Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 49

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 49

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 49
Twilighted :: All-Inclusive, High-Quality Twilight Fan Fiction






Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Not Like This
Reviewer: tj33 (Signed) · Date: November 23, 2009 03:37 PM · On: Chapter 46 - Equals

Oh I SO like Charlie! Not only does he tell Bella what her options are, he tells her she should try to make it work with Edward, without really saying it. For him to tell her "true love is when you put someone on a pedestal, and they fall – but you are there to catch them.” WOW! That is amazing. Charlie really does like Edward, glad to see that. I wonder who will weigh in next? I am thinking it will probably be Edward, when Carlisle talks to him about moving into the cottage so Bella and Little Love can stay at the main house.

 



Author's Response:

I wish I could take credit for that gem, but my lovely venomousgal shared that with me.  She’d heard it long ago and it stuck with her.  I just thought it fit perfectly here.

We shall see what Bella does with Charlie's pearls of wisdom from here....

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing.

Reviewer: InLustWithEC (Signed) · Date: November 23, 2009 03:37 PM · On: Chapter 46 - Equals

Awww I loved this chapter.  I am very much a daddys girl and so I could relate to this chapter alot.

I'm glad that Charlie handled it the way he did.  I'm glad he gave Bella all the options and did so in such an unbiased way. 

My heart went out to him when he was talking about how he has loved and lost but then finished by saying that he didn't regret it; that the pain was worth it.

And fantastic ending... loved the whole falling from a pedastal and then still being there to catch them.  Excellently done!

Can't wait for more, I hope you update again soon.



Author's Response:

I wish I could take credit for that gem, but my lovely venomousgal shared that with me.  She’d heard it long ago and it stuck with her.  I just thought it fit perfectly here.

I am a big daddy's girl too, so Charlie always seems to be a good guy in my fics!

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing.

Reviewer: Tyranny (Signed) · Date: November 23, 2009 03:35 PM · On: Chapter 46 - Equals

I love your Charile, he makes me feel better about mine. Shameless plug here, but I have a story called Numb, and I made Charlie the asshole. I hated it, but that's how it goes. I absolutley love knowing that good and wonderful Charlie still exists in other fics out there and yours is one of the best. I've loved this story from the beginning and I keep loving every chapter as it come out. Thanks for making a great story.



Author's Response:

Charlie is such an amazing guy here.  Renee is the one that ends up being the "less than" parent in my fics. 

Plug away!

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Poisonvamp (Signed) · Date: November 23, 2009 03:30 PM · On: Chapter 46 - Equals

Great chapter. I love Charlie! He doesn't surgar coat anything. I know Bella is smart enough to realize what's the best option. So I'm sure she'll be moving into casa de Cullen. And of course Edward is a smart boy and he'll move into the cottage. I hope it doesn't take a lifetime to mend their broken relationship. But I think with them all under one roof, so to speak, everything will work out for the best. I absolutely love the last line of this chapter! I don't think there is any other way to describe what true love really is. That was amazing!!!  Thank you for the fast updates. Love this story!!!

 

 

 



Author's Response:

Charlie is such an amazing guy!  We shall see what Bella does with his pearls of wisdom!  It better not take forever as I've already finished writing the main story and it ends at 50 (not including the epilogue)

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: jaymac (Signed) · Date: November 23, 2009 03:29 PM · On: Chapter 46 - Equals

aw, a man of few words, but damn Charlie, you are a wise man

Author's Response:

Charlie is such an amazing guy!

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: sherylb (Signed) · Date: November 23, 2009 03:28 PM · On: Chapter 46 - Equals

charlie was perfect in his advice!



Author's Response:

Charlie is such an amazing guy!

