Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 49

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 49

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 49
Twilighted :: All-Inclusive, High-Quality Twilight Fan Fiction






Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Not Like This
Reviewer: BrownEyes11 (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2009 09:25 AM · On: Chapter 18 - Bid Farewell

Im guessing Angela or Carlisle is next. OMG, you can't kill the baby.

 

BTW, your story is getting a 9 1/2 from me. I hope you continue, I can't wait to find out what happens next, and you are an amazing writer! I love how you say that Edward has to let go of his childhood and be strong. You are awesome! hurry up or all the Twilight_Bots might turn on you. *laughs evilly and bradishes remote control* 



Author's Response:

LOL!  Well, it will be my goal to earn your 10 then!

I'm going to be very clear that the baby will be fine.  No hurting babies here!

The next chapter will be up soon!

Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: nicarter (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2009 09:24 AM · On: Chapter 18 - Bid Farewell

aother great chapter....cant wait for the reunion of the two!!



Author's Response:

It is a painful reunion.  But I do believe in Happy Endings!

Reviewer: TLP (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2009 09:18 AM · On: Chapter 18 - Bid Farewell

All I can say is: Thank goodness I was wearing waterproof mascara when I read this *sniffle*

 

<3


Thanks for the update!



Author's Response:

I know it's a tough chapter, but it was necessary!

Thank you for reviewing!

Reviewer: BrownEyes11 (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2009 09:11 AM · On: Chapter 15 - Emergency Response

OMG! miscarrige? what the freak? how could you kill off Edward and Bella's baby!



Author's Response:

Oh no!  No no no!  Read the A/N in chapter 16.  That is not where I am going.  Promise!

Thank you for reviewing!

Reviewer: Steelerfan (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2009 08:49 AM · On: Chapter 18 - Bid Farewell

I think we need to hear from Bella



Author's Response:

Not quite yet.  She's coming tho! 

Thanks for reviewing.

Reviewer: ftloc (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2009 08:49 AM · On: Chapter 18 - Bid Farewell

this was heart breakingly beautiful and it hurt my heart. more please



Author's Response:

It is a hard chapter.  I'm glad you enjoyed it.

Thank you for reviewing.

Reviewer: TIFFYYYYY (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2009 08:43 AM · On: Chapter 18 - Bid Farewell

Aww that was such a great chapter :) so sad...update ASAP



Author's Response:

I will update soon!

Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: susyq (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2009 08:41 AM · On: Chapter 18 - Bid Farewell

Tears are pouring down my face.  I feel awful after reading that. 

Great job writing :)

~Susan



Author's Response:

It is painful, but necessary.

Thank you for the review!

Reviewer: Laura Cullen (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2009 08:37 AM · On: Chapter 18 - Bid Farewell

Oh, so heartwrenching!



Author's Response:

That was a *painful* chapter to write. 

There will be more soon!

Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: Sunfeathers (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2009 08:37 AM · On: Chapter 18 - Bid Farewell

Do I detect a hint of hope there at the end? Will Edward listen to Esme and do the right thing? And speaking of Esme, she's just the best. I hope her forgiveness and gentle persuasion will sink in.

I can't imagine what Bella will do when the Cullens descend upon her. WILL she forgive as Esme thinks she will? Will she listen to Edward and believe the truth? Her confidence is so shattered, I think it will be very hard for her to trust again.

As always, pomme, thanks so much for your beautiful writing and for your quick updates. It takes the sting out (a bit!) that this story is moving along so quickly. 

Needless to say I can't wait for the next chapter. :)

 



Author's Response:

Esme ROCKS!  I love writing her this way! 

Edward - he is changed, fundamentally, at the end of this chapter.  It won't be all at once, but he is changed and will continue to "man up".  I think you'll be impressed.

With Bella, the real question is, will she be able to react?

Thank you for reviewing!

Reviewer: jhharp08 (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2009 08:36 AM · On: Chapter 18 - Bid Farewell

Esme is awesome, i liked this chapter, i hope it continues to get better!

Author's Response:

Esme ROCKS!  I love writing her this way!

Thank you for reviewing!

Reviewer: DebBee (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2009 08:34 AM · On: Chapter 18 - Bid Farewell

Wow, that was intense. As much as I hate to admit it, I was actually feeling bad for Edward...even if he did bring on himself. His reaction was very fitting though, and Esme was absolutely amazing. She had the perfect balance of motherly love and comfort, and wisdom and strength. She said exactly what Edward needed to hear...tough love, but still supported him completely and gave him hope. Esme was definitely the hero/star of this chapter and you, of course, for putting us out of our misery so quickly...lol! ;)



Author's Response:

Esme ROCKS!  I love writing her this way!  Edward needed her to slap him around and love him all the same.

