edward wasn't alone when he walked away; but everyone is lecturing him on how HE can atone.



Author's Response:

I think they very much do, but I think their focus, right now, is on keeping Edward in the game.  Not telling him how to atone because they think he is the only one to make a mistake; rather pushing him to help him make this right because it doesn't matter how many of the other Cullens straighten it out between themselves, Bella, Charlie... It only really matters, right now, that Bella and Edward sort things.  The focus is on them.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts.

Reviewer: mamajo76 (Signed) · Date: November 10, 2009 11:14 AM · On: Chapter 44 - Fight

God i love me some Jasper!

Author's Response:

Jasper knows how to get his point across like nobody’s business!

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: twilightmomct (Signed) · Date: November 10, 2009 11:06 AM · On: Chapter 44 - Fight

Edward needs to to man up & take Jasper's advice!

 



Author's Response:

I think his reaction was understandable.  The functional equivalent of Bella’s collapse in the woods.  But his family helped him pull it together and now he’s ready for the fight.

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: jaymac (Signed) · Date: November 10, 2009 11:05 AM · On: Chapter 44 - Fight

gotta love Jazz, he's nothing if not eloquent...

Author's Response:

Jasper knows how to get his point across like nobody’s business!

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: JRbtsn (Signed) · Date: November 10, 2009 11:04 AM · On: Chapter 44 - Fight

Geez, Jasper talks like TPT. I can't see it but the story line is pretty good. I was waiting for Edward to get flattened by a car and Bella wouldn't have to worry about it. Really, I love the storyline but the potty mouth was definitely over the top for me. Sorry. *shrugs* Still love the story tho!



Author's Response:

Alas, he wasn't really given a voice in the movies or the books, so I gave him one that was intuitive, but crass.  It was just an artistic choice.

Thank you for following the story!

Reviewer: ftloc (Signed) · Date: November 10, 2009 10:58 AM · On: Chapter 44 - Fight

OH MY FUCKING GOD, I LOVE JASPER A'LA POMME_DE_TERRE! And i love this story, keep up the awesomly amazing work

 



Author's Response:

 

Jasper knows how to get his point across like nobody’s business!  I think he has his own fan club!

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

 

 

Reviewer: SammyJo (Signed) · Date: November 10, 2009 10:57 AM · On: Chapter 44 - Fight

I think you did a great job on this chapter.  I look forward to the next.  And you right you gotta LOVE potty mouth Jasper, way too funny.

BTW, love becomes the swan!



Author's Response:

Jasper knows how to get his point across like nobody’s business!

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

 (I am so glad you’re enjoying Chubward as well!)

 

 

 

Reviewer: Lalaranya (Signed) · Date: November 10, 2009 10:56 AM · On: Chapter 44 - Fight

Go Jasper Go Jasper Go Jasper!!!!!!!

ITS SO ANNOYING!! I DIDNT GET THE EMAIL SAYING THERE WAS AN UPDATE UNTIL ALMOST TWO HOURS AFTER I SHOULD HAVE GOT IT! and exactly an hour after the time it said i got it, i read an email about a reply, and i read more emails and it didnt say that i had that email then!!! i got so pissed off!!!

AND THIS IS SO DAMN AMAZING!!!!!!!!!! its even more annoying that i didnt get the email until later, coz its THIS story, THIS fic!!

i dont know whether this gives me inspiration for my next chapter of my ficor makes me depressed coz this is so damn amazing....meh.

now i uess id better face the angry people needing my help with their homework that i blocked to read this...but it was so damn worth it!!!



Author's Response:

Jasper knows how to get his point across like nobody’s business!

I am sorry you didn't get the email!  I didn't get the email that it had hit either until a lot later - I heard about it hitting on Twitter!  LOL

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: pril (Signed) · Date: November 10, 2009 10:53 AM · On: Chapter 44 - Fight

GO JASPER! Hell yeah! Can't wait to see what happens next!!

Author's Response:

Jasper knows how to get his point across like nobody’s business!

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: seekingbecca (Signed) · Date: November 10, 2009 10:52 AM · On: Chapter 44 - Fight

my heart broke. Update super fast, pleaseeeeeeeeeeeee?



Author's Response:

There were definitely tears at the beginning, but I hope Em’s tackle and Jasper’s rant took the sting out a bit!

