Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 49

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 49

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 49
Twilighted :: All-Inclusive, High-Quality Twilight Fan Fiction






Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Not Like This
Reviewer: crystaldreams (Signed) · Date: November 26, 2009 05:34 AM · On: Chapter 20 - Wishes are Pointless

I heart Angela! And I'm glad she bitch slapped him! I am glad she was able to talk to him. You can tell just how much she cares for Bella. She may feel bad for telling them where she was, but it was the right thing to do, and Bella will thank her for it one day.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!  Angela is truly a good friend!

Reviewer: crystaldreams (Signed) · Date: November 26, 2009 05:26 AM · On: Chapter 19 - The Flight of a Phoenix

Oh, I hope this works! At least, for the moment, Bella and the baby are fine. Hope it stays that way after they get there and Carlisle looks at her. Carlisle's description of Alice in the back seat just now broke my heart. I just hope things work out for all of them.

Oh, thought I was afraid for Edward's life b/c of Emmett...completely forgot about Charlie! Sure hope Charlie doesn't kill him, maybe just scare him a bit!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!  Oh yeah - still has to face the dad....

Reviewer: crystaldreams (Signed) · Date: November 26, 2009 05:12 AM · On: Chapter 18 - Bid Farewell

Wow...is that enough to say? Esme is my new hero right now! She told him what needed to be said, but with finesse and flair. The 'I bid farewell to my childhood' just about broke my heart. I hope Edward can step into reality and start dealing with everything.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!  Esme definitely had his number here....

Reviewer: crystaldreams (Signed) · Date: November 26, 2009 05:01 AM · On: Chapter 17 - Venom and Bile

Ah hell, Edward is about to hit the fan! I really do hope they keep Emmett from killing him though. Not sure Emmett's the most stable in a normal situation. Just hope he gives Edward a chance to try to resolve this. He doesn't need to kill Edward, maybe give him a good swift kick in the ass a few times.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: crystaldreams (Signed) · Date: November 26, 2009 04:48 AM · On: Chapter 16 - Sweet Mary

So, I was looing through my TBR list last night, around 1 am, when I couldn't sleep. I decided to go ahead & read this, finally! I've heard wonderful things about it and I'm reading Becomes the Swan, so I figured I'd love it! I am so glad I finally decided to read this! It is soooo good so far. It has grabbed me & sucked me in from the first chapter! I attempted to stop reading and turn off the computer a few times last night, but then something else would happen & I just HAD to read the next chapter! I am excited to read more and show you some love! The hubby gets pissed when I type in bed, so I just read this fantastic story last night. But, do know that I am completely owned by this right now!

Okay, I'm on to read more! See what happened to the baby, if Edward gets over his guilt so he can step up & if everyone showing up sends Bella into a breakdown!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!  I am so glad you gave this story a chance.

Reviewer: Lotte (Signed) · Date: November 25, 2009 10:34 PM · On: Chapter 34 - Deals

I love potty mouth Jasper so much!
This story is fantastic... You deserve a big, warm Cullen-hug - in the shower ;)

Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!  I would LURVE that hug!

Reviewer: Linds14 (Signed) · Date: November 25, 2009 06:13 PM · On: Chapter 46 - Equals

Awww poor Charlie.

Immaculate conception? haha..he wishes. Poor guy. No Dad wants to think of that kind of stuff!

Is shirtless Daddyward on the way? Cause I'm having a crappy week and need him! haha :)

Great chapter!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!  Trust me, there is a big Shirtless Daddyward scene yet to come...

Reviewer: Akelarre (Signed) · Date: November 25, 2009 06:09 PM · On: Chapter 46 - Equals

As always you pull the best Charlie. Even shy with feelings and sparse in words he sure is a number One father!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Jenn32 (Signed) · Date: November 25, 2009 05:17 PM · On: Chapter 46 - Equals

Charlie is a great dad.  I especially loved him in New Moon!  I think that maybe B will listen to Charlie's opinion since he was left by her mom.  Great chapter

 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: spicynoodle (Signed) · Date: November 25, 2009 04:47 PM · On: Chapter 46 - Equals

I'm looking forward to reading what will happen next when Bella is finally out of the hospital. I'm not clear on how she feels about Edward getting to know their daughter. I get the feeling that she's hurt so much that she might be too protective and attempt to keep him away from their daughter as well. I'm not sure who we're going to hear from next, but I'm hoping for either Bella or Edward because their POVs/thoughts are what I care about the most.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: kbacon (Signed) · Date: November 25, 2009 03:58 PM · On: Chapter 46 - Equals

Remember, Bells, true love is when you put someone on a pedestal, and they fall – but you are there to catch them

 

Best Line ever

 

Trina



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!  I have to give credit to venomousgal for the last line!  She had heard it long ago and thought it would fit in here. 

