Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 49

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 49

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 49
Twilighted :: All-Inclusive, High-Quality Twilight Fan Fiction






Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Not Like This
Reviewer: 1twilightfan4ever (Signed) · Date: November 10, 2009 08:05 PM · On: Chapter 44 - Fight

What the frick was Edward thinking?!?!?...he tells her that he is not going to give up and that he is going to fight and then he takes off....running...just running....almost into traffic....thank god Emmett tackled him! LOL!

Love me some potty mouth Jasper...straight from the hip!....just what Edward needs....no sugar coating for him....love him for it!

Great chapter...as usual!!!!



Author's Response:

I think his reaction was understandable.  The functional equivalent of Bella’s collapse in the woods.  But his family helped him pull it together and now he’s ready for the fight.

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: annetted (Signed) · Date: November 10, 2009 07:59 PM · On: Chapter 44 - Fight

Mrs P

Perfect as always.  Jasper has, in his own inimitable style, got it completely right.  While Edward held it together well for Bella, he's going to have to get his shit together better than that if he's going to convince her that he can be trusted again.  How's he going to do that though?  I can't wait to see how you get our Pussyward to man up.

Big Hugs

Annette



Author's Response:

I think his reaction was understandable.  The functional equivalent of Bella’s collapse in the woods.  But his family helped him pull it together and now he’s ready for the fight.  Thank goodness for Jasper and the Animal Planet.

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: apricot (Signed) · Date: November 10, 2009 07:29 PM · On: Chapter 44 - Fight

i love jasper! haha =) although i am glad that emmett and jasper went after edward (because he could have been hit by a car or something if they didn't), i think edward's reaction was understandable given everything bella said or decided. i mean, she was the love of his life and when she said she didn't want to be with edward anymore, how was edward supposed to react right? he wouldn't take it calmly sitting down. he would be crashed and devastated. i think he's entitled to that for his initial reaction. i'm sure he would have come to himself sooner rather than later because of elizabeth. but still, i love jasper's pep-talk. at least it cut down edward's possible emo streak. he could get right down to fighting for bella. =)



Author's Response:

I think his reaction was understandable.  The functional equivalent of Bella’s collapse in the woods.  But his family helped him pull it together and now he’s ready for the fight.

 

Jasper is so much fun to write....

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: icrodriguez (Signed) · Date: November 10, 2009 07:15 PM · On: Chapter 44 - Fight

Penance.

True penance can attain spiritual and physical redemption.

But the ascent to said redemption is often torturous, humbling, and worst yet best of all, silent in it’s suffocating climb.

Only a truly penitent man can learn from his atonement that with every committed sin comes the chance for having your soul stripped bare, cast naked into a pit of remorse and reparations.

But it is in the ascent from the depths of despair that rebirth is achieved, baptized with a clean soul and a welcoming heart.

Oh, Edward. Your penance will be well deserved and most certainly well bestowed.

Bow your head, say your prayers, and hope for hope’s sake.

Penance is sufferable, but resurrection is divine.

Reach for the divine, take strong hold of it’s reigns, and never let go.

Never let go.

 



Author's Response:

Your reviews are such poetry to me.  Edward's redemption, Bella's redemption for that matter, will be so much sweeter because of how hard they worked for it.  Their ascension will be truly divine.

Thank you so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: sconnolly318 (Signed) · Date: November 10, 2009 07:10 PM · On: Chapter 44 - Fight

HAHAHAHAHAHAHA... Jasper pwns me...



Author's Response:

Jasper knows how to get his point across like nobody’s business!  I think he has his own fan club!

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: just me (Signed) · Date: November 10, 2009 07:07 PM · On: Chapter 44 - Fight

I love the mama bear reference and 'growling for them' was the best!

Author's Response:

I am glad you enjoyed Jasper's ANimal Planet wisdom!

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: ddiva (Signed) · Date: November 10, 2009 06:55 PM · On: Chapter 44 - Fight

God,I LOVE Jasper! He just comes out and tells it like it is. Emoward is lucky to have him. Can't wait for your nevt chappy. :)



Author's Response:

Jasper knows how to get his point across like nobody’s business!

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Iceangel7 (Signed) · Date: November 10, 2009 06:54 PM · On: Chapter 44 - Fight

No need to hide I feel this was a very necessary chapter!  I love Jasper so danm much, he just gives it to Edward like it is and I like his pottymouth in a strange kind of way.

Well I cried again when he told her he loved her, cried harder when he ran and laughed when Jasper gave him his little Animal Planet speech!  Your ability to play with my emotions amazes me, not complaining though, I love it.