 

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: april09 (Signed) · Date: November 10, 2009 10:44 AM · On: Chapter 44 - Fight

Ha ha ha--I do love Jasper and his potty mouth..."douche nozzle", "jerk weed", "pussyward".  LMAO

 Ellie--I love how this chapter is called "Fight" and Edward has to choose between his FIGHT or FLIGHT reactions...we all know were FLIGHT got him last time!  And, thank god, he didn't show that part to Bella--he just showed her strength.  I think if she saw him run out of there, she would have assumed the worst--that he left her again.  Instead of that he needed to run because he was so scared. 

Thanks for having Emmett straighten it out too.  Lots of hope here...for the future, eventually.

Great job!

--Melanie



Author's Response:

I think his reaction was understandable.  The functional equivalent of Bella’s collapse in the woods.  But his family helped him pull it together and now he’s ready for the fight.

 

Yes, Daddyward needs some mad cuddles.

At least he did hold it together for Bella before he lost it...

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: krisandrob (Signed) · Date: November 10, 2009 10:44 AM · On: Chapter 44 - Fight

I tooally agree with potty mouth Jasper. Edward needs to show her that he is in this for the long haul.



Author's Response:

Jasper knows how to simple things up, doesn't he?

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: heatherbug (Signed) · Date: November 10, 2009 10:43 AM · On: Chapter 44 - Fight

Jasper is a man of wisdom, now Edward, FIGHT!!

 

I'm loving this story!! Keep 'em comin'



Author's Response:

Jasper knows how to get his point across like nobody’s business!  Fight, Edward, Fight!

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: nicoleihca (Signed) · Date: November 10, 2009 10:43 AM · On: Chapter 44 - Fight

jaaassssppppperrrrrr <3 xx



Author's Response:

Jasper knows how to get his point across like nobody’s business!

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: secamimom (Signed) · Date: November 10, 2009 10:39 AM · On: Chapter 44 - Fight

I loved it!  I went form bawling my eyes out to laughing through the tears.  can't wait for more!



Author's Response:

There were definitely tears at the beginning, but I hope Em’s tackle and Jasper’s rant took the sting out a bit!

 

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: vanessarae (Signed) · Date: November 10, 2009 10:32 AM · On: Chapter 44 - Fight

oh Pottysper. lol

I kinda wanted to cry for Edward in the beginning...but now, we must wait and see what he does to actually 'be there' for her.



Author's Response:

There were definitely tears at the beginning, but I hope Em’s tackle and Jasper’s rant took the sting out a bit!

 

Thanks for reading and reviewing!  *hugs you*

Reviewer: sgk39 (Signed) · Date: November 10, 2009 10:31 AM · On: Chapter 44 - Fight

No need to hide. :)

There is hope afterall. *phew*

Thank you. 



Author's Response:

Fight!  Fight!  Fight!  Go Daddyward!  There is always hope.

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: mscope (Signed) · Date: November 10, 2009 10:22 AM · On: Chapter 44 - Fight

Oh Pomme, this story is angst at it's finest.  I'm not gonna lie.  I cried like a baby.  And my heart hurt real bad.  But rather than an attempt to hide behind stupid humor I'm gonna listen to Jasper and try to face what is on the horizon.  I do not know that you will have to take Edward back into witness protection but he will need your strength to get him through this.

Sometimes I forget that Edward is so young.  He is wrought with guilt.  Everyone has great advice for him but how can he process everything in his state of mind.   And then there is Jasper.  I love how he was able to channel your thoughts and relate the facts in a way to Edward  that made sense.  Hell, by the time he was done my rose colored glasses were back on and I was shoutin' a few hallelujahs with the chorus.

Please be gentle with Edward between now and the next chapter.  Talk to Bella if necessary.  In the meantime I'll be chanting..................

Sandra

 

 



Author's Response:

I think his reaction was understandable.  The functional equivalent of Bella’s collapse in the woods.  But his family helped him pull it together and now he’s ready for the fight.  You're right - folks forget that these are just kids.  In perfect circumstances, this situation would be nearly impossible to deal with...

 

Yes, Daddyward needs some mad cuddles.

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Mi_Cullen (Signed) · Date: November 10, 2009 10:22 AM · On: Chapter 44 - Fight

poor crazy Edward, I wonder if Bella is going to make him feels like this forever, c'mon, she knows how this hurt and she is also getting hurt, I don't think she can take much longer... at least I hope so, cause I'm suffering along... lol



Author's Response:

Yes, Daddyward needs some mad cuddles, as does Bella.  They are both hurt, but I think the story needed to go this way... for the moment.

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.