Reviewer: InesCullen (Signed) · Date: November 25, 2009 02:46 PM · On: Chapter 46 - Equals

Whoa! That's the longer speech I've read from Charlie so far.  I hope Bella  stays with the Cullens.  I think it will be Edwards best shot regardless.  Excelent chapter, see (**cough** read) you next week.

Inés



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: anira4 (Signed) · Date: November 25, 2009 02:37 PM · On: Chapter 46 - Equals

 i love that definition of love, good for charlie



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: nobodysgirl8 (Signed) · Date: November 25, 2009 02:27 PM · On: Chapter 34 - Deals

Fuckin perfect!!!! (pardon my french)

LOVE Jasper



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!  I love to write Jasper....

Reviewer: squarepancake (Signed) · Date: November 25, 2009 02:14 PM · On: Chapter 46 - Equals

Bella, trying to make everyone happy isn't going to work. I'm glad that Charlie is pointing out that she needs to do what's right for Lizzie right now. And I do hope Edward can respect her enough to stay away if that's what she needs.

Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: nobodysgirl8 (Signed) · Date: November 25, 2009 02:13 PM · On: Chapter 33 - Sisyphus

Great way to bring Bella back in.

I wanted Carlisle to let Edward stay though :( heartbroken Edward just does something to me! Sigh!!!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!  Alas, Carlisle made what was probably the best choice at this point...

Reviewer: cinemapersians (Signed) · Date: November 25, 2009 02:06 PM · On: Chapter 46 - Equals

It was nice to hear Charlie.  He was supportive and positive, in his own unique way.  I think you wrote Charlie's POV very well.  I want these two "kids" to work it out, of course, but Bella's feelings of abandonment and betrayal have to be addressed.  Edward has to be strong enough to prove to her that he's not going to do that to her again and he's truly sorry he left her to begin with...



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: nobodysgirl8 (Signed) · Date: November 25, 2009 02:04 PM · On: Chapter 32 - Classics

LOVE Jasper, his POV s such a nice break from the tension and emotion. He cracks me up! The name is perfect, I hope Bella allows the Swan to go though, what a mouthful!

Love how you write Alice too, her energy just comes across perfectly with the short and sharp sentences, SO clever!!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: nobodysgirl8 (Signed) · Date: November 25, 2009 01:47 PM · On: Chapter 31 - Darkness and Light

Another cute chapter, I feel mixed up, I'm so happy for Edward that his daughter is OK, and there are some really tender moments, but all the while even just reading it, something feels missing. Its fricking amazing how you do that!!!

Jasper is so right though, Edward will no doubt give her some timeless name and Bella will love it!

OK so I'm ready for my topless Edward...where shall I collect him ?



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!  Shirtless Daddyward is where you will least expect him;)

Reviewer: nlw (Signed) · Date: November 25, 2009 01:34 PM · On: Chapter 46 - Equals

*sobs*  I love Charlie.  He's such a good dad.  And I love that he had his heart-to-heart with Bella.  Awesome chapter. 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: MarilagML (Signed) · Date: November 25, 2009 01:24 PM · On: Chapter 46 - Equals

This is so awkward.  I can feel that Charlie's sweating bullets.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: calemzoe (Signed) · Date: November 25, 2009 10:27 AM · On: Chapter 46 - Equals

Love the last line...so true so true!! I'm glad Charlie had this talk with her, and is treating her like an adult. Update soon!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: twilighter11 (Signed) · Date: November 25, 2009 09:02 AM · On: Chapter 46 - Equals

Great chapter! I cant wait for the next update! Maybe a Thanksgiving treat?? :)



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Roonie (Signed) · Date: November 25, 2009 08:42 AM · On: Chapter 46 - Equals

This story is fantastic, of course, and you've received a lot of love from your fans already. So allow me to skip straight to some suggestions? It's quite late in the story and I doubt that you'll be willing to go back and change things at this point, but there are a couple of things you might still be able to address.

