Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 49

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 49

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 49
Twilighted :: All-Inclusive, High-Quality Twilight Fan Fiction






Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Not Like This
Reviewer: maiseypattinson (Signed) · Date: November 10, 2009 01:00 PM · On: Chapter 44 - Fight

Well goodness for Jasper!  He and his potty mouth and tackling have saved the day! 

I found it interesting that Carlisle decided not to really get in on the Edward slap down.  He seemed to know that Jasper was giving him what he needed and in the way that he needed.  After adding his agreement he let it be -

It will be interesting to see how Bella reacts to the new cuts and braces that Edward is sporting.  Did she hear everyone calling him when he left her room?

Thanks for the update! xxx



Author's Response:

I think Carlisle probably felt that Jasper said it all right in a manner that Edward needed right then.  Edward didn't need to be logically talked to.  Edward needed to be snapped out of it.

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: JessicaB923 (Signed) · Date: November 10, 2009 12:55 PM · On: Chapter 44 - Fight

Wonderful advice!  You've redeemed yourself :)



Author's Response:

Jasper knows how to get his point across like nobody’s business!  I am so glad he helped me redeem myself.

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: maravilla (Signed) · Date: November 10, 2009 12:45 PM · On: Chapter 44 - Fight

Love it!



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: mcamastow (Signed) · Date: November 10, 2009 12:44 PM · On: Chapter 44 - Fight

Edward running away as usual Jasper was quiterght even if his explitives were a bit much you got to stay in the ring andin the fight.



Author's Response:

I think his reaction was understandable.  The functional equivalent of Bella’s collapse in the woods.  But his family helped him pull it together and now he’s ready for the fight.

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: agiismsxx (Signed) · Date: November 10, 2009 12:40 PM · On: Chapter 44 - Fight

I'll take a defensive spaz Jasper anyday :D

ha. I'm hoping for a HAPPY ENDING HERE!



Author's Response:

Jasper knows how to get his point across like nobody’s business!

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: kismit1496 (Signed) · Date: November 10, 2009 12:38 PM · On: Chapter 44 - Fight

He can always come fight for me!!! Hehe

Can't wait to see what he comes up with

Author's Response:

Fight!  Fight!  Fight!  Go Daddyward!

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: wendeline (Signed) · Date: November 10, 2009 12:29 PM · On: Chapter 44 - Fight

love it.



Author's Response:

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: InLustWithEC (Signed) · Date: November 10, 2009 12:29 PM · On: Chapter 44 - Fight

Oh I definitely love potty moouth Jasper.  LOVED his words of wisdom.  Now let's hope pussward (love that btw) was taking good notes :)

Another wel written chapter, can't wait for more.



Author's Response:

Jasper knows how to get his point across like nobody’s business!

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: mom2kandg (Signed) · Date: November 10, 2009 12:22 PM · On: Chapter 44 - Fight

That Jasper telling it like it is...God you have to just love him...I have to hand it to Daddyward though he did stay strong in front of Bella....Emmy Poo tackling him now that was hilarous....I know that is wrong to laugh but I guess that is the only way that Emmy felt he could stop him....I still love Edward to pieces and he will make it right Jasper's little talk will help him, I believe it will.....



Author's Response:

I think his reaction was understandable.  The functional equivalent of Bella’s collapse in the woods.  But his family helped him pull it together and now he’s ready for the fight.  At least he stayed strong when it counted.

 

Yes, Daddyward needs some mad cuddles.

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: lucky4me13 (Signed) · Date: November 10, 2009 12:18 PM · On: Chapter 44 - Fight

i really liked this chapter. i of course want everything to be all sunshine and roses but that wouldn't make for a completely engrossing story such as the one you've created. i can really feel edward's pain, and i really really want edward and bella and elizabeth to one adorable little family.



Author's Response:

I do try to keep it as close to real as I can.  I am so glad you appreciate that, even when it hurts.

