Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Solstice
Reviewer: vampfans (Signed) · Date: May 04, 2009 12:03 AM · On: Boundaries

Again, good storyline. About 2-3 chapters ago, when Renesmee told Lily that Rosalie is going to be the new mum, and that Bella will explain in the morning, what happened to that?



Author's Response:

It was really nothing... Bella told Renesmee that Rosalie was Lily's new mommy because Nessie asked why Rose and Lily were spending so much time together. It was never meant to be a big deal. Bella is the only 'Mom' Lily has ever known and Lily will always see Bella that way. Lily loves Rosalie more than anything and they become exceptionally close... but Rose isn't 'Mom', nor will she be. My apologies for that, but I do make up for it later! (wink, wink, nudge, nudge)  ;) You'll just have to keep reading!!
ToN

Reviewer: Wolf_Lover (Signed) · Date: May 03, 2009 03:34 PM · On: Surprise!

awwwwwwww that was so sweet!?!? i like that edward is making jacob fix the window i think its really funny!?!? continue please!?!?



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for the review! Lots more to come!
ToN

Reviewer: snowwolf (Signed) · Date: May 02, 2009 09:25 AM · On: Surprise!

SEE SEEEEE!! HE WAS STUCK IN AN ICE BLOCK!!

 

no words can describe how amazing this chapter was!



Author's Response:

ROTHFLMAO!! Ice block? Well, almost... ;)

Reviewer: Cherrie (Signed) · Date: May 01, 2009 11:58 PM · On: Surprise!

awwwww, how sweet. i love that you gave her daniel back. i did have my suspicions about it happening:)



Author's Response:

:) If you were following the suble clues, you knew where it was going. Good job!
Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: sick_masochistic_lion (Signed) · Date: May 01, 2009 07:52 PM · On: Surprise!

WOW! that was definitley a suprise, a HUGE one too! like really how the hell did you think of that?!?! i wouldnt have seen it coming from a mile away but it is a wonderful idea. it is scripted so well just everything to how he was changed and how Edwrad came to find him. I actually had a big stupid grin on my face becuase i was just so happy for Lily. Daniel-oh Daniel he seems like such a nice boy. It seems very obvious to me that he would never hurt her but i understand why all the Cullens are so protective of her. Edward though does seem to be the most rational one about the situation while Rose is just a little paranoid. Im sure youll go somewhere with that. I think you make the protectiveness of Lily so clear that even in her and Daniels intimate moments there is still always someone around them. And of course Carlisle and Esmes greeting i would expect nothing other of Esme then for her to greet him as a son while most of the family is still seeing him as a threat. and that brings me to Jacob and how i would expect nothing differnt from him. it was just like what happend when he first came upon Lily. He went for the kill becuase he didnt know who he was and i thought that was very realistic. AND Daniel asking Lily to marry him so soon just came out of left field but i can see how it makes sense becuase they have been in love for so long. How heart breaking it must be for them to still be so in love and be apart when they are both still very much alive or existing and are without eachother. I think the whole thing with Scott really lead up Daniels return perfectly almost like it wouldnt have been this good if Scott weasnt there- but he was and its amazing like always. I cant recall if we found out in the earlier chapters that Daniels mother abused him but im very happy that he killed her becuase i think she deserved it seriously like abusing her own son and trying to kill his lover is a big no no! It seems to me that there was some sort of magnetic pull after Daniel was changed like after he left after a week that was when Lily deicded to leave like what made her do it then? and not later or soone? hmmm! GREAT CHAPTER OF COURSE!! I cant wait to see what happens with Lily and Daniel and his porbation time and every other Cullen. Also well Daniel become a Cullen can he be lucky enough to be in the wonderful family and what about Trevor and Jack? so many questions and im sure im going to get so many answers in the upcoming chapter! and if i forgot to say it before GREAT GREAT GREAT JOB!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

 

 

 

P.S -- I WAS SOOOOOOOOOOOOOO SUPRISED!



Author's Response:

Were you a little surprised? :)
It wouldn't have been nearly as surprising if I had said... oh... four chapters ago that he was turned into a vampire and faked his death to protect Lily thirty years ago. I tried to hint at that without being obvious.
My intent when I started writing 'Lily' was to add to the Twilight Saga and not change anything that had been written. My full intent is to keep all of the characters true to the way Stephenie Meyer had originally written them. And of course Jacob would act defensively! At least he has to fix the window!
I also hinted at the abuse of Daniel's mother, but he did a good job of keeping that hidden from Lily, so she didn't know.
This is only abot the halfway point of "Solstice", so there's a whole lot more story to be read!
ToN

Reviewer: viola cornuta (Signed) · Date: May 01, 2009 06:59 PM · On: Surprise!

a full perfect serving, in every way!