Firstly, I feel like there needs to be some brief explanation as to why they didn't deliver the baby as soon as Bella was initially admitted to the hospital. If they considered the pregnancy a risk to Bella or the baby, they would have taken the Lizzie out. It's fine that they didn't, of course, since your story called for the pregnancy to go a bit farther, but for the sake of realism, it should be mentioned somewhere that they decided not to take the baby out for whatever reason. Perhaps they decided that the risks of the baby being born pre-term were greater than the risks of her staying in the womb. Whatever the reason, it should probably be addressed. Also, keep in mind that a pregnancy is considered full-term at 37 weeks.

The other suggestion I have is in regards to Edward's motivation for leaving Bella in the first place. I understand it was the foolish decision of a 17 year old boy, but it still feels like there wasn't enough justification for it. Vampire Edward had a lot more motivation to leave Bella, but your human Edward...it just doesn't add up. I sort of understand it, but again, his reasoning is just a little too...out there. If there was something more at play here, that would explain it though. For example, if Edward had come from a home of abuse...perhaps if his father had abused his mother, than I could understand his complete horror and inability to cope with hurting Bella physically. Which leads me to a question. I have just finished a marathon read of this story and have yet to figure out if Edward and Alice are biological Cullens here, or if they were adopted. Maybe you mentioned it somewhere, but I missed it completely (and I WAS looking for it.)

I know they are twins, but that's it. I remember at one point reading that Edward "inherited" his nose-pinching from Carlisle, but the fact that he calls his dad "Carlisle" at all would indicate that he's adopted. Why else would he call him Carlisle? And why else would he have reacted in such an emotionally unhealthy way (when Bella was hurt) if he was raised from birth by normal, well-adjusted parents like Carlisle and Esme? So again, adding a troubled past to Edward would, at this point, go a long way in...if not justifying, then at least explaining his actions a little bit. Adding more to the realism, if you will. But perhaps I'm being premature here and you WERE going to go there at some point. If so, I apologize for jumping the gun. ;-)

The only other thing I would want to see addressed is Bella's obvious abandonment issues. It was rather terrible to discover that her mother abandoned her at an early age, and then her mother-figure (Esme) basically did the same thing when they left. This isn't a criticism, really...I just think that this should occur to someone at some point. And perhaps explain why Bella took things so hard or will have difficulty fully trusting all of them again.

Oh! And I was wondering about their age at this point. I think when Esme was talking to Charlie at some point, she said or thought about them being 17 still. I had assumed that they had turned 18 by this time, especially considering they've both "graduated" from high school (yes, I know they finished early) but Bella made it through a nearly 10 month pregnancy so surely they've passed a b-day by now, right?

Anyway, just wanted to share my thoughts. I hope you don't take any of this as a negative thing. The story truly is fantastic. And obviously captivating since I spent most of yesterday and last night reading it. These are just a few ideas I had. Take them or leave them, of course. I'll keep reading either way. :-)



Author's Response:

Ok, this will have to be quick!  Sorry!

1)Keeping the pregnancy was briefly touched on.  They did not think that taking the baby would help her either so they allowed her to keep the baby until they had reason not to.  Which they got.

2) Edward's motivations were crap in the movie as well.  I needed a canon start to the story and this was merely the launching pad.  It was artistic license alone

3) Their relationships are touched on early on.  Em/Ed/Al are the biological children of Esme/Carlisle.  Jas/Rose were taken in after their parent's brutal murder.

4) Some people get why Edward calls Carlisle by his name and some are confused.  They are father and son.  Think Bella calling her dad Charlie.  I called my dad his first name my whole life.  Some kids, and parents, just do this.

5) Bella's mother issues are touched on shortly.

6) Ages - I made an artistic choice as I wanted them to be minors.  This would have been during their Sr. Year (Ed/Be just got their GED's while they were separated and Alice was still in school in ME).  When I entered my Sr year (and I have a Sept bday), I was 17.  So Bella is 17 turning 18 in Sept and Edward will be 18 in June.

Feel free to share your thoughts anytime:)

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: peculiar1 (Signed) · Date: November 25, 2009 08:34 AM · On: Chapter 46 - Equals

AWESOME story! like i was crying and its awesome. I love Jasper how he talks its so cool. And i think i died! when is the next part gona be posted!? i dnt know how long i cnt wait am prob gona mess up the turkey tomorrow thinking of this! please let me know when you post. Am on twitter    @peculiar1

 

thanks

 

love,

 

Cindy



Author's Response:

I wasn't able to find your Twitter!  Feel free to send me a follow request at Effulgent_Pomme

 

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.