Well poor shirtless daddyward, He has me hook line and sinker so send him my way, please!  Another great chapter!     

~Melissa



Author's Response:

There were definitely tears at the beginning, but I hope Em’s tackle and Jasper’s rant took the sting out a bit!

Poor Shirtless Daddyward needs a hug... 

Thanks for reading and reviewing

Reviewer: 8vamp8 (Signed) · Date: November 10, 2009 06:51 PM · On: Chapter 44 - Fight

I cried. I did. I think more from this chapter than the last one. His reaction just got to me. I totally understood it. He could only be strong for so long before breaking down. But Jasper, thankfully, made him see right - YES!

I can't wait to see how he fights for his baby and his baby momma! and proves himself to them!



Author's Response:

I think his reaction was understandable.  The functional equivalent of Bella’s collapse in the woods.  But his family helped him pull it together and now he’s ready for the fight.

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: alice is awesome like that (Signed) · Date: November 10, 2009 06:51 PM · On: Chapter 44 - Fight

awww.*cuddles
i love it when Jasper talks.
hes always got something awesome to say!

Author's Response:

Jasper knows how to get his point across like nobody’s business!  *cuddles you back*

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Zing (Signed) · Date: November 10, 2009 06:38 PM · On: Chapter 44 - Fight

I barley even know where to begin... I love how Bella is standing up for herself and the baby... I like that Edward is able to express himself... I can't wait to find out how Bella responds to Edward's injuries... overall HE REALLY needs to grow up and fight for his family!

Loved the update!

Kris



Author's Response:

I am so glad you're enjoying the story! 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: tj33 (Signed) · Date: November 10, 2009 06:31 PM · On: Chapter 44 - Fight

I LOVE Jasper, he speaks the truth and pulls no punches! Glad Edward is going to fight for Bella and Elizabeth and take whatever she dishes out in order to prove he really loves them both and was just plain stupid when he left them.

Can't wait for the next chapter!



Author's Response:

Jasper knows how to get his point across like nobody’s business!

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: islandgirl (Signed) · Date: November 10, 2009 06:28 PM · On: Chapter 44 - Fight

You know - Jasper is getting on my last nerve....I am sooo not getting the attraction people are holding for him...just me...LOL

And why is everyone acting like this is all Edward's fault....like little miss  perfect Bella didn't do anything wrong...

Edward having to grovel like a dog isn't working for me at all.....

Why must every story in fan-fiction have to consist of Edward kissing Bella's but while she dogs him....and his family always assisting with the aformentioned.

Good Chapter

Reviewer: MarilagML (Signed) · Date: November 10, 2009 06:28 PM · On: Chapter 44 - Fight

I love Potty Mouth Jasper.  He's can cuss but he really knows how to make you to listen.



Author's Response:

Jasper knows how to get his point across like nobody’s business!

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: lizzierichards (Signed) · Date: November 10, 2009 06:27 PM · On: Chapter 44 - Fight

Oh wow! I can't believe how Edward reacted to this. I love Jasper! He is wonderful in this chapter! And boy the way he gave advise to Edward was just priceless. I hope Edward gets shaken by all this and not give up and stop with all the emo.... and start the wooing. Jasper is right. He needs to take it like a man! Wonderful chapter. Can't wait for the next one.

Author's Response:

I think his reaction was understandable.  The functional equivalent of Bella’s collapse in the woods.  But his family helped him pull it together and now he’s ready for the fight.

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: islandgirl (Signed) · Date: November 10, 2009 06:24 PM · On: Chapter 44 - Fight

You know - Jasper is getting on my last nerve....I am sooo not getting the attraction people are holding for him...just me...LOL

And why is everyone acting like this is all Edward's fault....like little miss  perfect Bella didn't do anything wrong...

Edward having to grovel like a dog isn't working for me at all.....

Why must every story in fan-fiction have to consist of Edward kissing Bella's but while she dogs him....and his family always assisting with the aformentioned.

Good Chapter



Author's Response:

I don't think Edward is being dogged.  I don't think Bella doesn't acknowledge her role.  In regard to Jasper, he wasn't necessarily saying that it's Edward's fault - he's just trying to snap him back into the game.  If Edward wants to be with her, he's going to have to do these things to do it.  Alas, it took this kind of diatribe which Jasper, as his best friend, understood, as did Carlisle.  Carlisle certainly sees the mistakes made by all of them, but the more pressing issue is how to fix it, not who's fault is what.

I do appreciate your thoughts, tho!