Reviewer: Sweetheartwithfangs (Signed) · Date: April 29, 2009 04:49 AM · On: Strengthening Bonds

Question: Does Lily find love after Daniel and Scott? (please say yes!)



Author's Response:

Yes. No. Well, sort of... :)  The next chapter is a very important chapter (hint hint) ;)

Reviewer: MrsDoctor (Signed) · Date: April 29, 2009 03:21 AM · On: Strengthening Bonds

that was a sweet chapter 

Reviewer: snowwolf (Signed) · Date: April 29, 2009 02:07 AM · On: Strengthening Bonds

short but sweet!!! awesome

Reviewer: Kalei22 (Signed) · Date: April 28, 2009 08:04 PM · On: Strengthening Bonds

OH MY GOD!!!

This story just keeps on getting better and better!!! Ok, to be completely honest I'm a HUGE Rosalie and Emmett fan! They're my favs and I ultimately love them. And the way you portray them, especially Rosalie.....Awe....It just brings a smile to my face! When I first read Lily Honeycutt I had some sneaky suspicions that somehow in some way Lily and Rosalie were bound to one another. There was just something there that couldn't be ignored. And although my friends and I had come up many theories (some good.....some bad....and some that are probably WAY off base....haha...) when I began to read Solstice my suspicions and theories were laid to rest when Bella and Edward were appointed Lily's parental figures. Now, althrough I personally don't have anything against them, I was just really hoping that it could have been Rosalie and Emmett instead. But because I am completely intrigued by this story I knew I had to stick it out and find out what was gonna happen next because it was just too good to stop. Little by little I began to notice that Rosalie was becoming a more dominant character which I just absolutely love!!! The first time I read chapter 8, I was grinning like a total idiot with every word I read! I loved every single bit of it!!! From their playful nature, to Rosalie's fierce instincts to protect Lily and finally with Lily not only needing Rosalie to protect her, but actually liking it! However chapter 9 just left me in a state of awe!!! I had to re-read it twice just so I didn't misinterpret the words before me. No offense to anyone out there, but I am ALL for Rosalie becoming Lily's new mom! Bella's tough....She'll survive....And besides, she has Nessie :)
I completely LOVED this chapter!!! I can't wait for your next update!

Author's Response:

Rosalie has always been my favorite character. And I always felt really sorry for her. What Lily and Rosalie find in each other is a constant companion and best friend. I think that's more than Rose becoming 'mom'; she becomes friend, protector and teacher without the limitations of a parental figure or role model. You have to keep in mind that Lily has never had a friend that she could openly interact with. Rosalie has never had anyone stand up to her and the turning point for Rose was when Lily instictually fought back and left the scars. After that incident, Rose realized that Lily had always seen beneath the hard exterior of Rosalie's facade and Lily had never hurt her, although she could have from day one. Then after everything that Rose and Lily shared after that, the pregnancy and the dreams, Rosalie finally lets her guard down and allows herself to love. They only get closer from this point forward.
I hope that doesn't ruin anything for anyone...
At some point I would love to try to write "Solstice" from Rosalie's perspective, but her character is so complicated I don't think I could convey the intensity of her personality.
Whew! I think I'll stop rambling now... If you have any questions, email me!
ToN

Reviewer: sick_masochistic_lion (Signed) · Date: April 28, 2009 05:24 PM · On: Strengthening Bonds

I love updates! I can sort of understand Lilys new feelings becuase i kinda get the sense that Roaslie is over powering. Like she is trying to take Bellas place as Lilys mom. Its great that there becoming close because it does give Rosalie a feeling like a mother and its great that Lily feels important and needed. I would definitley like to know the conversation that led to Rosalie being Lilys new mommy in the words of Renesmee. That should definitley be an intresting one. Cant wait for the fun to start next chapter considering there all fun to me. so when i get a special warning its extra exciting! Really just, GREAT JOB

Reviewer: monkeylover95 (Signed) · Date: April 25, 2009 04:44 AM · On: New Bonds

i thought it was realy good exspeasly the part were rose and lily finaly conected and i think that lily should get scott back becouse i think she needs him

Reviewer: Silm3ria (Signed) · Date: April 23, 2009 08:13 PM · On: New Bonds

Ok I'm loving the series :D I'm glad that Tennessee and Ga. are part of it LOL Seeing as how I'm from Ga and used to go camping at Blue Ridge Lake and that I now live in Tennessee and on a horse ranch lol, can't wait for the rest of the stories!!!

