Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 49

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 49

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 49
Twilighted :: All-Inclusive, High-Quality Twilight Fan Fiction






Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Not Like This
Reviewer: sherriecherries (Signed) · Date: November 10, 2009 02:47 PM · On: Chapter 44 - Fight

can't wait for more



Author's Response:

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: tricky (Signed) · Date: November 10, 2009 02:43 PM · On: Chapter 44 - Fight

Thank Goodness!  Jasper the dirty voice of reason!!!!!!  So glad he told E. to suck it up and get back in the game.   I really think thats what he needed to hear - and the whole knee-capping bit was a nice little touch :) 

As always, i am so happy to have found this story - and i am extremely grateful that you shared it.   You have an outstanding handle on emotional situations, and you have woven a beautifully painful past couple of chapters.  I cant wait to see how you blow the lid off of the HEA chapter(s).  I'm here to the end, and then probably I will just start it over....

cheers!!

Tara



Author's Response:

Jasper knows how to get his point across like nobody’s business!  We are so grateful that you have enjoyed the story.  It's been a wild ride and it totally owns us right now!

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: scrapmypieces (Signed) · Date: November 10, 2009 02:24 PM · On: Chapter 44 - Fight

Aw, I love Jasper and his mouth!   ;)  The man gets his wisdom from animal planet! You have to respect that!



Author's Response:

Jasper knows how to get his point across like nobody’s business!  And Animal Planet is full of the wisdom of the wild!

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: butterflykisses81 (Signed) · Date: November 10, 2009 02:19 PM · On: Chapter 44 - Fight

hi!! i'm new to reviewing but i figure it's a good thing to give praise where praise is due!

heartbreaking chapter.  i love your story so much - thank you for keeping it real.

and i thought i'd tell you..........i've been going through such a rough time these few weeks, but when i read this:

“You can’t let one defeat cripple you.  You keep going despite any and all humiliation or rejection.  Keep believing.  Keep being a good man.  And in the end, it will work out as it should.”

it gives me some sort of hope. 

keep up the good work.  i'm cheering you on!!!



Author's Response:

I do try to keep it as close to real as I can.  I am so glad you appreciate that, even when it hurts.  And the fact that something I wrote gave you even a modicum of hope makes me so happy, I'm tearing up...

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Jen328 (Signed) · Date: November 10, 2009 02:11 PM · On: Chapter 44 - Fight

You gotta love Jasper! Poor Daddyward, he's so broken, but he held his shit while he needed to and let Bella know he'd fight for her, and that's the important thing. This is a growing up experience for him, it's not all about him anymore and he needs to realize that and change what he does and how he reacts if he's ever going to prove to bella that he can be trusted.

Great chapter, very well written, I could feel my adrenaline pumping while reading about him running. Poor thing, face down on the asphalt. Good tackle, Emmett.

No need to hide, we know that you're all about the HEA, and the jouney's just as important as the end result.



Author's Response:

I think his reaction was understandable.  The functional equivalent of Bella’s collapse in the woods.  But his family helped him pull it together and now he’s ready for the fight.

 

I appreciate you believing in me and my story!

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: venomousgal (Signed) · Date: November 10, 2009 02:03 PM · On: Chapter 44 - Fight

But you’re a fucking jackass if you believe that this is it.  This is your godamned penance you pussy.  You fucking crave this shit.  You crave punishment.  So here you go.  Here’s your fucking punishment, jerk weed.  Now tell me you didn’t run out of the room like a little douche and let her think she wasn’t worth fighting for…”

 

I fucking love it, doggy!  PMJ makes me tingly!  Great job LB!



Author's Response:

PMJ makes everybody tingly!  I wonder if he would like to meet Chubward and make a sandwich *wink wink nudge nudge*

 

Thanks so much for everything you do!

Reviewer: tampagirl81 (Signed) · Date: November 10, 2009 02:03 PM · On: Chapter 44 - Fight

I LOVE the 'four year old mainlining cookies' line.



Author's Response:

Jasper knows how to get his point across like nobody’s business!  I love writing his witicisms:)

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: stupidsuckedinreader (Signed) · Date: November 10, 2009 02:01 PM · On: Chapter 44 - Fight

Love how this story just keeps peeling  away like an onion and like an onion it makes me cry :)



Author's Response:

What an amazing analogy!  I truly appreciate that!

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: sweetishbubble (Signed) · Date: November 10, 2009 01:53 PM · On: Chapter 44 - Fight

you shouldn't hide - it was great!



Author's Response:

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: KelseyJane (Signed) · Date: November 10, 2009 01:53 PM · On: Chapter 44 - Fight

Go Jasper!! As always he is completely right! I love that kid. Awesome chapter my dear!



Author's Response:

Jasper knows how to get his point across like nobody’s business!

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: AstonMartin823 (Signed) · Date: November 10, 2009 01:42 PM · On: Chapter 44 - Fight

They are right. He need own up and fight for her. Good chapter.

Author's Response:

Fight!  Fight!  Fight!  Go Daddyward!

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: kuntrygal (Signed) · Date: November 10, 2009 01:32 PM · On: Chapter 44 - Fight

Awesome chapter!  God I love me some Jasper!



Author's Response:

Jasper knows how to get his point across like nobody’s business!