Reviewer: Totoro (Anonymous) · Date: November 10, 2009 06:21 PM · On: Chapter 44 - Fight

Okay so I loved this whole thing as usual, and Jasper is the best character hands down in the series I think. But I have to say the image of Jasper saying, "You can't just go all willy nilly..."is the best, funniest, damn thing in this story so far.

:) Great job lady!



Author's Response:

Jasper knows how to get his point across like nobody’s business!  Glad you liked his commentary!

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: JenelleCullen (Signed) · Date: November 10, 2009 06:16 PM · On: Chapter 44 - Fight

Once again I have to comment. I feel so bad for Edward. It's just not right. Edward didn't force Bella to punk out and run like a baby.

A true mama bear would have fought to keep herself well. Edward is being strong right now by saying he can't fall apart for the baby. Bella let herself fall apart. A true mama bear wouldn't have let herself fall apart beacause it wasn't just about HER. It was about that baby.

 

The baby should have came first. She didn't do that.

She wasn't putting Elizabeth first by running. She let herself get her health weak. She did that ALL on her own. He just left. He didn't MAKE her health bad. Yet it's like he did. It's all his fault. It's not.

Her being in the hospital and malnutrition and whatever health problems she or Elizabeth have is 100% Bella's fault. Edward didn't make her runaway from home. He broke her yes but she didn't have to run. Where she is now, she got there on her own volition.

Now Edward has to grovel and jump whenever she says "how high?" This is NOT all his fault. But she gets a free pass because she has a uterus and had a baby. That's bull and not right. Poor Edward...

Bella makes it seem like Edward would skip out on his parenting responsibilities. He didn't even know about the baby. If he would have I TRULY believe he would have stayed on his own volition. Esme and Carlisle wouldn't have had to make him stay.

He's not an asshole yet everyone is acting like he is and he's going to skip out and run when it gets tough. No, that's Bella MO not his.

It takes 2 to tango. He didn't "get her pregnant" they were both stupid in that act of no protection

I don't understand that at all. Poor Edward, he needs someone on his side. And I'm so there. Bella has enough people on her side



Author's Response:

I don't disagree with a lot of your points and I also don't think that the characters feel that it is all his fault.  Please keep in mind this story is not a narrative.  It's not a story of "what really happened".  It's a story of a group of character's emotional perceptions of what is going on, and what they perceive to be the case, isn't always right.  What Edward thinks Bella is feeling or thinking or vice versa (with any character) is coloured by their own emotion and not necessarily true or even correct.

That being said, a lot of what you said holds merit with me.  Just remember from where I am writing this tale.

Thank you for sharing your thoughts.

Reviewer: StephanieCullen (Signed) · Date: November 10, 2009 05:50 PM · On: Chapter 44 - Fight

I just LOVE your Jasper!  His frankness cracks me up! Gah...and his nicknames for Edward!  LMAO!  LOVE IT!



Author's Response:

Jasper knows how to get his point across like nobody’s business!

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Sandra (Signed) · Date: November 10, 2009 05:44 PM · On: Chapter 44 - Fight

I so love Jasper right now



Author's Response:

Jasper knows how to get his point across like nobody’s business!

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: luv2readff (Signed) · Date: November 10, 2009 05:37 PM · On: Chapter 44 - Fight

Man, you gotta love Jasper! LOL And thank goodness Emmett knocked some sense into the boy (literally) ! LOL Can't wait for more!



Author's Response:

Jasper knows how to get his point across like nobody’s business!

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Wilynn (Signed) · Date: November 10, 2009 05:32 PM · On: Chapter 44 - Fight

You are so right; it can't happen too easily. Edward has to prove to her that he will stay the course. That is the only way the happy ending would seem real and forever.



Author's Response:

I do try to keep it as close to real as I can.  I am so glad you appreciate that, even when it hurts.

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: jbluvs2sing (Signed) · Date: November 10, 2009 05:26 PM · On: Chapter 44 - Fight

God! I love your Jasper! He is so awesome. Can't wait for more...bring it on!



Author's Response:

Jasper knows how to get his point across like nobody’s business!

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: kbacon (Signed) · Date: November 10, 2009 05:22 PM · On: Chapter 8 - Beast in a Cage

I fucking love Emmitt and his Blushy McClumsypants. 

 

Trina



Author's Response:

Emmett ROCKS!

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: Panda1499 (Signed) · Date: November 10, 2009 05:21 PM · On: Chapter 44 - Fight

I fuckin' love your Jasper!  So glad he had the advice for emoward!



Author's Response:

Jasper knows how to get his point across like nobody’s business!

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.