Reviewer: sezzyjane (Signed) · Date: April 23, 2009 08:17 AM · On: New Bonds

W O W !!

this is really really good.

So is the Lily Honeycutt story.

i really enjoy both of them, your a really good writer!! i keep crying everytime i read the sad bits lol, i usually NEVER cry !!!!

Great work!! cant wait for updates =D

is there anyway on this site 2 alert u of certain authors updates?? hmmm...

SARE xo



Author's Response:

Thank you!! I'm so glad you're enjoying the stories!! :) They have been so much fun to write and I've grown very attached to Lily.
If you click on "Add Author or Stories to Favorites" then go to Preferences and check the box "Contact when favorites are updated", you'lll be notified when updates are made... Hope that helps!
Thanks again!!

ToN

Reviewer: MrsDoctor (Signed) · Date: April 23, 2009 12:14 AM · On: New Bonds

really good =]

Reviewer: rockstarvampire (Signed) · Date: April 22, 2009 05:42 PM · On: New Bonds

awesome chapter. I'm glad Rosalie got to feel the mother thing and wonder what new drama it will bring.

Reviewer: sick_masochistic_lion (Signed) · Date: April 22, 2009 04:49 PM · On: New Bonds

This was simply wonderful! Its so nice to see Rose get a little tender and caring while we normaly just see the nasty side of her in the saga. i really love how Lily and Rose are becoming closer and that dream WOW that dream- that was an intense one! but done so well! My favorite part about that was how Bella desribed it to Lily it feels like that would be exactly how Rose would feel and you captured it perfectly. It is a little sad to see Lily and Daniel's relashionship that had been so pure and that they only had that one time to truly be together, and she never got to tell him the truth about her. It seems like Lily has given Rose a new outlook on life and is teaching her things even though she is physiclly younger. And i cant wait to know what Edward says when he finds out that big bad Lily hunted a deer all by herself=) Great job with this one, cant wait for the next!



Author's Response:

Thank you, thank you, thank you... A million times, thank you!!!! I totally love that the readers are getting out of the story exactly what I meant to convey (or at least one is) I was really wondering if I was going to be able to adequately explain how the dream made Rose feel... Looks like I did. Yay me!! (((pat myself on the back)))
Again, thank you so much for your continued reviews. They make it so worth while!! Lots more to come...
ToN

Reviewer: snowwolf (Signed) · Date: April 22, 2009 04:17 PM · On: New Bonds

Rose rose rose...what are we going to do with her. It would be sweet if they were really related. its to strange that they look to much alike, to not be. especially during the first story "lily honeycutt" that emmett caught lily drawing a picture of her "mom" that looked almost exact of rosalie...

 

 

anyways, are you sure daniel died? maybe hes frozen in a huge iceblock and is waiting for lily to ice-pick his ass out!



Author's Response:

Yup, gotta love Rose! And the plot thickens... :)
Hummm.... Iceblock huh? Nope didn't think about that one, bummer. But yes, I'm afraid Daniel did indeed die and was buried thirty years ago. Lily watched them put him in the ground. Not what you wanted to hear, I know. Sorry. :(
ToN

Reviewer: vampfans (Signed) · Date: April 22, 2009 10:16 AM · On: New Bonds

This is one of the few stories that the personalities of the original characters were, in my humble opinion, well aligned with character development from the end of breaking dawn. The growth of rosalie is very believable and real. The depth of lily is fantastic. Her loneliness is well portrayed from the first story and hence the relieve when lily found the cullens are deeply felt. I feel that this has got to be one of the best stories here in terms of character interpretation from original books. And i absolutely love the story line.

Reviewer: luvNikkiReed (Signed) · Date: April 22, 2009 09:40 AM · On: New Bonds

Wow... uh... WOW! I know, deep right? What an amazing story! Never thought I'd like a story about another character, but it's just so believable you can't help but love Lily.
But what about Scott? I'm wondering if Rosalie is going to change him anyway, just to make Lily happy. I can totally see Rose doing that, too. I guess I'll just have to wait and see though...
Thanks to snowolf for the heads up about this in the forum, I totally love this story! And now we have some lemons coming as a one-shot! Oh joy!!!