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: lyleslove (Signed) · Date: November 10, 2009 12:18 PM · On: Chapter 44 - Fight

perfect... seriously.  i really wished that edward wouldn't have fallen apart like that because i like my edward strong, but it was important that he feel the desolation that bella did.  love jasper like always and it's a good thing that he was around to yank the emo out of edward.  as always, can't wait for more!



Author's Response:

I think his reaction was understandable.  The functional equivalent of Bella’s collapse in the woods.  But his family helped him pull it together and now he’s ready for the fight.  Keep in mind, he's just a kid....

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Tweetiebird86 (Signed) · Date: November 10, 2009 12:18 PM · On: Chapter 44 - Fight

I LOVE me some Jasper...in any form...and i gotta say im not surprised that Edward found his nads and then left them in the room with Bella. Lets see how this pans out shall we?



Author's Response:

Jasper knows how to get his point across like nobody’s business!

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Moni_MD (Signed) · Date: November 10, 2009 12:16 PM · On: Chapter 44 - Fight

If Jasper was the one behind the decisions none of this shit would have happened! Someone in this family at least THINKS!

And he gave Edward exactly what he needed: Let's cut the emo shit and take it as a man.

As hard as it was to hear the things Bella said, Jasper is right, it was expected and running like a mad man won't resolve the matter.

But at least Edward has shown to Bella that he is going to fight so for that I am proud of him. In the middle of the whole mess he had one important moment of clarity and did the right thing. So yeah, difficult chapter but there is hope...

I really hope to see Edward putting his shit together next chapter and start working to mend his heart and Bella's so little Liz can have a family as she deserves. :)



Author's Response:

I think his reaction was understandable.  The functional equivalent of Bella’s collapse in the woods.  But his family helped him pull it together and now he’s ready for the fight.  Of course, if Jasper had been there when it began to fall apart, things would have gone far better from the get go.  Still Daddyward held it together when it counted.

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: CassLVStwilight (Signed) · Date: November 10, 2009 12:16 PM · On: Chapter 44 - Fight

oh sad...and Jeez edward lols



Author's Response:

He's just a kid who had his heart stomped on, rightfully or no.  But his family helped him back up...

Thank you for reviewing!

Reviewer: Elizabethan (Signed) · Date: November 10, 2009 12:13 PM · On: Chapter 44 - Fight

Poor Edward - he's just wso overwhelmed.  Nice parallel where Bella had previously imagined herself standing in the middle of the road to Edward nearly running into one.  And what an image of realizing how she felt when he left her.

Gotta love Jasper and Emmett trying to knock soem sense into him.  Jasper may have a potty mouth, but he's absolutely right.  Now what will Edward do next?

Great chapter!

 

 



Author's Response:

I think his reaction was understandable.  The functional equivalent of Bella’s collapse in the woods.  But his family helped him pull it together and now he’s ready for the fight.

 

Yes, Daddyward needs some mad cuddles.

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: shouldbegraceful (Signed) · Date: November 10, 2009 12:09 PM · On: Chapter 44 - Fight

Well poor Edward, but he needed to hear it. Jasper is going to go down in the books as one of  best philosophers the world has ever seen! haha Good for Edward the way he held a strong front for Bella mama bear.



Author's Response:

I think his reaction was understandable.  The functional equivalent of Bella’s collapse in the woods.  But his family helped him pull it together and now he’s ready for the fight.  But he held it together when it counted.

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: pacpal (Signed) · Date: November 10, 2009 11:58 AM · On: Chapter 44 - Fight

I f'ing LOVE Potty Mouth Jasper!! His rants were FANTASTIC!!  I especially loved this line :

Fight for her.  Take it like a man.  Don’t pull stupid shit like running off without paying attention.  Be strong, take the beating.  Stand back up and ask for more until she knows you aren’t fucking leaving the ring and the fights over.