Thank you for reviewing!

Reviewer: Laura Cullen (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2009 08:32 AM · On: Chapter 17 - Venom and Bile

Ugh!  So glad the next button is there!!!



Author's Response:

LOL!  The next one just went up today!

I have 32 written, so they go up pretty fast.

Thanks so much for the review!

Reviewer: twilightmomct (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2009 08:30 AM · On: Chapter 18 - Bid Farewell

Wow, that was SOOOO intense!!!!! I cried through the whole chapter! I can't wait to see Bella's reaction.



Author's Response:

It's a tough chapter, but needed.

Thank you for reviewing!

Reviewer: mscope (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2009 08:28 AM · On: Chapter 18 - Bid Farewell

And I thought I'd cry and cry for Edward in this chapter.  It wasn't near so bad as I expected....Wow, I love Esme.  She is strong and she is soft.  And this is the how and why women hold their families together.

Sandra

 





Author's Response:

Esme ROCKS!  I love writing her this way!

Thank you for reviewing!

 

Reviewer: CT Twilight Fan (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2009 08:25 AM · On: Chapter 18 - Bid Farewell

i hope we hear from angela so we know what is going on with bella and the baby......

love the chapter..  it was hard but it was needed

update really soon like now

 



Author's Response:

You will get a little about Bella and the baby in the next chapter.  Just hang in there!

Thank you for the reviewing!

Reviewer: Laura Cullen (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2009 08:23 AM · On: Chapter 16 - Sweet Mary

Go Alice!



Author's Response:

Alice totally takes charge.  She's a fun character, but strong.

Wait til you meet Jasper!

Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: ibleedmaizeandblue (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2009 08:22 AM · On: Chapter 18 - Bid Farewell

Wow. Poor Edward, no one deserves to feel like that... I'm curious as to how he will handle himself after this chapter. I believe he will man up but at the same time I can't imagine how difficult that will be for him to do.

You are creating a beautiful story here full of emotion and pain. I can't wait to see what is up next. Each chapter is a suprise... we never know whose perspective will be up next.



Author's Response:

What an amazing review!  Thank you so much!

The reconstruction of Edward doesn't happen overnight, but it will happen.

Reviewer: tremington (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2009 08:21 AM · On: Chapter 18 - Bid Farewell

I am not sure but I would like to hear from Bella. I think this was a great chapter! Looking forward to the next one.



Author's Response:

We aren't quite to Bella yet, but she is coming, and it *is* painful.

Thank you for reviewing!

Reviewer: GothicTemptress (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2009 08:19 AM · On: Chapter 18 - Bid Farewell

"I cried, clinging to her, arms wrapped tightly around her waist as she sang and rocked and I bid farewell to my childhood."

 

I am weeping, rocking righ along with him!



Author's Response:

That was my favourite line in the chapter.  So hard to write, but so needed.

Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: LoveSunshine (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2009 08:16 AM · On: Chapter 18 - Bid Farewell

Wonderful update! I do wish the chapters were a bit longer though. I know you explained your reasoning, but I read it so quickly! Please update soon. I'm enraptured with this story!



Author's Response:

I know.  I do understand it can be frustrating.  At least I update quickly!

Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: Laura Cullen (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2009 08:16 AM · On: Chapter 15 - Emergency Response

Argh!  So glad the next chapter is up!



Author's Response:

That was a tough one to leave it on!

Thank you for the review!

Reviewer: Tatsch (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2009 08:12 AM · On: Chapter 18 - Bid Farewell

I Love Esme. Pure Love. I want to hug her for the little bit of "kick-in-the-ass" she just delivered...

Can't wait for more!



Author's Response:

Esme ROCKS!  I love writing her this way!

Thank you for reviewing!

Reviewer: KelseyJane (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2009 08:09 AM · On: Chapter 18 - Bid Farewell

Wow. Go Esme!  It'll be interesting to see how Edward acts since he's supposed to be a man when he leaves that bathroom. Great chapter!

Reviewer: KelseyJane (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2009 08:07 AM · On: Chapter 18 - Bid Farewell

Wow. Go Esme!  It'll be interesting to see how Edward acts since he's supposed to be a man when he leaves that bathroom. Great chapter!



Author's Response:

He has a way to go - it's an enormous change to undertake.  But he will impress you, I think.

Thank you for review!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.