<3



Author's Response:

Um... wow! Thank you!
I've had a blast writing these and I'm still torn between ending it at chapter 20 or continuing on. There are just so many directions it could go if I wanted to continue it.
And a VERY special thanks to snowwolf for the thread!!!!! 
ToN

Reviewer: vivienne (Signed) · Date: April 22, 2009 07:19 AM · On: New Bonds

Though clearly a new slant on the usual post Breaking Dawn stories and introducing a completely new family member I just loved how the Cullens stay in character and how you have developed aspects of their personality.  There is so much potential for the story to continue.  Altogether a very good story which I will be adding to my favourites!!

Reviewer: vivienne (Signed) · Date: April 22, 2009 07:18 AM · On: New Bonds

Though clearly a new slant on the usual post Breaking Dawn stories and introducing a completely new family member I just loved how the Cullens stay in character and how you have developed aspects of their personality.  There is so much potential for the story to continue.  Altogether a very good story which I will be adding to my favourites!!



Author's Response:

Thank you!! I love to hear that people like Lily and the story. Of course the original characters and their personalities are already set in stone, but who's to say that there wasn't so much more to them. I always thought Rosalie just had a very hard exterior and rightfully so, considering. But once that exterior was cracked, we get to see the softer side of Rose.
I hope you enjoy the rest of the story. Lots of twists and turns to come! Enjoy!!
ToN

Oh, and have you read the first part, "Lily Honeycutt"? It's Lily's story throughout the books... ;)

Reviewer: rockstarvampire (Signed) · Date: April 20, 2009 05:48 PM · On: Learning to Love

Really interesting. I love this story and, though it isn't as action packed or intense as some of my favorites, it keeps pulling me in. I get in trouble at home when i ignore everyone and everything because a new chapter is up and they're so long (I'm so glad!!!) I'm zoning for a while. Update soon please. :) Is Scott officially out of the story? That would be kinda sad.

Author's Response:

Hummm... Does Rosalie change Scott anyway? Does Lily find someone else? I guess we'll just have to see... ;) Oh, and the next chapter is even longer!! 10k+ words I do believe...
Thanks for the review, I love to hear what you're thinking!
ToN

Reviewer: sick_masochistic_lion (Signed) · Date: April 20, 2009 12:35 PM · On: Learning to Love

I love that Lily tells her story to Rose and Bella, and i really like how Rose is devloping a bigger role in the story! I love that lily is so comftorble with her new family and she and Renesmee get along so well! I can't wait to see what Bella and Edward have to say about the fact that it was Lily who was pretending to be Edwards voice in her head while he was gone! Her losing Scott is so sad, especially becuase she was the one that made him better and now he can't even remember who she is, although i have no doubt that you have some twists to stir up with that part of the stroy to make it more intresting. cant wait to see what happens in the next chapter- great work as always!



Author's Response:

Rosalie is about to become a major character in the story (next chapter). The whole voice thing is pretty funny when it finally comes up later, and it does, promise! And yes, there are twists and turns yet to come!! A lot of them!! :)
Thank you for your review, as always I love to read what you're thinking and how you like the story so far... Thx a bazillion times!!
ToN

Reviewer: snowwolf (Signed) · Date: April 20, 2009 10:05 AM · On: Learning to Love

I think what you have done so far has been brilliant! I wish more people could find your series and read it. More ppl need to review!

 

anyways....I absolutely loved this chapter! idk why, but one of my favorite characters has been rose. i cannot relate to rose in any way. not even personality. so why do i like rose? i have no idea. shes just different in her own way. i love how youve put rose in as a big part of your story plot, which will unfold in the future (and is unfolding now)

cant wait for more! that was a quick update. i know that you have already written the story, but it seems that this is one of the quickest chapters posted..

okay ill stop rambling on.

 

peace!



Author's Response:

Rosalie has always been my favorite character, other than Edward and Bella of course. I can relate to Rosalie in that things happen beyond our control that screws up every dream you ever had. Lily confronts Rose about this in the next chapter and they begin to see things on a more even playing field. Rosalie becomes a major character in the story real soon. :)
And as always, thank you so much for your reviews and for keeping up with the story. It makes writing it worth the effort! Thx!!
Oh, and you can always post in the forums about the stories that you think more people should read. ;)

ToN

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.