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Thea (Signed) · Date: November 10, 2009 01:32 PM · On: Chapter 44 - Fight

God i love Jasper...no nonense



Author's Response:

Jasper knows how to get his point across like nobody’s business!  I love him too!

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: AmoreBella88 (Signed) · Date: November 10, 2009 01:29 PM · On: Chapter 44 - Fight

Ouch. And wow. Seriously.

I must be broken cause I'm not cryin'... it must be cause I'm at work again...

Amazing bb, truly. I can't wait to start reading the epilogues, love.

And I love PottymouthJasper like no other.

Author's Response:

Jasper has his own fanclub now, methinks!  Poor Shirtless Daddyward! *cuddles him softly*

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: LikeToRead (Signed) · Date: November 10, 2009 01:27 PM · On: Chapter 44 - Fight

Love Jasper.  Great chapter!



Author's Response:

Jasper knows how to get his point across like nobody’s business!

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: babystar (Signed) · Date: November 10, 2009 01:24 PM · On: Chapter 44 - Fight

I LOVE potty mouth Jasper! He had me in hysterics I was laughing so hard! Uhm......Is it to late for me to take back some of the nice so nice evil things that I have said about Edward? *hangs head in shame*

Awesome chapter as always, thanks for sharing with us.



Author's Response:

Jasper knows how to get his point across like nobody’s business!   See, it never pays to say unkind things!  LOL!  Poor Daddyward....

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: lethal_injection (Signed) · Date: November 10, 2009 01:20 PM · On: Chapter 44 - Fight

I love me some Jasper! Great chapter update soon.



Author's Response:

Jasper knows how to get his point across like nobody’s business!

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: kalanthia (Signed) · Date: November 10, 2009 01:16 PM · On: Chapter 44 - Fight

Fantastic chapter! I love the sinister desperate mood and I absolutely adore Jasper.



Author's Response:

Jasper knows how to get his point across like nobody’s business!

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Shonla (Signed) · Date: November 10, 2009 01:15 PM · On: Chapter 44 - Fight

great chapter. update soon!



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: duchess_amy (Signed) · Date: November 10, 2009 01:13 PM · On: Chapter 44 - Fight

Really love this story but after the last 2 chapters, please give us a glimpse of bare chested daddyward again.  Bare chested daddyward would make me forgive him for everything.  Bare chested daddyward makes everything better.  *drool*



Author's Response:

Barechested daddyward does tend to take the sting out of everything!

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: theladyingrey (Signed) · Date: November 10, 2009 01:11 PM · On: Chapter 44 - Fight

Ouch. Edward's reaction was intense and foolish. Jasper's advice was appropriate. Emmett's tackle was funny.  Carlisle's non-chalance ... well, kinda perfect.



Author's Response:

I am so glad you enjoyed the chapter and the various characterizations.  Jasper certainly has a way to get his point across.

Thank you for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: iponeddyou (Signed) · Date: November 10, 2009 01:09 PM · On: Chapter 44 - Fight

Gah, I gotta love my ipod. The moment I started reading this, "Pieces" by Red came on. Which made it 10x more emotional.

Y'know you've done a great job when your readers are laughing and crying and one emotion is battling for dominance. Jasper is the key to open one if not all doors. I love his metaphor because it's complete accurate. At the moment, Edward's the outside predator that could cause harm to Bella's cub. She's going to growl and push and shove until he proves he can stand with them and growl as well.

You're amazing, and even though I was reluctant to read this chapter, you made me love it. Especially Emmett tackling Daddyward.

Now I need to find a nice cozy corner and repeatedly tell myself that it will be okay. HEA. HEA. HEA.

"I'm here again, A thousand miles away from you. A broken mess, just scattered pieces of who I am. I tried so hard, Thought I could do this on my own, I've lost so much along the way."

x's and o's
Cherolyn



Author's Response:

There were definitely tears at the beginning, but I hope Em’s tackle and Jasper’s rant took the sting out a bit!  Jasper, in his own, eloquent way, told Edward just what he needed to hear.

 

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Gidget (Signed) · Date: November 10, 2009 01:07 PM · On: Chapter 44 - Fight

Love Jasper for sure...great chapter, better than the last one.



Author's Response:

Jasper knows how to get his point across like nobody’s business!

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Esquire (Signed) · Date: November 10, 2009 01:02 PM · On: Chapter 44 - Fight

I fucking LLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL

             OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO

             VVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVV

             EEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE

 

me some JASPER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

 

he is a fucking potty-mouthed genius!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  and Carlisle ain't a bad wingman. ;)

 

Praise be to jebus that Emm tackled him, even if he broke him in the process. DOH!

 

OK, ladies, write some chapters and make this right!!!

 



Author's Response:

There were definitely tears at the beginning, but I hope Em’s tackle and Jasper’s rant took the sting out a bit!  Jasper has a bad mouth but a lot of insight!

 

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 

PS - Not that it matters, because Tammy is my Right Brain, but this one I write on my own:)

Reviewer: GracieGracie (Signed) · Date: November 10, 2009 01:01 PM · On: Chapter 44 - Fight

I loved reading this chapter. Edward has to stop running from his problems and show us  what he's made of.



Author's Response:

I think his reaction was understandable.  The functional equivalent of Bella’s collapse in the woods.  But his family helped him pull it together and now he’s ready for the fight.

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.