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: salem2004 (Signed) · Date: November 23, 2009 03:27 PM · On: Chapter 46 - Equals

She will forgive him. Can't wait to see it play out. Keep writting:)



Author's Response:

We shall see what she does with Charlie’s pearls of wisdom…

 

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Sadielady115 (Signed) · Date: November 23, 2009 03:23 PM · On: Chapter 46 - Equals

it was a great chapter! loved it Ellie

 

*cuddles with Ellie and Daddyward cause she needs it*



Author's Response:

Looks like we both need hugs this week!

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing and everything you do!

Reviewer: AstonMartin823 (Signed) · Date: November 23, 2009 03:22 PM · On: Chapter 46 - Equals

Go Charlie! He is a wise man. I would love to hear what Edward thinks about the arrangements.

Author's Response:

Charlie is such an amazing guy!  We shall see what Bella does with his wisdom.

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: laurelbarnes (Signed) · Date: November 23, 2009 03:19 PM · On: Chapter 46 - Equals

Another touching chapter. I really loved Charlie, he really shows such depth in this chapter. Just loved it. Update again soon.



Author's Response:

Charlie is such an amazing guy!

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: CassLVStwilight (Signed) · Date: November 23, 2009 03:17 PM · On: Chapter 46 - Equals

i hope you ud soon ...can't wait to see some more stuff



Author's Response:

I should be dropping the next chapter in queue tonight!

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: pink_photographer (Signed) · Date: November 23, 2009 03:15 PM · On: Chapter 46 - Equals

I feel like this is being REALLY dragged out...I think its time Bella and Edward said their peace and were happy again. This is sucky.

 

lol



Author's Response:

I am truly sorry you feel that way.

Reviewer: Gidget (Signed) · Date: November 23, 2009 03:13 PM · On: Chapter 46 - Equals

loved the last line from Charlie. great job.



Author's Response:

I wish I could take credit for that gem, but my lovely venomousgal shared that with me.  She’d heard it long ago and it stuck with her.  I just thought it fit perfectly here.

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing.

Reviewer: writertobe (Signed) · Date: November 23, 2009 02:16 AM · On: Chapter 45 - Here's to Hoping

I'm totally engrossed! I can't believe I've read so much of this story in one day, no wonder I didn't get anything else done (well, not quite true, had to get off my backside and do a few small things or I wouldn't have been able to handle all the beautiful angst!) PLEASE don't leave a happier Edward and Bella too far away, I don't think I could handle it! Ha! Thank you for all your amazing writing efforts so far, can't wait for the next installement...



Author's Response:

A happier E/B are definitely on the horizon.

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing.

Reviewer: Tara Shy Tara (Signed) · Date: November 22, 2009 02:51 PM · On: Chapter 44 - Fight

Seriously, methinks I could have myself a Jasper sundae right about now!!!  This story has kept me up all night because I had to finish it.  I love all the heartache and angst!!



Author's Response:

I am so glad you're enjoying it!  Jasper seems to have his own fanclub!

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: carlisles_girl (Signed) · Date: November 22, 2009 03:47 AM · On: Chapter 13 - Grandfather

Of course Alice shops & Carlisle is too young to be a grandpa!!



Author's Response:

Well, some things never change!

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: carlisles_girl (Signed) · Date: November 22, 2009 03:09 AM · On: Chapter 6 - Internet Holy Grail

I love Angela - great friend and funny little lines.



Author's Response:

Angela is truly a doll.

Thank you for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: InesCullen (Signed) · Date: November 21, 2009 06:58 PM · On: Chapter 45 - Here's to Hoping

Ok, no teary eye for now but still bloodred.   I like Carlisle's plan. I can picture them in the cottage making up. Sigh. Again, I girl can always hope.

My head is still pounding.

Bye

Inés



Author's Response:

Carlisle's plan is definitely what's best, but is it what Bella will accept?

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: InesCullen (Signed) · Date: November 21, 2009 06:36 PM · On: Chapter 44 - Fight

Again, runny nose, teary eyes, mother headache pounding on my head harden than before.  And I feel like Jasper's verbal diarrhea wasdirected  more for us than it was for Eddie.  I wanted the movie reunion too, but I guess yours will be lovelier. It better, otherwise I think I might need to refill my Fioricet Rx.