*sigh*  awesome chapter - can't wait to see what happens next ;)



Author's Response:

Jasper knows how to get his point across like nobody’s business!

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Poisonvamp (Signed) · Date: November 10, 2009 11:58 AM · On: Chapter 44 - Fight

My Dear Jasper sure knows how to tell it like it is.  Edward is so lucky to have him in his life, to kick him in the ass and make him see the light!!!  Great Chapter! What did Edward really think, Bella was going to roll over and give in, WTF Edward?!? Can't wait for the next update, please hurry!



Author's Response:

Jasper knows how to get his point across like nobody’s business!  No, I think Edward said himself he almost expected this, but he'd gotten lost in hope....

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: eliza3ame (Signed) · Date: November 10, 2009 11:50 AM · On: Chapter 44 - Fight

OMG Jasper is so awesome, I love your story, please update soon



Author's Response:

Jasper knows how to get his point across like nobody’s business!

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: mldewolf (Signed) · Date: November 10, 2009 11:48 AM · On: Chapter 44 - Fight

Jasper is right BUT he's got to realize Daddyward went in there with a shred of hope and it was shattered and he's dealing with the shock.  Jasper's "pep talk" made a lot of sense and I hope Edward listens to him.  He just needs a few minutes to calm down and get "his head" about him.

Short chapter.  Hope you update again soon.

Have a great evening!

 

 



Author's Response:

I think his reaction was understandable.  The functional equivalent of Bella’s collapse in the woods.  But his family helped him pull it together and now he’s ready for the fight.

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: treeclimber (Signed) · Date: November 10, 2009 11:47 AM · On: Chapter 44 - Fight

Poor Edward... yet i agree... man up and show some balls.  You did this, Pussyward.  Make it right.



Author's Response:

I think his reaction was understandable.  The functional equivalent of Bella’s collapse in the woods.  But his family helped him pull it together and now he’s ready for the fight.

 

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: AJ04 (Signed) · Date: November 10, 2009 11:41 AM · On: Chapter 44 - Fight

OH MY GOD! YOUR A FEAKIN BRILLIANT GENIUS!!!

I am in total awe of Jasper and If i knew Alice wouldn't kill me I'd so totally kiss that boy! I love how they are helping Edward realize a few truths along the way. This is genius!



Author's Response:

Jasper knows how to get his point across like nobody’s business!

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: StarryStarryNight (Signed) · Date: November 10, 2009 11:40 AM · On: Chapter 44 - Fight

So I'm hanging in there for that peace to start to come around lol. I think this chapter was good, I think it was so great that Jasper and Emmet went after him that way he realizes right away that he needs to stay and actually back up what he was saying. He has a tendency to say what he thinks the other person needs to hear and then makes his own decision after about how he actually deals with it. And maybe, just maybe Bella is saying that they could never be to him so he can see what it feels like to think he's lost everything. A little pay back, my problem is that I've never been able to actually go through with it, so thats where the angst of waiting see what happens comes in lol. 



Author's Response:

I think his reaction was understandable.  The functional equivalent of Bella’s collapse in the woods.  But his family helped him pull it together and now he’s ready for the fight.

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: ninachr (Signed) · Date: November 10, 2009 11:36 AM · On: Chapter 44 - Fight

Hehe..I loved Jasper's way of putting things..Although, I more expected that kind of advise from Emmett.. ;D Awsome chapter. :)



Author's Response:

Jasper knows how to get his point across like nobody’s business!

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Jamieson (Signed) · Date: November 10, 2009 11:34 AM · On: Chapter 44 - Fight

Okay, yeah...despite the heartfail that was this chapter, I loved it and thought it was brilliant.  This Jasper is by far one of my favs - love the mama bear/growl metaphor, lol.  Can't wait for more.



Author's Response:

There were definitely tears at the beginning, but I hope Em’s tackle and Jasper’s rant took the sting out a bit!

 

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.