As I said before, lovely story I'm just praying for faster updates and a happy ending.

Love.

Inés



Author's Response:

I think that both Edward and the reader needed to hear what Jasper had to say.  Yes, no fairy tale ending here.  But I hope it will be worth it all the same.

Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: InesCullen (Signed) · Date: November 21, 2009 06:05 PM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

First of all, my internet connection sucks. I've had to copy the chapters to MSW at once, in order to read them. Why? Well, because my router thinks is funny to connect and disconect itself every time I need it the most. 

So here I'm with my lousy apology for not reviewing every chapter.

As for the story, when I first read the summary I just thought "oh well, another newmoon-lesque story, I don't have anything to do right now and it has to have something good to be with the 'most reviewed'.

Once I started reading, well that's another story. I won't lie to you and tell you that I couldn't stop reading, because I had to. I couldn't take more than one chapter at a time. Hell, some chapters were extremely difficult to read and I had to stop reading, distract myself with work and stuff and return to finish my reading an hour later, maybe longer.

Right now I have the mother of all headache, blood red teary eyes and runny nose due to an acute 'Not like this' virus.

This story is great, so far. I love happy endings, too. And last time I check, I didn't have this kind of headache, let's say, since I started reading "The Fallout" by OCDindeed. 

Ok, back to the matter at hands, I love this story and I long for a happyly ever after ending. You know, an analgesic for my headache and all.

I know this story was updated just four days ago, but a girl can always hope. Please update soon. I have yet to read chapters 44 adn 45 and I'll need some love. SOON.

Bye, Inés



Author's Response:

No worries about not reviewing.  I am just glad you have enjoyed the story, as difficult as it can be to read.  I try to get new chapters up every week!

Thanks so much for sharing your thoughts!

Reviewer: Charmie (Signed) · Date: November 21, 2009 12:57 PM · On: Chapter 45 - Here's to Hoping

a very interesting idea indeed! plus this will force the young parent to deal with their situation...



Author's Response:

The plan may indeed serve multiple purposes....

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: sparkle_me (Signed) · Date: November 21, 2009 11:34 AM · On: Chapter 45 - Here's to Hoping

I love the way you write, you've given each character their own "voice".

When I read from Carlisle POV, I know it's his because of how wise and structured every sentence is.

This chapter really shows, us the readers, how much the parents have to carry as well. It really notes how each parent knows their child.  



Author's Response:

Wow!  What a compliment!  That was exactly my goal, to create a unique voice for each character.

Thank you so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: sparkle_me (Signed) · Date: November 21, 2009 11:02 AM · On: Chapter 44 - Fight

Oh I do love Jasper, his message is so clear and precise, even if you throw some curse words in. 

 

It's inspirational!!

Exactly, how are you gonna fight if you run into traffic! LOL



Author's Response:

Edward certainly didn't mean to run off into traffic, but he does need to pay better attention!

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: o2b18 (Signed) · Date: November 21, 2009 12:43 AM · On: Chapter 45 - Here's to Hoping

What a great story. I began it earlier today and have not been able to stop since. I made the mistke of thinking it was acomplete fic...DAMN...now I have got to learn to be patient and wait for updates.

thanks Rx



Author's Response:

LOL!  We'll we are nearly there!

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: Miss Love Tantei (Signed) · Date: November 20, 2009 06:32 PM · On: Chapter 45 - Here's to Hoping

Egads.  This has got to be one of the best Twilight fics I have ever read.  I haven't had a fic tug at my heartstrings in such a long time and that says a lot coming from me.   I absolutely cannot wait until you update this fic.  It took me the whole day to read it and I was always at the edge of my seat waiting to see what else you would throw into the drama mix.  Great job!  Update soon, please. =)



Author's Response:

Oh my gosh!  Thank you so much for your amazing compliment.  It means a lot to me!

I appreciate your review!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.